(2006) Brides of year 2006

Peggy: [email protected]

Yo galsss:
BY the way where to find good heels...I wan a silver one...something like what Fann Wong wore for Star Awards will be most ideal. Cant wear those thin heels confirm will fall down. Hheee

How's ur facial routines ar? Once a month to facial from now to our wed enuff? Got any special facial stuff we shld try? What's diamon peel? How about oxygen dunno what??

paiseh I've bot only 1 full set @ $50 which comprises 2 mani + 2 pedi. (promo is 1 for 1). however will need to top up for french.
still a gd deal. but promo was already over.

Hi Jocester
thanx and welcome
....mine's at ROM's cherish suite through Love That Binds...JP Tang....yeah superskinny all my life....eat eat eat and never grow fat leh
....ya hubby's very outdoor type (that's why he insist going Ubin) and yeah he's chinese...alot pple think he's Malay some even say half ang mo....ahaha

dreymin, dun worry. u should really hv a long chat with ur parents the night before ur AD. then finish crying, make a pact not to cry on AD. hehe. for the sake of ur make up. =P but will b sad lor. tho i will b living v near to my parents but still feels different.

Chommecc mei dao!!! Welcome back *BIG HUG* Missed u sooooo much! Wow...u've returned as Cinderella with her prince! Count is right - so romantic...*swoon* Wow, cards & suits even cheaper than in Bangkok, good job! Gal, don't keep us in suspence anymore leh, did u get your kua in HK or not?

Silentelf, so glad to know you feel much better now.

Hi Storm, Summer, Adel & tulipz..does Uzap really work?

tulipz, best present is to dress up nice & be there when he knocks off work & whisk him off to his favourite hangout or go home for romantic smooching with bottle of wine. Just see the smile on his face! My FH working on NY eve & NY day too. But will spend countdown with him

Funny, Eugene from Chris Ling called me today but could not talk to him as I was in a meeting Strange leh, don't know where he got my tel. Heheh, so ffbear, I think he must still be available lor.

Vonn & Chomecc, tks for calming me down. Today was a mess at work again, but feel so much better after I read everyone's posts. I'm still working full day tomorrow & there's pre-Xmas party at friend's place, so will shop only on Sat - squeeze with the manic crowd, then go home & wrap like crazy! *Flying Kiss* to the lovely Nov gals!

Hi Peggy,

I got your mail... but couldn't go to the link leh. Got to some error message instead. Can try and re-send me the link again?

Thanks for all your concern gals. Actually i'm feeling much better already. Thanks to the 2 day bedrest and medi. But tonight's another late night. Was researching for my HM again and it's difficult to stop once you get into the groove of things.

But i better go to bed now... can still catch 5hrs of sleep.

Lissa

hi snowchocolate and bride, i won it too..outdoor shoot with either eugene or john. they called me today. but i am planning to hv it with chris ling leh...now that u remind there's extra cost to make up and gowns..or can we use them to take casual clothes shot?we really cant negotiate? i dun mind hving less free 8R but take by chris..

hi nihpcac

plan early cos it would be cheaper if we get the airfares early.plus i need to assure my leave first. also can get it out of the way. one less thing to think abt...sighz...in other words, i am kiasu lahz

morning gals!

SO happy cos today last working day of the year for me =D>..heehee

Suishi and Linda,
I will be going to taiwan on 23rd feb for my HM lor...7D trip with pkg lor...intend to shop til we drop lor...heehee...really looking forward to it leh ;p....

Actually wanted to go Tasmania and cairns, but hor, no budget yet...so just settled for taiwan and mayb if can, next year then go australia lor...

Jean, it'll be cheaper to engage both videography and photographer under the same "umbrella" yes?

I still haven't decided on a videographer. Still hoping, wishing and praying (gee...doesn't that sound like a line from a song?) that this freelancer we saw would be available - we'll follow up on him in a few weeks.

StarryNight

Trying to go on a diet ... but gave up la. Only about three weeks to the wedding but perhaps I might strive to lose some weight in time for the March events.

Newbbi79

Lucky girl!! Congratulations once again and hope everything goes smoothly for your event yah! No stress ok.. enjoy it.

Linda

Which part of Europe are you attending to visit?

hi lissa,
do take care ya! i was also down with a v bad flu & fever 3 wks ago. Hey. i'm also planning to go USA for my HM. Most likely going to LV, LA, San Frans. And if time permits, driving up to grand canyon (6 hrs from LV). I haven't really done my research. Just asking one colleague who has been there before on free & easy too. I didn't want a tour package either. He was just sharing that for summer season, its peak season, have to plan early. According to him, the mortels cost US$40. Planning to go in July or September (summer season). Do share with me on your research ya!

Hi Peggy,
Thanks so much for your beautiful pics! you are really v v slim. I love your blue EG! so nice!
Ur hubby does nt look chinese. He's really tanned.

hey sweets, you're not alone...
I'm also working full day today...Tried shopping yesterday. One word. Crazy! The crowd was really crazy!! Everywhere was sooooo crowded! aiyoh...but, no choice. Trying to squeeze some shopping in today during lunch time.

Hi Newbii79,
Wow envy you leh....Going for long break already. Good to go Taiwan, can shop and eat. Australia can wait till annversiary. May your wedding be smooth and enjoy ur HM.

Hi cuclainne,
I going for a diet these days. Eating salad for dinner....you can try this too.

StarryNight

I tried eating salads but it didn't work for me. I think I need FH here (he's a vegetarian) to motivate me because he really watch what he eats. Lol - with him not around right now, I eat whatever I want.

hihi gals.. every1 in xmasy mood heheh

CSI.. i went shoppin in orc too..!! like u said super crowded.. but things were gd.. enj a nice din with my hubby n bought him his xmas present n managed to get nice bed sheets which we both luv hehe.. n managed to catchh narnia!!! nice movie!!!

me today oso workin full day.. so sad rite?? hehe

sweets.. my hubby opp. of ur FH.. he's workin xmas eve.. but he'll b off on xmas.. so cant count dwn with him..hai sad sad
but he told me he wont b workin on NY eve.. so i guess i dun feel so sad.. but frankly i place more importance on xmas hehe

<font color="0000ff">hihi vonn.. miss you too.. huggxxss.. yah cards done le.. so happy now.. crossing my fingers really hard and hopefully no mistakes leh..will let you gers see it once i got it okie?

yah... i duno if the minnie mouse one is correct so dun dare to get hehe.. yah you should go to hk... keke.. but maybe can go in august ah.. summer sale leh.. i just got back and now thinking of going again .. kekke..

yah.. the suits are HK$700, $600 and $500.. so its about SGD $450.. good buy.. best buy .. must buy leh..

silentelf.its great that you got things sorted with your fren.. dun worry sweetie..i am sure she is very happy to share her PG with u... .so will you be using the same PG?? ohhh.. cannot.. you cannot virtually share your pressie with us.. you must take photo to show us.. must wor..

vonn, silentelf, count, tulipz, sweets.. hehe.. *blush* thanks for complimenting on the glass slipper.. i tot of sharing coz cinderalla is my favorite fairytale character.. kekke.. think u gers are all princess to your FHs.. at least to me.. all of you are beautiful princess..
.. will take a picture of the shoes and show you gers okie?

summer.. yah.. first time to disneyland... love the experience..cannot wait to go to the US one.. if got the chance.. wat tin?? the biscuit tins?? i love them too.. think i am piling a lot of things in my new house le.
is Uzap good?? how much is it huh??

ohhh.. adel.. how was the exp at LA?? i wan to go too.. show me your mei mei photos can??

kakak.. count.. my FH say i am the evil stepsisiter coz the shoe is too small for me.. kekke.

sweets mei dao.. i miss you tooo.. huggxxsss.. yah.. cheap and good leh.. hehe but i think if the suits want to do thai silk.. bangkok will be cheaper though.. kua?? never.. its very nice nice.. but to rent it over there is the same rate as renting it over here.. but more hassle to rent it there coz of the postage and the extra rental for the extra days... so it will be more worth it to purchase it from there.. but a good one.. costs around SGD$1K to $1.5K. around the same price as here.. but they have better quality and more variety there and its custom made as compared to sizes here.. so i am still calculating my sums.. if have the budget.. i will love to purchase a kua and keep it as a heirlom.. hehe.. and if really want to get a kua.. will only do it next year.. just in case i slim down and they custom make the kuas..

are you getting eugene from chris ling too??
ahhh.. my dear.. dun stress out okie.. today is the day before a long weekend.. me also working one whole day today so u have coy..and hehhe.. me also haven done any shopping.. sigh.. thinking of the crowd makes me want to faint le.

<font color="0077aa">ivy dear

you may want to take a good at TW.. coz i know he plays with sash to cover the arm and bust area..

then amanda lee, she is good at bustier.. so even tho we are a bit beefy up there, it doesnt seem so.. coz of the cut... and she builds in corset... but this may not be wat you want if you looking for bare-backs.. personally i prefer classic cut..

then also reco flamingo.. she uses more organza and should be able to do the sash too..

of coz, there is always divine for the signature bare-back.. =) if you are going there, you can make appt with helan (my designer)... for your benefit, i repeat again.. tho i with divine, not going for their signature style.. kekeke...

i dun reco TWP coz i din find their cut and worksmanship to be that great.. and i dun think their service that great leh.. fren and i were very disappointed when we went there.. coz heard such good comments from the forum.. kekekek

by the way, the above ARE my PERSONAL opinion.. no offence intended to anyone

hope this is helpful.. anything can PM me...

ALL LADIES, MERRY CHRISTMAS *muak*</font>

<font color="0077aa">ivy dear

you may want to take a good at TW.. coz i know he plays with sash to cover the arm and bust area..

then amanda lee, she is good at bustier.. so even tho we are a bit beefy up there, it doesnt seem so.. coz of the cut... and she builds in corset... but this may not be wat you want if you looking for bare-backs.. personally i prefer classic cut..

then also reco flamingo.. she uses more organza and should be able to do the sash too..

of coz, there is always divine for the signature bare-back.. =) if you are going there, you can make appt with helan (my designer)... for your benefit, i repeat again.. tho i with divine, not going for their signature style.. kekeke...

i dun reco TWP coz i din find their cut and worksmanship to be that great.. and i dun think their service that great leh.. fren and i were very disappointed when we went there.. coz heard such good comments from the forum.. kekekek

by the way, the above ARE my PERSONAL opinion.. no offence intended to anyone

hope this is helpful.. anything can PM me...

ALL LADIES, MERRY CHRISTMAS *muak*</font>

cuclainne,
we have not plan our route yet.

newbbi,
ya, go Taiwan eat and shop. next year got more budget then go australia.

starrynight,
me cant eat salad for dinner leh, cos will get hungry and find more food to eat leh...

me also trying to tone my tummy, me now using the SLimming bath that i bot from guardian. rather effective leh, if you still have few weeks to your AD, can buy and try.
personally, it took effect on me, realised when i went for my final fitting, the gown i try become abit loose.

<font color="0000ff">dorami dear... so long never hear from you leh.. at least me lah.. so long never hear from you.. how are you?? done all your xmas shopping mah??? i also wan to watch narnia.. sounds nice and i heard rave reviews about that show..me also working. and i wish i can slip in to do a little shopping like CSI.. but i am in a remote part of singapore. think the nearest place for me to shop will be tampines mall.. sigh.. i look at the crowd .. think i will just freak out.

Hi Irene,

I'm planning to go right after AD... so it's the tail end of winter. In other words low peak.
I'm a mountain tortoise when it comes to the US so really had to read up a lot before i could start planning the trip. Now i've more or less decided what to cover. Looking at 2 nights in SF/ 1 night in Monterey/ 1 night in Hearst Castle/ 2 nights in LA/ 2 nights in LV &amp; 1 night in Grand Canyon. We'll be doing self-drive all the way so it's more flexible. Next thing is to search for hotel rates online to keep within budget.

A lot of forummers tell me i can get decent motels for US$70 - US$90. But somehow when i request for rates online they are ALWAYS sky high! Like US$200!! Ridiculous! I'll have to keep looking.

Hi Peggy,

I've managed to see your pics liao. Dunno how come last night cannot see from my com leh.
I like your short white dress with the peach ribbons. Very sweet!

Lissa

Hi ebell, Mind sharing with me how much they charge? you can email me at: [email protected] I also have a quote from another band and a string quartet, maybe you want to compare prices :o)
I got my heels from Allure charix and essex walk. really nice diamantes :o)You can go there to check it out :o)
I am also on my facial sessions must admit, I am kinda of a slacker bcos I always cancel appt. My kind of treatment is called pulse treatment I think... tat's how they described it to me... Currently with FIL but going to stop after my wedding they are too ex to go regularly.

Hi Peggy, I love your night shots!! Makes me want to insist even more that I want to take night shots hehe :o) And... my Evening Gown is oso blue!

Hi Lissa and Irene, Me too was planning for my honeymoon, wanted to go in May but FH told me ystdy tat he prob can't take leave during tat period because he's going for detachment. So I canned the HM planning for the moment. sigh... But the searching and planning of itinery is really fun to do! now i am waiting for him to tell me when is the best time he can take his HM leave before I start again ;o)

yo! chomecc!! hee.. me fine.. can c u r doin great too n had a nice holiday!!

xmas shoppin mostly done.. finished up most of it with my hubby yesterday..

me same as u!! in a remote part of sg.. but i tink i lagi more remote than u haha.. i'm in woodlands area... sianzz...

newbbi,
i love taiwan cos a nice place to shop for cute stuffs &amp; the food too.

linda,
yalor.....hard to eat only salad. can share the brand of the slimming bath &amp; teh cost?

Wishing all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Newbbi,
must show us your AD photo when your wedding is over oh.

suishi,
the brand i am not very sure. but its red in colour, 4 tubes in a box, cost S$39.00 per box.

<font color="0000ff"> heya dorami.. so nice leh.. must had a very nice candlelight xmas dinner yest ... sigh... think me will have to fight my way tonite to get some shopping done
.. woodlands ah?? nvm... got causeway point leh.. your workplace near there mah??</font>

Linda,
tks ger....sure, of cos will share the photos with u all lor... TInk its too late for me to try the cream liao..hehe...guess just ave to accept it ;p.heehee

suishi,
tks ger =)...Tink bluegal also 1st Jan lor...me kinda of look forward lor...

hi peggy,
congrats on ur rom. i hv just joined the chatrm today. heard u hv very nice pics taken in bintan. considering taking my pics there too. i love to look at pics. do u mind sharing with me. my email add:[email protected] tks a lot..

Hi Memories,

I can't make it in the evening. Afternoon is fine for me =)

Aww man... I'm getting more and more excited, can't wait for the evening to come, coz I'm going for my first gown fitting TONITE! hehehe... =p

Wishing all ladies, a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to come! =)

yeah me super tuber skinny....anyone got any idea how to put on 5kg in 3mths' time...
...and ya once again hubby is chinese....

HI suzanne
me too....quite slack on facial sessions....do enjoy the pampering but most often due to work often missed or cancelled appt too....also think quite ex (but must admit skin did improve) abt $200 per session for face and eyes....has juz finished my pkg (used for before PS and ROM)...for next 3mths think will juz use their pdts only and maybe juz take adhort sessions

Hi cheryl
welcome...you got mail
....feel free to comment..
by the way my outdoor shoots were taken in Ubin not Bintan...I see from your profile your AD is on 11Mar06?....wow that's a hot date
.....maybe Jocester can help you add in into our mini table of MAr06 BTBs
...so have you done your PS and booked your AD venue? Any pics to share?.

<font color="0000ff">hi weddin... hmm.. i thought only 4 sets of indoor and 4 sets of outdoor photography to be won? Like a lot of people win like that leh. Maybe other people gave up their free PS. I'm not doing PS anyway so in a way it's no prob for me to take on this free one. Will be seeing Eugene tonight so will see if there are any hidden conditions

MERRY X'MAS!!.. know i haven been posting but have a great X'mas and a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! gonna be a great year AHEAD!!!! *looking forward to it*

hey lilic

thanks for the reply...

But TW is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay above my HB and mine budget...

As for amanda lee, well, unfortunately, I still wanna strike it off. cos you may have misunderstood my explanations about the fats in the chest area. I hv molehills (not mountains, hahaha). But when I wear tube tops, I look very fat, cos the extra fats above my molehills wld overflow over the top of the tube.

I must agree with bride that I do hv a preference for silverlining compared to divine (thru the website lar). But when I went for shows, I lovvvvvvvve divine... hahaha (see how fickle I am)

But many thanks to you.

Shall arrange for a day to go for BS shopping... but will still check out TWP as well. *Wld still give it the benefit of doubt, but will keep your words in mind.

Gee, long post, paiseh...

HAVE A MERRY CHRISTAMS &amp; A BLESSED YEAR AHEAD LADIES!!!

Hi Cindee,
Wow ... U r planning for honeymoon liao ah? I noe of a type of pills (conceptive pills) that can delay menses one. But its will mess up ur cycles after that but maybe so go back to normal after tat or wat. I not sure also. I still havent recv ur email leh. Shall I give u another addy??

Hi Memories,
I am available the whole day leh. Except the usual meeting of FH during weekends lor. But I can meet him anytime.
Ya ... I like the purple cabinets in my kitchen also. Its a 5-rm flat.

FH n i went to see those not reno hse and we saw this hse so we decided to buy the showflat. We r not good at colors. We spend hrs n days to finally decide on the color of our sofa only. Can use cpf to pay up somemore. Can save money.

hi peggy,
tks for e pics. very beautifully taken. i like those outdoor shoots. is it very tiring? hot? as for me, very stressed!! selected my gown only. just went to MTM my evening gown yday. havent book htl yet. mostly taken or need min table. i'm only throwing 13-15tables so most htl not willing to give me a ballroom n their function rm can only accommodate max 12 tables. so its neither here nor there. now i m waiting for shangrila reply, they r willing to release the ballroom if there is no booking but their service is really vry lousy. i always cant contact the coordinator n hv waited for one wk oredi. the other alternative is fullerton. e rm is beautiful n i like it a lot but can only accommodate 12 tables.we can cut down the guest list but my hubby said very dangerous cause if extra guest arrive, really hv to ask them to go home. nowhere to seat. stressed!! pics not taken yet. tentatively booked on 6feb if my gown is ready. will share with u gals once ready.

CHOMECC.. Hee.. me gg dwn to orc again later.. my fren juz jio me go shoppin so tot no harm join her lor since i wana shop for clothes too hehe

Chomecc,

Its ok then...i'm planning to go HK too..but mayb might omit the disneyland cos hubby not so keen....hee..wat a good catch u got over there...pls share photos k...

gals, u know wat...hubby wanted a memory card when i ask him wat he wans for xmas.
i got no time to go and buy liao, so i put cash with a xmas card inside a box and wrap it up...he tot its was a memory card....
is it weird that i put cash for him to go buy himself?