(2006) Brides of year 2006

Lipstar,
cos I m throwing my FH in the new hse to clean up 1st.
if 2 pax shopping, then nobody would clean up...N his job is on standby on sat..So, its best that he stayed in new hse..its nearer to his office...jux in case he needs to return to work

Finished scanning the pics. Will send to u all by tonight.

Jean,
WE very fast too if excludes the "break"...but think we too cold..So, keeps going to toilet..
N I kept asking for more coffee...
N more snacks..
So, I always break for a while..N SMS Lipstar...
N continue viewing again..
although I review abt 3 times or more..always +/- or exchg pic..but qty no much diff fr the 1st selection...
I jux told Lipstar how smart is my BS..

when would U be getting yr album? I can only get mine in Mar..

Hi ladies, Im really excited to share my experience today hunting for a suitable BS. I went to TP first then subsequently to Bugis. These are the following studios we went:
(In Order...)

1) Di Gio
2) Yvonne Creative
3) Graceful Image
4) Bridal Concept

Although it was only 4 i felt exhausted by the end of the day. My fave is actually Yvonne Creative & most cannot make it (IMO) is Graceful Image. Total lack of cust svc skills. She made an earlier appointmt with me due to my Her World registration for the bridal show. And she was busy fussing over an earlier customer, and i saw their photos and gowns were all inferior to YC and even Di Gio! Not even a call after that to apologise or make another appointment. YC offered me a very attractive package, and with an ala-carte AD photographer, I only exceed my 3.5k budget by a little. hee hee.

BF was attracted to Bridal Concept as they said they will throw in night scenary shots. I can see why many couples go for them... Very value for money, & fantastic lau ban niang who knows how to do biz but i fell in love with Yvonne Creative gowns.
I'm going for OTR. I think i'll be gg down on Sat to sign up...

Weddin & Bride, Can i have a look at your AD photographer recommendations pls? I have shortlisted a few as well.

Wah ... this thread is really active,

Last time was with other threads, then all died down.

Seems like all got your pictures selected already ... Thats really fast.

Jean: can i have a look at your pics too?

Did you gals have a table or a list of which Photographer you are with and which BS you are with?

If they are all in the archive list .. i will go and read when i get home everynight for reading pleasure. Love to read threads.. better then reading standards and looking at numbers !

hi shortcake,
ya, we do ve a list...but dunno its in which archive list..
Jean is our "table" lady who maintain the table...
N she's always on the right track in wedding prep.

Jean,
I would go N take a look now..

Hi pimply,
Agree to that! My hubby was sharing out with a group of friend when we were chatting just now. Think it REALLY works! Will get hubby to finish the whole piece of butter before being tekan!

What mixed feelings are you facing?

I also got thousands of things not done yet!

Just another question for all, have anyone order the mini tea party, the one they put in the plastic container? How is the food? Warm during delivery?

Tml is my GDL already...very excited!

Jean,
Is some of the pic super imposed into the backgnd?
Got alot of unqiue backgnd..mine all very simple 1 color tone backgnd...

shortcake,

Yes we do have a list. It's in one of the archive...Never update cos no new member for some time...hehehe
By the way, email me ur email add. to [email protected] , and I will email u my pics.

Hazel,

Nope, they are not super imposed. They are the actual "backdrop" in the studio for my PS. I also find it amazing cos some of it looks so real. Got 1 set is in a church. Its looks very real as if we really took it at a church. But did not choose any cos our poses not nice..heheh

really?
tats amazing...
the one tat U sent to us r all back drops?

my fren's dun ve such pic leh...maybe cos they didnt select...maybe I msg her tmr.

hello everyone.

Wish u all Happy New Year. Always enjoy yourself everyday!!.

Wendy, just to let u know I would be joining u all for gathering on this fri. I need to attend a night course on both this thurs and fri night. Hence I shall meet the BTBs on next fri 13/1.

See u soon.

Jean, thanks dearie for the pictures! I love your pictures.....! Can't wait to see the rest of your pictures and albums!

We were inquiring with Hippo tours over the weekend and it would cost us S$250 per hour to charter the bus for a minimum of 4 hours! Too expensive - they do not allow wedding photography with the "normal" customers...Bleh....

So Lipstar, in view of Meraj's and my first meeting, the Airport is now a real possibility for photoshoot. Hmmmmm......Haven't emailed my photographer yet. He's in India some more - he's going to kill me.

Wah piang Hazekl. Public holiday also gotta work and entertain clients?

Shortcake, rude awakening coming here eh? We girls talk a lot. About anything and everything. And yes, Jean is our Bride Idol - she's on track with everything and still maintains our table.

Lipstar,
I went to do "research" in yr BS...
I assume yrs is a 15R album.
$12 for 4R proof..$50 if put in CD format..Additional top up is $85/pc (dunno if I c correctly or if the cost has been chg cos my BS is $80/pc..)
but saw 1 is $12 for 3R...
Jux make sure they dun charge U more than this amt..

marnie,
Luckily this customer still "likable" ....so its ok...I tot I would be early initially...cos I cut my pic very fast...as time goes by...
think I would be late cos they show us the digital layout N let us choose the album cover, frames,etc...

Hello ladies! Wah, this thread is moving faster as we are nearing to our wedding dates!

Lipstar: Er, i sotong- i gave everyone-including my FH the wrong photoshoot date. Instead of 9jan, it's this Fri! Thank God, we discovered it in time to recover! We just shopped for his clothes-we were panicking because we hadnt got any stuff for our casual shot. Thank God, the shopping was easy and we found something for the shoot!

Welcome Shortcake!! You and i have the same hotel venue! Conrad hasnt contacted me either and i am begining to suspect they have forgotten my wedding date...nah i am just being paranoid! If they have not call me by mid Jan, i think i will give them a tinkle.

Ladies- i have just started my marriage counselling. It's good stuff! I am glad that my church prepared this for us; at least i am aware of what expectations to bring into the marriage and my role as a wife. Good stuff!

And happy new year you guys! I wish that 2006 will bring peace, joy and prosperity into all our lives.

hi popie,

i think sposa is very new, milan has gd & not-so-nice comments..

gd for u, managed to find your gowns! today went BS viewing, we like ritz but does not include a lot of stuff like car and with extra pics, wl come up to at least $5K.

aso visited VC, we like their photgraphy, kinda refreshing. wl make a decision soon.

anyway need to 'koon' soon, tmr is a working day after a loooong break!

hi ffbear, i'm now preparing the design of the wedding cards. i think this should be done when we have the time. if you are having church solemnisation and you are going to give out pamphlets, den you should start designing it. and try to get the pple you are going to invite. jux have a name list first. this is my suggestion. i oso want to know wat to do. ^_^

Hi Summer & Count, Sorry I think I was not clear. I meant that my FH & I decided on our wedding date of 18 Nov 2006 during Sep 2005, but we've not finalized the venue for the last 4 months. I've not changed the date at all.

He was so happy that he proudly announced to his friends yesterday that we're getting married in 2006. Venue still not firmed up still dare to announce...Sigh! If I love him so much, I must also have lots of patience to go with his pace.

Frais, so happy for you!! Pls share - where's your venue & AD PG? You & Storm super fast man!

Chomecc, can u email me your hse reno contractor name pls?

hi starrynight,

me too, i got many many things undone.

think the plastic container is those normal container which we usually 'ta bao' from foodcourt, i dont think it will keep the food warm.

yeah, time passes v fast, i just had my GDL on 01.01.06, in another 7 days time will be my AD liao.

<font color="0000ff">hi soon-to-be, ok, will send you a list of AD photographers and videographers tonight when i get home. Do note that these are not all the PG and VG available in the market. These are just the ones I was considering. Lucky girl you, your FH so active

morning dreymin, n chipdale n AIKO.

how is ur first day at work? it was ridiculous. it took am 10min to cross the road today. i usually jaywalk across this road to where i work, n there were so many cars that i had to wait 10min before i can cross. hahaha. i keep thinking i cannot get knock down else cannot wear my wedding gown. hehehe.

hi Cheryl,
The outdoor area (greenery) is actually Eton Hall, somewhere ard Alexandra road, near to Hewlett Packard. The other place is the old shop houses at Neil rd (near outram park)

hi Jocester,
Thanks! The scooter does nt belong to us though. The photographer asked us to pose there. Hey, come to think of it, i even had my auntie and a cousin with me on my PS day to help look after the dogs for me. They watched us take the pics. haha! But they enjoyed it and kept laughing as the PG cracked lots of jokes, to make us smile. Probably we were all laughing away, so dun feel so shy..

Have u girls taken ur PS? Care to share?
I went to Daiso over the wk end, bought the largest heart-shaped box (red one) to use as Ang Pow Box. As my wedding theme happens to be red.

Morning ladies and a happy 2006,

AXL,
ya, agree that friends sure won't let us off so easily.
dont 4get to bring your wedding album, protrait, angbao box &amp; signature book (if any), a set of casual clothigs, make-up remover and extra cash in case of urgent needs.

newbbi,
hope taht you had an enjoyable wedding.

pimply,
thanks for the tips. will sure ask my hb to eat the whole block. cos i cant drink so make sure he eat the whole block of butter... hahahahaha...

hi Ashlady,

u looked for yr BS yet?

hi beauty seet > think my preparation is even slower. hehe... other than tentatively booking hotel, have not done anything else yet! :P

Hi phy!

wow! so happy for u that WL called u at last for your photo selection! keep us inform of the outcome huh!

Hi camy!

wow! ur love nest in USA leh! pardon me for kpo, your hubby is foreigner huh? so envy u live in USA leh.... so are u in singapore now? sorry for asking so much question...;P

Melody,
how yr GDL?

mine a little messy cos not sure of the traditional rule &amp; what to be exchange for items in 2 traditional basket but lucky everything go smoothy.

hi irene
happen to read dat u had ur PS wif ur dogs!
mind sharing ur pics wif mi? [email protected]

And oso mind sharing wif mi how ur PS went? i'm oso planning to bring mi doggie along during PS but she's veri hyper &amp; dont like facing cameras...so kinda worried leh >.<

<font color="0000ff"> Happy New Year all my dear mei dao brides to be!It is finally year 2006 and in exactly 11 months, we are all going to have our big days and be offically MRS!! so exciting... we can finally countdown le

count dear..now dun you stress out yah?? we must all relax this year and be happy n pretty brides.. even though it is getting unnerving and exciting ..

heya CSI.. i seen nick and beetles work.. both of them are not bad.
can consider.. how much is nick charging?? think you can try the local jewellers like lee hwa, soo kee, goldheart, fairy inc.. if you need the card discounts from the first three stores, you can let me know.. coz i have them.. hehe

sweets darling.. i haven seen you for so long.. and dun panic..but must try to secure a venue soon.. coz i heard that year end this year is not hot.. but super hor

my contractor is not doing renov works le.. think he diversify his business.. but i can recommend another good contractor to you which two of my friends are using

dear pet.. storm, wahh.. you gers are so fast leh.. go and get your measurements done le leh.. so good wan.. ffbear.. march is not too bad.. i have to wait till may... my neck then long ah.. but hor.. also give me more time to lose some weight .. hehe ;)

frais dear.. how is it? how is it?? did you get your rings le?? and have your venue been confirmed??

summer ... how about you?? have you confirm your PG and venue too??</font>

Marnie,
tat stupid intercontinental delight service super bad!
I had sent 3 emails over &amp; no reply...
In the end, I called them up just few mins ago N the lady seems like playing a recorder..
pls go to the website....
pls go to the website to place order....
pls go to the website....
We dun entertain customer..pls go to the website....
Its on 1st come..1st serve basis..pls go to the website....
If its during CNY, go to the website next wk....

EL, glad you enjoyed your marriae counselling. Meraj and I enjoyed ours too. Ours was compulsory or they will not release the marriage cert to us (huh?!). Went in thinking we'll be bored to death but we both enjoyed and learnt from the entire lesson!

And have fun on your PS!

Hazel, Hmmm......sorry to hear of your experience. I hate it when everything needs to be done online. Like no personal experience, don't you think?

Hi suishi

How's your preparations coming along?

I went for the marriage prep course last Saturday with Ah Boy. It was interesting but quite long - 3 hours. It was expensive too - $400 for the express class in English cos Ah Boy is a convert. But anyways, glad to have that over with and we got the certs from that so one more off the list.

Jean,
can I send yr pic to my fren?
cos she was an ex Focus bride..I told her U got so many diff backgnd...N she wants to c too..

csifan, have met up ni<k.., went on ok.., but what i can say is, we are really paying for his quality of work &amp; service.. not for extra perks..becoz they isnt' much to ask for.. his package quite standard..however there's a promo on his webbie where u sign up his online messageboard for a $150 voucher .. (sign b4 30jan06).. i have seen his highlights for my best fren &amp; a sample when we met up.. really good.. however i would say his style for most of the couples are 'about' the same.., but not exactly the same.. just see if u like his styles..

pet, just emailed u.. check it out..

ffbear.. yeap.. ni<k was the one who did my best fren's AD..
and finally i bot my silver heels for my rom, heng i bot it quite cheap.... but its not from leaping lizard.. i think i will decide that when my AD is nearer.., ROM cannot wait liao.. 1 mth plus only! :p

Cuclainne,
more or less done...now busy packing my stuff to be bring over to our house this weekend.

Still having decide on the song?

hi silentelf,

oh i see...hmmm...okie. Thanks for the info. So you taking him as your PG? oh, your ROM so soon...excited? heehee...

suishi

Where's your house? I've moved most of my things into the new apartment we're renting, just some more clothes and shoes (so important!) to bring over from my parents' home.

His dad will be playing for us some jazz numbers at the wedding dinner in March. I'm so looking forward to that cos his dad can come up with nice tunes just like that. It'll be a nice wedding gift ah .. what song are you taking?

hi chomecc,

haiyah, forgot to reply to u. hehs. I haven't met up with him yet, so not sure how much he's charging. Think from his website it's between $988 to $2k+, depending on what you take. wah...u have the discount cards ah. ok, ok, if need will look for u. heehee...
Yah, now looking ard for wedding bands, but nothing caught my eye leh...

btw chomecc, you found the HK address for ur cards? not adding pressure...just that I'll be going there on 9th Feb, so a bit excited lah. heehee. Think u mentioned, but I forgot. How long do you have to wait to collect your cards?

cuclainne,
My lovenest is @ Kovan.

wow....so nice. Me still wondering which songs to be used for 1st march, 1st dish &amp; 2nd march in....so confusing. I have this song in mind,
1) From this moment
2) Perfect Moment
3) I Finally found someone
4) Cannon In D

Any suggestion which song to be use for the above sequence.