(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="aa00aa">soontobe, not very sure of you enquiry for tucky. he's a professional photographer. maybe you should look thru his website to have a better idea of his services, or like wat pandalic mentioned, give him a call

hi storm,

haha.. u're so funny.. yeah.. think its pretty tough to handle pri 1 kids.. they must be so scared to go to a new environment..

yes storm.. my PS will be around that timing.. it all depends on my FH's final exams..

any ideas on where to shoot ur PS? i've got so many places that i want to go to but can only choose 2.. haha.. dilema.. can't decide..

Idyll: It is not hearsay.
kao_sad2.gif
It is from the horse's mouth. The director is the boss. She owns this company together with two other directors.

Hazel: Ya, my photo selection is next Mon 9th Jan, and the day after is a public holiday.

I just sent all of you an sms on the gathering date and time. please let me know if you din receive it.

Ooshie
me waiting for your contact details so that i can sms u the date, time, place as well

haiz.... these few days my company is having a stock take so i have to be one of the "storeman" and involved in counting the stocks.....siong &amp; tired....

Hi phy,

ya....take care yourself leh..... CNY is coming and dun wish u to miss many good foods during CNY!

Gingercat,

good.... as long u settled with hb can liao....so no more tense.... wow! even cakes and those stickers u also start planning liao! okok....go ahead and then give me the finalise lists for reference! kekeke ;P

Camy,

leave your email...... will send u my ROM link then u will able to see how "big" is our eyes! haha... lucky hb is korean, bcos i have planned if i have a single eyelid daughter, will send her for cosmetic surgery in Korea! hahaha....

Corin,thanks for updating my name as well..

Wendy,have emailed u my contact.Thanks for organizing.May I ask how many in the 13th gathering list have met up previously?

as for venue, I am ok with any as long as in town but will be late as I knock off only at 7pm.Will reach ard 7.30pm.

Really looking fwd to meeting ya gals real soon!

hi gals!!!

ok its me calling from outstation AGAIN..

lilic, purple - miss u guys LOTS.. me busy lor then as u know lah 3rd world country network like SHIT. access at nite more stable..btw.. i may change my m'sia wed date later than SG one shall update later.. ALL THANKS to MIL.. ha ha ha ha ha anyway no harm done..

purple - u can safely update my table info
ADPG - Ray Ong of Photolanguage
ADVG: Ninetrogen

Jean,
I also dunnoo..
How abt U gals gimme the dates that U r free for the gathering?
Fri nite(my pl got lights, so still can see each other), Sat,Sun(if U dun need to rest)

hi Ginger!!
mine is gold and bronze but just got bad news today ... the gown will not be ready on monday damn! but i'll still get to have my 2nd fitting for my WG.
so you also maj siao haha ting you and i must find one more kaki then we can maj the night away .... my house always open for maj ....

hi memories how you want me to send you by email? i should be able to make it coz FH got function later in the day still thinking whether i want to attned

hi linda.

thanks! it was a short but memorable process.
all the best for your wedding.

hi suishi,

i enjoyed the whole process too.
once in a lifetime thingy.

hi count/eteh...

i'm gonna be on the 28th floor....coz like the one with balcony...only got in 04/24/28/49 floor...

we'll be neighbours then...hee hee hee...

i'll also be staying with PIL for the time being...din wan to wait till the hse ready will b too old then...

thk flat will be ready ard end of 2009...better they take longer time to do it n do a good job lah

hazel,

hehhe...I forgot where u stay liao..hehe..I will be free from now to the week nearer to CNY. Also, will be busy for the first week and last week of Feb, becos My sis is coming back from states.

tingz, ware r u? u joining us for the gathering this time? muz cum lah....dun keep us waiting lah.....

welcome aloe, hope to see u on 13th....

preciousthots, wendy, elsie, cecilia, cat and me have mit up before as per the list nw...

cecilia, gng genting huh...gd luck and win more so tat u can qing ke on 13th hahaha

aiyo, how cum call cat si lang, the most she is si za bo only lah....kekeke....meh meh zhao loh.....

After days of shopping, finally got a pair of closed toes shoes in white. tried on many pair of shoes. Cos my toes is rather long, wearing open toes look worse. =(

Went to CK Tang, like a pair but does not have it in my size. =( *sob*

Sigh, looking forward to my PS in Mid jan, going to get my nails done.
ha ha, my FH went shoe hunting with me for many days and his tortured expression when I reject shoe after shoe for various reasons is a sight. =)

With the holiday season and various dinner parties, get together affairs, really find it hard to resist. dare not even check my weight. =)

So excited over the coming outing....wondering how are we going to address each other...think ppl will look at us when we shout "Gingercat", "OOshie", "memories" and etc....haa

Btw, anyone want to join me to shop for the wedding shoes?

Jean,
I stayed in Bedok...

ok, Lipstar &amp; marnie,
which date r u all available?
Feb Blocked Dates:
3~5 Feb 06- Jean
11 Feb 06- Hazel
24~26 Feb 06- Jean

Therefore, now left with
Feb 10, 12
Feb 17 ~ 19

oh yes, my fren said she preferred yr OD pic...
I didnt ask her which no.

Hazel,

Bedok..ermm...then Fri night will be fine with me cos FH stayed PAsir Ris, then he can come fetch me after we r done..heheh :p

Ya, alot of my frens also preferred my OD pics..Lucky, I chose most of it for my actual album..

magical, the last time I had 1 week holiday was nearly a year ago. Our leave always cannot get approved for some stupid reason. Always thought that being teachers is quite shiok cos you can relax in June and Dec... My teacher friends look quite free, go shopping etc..

Pol, I'm also on a lookout for shoes but didn't manage to see anything nice... you're quite lucky to find one so soon!

chips,

thanks for advice... yup we aso dun think we wan to spend too much on BS, wl try and resist extra pics!

more costs to come: renov and furniture! one thing at a time

popie,

try not to be so uptight abt renov, u need to look "meimei" for PS yah?

as for me, gg to meet a couple of recommended contractors/ID tis sat, hope it will turn out well.

popie &amp; chips,

wah your PS so soon, v exciting! i also think OTR is okie if the gowns suit you, unless u have a "dream" WG/EG to wear.

hmm this thread seems only just a handful of us. not many pple getting married in jul?

Hazel, I should be alright anyday in February. Haven't got schedule from Meraj yet as to when he'll be in town so safe-bet is that Friday nights will be better.

Precious dear,

Not to worry, they are all easy going lah...the first time I met wenn, cecilia and diana..we also fighting to talk to each other..kek kek kek

13th (fri)
1. wendy (met b4, she happen know my classmate-her colleague!)
2. cecilia (met b4, she hold my mother's name-*shiver*)
3. Elsie (met b4 when we went BS hunt and she happen to know my classmate!)
4. CAT
5. moninet
6. Hermione
7. Honey
8. Corin
9. Preciousthots
10. Diana, my other speaker,(met b4, she happen to know another girl ICE who signed the same BS as me)

Ice! Are you coming along??

So please come along!

Steph, i'm on 40th floor. So far only found a Sealy bed at Robinsons. Since moving in with PIL, we're only going to furnish the bedroom. The rest of the furniture can wait until the flat is done. If u're bed hunting, try Robinsons or Taka, depending on which credit card u have (cos there are significant discounts). Heh

Angeldust, u got Ray for AD too! Cool! I'm using him too! =)

<font color="aa00aa">poor angie..do take care
we arrange to meet up one of these days k?
congrats! finally confirmed your outstanding stuff
SO HAVE I hehehhe *phew* can R&amp;R till designing comes!</font>

dreymin,

i m trying not to be uptight about reno too. in fact already alot of things handled by hubby liao. i dun want to say anything. i jus go there n look out for defects. my hubby will do the talking. i lose my cool quite easily. hehe.

think not many ppl getting married in july lor. partly cos its the lunar 6th month. some ppl pantang, say mid-year bride, not good.

chip n drey,
i duno wat to do before ps leh. was oni thinking of mani pedi, n maybe highlight my hair. anyting else? dun think i will do facial too, cos nvr done before. hehe.

hi tsukushi,

Thanks for ur sharing.
ehm... these are my info for the table. Just remind me if i miss out anything

AD date: 14th May 06
Venue: Tung Lok
BS: Precious Moment
PS/Date: 9 Jan 06
PG: Natural Shots
VG: Natural Shots
HM: Central Europe
Lovenest: AMK

Another qs, as I'm getting my PS done soon, shoud I do manicure? or just apply nail polisher by myself?

<font color="0000ff">hihi pet.. no leh.. my first appointment is only in may.. coz my ps is in september.. after the 7th month.. so i still have to wait a while before i can visualise myself in my gown
nvm i can gush over all you mei dao brides gowns first

what will you be looking in your PS?? i loss too at where should i go too.. are you looking at greenary? if you love the yatching feeling.. you can try changi yatch club..

storm dear.. when are you going for your operation?? hope it will be on schedule yah..how are your P1 kids?? Did you "scare" them?? hehhe no lah.. think you will charm them.. you are GTS..

Hi chommec and adel

Thank you for the warm welcome home... kekeke, feel very honoured...
I am better now... Was already stuffing a burger down my throat the nite after my food poisoning.

Only sad part was that we did not go Ji Long and Jiu Fen due to my food poisoning, otherwise we would have seafood liao.

<font color="0077aa">hi purple/angel

miss you guys too.. my workload is crazy too.. kekeke...

happy for you 2 now that all is settled.. FINALLY!!! hahhaha

eh, i may end up having AD VG now.. kekeke.. someone express his intention to bless us with the AD VG.. but of coz, i no say lar.. hahahah

soon-to-be, wat you mean by freelance? he is not bound to any BS.. he is a freelancer mah.. like montage, chris ling - they are all freelancers.. but photography is their business and profession... unlike those employed by the BS or part-timers... </font>

Dearies,

Tho, I'd very much like to meet up with you gals, but I'm so sorry to disappoint you that, I won't be able to make it for the gathering this Sat. As I've to go for house viewing.

I hope you gals will have loads of fun and do take some pics to share too! =) I'll join you gals at the next gathering!

Love,
lovebug

Sorry... I MIA for so long. Had been too caught up with exams and church wedding preparations. Now everything is over.

Have been a bit lax... shelved my honeymoon planning and wedding planning away for too long liao. Slowly picking up speed.. hee