(2006) Brides of year 2006

So Hazel & Idyll: We are having coffee at TCC beside MPH hor? I go there earlier and book seats.

Jean, you want to join me? If not I sit there alone look so sad...

other girls: Everyone is welcome! <font color="0000ff">Feb 10th 7.45pm.</font>

my outstanding things for wedding are:
Wine
Wedding favors
Florist for banquet- Choose either June or Steffini...
after choosing the florist, I still can choose the layout..

Hi ladies!

How's the holidays?

I'm back from choosing the photos! It's a tiring event. Spent 4 hours deciding and bargaining. In the end, I topped up 25 pictures. Managed to take home some rejected photos. If you all dun mind puking, here's the rejected photos folder.
http://fensmile.multiply.com/photos/album/12

We're thinking of exchanging some of them cos I didn't approve some shots that my FH took home and I told him I wanna change them. So for now, that's all I have!

Hey ausra,
That's me la. What about the rest? No one guessing?

Aiya Ginger,
I work very hard to lose weight. You also worked so hard. No worries, we'll definitely meet up!

EDK,
Have you guessed who's who yet?

Lipstar,

Hehe.I knocked off at 5.30 on friday leh, thats why I wanna meet HAzel becos she meeting at marnie at 7pm. So I won't be a "wandering sprit" after work. Wat time can u reach City Hall? Me can reached about 6pm leh..

My videographer is from Kelvin Eng team also (he is my photographer.)He charges me 800 bucks for video and express for showing during the dinner.

Jean: I knock off at 6pm. I can reach City Hall at about 6.30. I was planning to go shopping alone til maybe 7.30 then I go book seats. Up to you.

Great! Can u gimme his contact no? Thanks a lot! I email u now. Check ur email!

hey count

tks for chipping in your ideas... went to divine yesterday... gorgeous gowns... but cant afford... will start by keep cut outs of my intended designs...

meantime, will come out with a time to do BS shopping... likely before CNY, or else no more time for me liao...

many times, after pondering hard, still feel that it is more worthy to stay with GHA, but I seriously feel that the current designs have dipped in standards.

had a talk with my hubby, realised he only had issue with the amount for top ups. On the other hand, my issues are photo top ups and gown designs... *sigh* how arh?

sorry to grip about this for so long ladies...

anyone free on this friday evening and sat early afternoon? Will be heading down to TP for some bridal shop hunts. Will likely visit silverlining this friday night. On sat, it will be sattine and dang.

Hi Irene &amp; evie,

My wedding's on the 8th of Mar too! According to Hyatt's geomancer, it's a good date. My PIL also thinks so. That't why we chose it although it's a weekday. Do u all have any prob when u inform your helpers and relatives? Some of my friends complained leh coz they gotta take leave and can't drink too much coz they gotta work the next day. So i feel quite bad abt it...

I am also slowly asking my friends for their mailing addresses. once I receive my inserts next wk, I can start writing. Hope to give out to relatives during CNY and post to friends after CNY. I am now cracking my head for the dinner prog... Sourcing for MC, band, songs etc... The worse part is, i am not well versed in music...

U gals have any wedding song websites that I can browse?

Hi peggy,
Have sent u the link. For GDL things, my mum says those shops in chinatown sell them. Just need to tell them which dialect u r.

Peggy &amp; Greta: I mean 100 pieces for one set of wording and I need 2 different sets, 1 for the zoo, 1 for hotel. Cos the min is 200 pieces, I will end up with 400 pieces and nid to pay $200+.

I got an email from some vendor leh, say got flea market at Clarke Quay and they selling corsages

I got no GDL leh. I wanted. My fren say q fun but my mom say waste $ so dun nid. Better oso lah cos still goto do rehersal.

Peggy: I oso stress with work. Last wk din sleep well. yesterday my sis told me I was tokin in my zzz about the colour theme...piang...what's ur colour theme? Greta leh??

Jean: I think it would be safer if you join Idyll &amp; Hazel at Tanjong Pagar at 7 instead. Just in case my boss last minute wants something and I have to stay back to rush things for her.
341078.gif

So settled. Jean, Hazel &amp; Idyll meet at 7 at Tanjong Pagar. They will meet lipstar at 7.45 at TCC beside MPH.

Other girls free to join us!

doggieL,

i very greedy leh. hehe. intending to tailor a CS also. hehe. but think i will wear it for dinner when i bid my guests goodbye. haha. very hiao hor?

chipdale,

this is a pic of my wedding shoes. i acutally bought it for my ROM. worn it once. will be wearing it again for my AD.

341085.jpg

Hi Meowysp.. finally, a bride getting married on 4 Nov as well.. haha.. my hb was just commenting that no one seems to get married on that date except us! haha... I'm a BC bride as well.. cheers..

hahaaa...Jean,
I dun dare to ditch U...
so long U all can recognise me..
my dear lipstar ditches us...she's the only person who had seen all of us..
but nvm lah...
I can be easily recognise..
at most, I would SMS all saying how I was dressed...then stand there waiting to be recognised.

Greta,

thanks for e info on e ang bao...
me having about 4 sisters &amp; hubby 6 bros in e nite.... so i will give them bout $50 each ba....since we will b providing transport for them...

Hi peggy &amp; spring

I'd prob have 4 jie meis too and wld likely to prepare the amt u've suggested.

Spring, can I have the link for GDL too? I'm thinking to get the stuffs fr a one stop shop...i knew there are such shops in boon lay, yishun, bt timah &amp; yes chinatown. Quite surprised that the bundle can easily cost 100-200 bucks i was told.

Some of my colleagues oso cant confirm their attendance...my date happens be the same week with the sakura bloom...they may have travelling plans to japan.

Wat sort of color theme? for banquet or morning customary? If for banquet, should we choose similar color as our EG?

been a while since I last log in....wow so many new Nov brides liow....

ivy...y dun u try J&amp;M at TP road...i'm wif them, package quite affordable, most ex is 3888 with WG/EG/FH Suit all MTM...incl. also 30+ pics i thk....n i like their svc lah...go chk them out if u got the chance tis sat okies...good luck

wow...finally a guy in the thread....welcome cancerman...my BS is also White Link...and i am gng down for my 1st appt for gown selection on 25th Feb...

fanfan, welcome...wen is ur big day?

ladies i'm back!!! hehe...

sad sad sad... donate some $$ to uncle lim... sigh... but nevermind
i'm still happy ... haha!

Wendy, so fri how? i can't wait to meet up with the rest... oh... my ROM... same status, nothing done yet, got to go look for dress thies 2 weekends... videography my firend is doing... now thinking of venue to makan after ROM. odd hour cos the time is 2.40pm for signing of papers.

WooHoo! My brother has finally scanned the pics. I'll email to you girls now. :D

Most are indoor ones, cos the nicest OD pics are in the main album, which I will only get back end march.

Thus on our outing, I don't have to bring my pics oredi.

Hi greta
didn't receive any link leh...don't mind sending it again? [email protected]

Hi ebell
yeah we got to let go abit and relax....didn't know must have color theme leh....cos I'll be taking the crystal theme provided by my htl...my WG is ivory and EG is blue...the only color theme i can think is for the flowers at the aisle, reception and VIP table....what you gals think?....follow what your theme is then choose color?...will decide on the color for those after my food tasting which will be after cny.

hi gals!!

came across an interesting thread... take your time to read... hopefully no one will sign up with them ... lucky amongst us no one is with the BS....

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/153856/337073.html?1130905903

alamak ... very hard to put the names to the faces leh ...

phy .... anymore cream, you will be skin and bones alreadyyy .....

gingercat, wah how you lost 11 kg .... you must be very skinny now leh ... i only lost like 4-5 kg over the last three months and its damn Freaking HARD work man .... shit ...

hi asura79,
wow, u went to so many places in the states already...for work? studies? tour? i heard bay area at SF is nice.

btw, i've responded to your multiply..hehehe...

hi ladies!
i really have no idea who's who. Ok, now we know phy_o is the lady in black top standing hehehe...hmm...memories, r u the one in pink? Odd one out becoz she's the only one slanted to the side???

Hi Peggy,
Lucky your team mate is on type...i can't stand free rider. Don't worry too much lah, u still have time. I didn't send u any Link leh... should be send by Spring bah.

Hi Ebell,
Work can never finish one. I rush to clear my workload early so can have a bit of free time to do my wedding stuff. But when my senior see me free, cannot stand it, must pass her work to me to do.

Hi Jocester,
Do u have alot of colleagues gg japan? I suggest using a different colour theme for venue vs. yr EG colour. Don't want your EG to blend into the surrounding. For brides who haven't selected EG yet, i suggest try not to get dark colours like black cos when the photos are out, really cannot see the body figure.

Hi Spring,

Some of my colleagues did complain since they said normally weekday dinner will stretch to 11 pm and they still have to come to work the next day. We also have problems with relatives and friends flying from overseas since that means they have to take longer leave. Haiya...to be honest, I don't care lah! cannot always please everybody. So far I do not have problems with my jie mei - touch wood!

I am also in the middle of choosing songs for the band. Found this web in internet.

http://www.ourweddingsongs.com/

tsukushi,
huh...really ah? my colleague was full of praises for it..he went to greece with his wife for honeymoon, n said that their service was great n they had lots of fun on the trip..

Hi doggieL,

Oh, thanks for reminder.Still have to buy wines for d banquet. Btw, do u all have found emmcee for ur banquet oreadi? Have u all prepared the thank you speech le ma?

Hi Popie,
Thanks for showing ur shoes. Very nice.
Headache leh, me still have not found my shoes yet. Must find it fast. Haii... Btw, find one day,we go &amp; try manicure at JP, on a not? Heehee.

U will tailor ur CS huh? Any recom where u make? I also tot of making one &amp; wearing during i thank my guests after d banquet. Hehehe.

chipdale,

my shoes very simple lah. actually u cant really see cos i use webcam to take this pic. reso v low. lousy. hehe. but the shiny parts are actually made up of little crystals. this kinda shoes not hard to find. i bought mine at isetan wisma. OG should also hv alot. doggieL bought hers at OG rite?

on!! i wan go JP mani/pedi. u prefer weekday or weekends? i am washing up my house now. reno finally completed. will wait till i finish washing then go mani pedi. u wan do b4 cny or after? sms/call me, we arrange.

CS i hvnt look for seamstress yet. will b looking for one soon.

hi Spring,
so far, no complains from friends n colleagues yet. Its v subjective.. some ppl prefer wk day as wk end is family time for them.

hi evie,
yah. its hard to please everyone. But i'm glad my jie meis can make it.

hi Peggy,
i was one of the jie mei for my friend's wedding. The gatecrashing red packet was $88 for 5 jie meis. We did not get any other additional ang pao though we were requested to wear ivory coloured dresses and help out as reception for the banquet. For my case, I've 4 jie meis.. thinking of $168 $188 $228.. as only 2 of the jie meis are helping out during reception.. will probably give a separate angpao to them in the evening.

Would like to know more abt wedding preparations...bf has proposed but have not decided on a date for wedding.. Can anyone help? Thanks! =)

Hi to all,

"Finally a guy in the thread"? So I am the only one thorns among the roses?

Unfortunately, my gf is very tied up with her work, and there isn't a SingaporeGrooms.com, so here I am, among all the roses :P

Hi Diana, can you drop me an email at [email protected]? I would like to find out more about making appointment for gown selection (n blah blah...) for white link.

Thankie!

By the way, my expected ROM date is 20 oct 06.

Melody,
me down with flu &amp; bad cough so resting at home on Mon, just back to work today but will be applying for leave to rest at home for my AD on mon.

belated blessing.....congrate!!!

hi hi cancerman &amp; fanfan..
welcome to the thread! nice to have both of u joining us..cancerman, it's also very nice to have a MR among us..hee..do hope to see u come for our gathering too..hee..fanfan..can u update me ur details so that i can input into the chart? thks!

hi hi all brides-to-be..
not sure if anyone is keen w/ this offer from my gf's hubby's bro's friend (hope i didnt confuse u all..haha), it's only left w/ the tv console..if anyone's keen, take a look here &amp; PM me by today as they are gg to reno &amp; do all platform's style: http://www.vrforums.com/showpost.php?p=1326378&amp;postcount=1 cheers~

Latest update for the JAN 06's gathering: -
TIME: 7pm
***VENUE CONFIRMED at Cafe Cartel at City Hall***

13th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia446
3. Elsie
4. CAT
5. moninet
6. Hermione
7. Honey
8. Corin
9. Preciousthots (might be slightly late, reaching at 7.30pm)
10. Diana (Will try her best, already pre-booked)
11. Aloe
12. whiteangelz
13. dwarfs

hi hi Hermione/Honey/Aloe/whiteangelz..
can u pls send me ur contact nos to my email at [email protected]? thks!

Hi Lovestory,

ok. Next time k. Really very the busy leh.
Me now waiting to see my LO leh. Have already choosen my pics liao.

Wedding inserts can collect today. Then I got to choose my wedding songs and select pics for my montage. Next week I will be having my exams. Super busy mann!

So hows ur prep? Everything done liao?

Greta: Ya doin during work no gd lah...especially if u nt inviting them. BUt hor...I oso...hehhe Lucky my seat at a corner.

Peg: Colour theme not a must be it helps then flowers, stationary, decor, family ad helpers' attire, car decor...I personally like a common colour theme...q nice.

Evie: Went for a wed on a wkday, when the lights came on abt 3/4 to the dinner, most tables oni half full. My table left with like 4 pax by the end of the dinner...not a nice sight so light dun too bright... call and tell guest to come early. I intend to start din lastest 8pm. Not goin to wait.

Possible. I went for a wed 2 wks ago, abt 30+ tables, din started 8-815 cos alot of pple came for the cocktail.

Hi Ladies!!

Phy > Wah... so fast u choose liao arh.... e very kan chiong about my Studio Pics. Saw ur pics liao... so pretty!!! U where got fat, OMG,this is not fat

Ooshie > where got skinny... last time, I put on weight until 75kgs... Now work hard to slim back... still have about 5 more kgs to go

Lovebug > I like ur shoes... expensive??

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,
sure! hehe...
i will hving my food tasting this sat, going to send out invitation cards by end of jan to frenzs.
my hubby doing montage nw. going to buy bedsheets, bed lamps, tea sets n order GDL cakes.
lucky i bought my si dian jin liao. like got many things to buy hor...keke...</font>

Hey Hazel, I don't know but I prefer June's to Steffi's. A personal preference, i suppose. You have to talk to them to see who you can click better and what they can come up with based on your floral "visions".

Jean, don't worry, I'll look out for you. Or you can look out for me, I'll be carrying flowers. Actually, I don't need to go back to the train station cos' I'll be going to the market at Tanjong Pagar. Hmmmm.....we'll think of something.

Lipstar, I like your pictures. Especially the one where you guys pretending to puke..! So hilarious cos' I know both of you like to do that to each other at each other's comments...

Oooh Girls! I bought off Ebay these cufflinks for Meraj for our gift exchange....sooo him - loves Simpsons plus "d'oh" is his favourite phrase!
341180.gif

hi all, i tink i shld be able to make it this friday liao...coz for ur sake, i hv arranged to celebrate my mummy bday on thurs...haha joking lah...coz she working on Fri but is off on Thurs mah

cancerman, u got mail