(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hazel, I no problem. Of course can lah. That way, I can pop by the market to get some flowers to try to do a mockup of my bouquet. On lah....

Hi Petraina,

Yappee would love to share my detail with u gals.

My ring = destiny by Lee Hwa
Wedding dinner = GrandPlaza Park RoYal
bridal Shop = Inwedding
Photogarpher = PengPeng
Videographer = Captures moments

fyi, me oso bought my diamond ring when they on sale..

Cheers,Summer

yeah sogo,
both my gowns are mtm.
gals, you are right in saying that I anticipated the outcome of the gowns. I will only get to see the layout on 26Feb. Very excited, at the same time afraid that it may not be what I expected. Just keep my fingers cross.

Hi Petraina,

Yappee would love to share my detail with u gals.

My ring = destiny by Lee Hwa
Wedding dinner = GrandPlaza Park RoYal
bridal Shop = Inwedding
Photogarpher = PengPeng
Videographer = Captures moments

fyi, me oso bought my diamond ring when they on sale..

Cheers,Summer

sorry MIA for a while... weekend lah...

popie,

hey u do the angbao box lah.. we pass ard for all the jul brides! juz kidding lah!

chipsdale,

i aso wan french manicure, wedding shld pamper rite? anyway wl plan to do the nite b4 PS coz i not ladylike wl smudge the polish or chip the nail :p

sogo,

jia you! i aso juz decided on BS, VC at telok ayer which is very new. Main reason is FH likes their photography. he alreadi got ideas where and wat props to use for PS, more excited than moi. u can aso consider ritz, i like their service and gowns. but FH dun quite like their pics.

doggieL,

mine aso one MTM, need ideas for WG!

hi hi yahoo..
nice to hear that u will be able to join us for the feb's gathering..meanwhile u might want to start searching for the designs for ur ideal gowns..time pass very fast..since u will be having MTM, usually it might take at least 3 mths, when will u be having ur PS? will u want ur include ur MTM to be in ur PS as well? u might want to reconfirm the dates w/ ur BS again..hear from u..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
also at the same time, u all change want to change some new notes from the bank for ur tea ceremony's ang-baos to those serving u tea & also to ur helpers (ie: drivers, brothers, sisters etc) & ensure that u have enough red-packets for the tea ceremony since it's only this cny period that u get to have new notes & also red packets..cheers~

<font color="0000ff">hi purple, ya lor, now got free PS of course do la
Will be meeting ted early June. Will be setting the date with jean on the 27th of jan cos i will be bringing my maid of honour to see her. Can't wait to see her expression when she sees me in ted's gown

Hi broccoli, if you don't mind, I have some comments. You should first see how many tables you need to have on both parent's sides and then work backwards to see how much you need to save. My wedding's about 50k in total. But don't forget, you will receive ang pao from friends and relatives so you can get back about half?</font>

<font color="0000ff">oh and broccoli, if you would like a softcopy of the budget setting, do let me know. I can send it to you via your email?</font>

Oh ya gals....i know...i shd pick the designer i can comm with....ok glad tht you gals give me a push on tht....now i'm more decisive on wht i want on my BS liaoz....love ya all!!

Hey Summer....me settle most of the things liao except for my BS now and the wine part....hahaha...quite happy leh....you need help in anyway??

Storm, adel n vonn.....sadly i don't have my ring now....only can collect them in march bcos they're sending it to switzerland n custom made it with hand engraving, so can only show you guys after march liaos....

Adel, i only shortlist 2 BS....very tiring liao....think i better jus choose between these 2 choices....

Storm, my wedding band is plain n only rose gold...there's no mixture of other color....n my ring's width is 5mm so i think it's quite thick....but yours sounds nice....any pics to show???

Hi Ivy, i'm glad too tht most things are finally settled....hahaha....now only left BS to headache...

Chomecc dear....yes yes me planning for pre-marriage course with FH around June or July....you wanna come together??? Rach.....you wanna join us too???

we talked so much..haven talk abt the time..
I can only reach Tanjong Pagar at 7pm.
So, meet the rest at 7:45pm?

Gals, ok with it?

<font color="aa00aa">hehe due to some changes in plan, hubby &amp; i have decided to have our PS done much earlier, so by then you meet Ted in June, my PS might have been done already :P</font>

Happy guessing. Let me give you the first clue. Hehe ...

There are 5 of us, phy_o (that's me!), memories (the coordinator), chai_yo, gchia and white _summer.

Okie, that's the first clue.

As to lovebug's answer, Oops! I'm not the one in pink. Hehe ...

Oh, I need G cream for my tummy. I use until no tummy that's why you say I slim la. I lost 3 KG altogether leh. That's why that day look so slim. Somemore I dieted and exercised, so now must maintain la.

Hi neighbour Asura!

I'm staying in Blk 315B. Which level are you living in?

Hey Ginger,
Waa ... new job so u pia uh? Ai, getting married already, pls dun ping till everytime fall sick leh! Later bad for health. Drink more water and sleep more la!

Hmmm lovebug,
We were on the Parent dunno what scheme. That's why we got quite an early queue number during the ballot. This kind of thing I let my FH settle cos he is the one who stays in AMK. Me just changing neighbourhood. So we kinda lucky he got it la. Do look around, soon we can be neighbours, ya?

Dear ladies,
We stayed there for about 3 hours. Hehe ... Let's see who can guess correctly!

Okie dokie. I will meet you at 7.00pm at Tanjong Pagar station. Control Station okie? You picking your cards first or am I following you?

U want to follow me?
I can only reach at 7pm earliest... at Tanjong pagar.
If U want to c my BS &amp; how they sales talk...then follow me...

Lipstar,
think I m so smart...
2day my fren bday..initial pl is prinsep st...but fully booked..then parkway..then my fren said dunno nice or not...
So I said SUNTEC, then can go KTV too even though I dun sing...
At the same time, I can go N c yr pic selection...

Hi Phy o,

same blk! i am on level 21.. you?
which unit?
Are you the one in black who is standing?
Look familiar... level 10?

<font color="0000ff">oh really purple? how come? Lucky you...
I can't wait. Getting more and more excited. Where you planning to do your PS? I wanted to go to that big space oppo shenton way, along the ECP, oppo marina south. Know where I"m talking about? But they're doing construction there now! Sucks! Wanted to go there cos my home will be near shenton way next time. How...

gosh..im starting to feel kan cheong too..so many things are not done...Give me strength &amp; patience!! :p i hven print the inserts yet too...i heard it takes 2 wks lead time, so i guess still alrite.. now at planning the AD schedule.. abit worrie abt contingency plans..i will be good &amp; try to fin my corsages + to buy guest book + AP box soon (materials)..
guest lists finalization...woooo... heachache..
sorry pardon me.. i jus wanna voice out...

Hi preciousthots,

My co-ordinator is Wilson. I yet to select my designer &amp; photographers? mayb taking eagles or sean. i will be taking their AD photographer. Too lazy to search around somemore Oct a very hot month.

Hi Yahoo,

I having the same thoughts as u. I will oso be taking their OTR WG &amp; MTM EG. I oso fell in love wif their WG tat y signed up wif them. So now flipping magazines to look for EG design....

Lilic, thanks for ur advice! Was busy at work over the past week and now taking a break so popped in. Yep, intending to check out Greenpoint and Woodsville cos my friends had gd reviews for their services. Will also check out Stefii's and Secret Garden before deciding. Hope to finish up as much preps as possible before i go on holiday in March!

hi irene,

yes i agree $3k is too much. e best part is e dresses + heels are provided by my fren &amp; e sis troop did not even give any red packet during e dinner!!! so i don't really expect much from them... Praise God i still have another group of sisters who are volunteering themself so i might forgo e troop which my fren has "used".

hi irene &amp; baby squid,

talkin abt ang baos..wat is a reasonable amt to give huh? me &amp; hubby on a tight budget but we dun want to 'underpay' our helpers cos its not nice lor..any advise?

it's my first post in this thread.. really nice to see so many Nov 06 brides here..

Petrina, here's to add in my details..
BS: Bridal concept
Venue: Four Seasons Hotel
Church:- At Anne's
ROM solemnisation: Four Seasons Hote (1/1/06)
AD PG: yet to confirm
AD VG: yet to confirm
lovenest:- Sengkang

hello gals,

oh.. to all those that ask what the engaged encounter camp is.. its actually like a marriage preparation workshop.. but it's held over a fri to sun and then ending with a church mass..

i need to attend this to get married in church.. hehe.. coz i'm a catholic.. so no choice.. got to attend it.. its actually just called 'Engaged Encounter'..

wah chomecc,

u're at the 'workout' idea again ah? hAHAHHAA.. actually i'm very please with myself later.. managed to diet and lose 2 kg over about 3 weeks.. very happy leh.. but still got a tummy to lose.. haiz.. still there.. i want to lose 3 - 5 more kg!!!!

hi summer,

when is ur AD? need that to add into the table too.. thanks gal!!

Now, most of d gals here have already settled down wif BS. Ready for PS.

Btw, what things/props will u bring along for PS?

Now, i am looking ard for shoes... Cannot find shoes leh. Any recommendation?

Preparation of Wedding:
1. Bridal Studio
2. Photo Shoot
3. Shoes / Props / Wedding rings
4. Actual Day PG / VG
5. Any photo montage to be shown on AD banquet
6. Guest Lists
7. Invitation cards &amp; printing
8. Confirm no.of tables
9. Wedding favours for guests
10. What type of theme for AD banquet (in ballroom or restaruant)
11.1st, 2nd march in &amp; 1st dish presentation songs
12.How many jie meis &amp; xiong di? Ang baos money
for each of them? Ang bao money for opening d main door
13. Guo Da Li (Depends on what ur parents need)
14. Food tasting
15. Found emcee for AD?
16. Ang bao box? (DIY or buy)
17. What tasks need to ask jie mei &amp; xiong di to do b4 banquet?

Ehm... Do i miss anything out? Pls do add in... Hehehe....

Phew! Very long list hor...

Enjoy ur holiday!

Hello Roidana, *waves* u're a lucky girl cos FS is a very pretty place to hold ur solemnisation and banquet! Thumbs up for the place!

Chomecc, Petrina, Adel, Ffbear
i have also been trying to lose weight! Gained weight since starting work, and despite having food poisoning last wk, i gained weight! Once i felt better, i ate with a vengeance to make up for the period i was deprived of gd food! Hahahah. On a more serious note, i think can consider toning up ur arms and tummies. For me, i only do weights for arms and crunches cos i think the arms and tummy area are quite obvious in gowns. Then combine with cardio to try to lose some weight! Heh

Frais and other girls,
Me and FH will be going for a course by TOUCH in Feb. It's a 5 wk course with rebate from MCYS upon completion. Shd be fun! Do sign up if u girls are interested... Then can go tog. Located in Tampines for Feb's classes though =)

Btw, when's the next outing ah? Didn't get to go the last time...

Hazel,

Can I follow u too? cos 7.45 too late for me liao..me knock off at 5.30 on friday...so can I meet u and marnie at station control at Tanjong PAgar too?

<font color="0000ff">hi happy, you've got mail! The wedding budget items are catered to my needs so you can add/delete whatever you want. Hope it's useful!</font>

hi hi update for me pls.. my bridal shop NOT u bridal, its universal bridal studio

my photograper for AD is Sam Wong, my PS is 5th Jan 2006

hi purple,

i can reco u darren from Aranus. He was my ID previously. quite an honest chap. just give him a call and say angeline from tampines reco can liao. no obligations on anything even if u dun get him. his HP is 91084363. hope this helps.

Hello bootiful ladies! Hope u all had a great new year &amp; enjoy tomorrow's Hari raya holiday!

Welcome Summer1979 &amp; Roidana! *wave* Hi Ivy, welcome back from Taiwan!

Gals, I'm so happy (&amp; jealous too..kekeke) that you've all made so much progress!

Hi Chomecc, can also, do email me the contractors from your friends, ok? Tks my dearest mei dao!

welcome, roidana...

count i agree with you. if we are wearing bustier with big cancan, den we can hide our tummy and legs. i've got problem with weight though. been working out but still cant get my weight to go down...

i've been to the premarital course liaoz... last yr july... ks rite... haahaa...

pet, i don't have a pic of it. but i'm collecting it this wed. will take a pic to show to you. see whether same a not. ^_^

hmmm... we should have another outing hor... ^_^

enjoy the hols.

yup yup.. the gathering was fun..hopefully the next one more will be able to join...

Asura
yeah..u are right..phy is the pretty lady in black standing. if i didn't remember wrongly she mention its the 15th flr.right phy?

so qiao..so the two of u are neighbours.. anyone neighbours with me? hee..think the closest is only Ting. same estate..

Ginger

do rest well.where got all slim slim..me odd one out lah..should be able to guess which one is me liao..

Sinkor
u are not fat too lah...u where got fat? this shows woman will always be woman.hee

Girls: Back from my photo selection!

Firstly, Hazel, thanks for coming down, accompanying us and giving us views.

Final tally: 28 15R pics.

I only topped up
1 15R pic @ $65, and bought
19 4R pics @ $12 each.
Total spent (alamak, still got to calculate GST, as those prices quoted are before GST
340902.gif
=$307.65

Now is the background story.

My initial pkg was 22 15R digital pics.

But they won't show us the layout. They only showed us some samples. Both HB &amp; I don't like the layout samples, so I suggested changing to traditional pics. Each digital pic is $85. Each traditional pic is $65. BY changing to tradtional, the stingy boss only give us extra 2 more, so we now can have 24 pics.

Later, we decided not to have the 3-in-1, so we exchanged for 3 more 15R pics, so total = 27 pics. But cannot odd numbers, cos album is 2 sided, so we topped up 1 more @ $65.

As for the 4R pics, there were some pics we like, but don't need to blow them up so big, so we bought about 19 4R pics @ $12
340905.gif
each.

hi ashlady > i checked out emanuel b today, didnt get to talk to elaine tho...
re ted wu, its true! i didnt get to c him and now the style is that they will mix and match the design for you using transparency... at least that was the service that i was given...

hi wedtobe > i went switzerland in may/june this year. wld u like to go italy 1st? i wld recommend that u go venice first if u have not been there before and then go up to switzerland from there.. it might be a longer way but venice is very pretty... i took the euro-rail around italy, switzerland and then finally france. i really love venice and switzerland (luzern). enjoy yourself! sept weather shd be not bad in switz.

im aiming to go greece > anyone planning to go there?
btw when is the next natas?

Marnie,

Of course la! heheh..must meet the others also ma..

Lipstar,

Wah, your 4R pics so expensive? Mine 5 bucks each already can feel the pinch!

Jean: Yalor... I didn't realise my 4R pics were that expensive compared to market rate.

Hazel told me yours is $5 each. But somehow, dunno why
, I kept thinking your BS is in JB, so it would be cheaper.

But we didn't really feel the pinch as the total we spent today is only $300 compared to most couples who will top up at least $1000.

And we didn't have a choice. We tried to negotiate, but they refused to budge.
340911.gif

Yup, on our gathering, I will bring the 4R pics.