(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Ginger!
Glad you're back! You must have enjoyed yourself a lot from the sound of it! I had my indoor and outdoor on the same day. So one time settled all. The tailor didn't send my FH shirt to us in time. So we had to make do la. Outdoor was at Sentosa. Very fun. My MUA chose a tube gown for me. First time in my life wear tube. SO MALU!

When we went to the beach at Sentosa, so many people tot we just got married and congratulated us! Ang mos also! Some young mei mei wish us "zao sheng kui zi" .. haha ... so funny.

We also brought my bubbles to blow at Sentosa. So our PG took shots of us blowing bubbles. Well ... we're thinking of topping up another 15 photos. Not thinking of spending another 2k on it cos we're on quite a tight budget with the expenses of the house rolling in.

Sigh ... like what memories said, dunno if I look good or not. Later not enough photos for the album. The PG made me smile until show a lot of teeth and I know I will look SUPER UGLY if I smile with a lot of teeth showing. Still I obliged him la. Now really scared later no good shots. Oh well, think positive! At least I enjoyed myself that day.

Waa you start from 7am? I started at 10am already shack out by 6.30pm. You still could tahan so many hours. Really strong stamina man!

hi gals...
I'm new to this site too.. have actually signed up with French Bridal n dinner at Club Chionis... Mine's on the 23rd.. Precious Moments, where's ur renevator from? Issit a good deal???

sigh, i didn't manage to get Kuang as my AD PG... another couple engage him just hours before we contacted him.. too bad for us.. so i guess, i rejoin the quest for the AD PG...

Hey Hazel, try to have fun at your PS okie? Come back and tell us all about it - I'm excited to hear about it already.

Jacqueline,
U may want to try Greymatter or Photolanguage. Both abt $1.8K and i liked both their styles. Provided u like their styles lah... Don't panic k? Sure can find one tt u like

frais,count & CSI.. me oso same height.. hubby oso ard 175.. so BS oso suggest a 3" shoe.. tt's my max.. other than tt tink my leg wil break haha
kao_dizzy.gif

CSI.. ur FH is so tall!!! woah

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies

ask you all a question.. when we take our vows and exchange wedding band... do we still wear our engagement ring huh? engagement ring and wedding band worn on 4th finger on the left hand right?</font>

Thanks all for the reply. I roughly get some ideas of where to shop
phew... cos seldom shop so really no idea. Thanks magical for sharing your mani+pedi package info. I wonder if I really need to go for that before PS, since might not be that obvious in photos right?

hi proffy,
usually engagemt ring is worn on 3rd finger of right hand, and wedding band on 4th finger on left hand.

for me i wore my engagemt ring during ROM cos it holds a significance.

<font color="aa00aa">proffy u planning to wear them together? i think it's really up to you la.. i heard my manager saying his gf also doing that
think it'll b nice too

Hi Newbbi79, you certainly got a lot of things done. When is your AD? I'm having my ROMM on 14 Jan with the dinner and lunch in March. I still have some things to deal with but there's still some time till March.

Hey ladies,

hows everyone? Me was so busy for the past days. Now finally can relax. Hope still got alot of undone stuff leh.
I am fine to meet in Jan leh. Dec is too busy for frens meet up and etc etc leh...

<font color="0077aa">hi jojo, yah, it holds a significance thats why i want to wear it.. but i was thinking if the engagement ring will steal the limelight of the wedding band.. coz i had 2 on the same finger...

but honestly, i tot the right hand is for rings we buy ourselves leh.. think due to last season of advert on right hand rings mah..

purple, a fren was asking me yesterday so i start to think abt it.. kekeke.. yes, its getting closer.. next year this time, i will be MRS... hahahah</font>

Dorami,
Yah lorh...but he lacks that kind of bulk, so he looks quite skinny. He's tall, but not those big-sized/muscular tall...hahaha. My grandmother sometimes will say "how come u never give him enough food to eat?" or "you eat his share is it? that's why he so skinny"...like I bully him like that. hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">nice ring!!! but..fingers got to be super long heheh mine short and fat, by then i wear this, half gone liao hahahhaa
i still like the altas ring better :P but i dun wanna wear rings on both hands leh
cannot buy and keep rite hahaha

next yr this time.. hmm.. i should b panicking already :P</font>

hi proffy,
won't steal the limelight one...cos the limelight will be on u guys!

anyways, it's really ur preference ultimately, there's no hard and fast rule wat rings must be worn on which finger..

that's a gorgeous ring there! can tell the price must be ver 'nice' also, haha

<font color="0077aa">hahhaha, jojo.. yah.. price is very nice.. so can only admire.. kekekek

purple, why cannot buy and keep?</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi bsproffy, I'm intending on wearing my engagement ring together with my wedding band. So must find one that will match. My rationale is that the engagement ring cost so much, if don't wear, then won't it be a waste of money? And as for wearing it on the same finger, I personally don't like wearing rings on more than 1 finger out my 10 fingers
A bit too much I feel but ultimately, there's not hard and fast rule. It's entirely up to you. No wrong or right

Nice ring! Gorgeous! But somehow, I feel it's more of a dress ring than a wedding band? Would be nice to have something like that though. It's about the same thickness as the hearts motiff ring from Cartier. Nice but not really suitable for wedding band... sad...
I really like that one.</font>

Hi Min,

your AD is just one day before mine.

I signed up with a renovations company that sets up showrooms at my estate. They did many houses in the same estate so we saw their work and were pleased with the worksmanship and price. We are just doing the bare minimum so we find their package deal rather attractive.

Where is your lovenest?

<font color="0077aa">bride, of coz not for wedding band lar.. my wedding band is only 2mm thick.. and it matches my engagement ring.. at the same time, it goes with my bf's wedding band =)

suggestion, you get something more versatile for wedding band to match your engagement ring.. then for the hearts motiff ring, you can get it as a anniversary present for both of you lar.. yi ju liang de leh.. </font>

New here. Been reading up tis thread las nite.

Bride &amp; Chomecc
Thanks for recommending me to tis thread. Been takin thgs slowly as it's still a yr away. After viewin a few threads, realise still have a no. of items to research on.

Btw, I'm a 9th Dec bride

<font color="aa00aa">my intention of getting the altas ring was the replace the original wedding band if we were to re-exchange our vows on AD, but there might be some change of plans.. and, i think the actual size of the altas ring also quite thick leh.. think 3/4 of my finger also gone hehe

eh proffy i wun buy and keep one.. i like it alot leh.. think if i were to buy, super high chance i'll remove the band and replace it with altas hahaha

same here bride i also dun like the idea of wearing on more than 1 finger hehehe very blink blink leh</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi snowchoc

welcome.. wow.. you also 9 dec.. have you settled your stuff? 9 dec is a super hot date.. =)

keke, purple, some days i like blink blink.. hahahhaha...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">snowchocolate!!! u're finally here
been waiting for u hehehehe

can i have more info so that i can add u in our table?

Solemnization venue:
BS:
PS:
AD Venue:
AD PG:
AD VG:
LoveNest Location:

u'll sure b lost somehow.. but no worries! i'm never on track too :P</font>

Hi Memories,
Have dropped u a PM.

Hi sinkor,
8days to ROM day! Everything quite ready ba but havent got accesssories for my hands. Brides dun wear watches right? Then my wrist there quite plain. Hahhaa ... BTW, wat flowers u choose for ur ROM? Havent get back to the coordinator wat flowers i wan leh ...

Wow ... PS seems fun! Looking forward to mine!!

Wow!! haaa... U ladies veri fast lei.
So heartwarming

Solemnization venue: TBA
PS: Chris Ling
AD Venue: Fullerton
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: FL
Lovenest: Serangoon North

Thx 4 taking me in.

<font color="aa00aa">hehehe already warn u we're quite fast here :P eh.. u missed out on BS hehehe
so you're the one taking FL on 9th! did u book him long long ago?

proffy u got buddy liao!! another Fullerton btb

eh snowchocolate dun sound so ke lian la.. we not taking u in hehe we welcome everyone

<font color="0000ff">hi hi snowchocolate! Welcome Welcome!
Hmm... if you're 9th Dec bride hor, I suggest you better get your butt moving a bit faster
Things like PG, VG, hotels etc are being taken up fast, esp for 9th Dec 06. It's not about being kiasu, it's more of being able to get who and what you want. Just a suggestion

bsproffy, haha think FH will have to sell his soul to get me the hearts motiff ring for the 1st year anniversary. Then have too many rings, dunno which one to wear also. Then wasted if cannot wear everyday.

haha ya lor purple, too blink blink. What does the altas ring look like?</font>

<font color="0000ff">so it's you snowchocolate! haha! I wanted FL for the 9th but he told me he's already taken... must be you la
I called him 2 months back leh, you must have booked him way beforehand. Think you better settle your PG soon... </font>

<font color="aa00aa">hehe bride, ur post too slow, seems like snowchocolate has done her preparation secretly b4 she reports here hehehe

eh.. altas ring is the one with roman character
i love it!!!

hey snowchocolate, i think The Pond and FL would be a good match!!! can consider Heng or Kuang if they're still available

<font color="0077aa">snowchoc... you took fullerton on my first choice date!!!!! Delia told me the main ballroom is already taken when i started my search in MARCH... you are really fast leh...

aiyah, bride.. at most you wear it as the right hand ring lar.. </font>

Cindee > Yup, we have a lot of fun over there especially when there are another 2 more couples with us... So we will not get bored so easily and we even have group pictures at the horse stable. Haha, it is like making a movie... MUA following us and plus the boss brought along a video cam to film the whole process... Lolz. I am just sick of the bus journey, almost 7 hours ride... somemore telling us that it is those Super VIP coaches, but it is those 10 or 20 years back Super VIP coaches. The horse is quite playful but it does know that it had to post for PS.

Phy > Wah!! At least you have already finish everything within one day... My indoor will be on 25 Mar 2006. Next Month, I will have to bring down my drawings of my evening gowns over to my BS for them to start making. Total I will have 2 MTM evening gowns and one MTM wedding gown. You are right, the photpgrapher keep on telling us smile smile, wanna see our teeth... and I din know that my hubby had to wear make up too.. lolz... they trim his eyebrow for him and put on some foundation and powder... lolz. He is blushing all the way and told me that he look so sissy with makeup on. So cute, all meimei come and wish you all zao sheng kui zi... Good good... then you must really zao sheng kui zi.

Yup, we started off at 7am, woke up at 5.50am and had breakfast, by 7am had to wear Makeup and dress, then 8.45am sharp, started shooting.... all the way till 6.30pm. Our PGs still ask us if we wanted to have night shots, so tired.... tell them drop that idea... we do not want it. I can tahan the long hours, but by 4 plus, my hubby already very tired and he can hardly smile and open his eyes... so PG said never just take solo pics for bride... the groom take 5 first...

Today we will be looking at our pics.
So kan jiong, dunno what will the pics look like.

Chaiyo > Congrates!!! Enjoyed yourself at the ROM ceremony.

Sinkor > I like your shoes, simple and plain... later maybe I will be going over to look at some shoes.

<font color="aa00aa">orr!! snow! u snatch all the faves from the btb here hahahaha jialet liao~~~

eh bride &amp; proffy this is the reward for starting early

seems that snow focus more on VG
so fast grab FL liao.. but her PG haven't confirm hehehe</font>

Purpleblur,

No lah. No secret preparation
I jus went ahead wif the booking in june when my FH proposed to me.

I don't want to rush. So I jus search through magazines and ask my frens.

Didn't noe abt tis forum only till tis 2 mths.

Pai say :p bsproffy, my FH likes the place and I jus love the architecture of Fullerton. We agreed on the place without much hesitation.
Didn't noe the date is so hot.

Bride
For FL, I jus pop by the chance that Fabian told me someone canot make it on the 9th. So I took over. It's jus the rite moment. I'm jus pure lucky.

Oh ya..purpleblur, I'm wif TED same as bride.

Off to somewhere for lunch. Will drop by again later.

<font color="0077aa">hahhaha, but ok lar.. in the end, we are happier with 15 dec.. kekeke.. but if got 8 dec, even better.. i now waiting to see if 8 dec fullerton bride will come in.. then i wallop her.. hahahahah.. just kidding...

snowchoc, you are beri heng lar.. some of us know the ex-9dec bride FL talking abt.. =)

but now, you better search for AD PG liao.. before the one you want is booked... =)</font>

<font color="0000ff">haha 8th dec bride with fullerton better not come here! if not si bu ming mu

Oh snowchocolate, who's your MUA? Mine's Kenneth Lee. I'm his first bride for 9th dec 06. Yours?</font>

Im fine with Jan too. But 5th is photo shoot &amp; 6th is food taste - so these days are out for me.

What do we need to prepare for photo shoot?!?

How much are you intending to give for ang pao for friends who are helping out with reception only?

<font color="0077aa">kekee, bride... dun like that lar.. i kidding only.. i wun murder her.. still wanna get married leh..

my fault also.. coz if i forgo the wedding show perks then, i would have gotten 8 dec... but we choose to wait for the wedding show lor.. hahaha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">oh.. i almost forgot who's the inital 9th FL btb.. ya snow, u're really lucky

wow! proffy i bet no 8th Fullerton bride will post in here hahahaha

eeee bride so hao lian one hahaha u must b super happy that you're Kenneth's first btb? have you told him to stay for the evening? sakali you're first for morning, but not evening hehehe

i'm still waiting for his pics!! aiyo.. that ger never send to us

actually hor, i'm quite keen to have jacqueline law leh..find her friendly and easy to click also.. but think her charges for evening look is higher. and most impt, i'd b her second bride

hi snowchocolate, how much is Fabian lim videography package? does it include express highlights and slide show? Why did you choose him instead of taking Bernard from Chris Ling for videography since u r taking photoshoot with Chris Ling? Please share with me cos i m at this point of decision making. v confused. All those uhv chosen are the higher end, so r u going to spend 10k over for ur photoshoot, bridal studio, videography and actual day? I am also thinking of going for ted wu but heard brides wont get to meet him at all?

<font color="0000ff">oh ic ic... haha i think it's all about luck lor... but in the end, things always works out to be fine one. You know my church reduced the price from $450 to just $150?? The priest was so nice, he revamped the costs of the church. He felt that couples should not be paying so much. So nice hor... everything will work out one.

Oh purple, do you think you can repost the table? paiseh...</font>

Spring: Mine dun have the blink stuff yet leh... I goto wait till January. This my 1st fitting only but even without the detailings oredi nice leh. Maybe cos Helen always says that many brides get disappointed when they go for the 1st fitting that's y my expectation not soo high...hehe.

Later I goin to see Helen to choose my EGs colour.

How's ur trial session? Mine only in Jan leh. I took Freddy. U? Joanne?

Hey I like ur idea of the corsage, think I oso wanna make, more meaningful. Today I goin to see my florist for the zoo cos wanna decide on the theme colour for my wedding.

Jocester and Lissa:
U may wanna make sure they dun drop standard for AD. No offence but my Dad told me he just went OH a few wks back, mayb cos they had close to 60 tables, my Dad said the food was not up to standard. If I rem clearly, Hua Ting's food suppose to be q gd one. Last time I went like 2 yrs ago for a grand wedding it was gd leh...

Hey gals after March next yr. We shld arrange outing
Can share fotos and videos...gd idea rt...heheh

<font color="0000ff">no lar purple... don't say until like that leh... I only letting snowchocolate know who's my MUA mah. Just in case she also wants kenneth but don't want to be his second bride? Give her more option mah... haha ya lor, still waiting for his pics. Nevermind la, tuesday coming soon. Just watch TV lor. You can see the way he carries himself also.

ISSIT??! Hang on... do you mean we have to pay for the makeup artist to do makeup at night?? Thought it's included in the package? Altogether there should be 4 makeup sessions right? Trial, PS, AD, AD Night? At least that's what I signed up for except PS la. So how? Who you choosing if Jacq Law is taken? Actually what's the implications of being the second bride ah?

hi weddin, yup, the new system won't let you meet Ted unless you pay an exorbitant price... Purple would be a better person to advise on this cos I'm with the old system.</font>