(2006) Brides of year 2006

sigh.. called down to ask when can see.. they claim not edit yet.. crap.. anyway, will share once i can get hold of any photos..

i'm not going for dinner... cos i had heavy lunch... i'm wearing white shirt purple skirt and purple shoes.... DIana can recoginse me.... just in case she isn't there...

Frais, so we shd have gotten a free dinner after all! Yep, Kuang is really good. Too bad he is taken. How abt Qianzhong from Greymatter? He did my friend's AD and i felt tt it was well done. Altho i'm not sure abt his charges and how his album is like. Don't have attitude's website. But Attitude's work is kinda raunchy to me - cos it involves quite daring poses btw the couples and he is quite ex. U shd check it out if u're keen. Think there is a thread on Attitude/Eric under photog. So what day will ur AD be? Have u booked a dinner venue?

Oh duckling, of cos we miss u...we too busy chatting liao...Yeah, really need to work out with my MUA rgd the timing...at first thot wedding venue settle means ok liao and now still have to juggle the timing with MUA...

Sorry, u are talking about who now??? JK???

<font color="0077aa">sam, you also need to settle your AD PG lor.. if you taking from the BS, also need to confirm who they assigning to you..

eh, lets skipped topic on JK..</font>

<font color="ff0000">never thought about the "ji shi" timing.. from the day we said 9th Dec until now, we never thought whether it is auspicious or not, which timing is the best.. i just want to enjoy the day, that's all...</font>

Hi Chaiyo,

I've check out Y*ppies Production too... like you say lor their June slot is fully booked! So fast hor? tsk tsk tsk....

Hi gini09,
I've also checked with capturedmoments too. But the date I want is taken!

Think I'll check with my bro's fren if he can help me on that hehe.. =) Thanks gals!

Any of you gals went for your first fitting already? I'm getting excited about it, as I might get to go for my first fitting of my MTM gowns sometime in another week or so... hehehe I'll try to take pics to share, then you gals gimme your comments yeah hehhee...

hi Pebs,

I highlight my hair 1 week before the shoot so tat the color still look new

I m super moody today...
really $@$@$@$#!!@!
My leave is NEARLY not APPROVED!
REason: He said I didnt inform him b4 hand.
oh c'mon...I had sent out email to him almost every 2 wks saying that I m going on leave...
the whole co. is aware of this matter.
yet he said he was not told about it!
Worst, all the information was in the same email sent to him...
So, I asked him to scroll down for the past emails corr.
Then he said I shld inform 3 days in advance.
I sent out this email 2nd thing in the morning.
which is 2 days in advance...
but he said this is ONLY 1 day in advance.
Why always me? Why must I be the only one being pin point? My colleague always last min then sent out the email.
She's 1 night b4. If its PM half day, then she sent an email in the morning...that's few hrs notice only.
Why didnt say her?
He's always like tat....

Now even worst, last mth already got a new rule asking for approval on stationery...
Due to the heavy printing for the presentation files, I had used alot of paper...
In the end, I need to order again...N was being questioned how come consumption so high?
PLSSSSSSSSSss..............the tons of presentation files that I passed to him considered NOT paper?
Now, even 1 pen also must get approval...
The worst is the approval takes almost a wk.
cos after asking this ques, would ask another ques.
Then ask me when is the last order etc...
So fed up...

then he always dun read my emails...which I ve replied..
but always asked me for updates!!!!
So headache...in the end, I always ve to waste my time looking for old emails N attached to him to prove that I had SENT it!

<font color="aa00aa">sam, cause yours is a hot date ma.. so many ppl snatch for good ones.. no choice la, u're in Singapore.. got to be KS.. unless u not those very particular one loh.. nice can liao.. cause for some of us, we want to know which MUA use what brand, if the sponge is clean, make up natural.. so naturally we'll chop the one that fits the bill

my date nobody snatch one, i can take my time to decide hehehe

now that you've settled ur venue, like proffy mentioned, decide on BS, AD PG &amp; AD VG soon! u know you wun have much choice left by now...

apple u can ask ur parents the usual practice for your cousin's wedding.. think average timing is leaving the hse abt 8-9? i was told by my geomancer, groom cannot step in after 9.20 hahaha means to say i have lots of time to sleep~!!!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">hahah, sam in case you dunno, purple talking abt me..

i want to know wat brand makeup the MUA using, how often he/she clean the brushes or sponge, wat is his/her makeup style, who he/she partner with if i using his/her partner to do mu for my mother, bridal party...

i am damn fussy as you can see... thats why i settled all these before i confirm the BS lor.. kekek</font>

i saw greymatter not too bad...but still like kuang...really like his flow of work n the natural of the things he took......i've check out attitude's website...don't really like it.....my mum is out of town i'll hv to wait till she's back then i can get her to go pick a date for us....i'm not doin dinner....i'm holding an evening event....simple one.

hi hi CAT..
oic...such a small world..haha..okok..c ya later..heehee..

hi hi iceglacier..
oic..i thot u sprained ur ankle..wow..so many medic ard u..haha..at least it's being taken care of..do hope u recover fast..cheers~

hi hi cecilia..
maybe u can join us for a drink or desserts at cineleisure? do let me know..u have my hp no, right? cheers..

<font color="aa00aa">oops hahaha so obvious ah hahahahaha i'm sorry.. will try my best to make it not that obvious next time kakaka
eh.. u should tell them abt the BS that caused the bride's face to be infected? scary!

i guess it's also because we started our homework early la.. got more time to do research, book the ones we preferred... but now more and more 9 Dec brides ard, i think now they can find a good one already very heng liao..</font>

hi girls..., i would also like to recommend Nick for AD photography. His surname is Goh. He was my fren's AD PG. Nice chap to talk to as we jie mei always joke &amp; laugh with him...., he even took individual pic every one of us (jiemei).. (dorami, u saw the one in my friendster was taken by him..:D)
the photo hightlights he did for my fren is fantastic! guests at the banquet can really 'feel' &amp; see what happened during the day by looking at the highlights.. not tat i help him to promote lah.. but i think he's good lor..
good PG cannot hide one..:D

u can view his website at http://www.nick***.com (replaced *** with goh)

me in the midst of looking for my PG.. keke..
(didnt want to use the same as my fren cos i 'shy', din wan to copycat.. but of coz I hope to find somebody as good as him! hehehe..)

hi frais..sure, will join if there's a next outing..

hihi vonn..

yah yah.. mei daoooo.. hehehe.. really very pretty mah... yest hor.. left at abt 10 plus.. today stone at work .. kakka

heya fatoreo.. yahhh... u miss mei dao duno how to say gers.. and also got pretty boy too.. heheh.. my and storm secret...hehhehe

hey silent.. really ah?? the JP so fit ah?? who is the JP??hows was the meeting?? got all the details ironed out mah??
banana crepes ah.. yest i duno eat wat leh... summer buy wan.. but itssss very yummmii

storm ahhh.....kekke.. next time must hang out with u more le.. got pretty boy see.. kekkek.. hiyo.. we sure can click click wann..we shld have another gathering soon enuff..
so good leh.. can go n zzzzzz..

frais dear.. dun paniccc now.. relaxx relaxxx.. u got ask whether kuang is avail in june? just kidding....u like journalistic ah?.. hmm.. wat abt ngiap heng? ngiap heng is from the pond leh.. he the boss of the pond leh.. u got check out his website??dun blur lah.... 39 east avenue is chi kuang lah..are u sure you called the right person?? hehhee..

count and reismion ... nvm nvm.. we can always have a gathering soon.. both of u dun work too hard hor..

tulipppzzz.. how was your camp?

heya CSI.. no lah.. yest was our first gathering... we one happy family mah... so we look like we know each other very long..

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

Date: TBC or 28 or 29 dec
Time: 6.30 to 7pm or TBC
Venue: dinner at marche or TBC or suggestions

Attendance:
1) lovestory (28 dec)
2) sweetie (28 or 29)
3) tweety
4) peb
5) rachel (29 Dec)
6)kitty (TBC)

any suggestions for the dates n venue?</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies, sorry for the intrusion..

frais bleu, you meant to say ngiap heng is working with Kuang under 39 East now? he no longer under The Pond? Do you have his pricing?

i am dec06 btb.. thinking of hiring ngiap heng as second AD PG..

thanks for your help in advance</font>

Wendy, yah I sprained my ankle, that's why swollen. My brother medic in army mah, so he everyday have to bandage my foot so that I won't twist it again

Update me on the outing ok gals! Anybody got bring camera? I want to see!!!!

Cat, dun make too much noise hor, wait the speakers all break!

Frais, congrats! so now u r Oct06 BTB...
hmmm, an evening event...solemnization under the sunset or stars? Sounds cool and different. I'm sure it'll be a very classy and elegant event.

I've seen 39eastimages website. It's really nice. Any idea what's the range of his charges?

sorry bsproffy i got it wrong...now i very blur don't ask me question....lol...hahha

CSI, thanks ah but now i panic cannot find the PG i want...he's quite popular already fully booked in oct whole month...i heard from nitestar it's abt 1.9 onwards i think.

<font color="ff0000">frais dear dun panic ger.. u must get a date first then decide on your AD PG...u check ngiap heng from the pond and c if u like his works.. hmm how abt ray ong from photolanguage? </font>

not me..lah...i only surround speaker...speaker is diana..ok..the last AD 2006 brides..we went out b4...her voice flooded the group...I only background surround speakers support only..

kek kek kek..

Eh..I tot i emailed you that picture? the one on the left 2nd one....the one with the "ZHI" on the forehead?

bsproffy, i'm not too sure. i tot Kuang, Heng etc were under Xinepix? Cos my contract is with Xinepix...

Who's ur first PG? Getting Heng for AD as 2nd PG will be very ex if u total up both costs...

Hello Bsproffy, we meet again! Pop by here cos my AD was supposed to be sometime in nov/dec but have cfm for nov. U seem to have done research on MUA. So which would u recommend? Have u picked urs already? =)

<font color="aa00aa">hehe sorry for kaypoing.. happned to see some discussion on photography in here..

from wat i know, Xinepix is an agency set up to help manage a photographers who are dealing with wedding day photography, that's when Heng, Kuang, WanSheng.. comes in..

think The Pond &amp; 39 East are more for their commerical &amp; all other purpose</font>

<font color="ff0000"> vonn dear.. sorry about missing your sms.. my tat hp sent to repairs at samsung so i only check my messages at nite.. kekek.. let me use another number to msg u okie?? me ahh. no leh.. going to hk to acoy my bf family .. and also to get wedding cards.. i didnt want to get them during this trip but becoz my colleague is going in january... who can collect the cards for me.. i have no choice but to do it now.. do you think it will be too risky huh?? i cater about 70% of the tables and also 30 blank cards just in case.. </font>

Hi nihpcac,

coolz..... since u still have time, so just wait for them to edit nicely for u

Hi lovebug,

Are u talking on VG? My VG is Christopher Tay (which is highly recommended by the singaporebrides), u may try to contact him @98427458... i took his basic package cost less than $500.

hi girls, thot i cld drop by tonite, coz wasnt sure if can, so didnt indicate name.... now really cant.
Had a minor accident yesterday..... both car (scratches) n me, ok... but think gotta burn hole in pocket... now waiting ard for the other party to contact me.... :-(
pls pray for me..... tt the damage wld not be too big.... currently out of job.... :-( hope can get one soon... any lobangs?

<font color="aa00aa">hehe think after tat u can relax abit liao.. provided ur designing dun start in Feb :P

bride~ which BR are u having har? Ocean or Pacific?</font>

<font color="ff0000">ohhh silent.. tats great.. so you got everything settled le?? when is your rom ah?? </font>

<font color="ff0000">frais dear.. coz hor tat time i tried to give the website.. they bar me.. so i have to use this way loh... kekke </font>

<font color="ff0000">vonn ahh... becoz i saw one that i really like .. that my colleague used.. v unique.. and hor.. its quite cheap leh.. only abt $1.70 per piece.. so i tot of going there to get... its very trad type of card.. kekke.. do u think very risky huh?? to get it now? i worryed leh..</font>

hi chomecc.., no leh .. not everything .. only the JP consent form settled.. (haaa..)..
no heels, no PG, no door gift..blah blah.., dress not ready, flowers dunno got the one i like bo (due to season)..*faintz , my rom in feb06..