(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi sinkor,

Humm.... weird that you cannot exchange for photos for mini album... i got 2 pics for that leh...

Try asking again when you are selecting your photos..

From the albums i saw at YC, the LO seems alright leh... as long as you have an idea of what you want, sure can get them to re-do until you like it.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowysp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on meow and reishi

hi roidana,

so sorry.. i added in the table then i realised that i didn't update ur details.. i'll do so the next time i upload it again ok? coz its such a long table and sure takes up lots of space..

hey kitty,

yah hor.. where are ur details?.. thats really weird leh.. i think i may have accidentally paste some info over ur details.. so sorry.. been pretty blur lately..
paiseh paiseh.. can give them to me again?

hi Shann
Personally i feel it's very weird &amp; not personal that the designer is so exclusive in meeting his customers. *shrugs* Afterall, we are also paying for the service right?

So how did u find emanuel B?

hello reishi,

u are another 4 nov bride.

riodana - see another 4 nov bride... can tell ur hubby got another 2 couples having the same AD as u2. ^_^

Hi Ebell,

thanks for thr tips. I also ever attended wedding on weekday. By the 5th course, one table only had 2 people left and hence, the coordinator asked them to move to next table. Not a pretty sight lor, but what to do?

I also intend to start the dinner on time, initially I thought to start cocktail at 6.30 pm but then the hotel said, no use, cos nobody will come at 6.30pm, so now dinner die die must start at 8 pm.

You gals so good. Have bought your shoes already. I went out yesterday, shopping for shoes, with the intention of buying new year clothes also. In the end, didn't manage to buy anything. So sad. Perhaps the wet weather plays a part of my sad mood also....

hi peggy &amp; irene,

can i know wat u actually mean by $168, $188, $228 ang bao ? u mean u give either one of the choice is it? and this dpds on if the bros 'fail' on their tekan mission huh? i abit blur on this part..

huiling,
i got my wine from winebos. they allow consignment.http://www.winebos.com.sg/
look for catherine or u can go for wine tasting with ur hubby. they will most prob recommend u guys 3 of their most popular wedding wines.

Hi Greta

Luckily not many, but they have to come back much later on rsvp.

Hi Kitty
Personally i think even no jie meis look nicer in pics....But in ur case, 7 jiemeis make a very impressive troop already.

I'll try to get jie meis who is single or hv already ROM but hv nt been thru customary. But I cant seem to find my last jie mei. Last resort hv to find one who is married. Oso depends if u're superstitious? If nt, this is nt a major issue.

My 2 cts worth leh..

suishi,
do take care of your health, i was sick b4 my wedding too guess it's cos of the weather.
be a mei mei bride on your wedding day.

kitty,
its up to u wether u pangdang or not, odd no. of jiemeis doesnt matters as long as u gers have fun. One of my jiemei is also married and i guess married ladies hv experience, its a advantage too. when is ur AD?

roidana,
no lah. I haven't decide to OTR or MTM. Decide to go and try some gowns and see how their designs are like and decide lor. Have a rough idea how I wanted my gown to be like but need to see if they have something similar oredi not.

<font color="aa00aa">bride, did they suggest you to do it in Oct? i would think that it's abit tight. would b better if u can have your PS slightly earlier, then they'll have more time to do a nice job?</font>

Hi Peggy,

I sent u the link for my trial pics la, not the GDL stuff. Sorry, din make myself clear...

Hi evie,
U r rite! I can't please everyone. That makes me feel beta. I'll also start the dinner punctually at 8pm so that it won't drag till 11 plus...

Hi Ebell,
I agree that having a coordinated theme looks nicer. I am having ivory and gold theme at Hyatt.
A piece of advice from my BS: Dun choose an EG col that is close to your ballroom col/theme, then u will blend into the surroundings rather
than stand out.

For my customary, I've also dictated a col theme for my jiemeis so that it will look more coordinated on photos...Pity them that they gotta specially go and buy an outfit for my wedding. But i'll give them a bigger AP loh, probably abt $100 each.

Hi ebell,evie &amp; spring,
I also intend to start dinner at 8pm so that don't end too late.

Hi belle,
How much did u pay for your wedding wine &amp; per bottle? How many bottles to buy fm winebos before they allow for consignment? Did u buy red and white wine? I intend to get some white wine too cos I personally prefer white. Do they stock up chilean wine?

Bride,
The timeline the BS gave me was 1 mth before PS to choose gown and then give about 1 mth for the photos to develop and 2 mths to choose layout and all. I guess she is giving me the max timing. If u want rush jobs like urgent cases they can also cater. But the whole idea of preparing for our wedding 1 yr ahead is that we can do things comfortably.

Also i read horror stories that some couples kept chasing the BS for the AD album and they only collected it the day before. Can imagine the stress she is gg thru. So why put ourselves thru all that? Bride, i suggest u stand firm n push for earlier date. If not can threaten to release the pkg to sumone else that may only utilise it yrs later. hiack.

Indeed the oct BTB's list is getting longer and longer. Haven't been left a note over here.

Cancerman/Fanfan
Welcome to the thread. Will u joining us on this fri for gathering?

I have a question. This will be my first time meeting u all. How am I going to recognise any of u? *scratching my head*

Wendy, could u help me update my AD photograper? I'm engaging Jon Keng. Thank you very much.

See u all on this fri.

Will try to reach there by 7.45pm. Apologize in advance.

hi greta,

my wine is abt $17+ per bottle its aust. red. me &amp; hubby both like &amp; its easy to drink .

i didnt get any white wine though.. if i m not wrong wines on consignment must be at least half of wat u cfm. ie) if u buy 2 cases, then 2 cases can be consignment. the one i m goin to get comes in cask form i was told can save a little on the casks

Yeah they hv many kinds of wine from wat i know they are not found in the normal supermarket section. chilean wine i m not sure..u might like to call catherine to find out. i m goin to cfm my wine either end this wk or next wk cos my hubby working late shift this week lor.

post moving very very fast.......

Hi Phy_o
Your rejected pixs are so nice too...no wonder you top up so many pixs. VERY PRETTY BRIDE indeed. Me also want to use G cream to flatten my 'ITALY' liao.

Hi Sinkor,
Can help me to get the G-cream too? Dun purposely help me to buy, just see when you free or on the way cos very pai sei to trouble you. You were right to postpone your PS...weather quite bad these few days...

Hi gingercat
I must really salute you. Managed to shed 11 kgs away and i believe that you can do it with the other 5 kg...but must slim down healthily hor. Me still not going on diet now cos i'm afraid i cannot tahan for 6 months and give up halfway. During the outing,we ordered and eat like no other ppl buisness...haa

Hi OOshie,
You also not bad to lose 5 kg... me infact gain extra 2 kgs. Maybe when i stress, i will turn to food for comfort...oh mi god....

Hi lovebug,
I love your shoes...very nice and elegant too...but my co-ordinator told me not to get shoes with the crystals cos afraid it might tangle with my WG.

Hi EDK
Me haven't got my WG, EG and shoes yet...haa...

ERhem ladies...
The lady in pink is me lah... dun see the pix like slim slim...cos i know how to angle myself to look slimmer...haa...aiyo never know phy_o will post the photo here, so paisei... but anyway, really enjoy the outing...and hope there will be another one. Really got alot to talk lor. At least i gotta know
memories - The funny gal who applied almost all
the g-cream at one go.
Chaiyo - The lucky gal who got her beautiful
flat at CCK
Phy_0 - The informative gal who knows alot of
things and always giving good advice and
Jeanna - The demure gal who listens patiently.

Hi Storm, wah, u velly fast gal, even finished your marriage prep already!! Frais is another one catching up with you liao!

Welcome meowysp &amp; reishi *wave*

Summer, are you our summer meidao? If you are, I'm so glad you have confirmed all your date &amp; details already.

Ivy, yes let's meet up! We missed you the last time around! Changi/Tampines East end gals, we still have not met up leh except for Frais' secret rendezvous..hehehe

Hey My Gal, Nitestar, Dorami haven't seen u gals here for ages! How are u gals?

hi gals!!

wah i think we all got the same mission!! TO lose more weight haha i dun think this will stop until the wedding we should do one pre and post outing see how much we lose before and how much we gain after haha

Gingercat how you lose 11 kg share leh ... by any chance isit by playing maj haha good excuse for me to play 24/7 i am so stressed trying to lose weight haha my photoshoot is coming soon ... i want to wear bikini but at the rate i am going i think i have to wear the one piece kind so that its tight fitting hehe

okay so i know who is phy and now ting ... so who;s the rest . eh this is fun leh .. the next time we have an outing i will be part of the pic haha

Sunflower: hotels will charge u based on total number of tables, whether used or un-unsed. eg u book 10 tables, but u only used 8 tables, they will charge u for 10 tables. If u book 8 tables and u end up having 12 tables, they charge u for 12.
I have 45- 50 tables, but we book for 30 plus tables plus two extra. nearer the AD when we have our RSVPs, we will increase the no.

how's everyone? guess u've all been bz...
sorry i mia for so long...

i've not collected my album yet, but soon...
been quite bz with my wedding plans. my GDL is next week, bought all my stuffs for GDL already. now headache with my AD programme...

hi kittyhello,
i guess is ok to have odd nos, my cousin had 9 sisters on her wedding... &amp; is alright if they are married...is really up to u to decide..

Hi Stephanie, bride, purpleblur, ribbons and all..
really appreciate ur advise...cant thank you gals anymore than that! =)

Yesterday i'd asked bf abt choosing a date for the wedding. He'll be asking his parents when he goes back Msia for the New Year.. that means i'll have to wait patiently..hehe. Its kinda difficult for his parents and mine to sit down and discuss, coz we're in different countries leh..would it b ok to leave the date to his parents instead? Would they need my "sheng cheng ba zi" for that?

Hmm... i'll prefer a simple wedding...perhaps luncheon-cum-solemnisation... and at nite perhaps book a pub or a restaurant, to have a cosy dinner or drinks with close frens.... =)

Hi Corin,

Thanks for the invitation.

Been the only "thorn among the roses", think I will feel "awkward and overwhelmed" if I go for the gathering this Friday..

So I guess you ladies carry on without me

Meowysp, yup MS = Marina Square...

Hey ladies,

Shall we meet after CNY? Would you girls be ok if we meet on 1st Feb (wed) in the evening for dinner?

My suggestion will be:

Date: 1 Feb 2006 (Wed)
Time: 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

What do you girls think?

Oh btw, no one is left out, ok! All are welcome!

Agree with Ooshie that we are all on the losing weight mission. We should remain as support group after our weddings to make sure that we dont gain the weight back.

Ooshie,

When is your PS?

hi ladies, need some advise, can i just check, for those who had their make up done before, my make up artist asked me to bring my own false lashes for the trial make up, do i need to get those with a tube of glue or just the lashes is enough? Thanks in advance!

<font color="ff0000">morning gals!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Hi Happy.. no secret formula.. have to hit the gym, and cut down or even lay off the potato chips n stuff... i try not to eat too much choc and pasta..
kao_drool.gif

<font color="ff0000">Hey bride, initally we planned our PS in Oct, but the Bs told us this year 2 chinese 7th months, then we thought about it and think better take in july, dun wan to rush thru in Oct or squeeze with other couples, worse still.. afraid will be caught in the monsoon season
...but then if really take in july, really have to work hard now.. n hit the gym.. oh man..

<font color="ff0000">Hi sunflower.. i heard from my mum.. it is the guy's side that provide a date.. if ur bf's family ask for ur sheng chen ba zi.. then u give it to them..

<font color="ff0000">we also started out wanting a simple wedding but now.. turns out to be rather not "simple".. haa.. enjoy the process

good morning asura,

yeah yeah ... but have plsnned to go on eating spree after wedding. plan to go taiwan and bangkok to relax and pig out then honeymoon end of the yr

my ps will be from 9th feb after the cny week. prob start the photoshoot on the 10th and 11th coz 9th mostly will be recce of the islands first

Hello girls, any idea where I can get dresses for my jie meis? Very headache cos my jie mei sizes range from XS to XL so don't think can have the same style for all of them, so I decided as long as the colour is the same, I don't mind. Tried Daniel Yam, don't really like it and they do not have a lot of champagne colour dresses cos champagne colour is my morning theme for the jiemeis. Anyone can help? Not so expensive ya. Thanks

hi hi cecilia..
haha..well, it depends on the no of pax &amp; who u r inviting to witness ur soleminzation at ROM...esp when maybe it might be the 1st time that both parents meet or maybe bcoz some relatives will be there so it's better to go for a little snacks aft witnessing ur soleminzation..but up to ur arrangement..so u manage to find any dress so far?

hi hi corin..
nice to hear from u..okok, will update the chart for u..for the gathering..i guess by the time u reached cartel, u shd be able to "hear" us..hehe..u can give me a ring when u r there..i m w/ shoulder-length hair, very fat &amp; short..so very easy to recognise me one..cheers~

hi hi cancerman..
we will surely welcome u to join us...if u like, u can bring ur wife-to-be to join us too..hope to see u ard..u can email to me at [email protected] ur contacts if u r coming..cheers~

hiya sweets.. so many postings read until i blur .. haha.. i'm fine.. been a busy mth.. with CNY fast approachin.. hw've u been??

Ivy.. count me in tentatively too.. me like reismion.. nt sure if got visitin on tt day or nt too.. thks gal!

kitty, my JMs are married too for some and i tell u, it's good to have JMs who are married cos they are experienced. I leave the major coordination like the night main coordinator and day coordinator to the married JMs and they are indeed a great help cos i start to get stressed when i received sms of pp last min flying aeroplane and one of my JM confiscate the HP from me cos she know i will be gan cheong and will be stressed. It really helps a lot. Also cos they more experienced, even though they were late in the morning due to rain but they managed to get everything under control in just 5 mins. THen at the dinner, the recep is very chaotic cos my mum keep giving misleading info to some of my JMs for the table arrangements and it was the experienced JMs who managed to settle the issues. So my advice is good to have JMs who are married. As for the number, it doesn't matter but i would advise against having too many cos will be more chaotic. I had 4 JMs and 4 XDs which is just nice and u no need to give so much APs too.....

Hi ting!

wow! you are the pink lady.... i like your skin colour leh (healthy glow)....
as for the cream, u better ask for sample to try first. See whether effective on you or not, then only decided whether you want to buy....

Asura &amp; Ting,in fact, i really cant see where you need to be on diet leh.... as for Ooshie, since you are planning to wear bikini, then i also presume that u also slim leh...... wow lau, u all stress me... as since few months ago, i keep saying want to diet but till now, still the same! hahaha......

Ooshie, i postpone my PS to around the week after CNY. So there may be a chance we are having the same PS day! hahaha......

hi delirious,
i guess its best that you check with your MUA. Maybe she provide the glue then u dun need to spend extra money.
For my trial make up-- ROM, my MUA said there is no need to use false eye lashes. On my PS, my MUA said that I must use and have to pay her $15. She provide the false eye lashes and the glue.

Nov06 BTB Gathering details as follow:

Date: 1 Feb 2006 (Wed) [TBC]
Time: 7pm
Venue: MS Cafe Cartel

Attendees:
Dorami (Tentative)
Reismion (Tentative)
Ivy

Anyone else? If this date is not suitable, we can explore other dates as well.

<font color="0000ff">hi apple, when are the 2 7-mths for 2006? July is good time to take PS? Will it be too rainy/hot? I really need advice cos I have to tell Ted Wu I have to meet him earlier if I were to do the PS so early.</font>

haven't find any... i went malacca and was shopping and found a turqoise blue knee length dress that i like... but FH say not stunning enough... cos he seen me wore better ones... guess weekend really got to go find... now got to book makeup artist

hi sinkor,

Not really on a diet now actually. More of trying to maintain my current weight. Lost a lot of weight in Dec when I was sick for 3 weeks. That's a cheap weight loss programme hor?

Though I still got thunder thighs... but not too bad, at least cannot notice with all the gowns.. hee hee...

Have you decided on where you want your PS?

oops... was using my sis nick to help her post something for sale... haha... forgot to change nick

haven't find any... i went malacca and was shopping and found a turqoise blue knee length dress that i like... but FH say not stunning enough... cos he seen me wore better ones... guess weekend really got to go find... now got to book makeup artist

Hi Ooshie,

Your PS on 2 separate days?
Ha ha... when we booked our PS date in Sep 05, we said we wanna go recce the place first... in the end, we just saw an sample album they had on Pulau Ubin and decided that it Pulau Ubin is the place we wanted..

You might want to consider that... so that 9th Feb would be a day for you to make yourself "mei mei" for the PS. Must do Mani and Pedi hor.. they do make a difference on photos.

<font color="ff0000">it will start from 25th July to 21st Sept</font>

<font color="ff0000">quite hard to say July will be too hot or rainy like this week.. another option may be taking end of sept.. if it is too rush for you now</font>