(2006) Brides of year 2006

wowow!

Welcome EDK! same AD as me! haha....... so must come in here more often huh... and fast try G cream!

hi Camy,

if u think "mi mi yan" are cute..... then me also cute lor! keke.... bcos me and hb is super single eyelid..... so i cant imagine if we have kid.....super super single eyelid.... haha...

ya, so now going to korea quite frequently...so its ok for me but only thing i scare going to korea is by the time i back to singapore, sure put on at least 4kg leh....sianz....

ok! so onz huh....if i going to US, will look for u as hb relative is in LA...haha

purpleblur, can add me in?

AD: Dec 7, 06
Dinner Venue: Grand Copthrone Waterfront
Solemnisation: Grand Copthrone Waterfront
BS: Fame Bridal
PS Photo: Fame Bridal
Lovenest: Woodlands

Hi Popie,

Happy for u tat u are able to find ur gowns OTR, cos MTM gowns, also dun noe nice a not. Hehehe..

So when will it be ur PS? Btw, how is ur reno?

Hi Dreymin,

My personal opinion is not to spend too much on wedding photos package cos alot of money needs to be use for other impt things. But, of cos if u have extra money, u can spend more on photos.

Hi Aiko,

Wat abt urs?

Hi ya to all of u beautiful brides!

Happy new yr to all of u! May all of us this yr be one of those memmorable ones as we all prepare for our AD!

Chomecc, dun worry, you'll sure do fine.. sur eto be mei mei bride one!

Many thanx to all of u for yr well-wishes!

HEllo everybody!!!!

what have i missed??? got outing got g cream got marche?? i want all !!! hiaks hiaks when is the outing??? i also want to go leh . i also saw someone say play maj isit?? i maj siao one leh ...any interested kakis heehee

anyway very excited coz i going for my second fitting for my WG on monday and will be seeing my EG first time on monday yehyeh .... then must start dieting liaos ..... got cny then right after that is my ps liaoz .... time pass so fast its crazy!!!!

Hi tissuebox,
think most impt is u like it. like wat magical said, the heels cant realy be seen. mostly see the front oni. maybe u can post a picture here n let us hv a look

Jasda
I have yet to settle my honeymoon also. not too sure where to go too... sigh... where u goin?

HI SAM,

I also took up the $2888 one. Think quite reasonable, but i was thinking if there is any hidden cost. If you want Prof Tan, you would have to add additional $1500.

Jean,
I only email to her..but didnt ask her yet...
cos was in the meeting whole afternoon since after lunch...
will ask her tmr morning...

I only remember she said she preferred her OD than her indoor..
how abt U?

Hi camy

wow envy xia..go USA and live but agree with you..if its me i will miss my relatives here too.
hopefully i can go there soon as my hb best frd is migrating there.must give us your USA address ok.

sinkor

so your husband same as mine..also "mi mi yan"

Sinkor/Gingercat
i just rem abt asking abt the wine after reading ginger msg..will msn sinkor tomorrow..just in case i forget must remind me hor..cos my brain cells getting limited as i age.hee

Ooshie
the gathering is this sat in the afternoon at marche.
can email me your contact details such as your email,handphone, name and nick?

i will send everyone a sms tomorrow to confirm time, place and date.

suddenly getting very nervous liao..cos after CNY it will be 4 months and 2 weeks to my AD liao..now when i start counting then i realised i haven't started on a lot of things..such as printing of wedding invitation cards cos i won't be getting from the restaurant.

Phy

u coughing? getting better.. "high five" me also coughing..hee.. like that also can "high five"

Welcome EDK
wan join us for the gathering as well?
ladies
i will be going hongkong and some parts of china during the CNY. anyone wan to get anything..i try my best to get them. any recommendations for any places to go to in hongkong?

dd
i am taking thomson wedding.. u might wan to consider that as well
can PM me if you wan to know the details of my package.

Hazel,

I also preferred OD, that's why my album will have a lot of pics on OD..As I like simple things, the indoor one is too "complicated" for me becos of the backdrops.

hi purpleblur, can add me in too?

AD 9TH Dec 06
AD Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Solemnisation: Carlton Hotel
BS: J&M Photography
Lovenest: Pinnacle @ Duxton

thanx

HAPPIE NEW YEAR GURLS!!

it has been sometime since i follow closely to tis thread... but whenever i v the time, i wil stil log on to see hw tings r goin on for u gurls.. ;p .. tis yr.. hope that all of our wedding preparations will go well smoothly!

petrina, u v already made an appt w ur bs?? .. soo fast? .. they contacted u first or u contacted them? .. i v yet to hear anythin frm my bs.. hmm.. wonder when wld b the right time to call them up....

hi jen,

i contacted them.. actually i went down to make appointment coz my study area near tanjong pagar.. hehe..

was supposed to have it in nov last year... but i thought it was too early so told her in jan and she said ok..

my PS will be in May or June thats why i'm a bit earlier.. i guess..

think u can call and ask them when u should go down for ur first fitting..

Wow so many updates..
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS/Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal / 27/12/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strawberryj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joanne Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel The Stamford</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Yoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peony Jade Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">O studio </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">O studio </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Middle Eastern </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanny</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">qingqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/01/06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Kevin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novetel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi (Farrer Park)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kayledoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nivedita</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grassroot Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldcoast, Melbourne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bendemeer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pingypooky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">moonlight00</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studio (Eng Howe) /Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Deport Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ivyalex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA / Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick G</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick G</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height(Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam Choo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leonard Photography / Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">The Calrose</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jola</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (John)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Bernard)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Prague</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography/ Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond (Wansheng)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/10/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Angel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChengDu Restaurant </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tiki</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La Orchard</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26/03/2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lawrance Teo, Peepshow Machine</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Seoul</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ / 27/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">blossom06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><sub>Jurong West</sub> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">xxiao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Actually I think these few days are not so good for outdoor photos cos the skies are not so clear and blue. But it all depends on what type of photos you're looking for. On the other hand, I agree with Magical that now is a good time to start taking PS cos you may need the extra time to make amendments.

Talking about honeymoon, since there are so many of us having AD around the same time, we might even join the same tour!

Hi Whiteangelz/Wendy,

Pls add me to the 13th outing as I can't make it on the 6th liao and also 20th..

so which day will the outing be confirmed?based on max no. of attendees?

look fwd to meeting ya soon

Hi Camy, Memories

Thanks for information. My AD is on 22 June the good thing is that the Banquet has been set. Almost finished renovating our hse now looking for BS. Can share with me your packages details and if possible your photos as well? I very greedy hoh? What are the things that I will need to take note and do? so stress

Hazel,

Sigh, we thought they know best ma..but nevermind la..else we will top up even more...hehehe...so take it as blessing in disguise lor...

hi dd!!!

finally got someone same AD as me liaoz!! was getting abit worried that its not auspicious coz no one had the same ad until now hahaha

so where's your banquet? good thing thats settled coz thats always the most imp. surprise that you started looking for bs now ... i tawt its a very girlie thing to always think of looking pretty first hiaks hiaks
my BS is The Wedding PResent. not regretted one bit about the service (BEst!!) ambience (best!!) patrick (bestest!! he's the designer and he's totally just the best with his ideas and workmanship) the gowns there are gorgeous .... the service is always very individualised (very imp to FH) so thumbs up!!

i think you really gotta spend some time to go through the forums and maybe do a bit of bridal shopping but dun just choose any BS in a state of panic you gotta consider your budget, your preference for lace or silk etc , whether you want MTM or OTR. once you have more or less settled these issues then you can narrow down your choice base on preference. we should be able to narrow it down even further.

<font color="0000ff">hi soon-to-be, you're lucky already loh. There are some poor brides in this forum (other threads) that the FH just can't be bothered to help them.

hi steph, isn't kitkioko with grand copthorne on 9th dec? I'm also going to live at the Pinnacle! join us at the home and decor page..</font>

Thanks Tsukushi for the update!

For honeymoon, we are on free &amp; easy, so no one decide when we wake up, when we move, where to visit, how long to spend, where &amp; what to eat,... err difficult leh. I sleep &amp; wake up late! ... enjoy snapping away and kekeke shopping

Jam

true also..
Imagine I didnt go to the pl I want, I already has 100pics.
If I mgt to go, then I dunno how many pics..
But hard to say too, its jux that I m not strict with myself..
cos if want perfect shots, then my pic will be very few..
somehow it looks nice with the flow even though dun look pretty esp some of them I laugh too much or eyes closing..or my lips dunno want to smile or not kind..
but I still choose...
my OD even better...I cant even c my waist..
EG is I kept seeing my tummy...
Kwa is my hair looks messy..
but I still got choose

hi bride...

i thk she is taking a smaller ballroom. i'm taking their grandballroom....

u also at pinnacle....which block? i'm in block 1B....is there a thread for it? hmmm...will got check it out...

Hi Jasda, whr do u wanna go for your HM? if its shanghai+beijing, korea or taiwan....i will recommend tour agency - CTC, cos my shanghai +beijing &amp; korea trip was arranged by them. Korea was wif a tour gp and f&amp;e for shanghai+beijing.

As we have went to Spain last Aug therefore dun think we b gg for HM after AD.

Gals, me so happie cos finally settled my MTM EG and chosen my PS date!! PS date will be on 13th Feb. Hope it b a sunshine day!!

hi ladies!!

Gathering
Do U still rem our gathering?
my office starts work on 1 Feb, which is a Wed.
So, let's confirm a date to meet at my hse, ok? cos its abt a mth to CNY
my housewarming is on 11 Feb, so tat date is blocked...I dun want to mix U all with my relatives &amp; frenz...
never meet b4..so hope to get to know each other more..N share experience..
Chat chat...

Hi Whiteangelz, that's great. That day was calculated by my FH's cousin. How do u decide for that day? Dunno what to prepare liao. BS and resturant booked. Maybe it's time for workout and keeping myself everyday. Haha.....
I believe everyone is doing that.
At the moment of time, I should prepare for my ROM first. Hai, Can't see u on the 6th. Me is only avaliable on the 13th.

Preciousthots, I have helped u to update. Just in case Whiteangelz and Wendy are busy. See u on the 13th.

latest update for the JAN 06's gathering: -
TIME: 7pm
Suggested venues: -
1. City Hall - Cafe Cartel
2. Bugis - Fish &amp; Co or Pasta Mania

6th (fri)
1. wendy
2. kelly
3. cecilia
4. Elsie
5. iceglacier
6. Jennifer Ng
7. moninet
8. Diana
9. Honey
10. whiteangelz

13th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT
5. moninet
6. Hermione
7. Honey
8. Corin
9. Preciousthots

20th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT
5. Honey

hi EDK!

yeah! same AD as me too! hehehe... howz ur prep so far?

hi sinkor!

next time u go korea, dun eat so much lah... just eat 'kim chi' sure won't put on weight! kekekeke... eh..u have 'mi mi yan' too? u &amp; your hubby really 'tian shen yi dui'(perfect match), both so cute! got pix to share? pretty pls??

oh ya, i noticed there's a lot of koreans in the states, my fh's neighbour also korean. his eldest bro's neighbour also. most of my fh's friends also koreans!

hi memories,

no need to envy lah...imagine can't get to eat laksa, chicken rice, prata or cha kway tiao in the states..no fun at all.

hey can i know your hubby's best friend too? good to know more fellow singaporeans in a foreign land. is he/she migrating to chicago too?

u all dun just say say hor, must come &amp; visit me ok. we can go on road trip? it's gonna be fun!

hi dd,

don't stress! just sent u an email on my BS details. Like Ooshie said u need to know your budget &amp; preference &amp; then do some shopping. sorry i've not taken PS yet so no pix to show u.

Bride and Steph, i'm also going to live at Pinnacle! Block 1B! But Nov 06 BTB instead =)

Where are u all going to stay after AD?

chipdale,
thanks. yah. i think MTM is abit of a hassle. cos in the end u will still ask the seamstress to copy the design as in the magazines. might as well take OTR esp if it is brand new. nvr worn before.
i booked my PS on 2&amp;3 March. if everything goes on well with work, i will shoot on those 2 days.
reno is disgusting. until now hvnt finish. still getting them to rectify the odds n ends. nvr do a good job when they do it the first time round. now need to come back to rectify. troublesome.

hi jasda!

i'm quite set on a eastern Canada and USA hm already

hehehe.. going for 3 and half weeks! my boss has approved my leave.. hehe however i will only b going in late july or august.. date not fixed yet.. hehe nw planning my itinary and where to go!

morning ladies,

AXL,
dun get panic. me also no co-ordinator.
what i do is to list down everything that i need to do and have to do. cancel it once done. then you will not missed out anything.

me now left with changing of $$, go for dental, adn finally pedi and mani.

cant remove shoes for the whole day ah. but i need to change to another pair of heels for my tea dress leh. can take off and change a not??

my melody,
glad to hear that your GDL went smoothly.

Ladies, I will be on leave tml to prepare for my wedding on Sunday. will be back in office probably on thur.

TO all 8 Jan 2006 brides,

May you have a blissful and joyful wedding.
And let's pray for fine weather. Cheer!!!

Purpleblur - Thanks...

Bride (Novia) - stupid woman rite, you can tell from her face that she like to gossip...

Snowy - same same... anyway, are you going to engage Professor Tan to do the photography??? I am thinking of adding another $500 for the edit of photo...They assign Wendy to be my MUA and how about you??? Just checking when you sign with them huh??? Me sign up on 31/12/05 (Sat) about 4pm...

Finally, most of my things are settled...phew...

hi hi ladies..
very sorry that i was too busy lately for the yr-end closing..was helping out my colleagues..also my president from japan regional office suddenly came down today to give us a "surprise visit"...so everyone is very kan-cheong now in the office..at the same time, he proposed to have a staff dinner on 6th w/ everyone so i might need to reschedule the gathering from 6th to 13th..

shall we confirm the date for the gathering to be on the 13th, ok? at 7pm? venue to be advised later..ok? all ladies coming to the gathering, pls email to me ur contact at [email protected] i will reply to u my hp contact as well..sorry &amp; thanks!

seems like majority of the ladies are more keen to meet up on the 13th, shall we confirm the date for the gathering to be on the 13th, ok? at 7pm? venue to be advised later..ok? all ladies coming to the gathering, pls email to me ur contact at [email protected] i will reply to u my hp contact as well..

Hey girls

I am back (from Taipei)!!! Shopping there is like shopping in Singapore... but malls there are slightly pricer than Singapore. Was there for 6 days... had food poisoning on the 3rd day cos of fermented tofu at shih lin nite market (guess i ate too much of it lar.)

But shopping is best at Dan Shui... so if you have never been to Taipei, Dan shui is truly a must-go place. Tho it's a tourist spot, the prices there are lower compared to places like si men ding and xin guang san yue (SOGO) / taipei 101. And you get to buy loads of local prdts at cheap cheap prices! hahaha

Wow~! you girls sure post a lot... fortunately can still catch up...

I am so glad to read of 2 belated but not forgottened proposals, so happy for both of you... Those who haven't received their proposals (or not happy with theirs) can look forward to making it a must for gate-crashing!

Thanks for volunteering to join me on my BS hunt. Will confirm a date and let you girls know later. Will prob finish the hunt in about 2-3 weeks.

<font color="0000ff">hi steph, I'm at block F! yay so count and steph are both going to be at Black B eh? Maybe you girls can meet up and host parties
Count, I'll be staying with my PIL after the wedding. Will have to put up with them for 2 years
Our house better be ready by early 2009 man...</font>

Hi hi honey..
Yap..me has a Chihuahua..mickey..short coat..i m sure leo is a big baby &amp; everyone love him..u might want to consider bringing him to be part of ur photoshoot..have u started sourcing for a BS? Better do it quickly..coz u gg to have ur 1st fitting ard mar/apr..check out what package will u like to have &amp; negotiate it out w/ the BS for a gd deal..I guess u can try to search on the designs of the gowns so that it’s easier for the BS to get ur ideal gown for the AD &amp; also the PS..do update us again..glad that u r joining us for the gathering..see ya..cheers~

Hi hi Judith..
Welcome to the thread..nice to hear from u..i m sure the info will be useful to u..maybe u might want to check it out w/ rental of the kua instead..bcoz I understand from shirleen that some brides also rented for their weddings in 2 diff countries &amp; return to her at a later date..do let her know that u r recommended by me, I took kua#203..hopefully she will give u a better rates too..i guess it’s not easy to co-ordinate the weddings over diff countries..coz a lot of things to handle..but at least u have a wedding planner so I guess she will be able to take care &amp; co-ordinate the details for u..so u can just be a happy bride..For my wedding, I didn’t have bridesmaid, was also thinking of flowergirl but cldnt find any from my nieces so only sisters (jie-meis)..i guess it will be nice to be able to find bridemaid if u will like to have..also, for card printing, I know the lady boss of t-dragon…u can tell her that u r recommended by me..their office is located at excelsior shopping centre..btw, I will be visiting Jap soon &amp; maybe I can find out some info from u prior to my visit? Can I have u email add? do hope to see u in our gathering when u r back..do update us again..cheers~

Hi hi corin..
Nice to hear from u..welcome to the thread..wil u be able to make it on the 13th instead? I guess it will be gd to join us for the gathering..i will be looking forward to it…see ya..cheers..

Hi hi Yan06..
Nice to hear from u..it’s always gd to start the preps early..coz nearer the date u will be concentrating on the guest list &amp; it will be a headache for u..nice to know that u r thinking of customizing ur wedding bands..u might want to try to ORVA at scotts..i met the lady boss &amp; she’s my colleague’s close friend....if u r gg w/ them, do let me know so that u can tell them u r recommended to her by me..hopefully u get a better price too..their workmanship is pretty gd..u check also just check out their designs to get more ideas..cheers~

Hi hi preciousthots..
Welcome to the thread..nice to hear from u..u r surely welcome to join us for the gathering..hope to see u soon..cheers~

Hazel, I definitely can't make it on Hari Raya Haji I think. But need to check. I thought I want to get some wedding stuff out of the way. But let you know....is the date confirmed?

Hey girls

Thanks for all the comments on BS search.

I have included the major bulk of my package below. Pls let me know what you think of it.

20 pcs 12"x15" album
1 niang jia ben
1 MTM WG
1 MTM EG
1 Chuang Tou Pic or Acrylic Frame with 8R Pics
1 MTM pants (for groom)
1 Teadress
1 ROM dress
2 Bouquets (fresh flowers - ROM &amp; AD)
4 make-up (ROM, PS and AD - Day/Nite)
1 car + car deco
6 buttonires (for groom, FIL and Father)
*no corsages for jiemeis
*1 coffee-table album (cant remember if it's in package)

hay count &amp; steph,

I'm gg to be in Block B as well!!!! goodness!
yes yes, i also hope that our flat's gg to be ready by 2009. I was still hoping it will be ready by 2008. But seeing the speed of the construction, i think 2009 is a safer bet.

Brides out there who took Tucky for AD photography, what is his package like?
Can share? I'm done with most arrangements except for AD PG.

marnie,
9 Jan is Lipstar's selection date..
I jux asking if next day is public holiday...

Gathering date is not Hari Raya Haji...
I where got tat bad...how can I miss U out in the gathering..

Hi eteh3, yay! Same block!

Bride, me too. Prob going to stay with PIL. Hope it goes well. The rate of construction is so slow. Hope it is done by 2008, but tt would be very optimistic!

Did u girls pick the higher floors? Our flat is above 30th flr. Besides me and bride, are u 2 staying in with PIL as well? Still trying to decide how to do up the bedroom, and hunting for furniture...