(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi bsproffy...

thanx for the feedback on sheraton leh...i was also considering the hotel since all said the food is very nice...and most impt they have one of the auspicious date that the geomancer gave...

Hi chipdale,

wah, seems like u r very efficient compared to me. cos the only thing that i've done is settle on my Actual wedding date. I will be choosing a bs next mth in JB, hopefully can do ps in feb/mar 06; not much of table planning cos mine will most probably be on board a ship, buffet style.

your wrist corsages are not included in your package? usually 4 or 6 will be given.

Have u designed your wedding invitation cards? Did u diy? can take a look? will be asking my sis-in-law to help me design cos she's gd in it.

think i'm starting to get kan cheong liao...

<font color="aa00aa">hehe thanks proffy! will take note
i think i'll print your feedback and make it as a check list
at least i know where they should improve &amp; wat i should look out for
hehehe

hmm step, think there's no perfect places around, at least so far i havent heard of one.. i think the best we can do is note each of their "complains" and make sure correct it for us

Hazel, no lah. I'm the one who needs the diary. I'm still waiting for my diary and my calendars - until now no sight of them..Bleh.

K Girls a bit of a grouse. I'm expected to "participate" in a fire-drill. So I have to go down 24th floor and then walk all the way to Amara Hotel (about 1 km from my office building)..aiyah.....my legs are going to be wobbly liao....

Bleh...

Steph: I think u better ask ur dad.. Ur dad invite his business associates is a mian zi issue, to sort of 'show off' (No offence to ur dad. Cannot think of a better way to describe. If it helps, i think my FIL intends that too lah)
But it will be a very knotty issue of the couple doesnt take pictures with the business associates. (which btw maybe the ones with the big ang baos)

Proffy: Thanks for that feedback. Me dont know where u talking about but i dont think its my hotel (cos no one else has same hotel as me) but i'll keep that feedback in mind and tell my banquet manager to note these.

Hi Linda &amp; Newbbi,
thks for inviting. all of us staying in North east huh...so can go shopping or chatting during wkends

hi ting

yup i agree with u. the people here are indeed very pleasant. like u, i also enjoy the gers here...heheh

I teach literature and geography in sec school. hehehe....will try to post some pix on line by today. but i don't hv a website lei. is it ok if i post them onto the message like the way i post my shoes. is it ok with u gers? but is it safe huh?

hi ting,

i agree tt now is a gd time to buy ring. bf just bought one. after discount, only $194. forgot the initial price. mom bought me a necklace. actually 1100 one...after discount, 20% plus my lee hwa member card, another 10%, so i only pay 700. gd discount lei. for wedding band, bf just go for comfort loh. so we din worry tt our frens would hv it. i dun hv wedding band...cos reusing the engagement...he spent 5k getting the destinee from lee hwa so it is gd enough for me liao. dun need another band. i also won't wear so no point.

silentelf:

hope u find urs soon. ;)

ffbear:

slowly la. not every 1 like the same style.
dun stress. mi will b stressing reno soon. :P

chomecc &amp; Jacqueline:

enjoy ur trip!

<font color="0077aa">step/purpleblur

honestly, i will still give sheraton a good rating.. wat i pointed out can be improved.. and i was told that the hotel will do some minor reno and change sound system next year.. as for the waiters, they can be trained!!!

but hor, for sheraton, make sure you get a good coordinator.. i wanted sheraton but bf was pissed off by a coordinator during the bridal show earlier this year..

ribbon, you using furama riverfront right? nope nope, def not talking abt your hotel.. where is that??

dun need to thank me.. afterall, we here to share mah.. i will also inform my coordinator abt the negatives in due time..

eh, you got such big dinner, must watch out lor, esp you say that you got "showy" FIL.. he will expect top quality food and service lor.. service can be improved.. think you gotta watch out for food factor.. which chinese restaurant is furama riverfront using? have you tried the food there?</font>

Hi ting,

So u consider Chris Tay huh? ok lah.... he is not bad esp within my budget :D if u also looking for PG, can recommend mine to you as also within budget that kind! hahaha.... bo bian lah.... wedding cost really high for me... ;P

Wow! memories, thanks for consolidating.....
and today Gingercat should be back from her PS.... really wonder how its go.....

1. Memories
2. Cacphin (maybe a short while only)
3. SinKor

<font color="aa00aa">eh, i think "show off" is not the word to be used la.. sigh.. dunno if it's me old or wat.. but i think bizman who invites associates are more of politeness loh.. anyway it's something to be happy about ma, maybe those elders just wana share their joy leh?

think getting helpers to get them ready for the photo taking is a good idea, can save alot of time

once in a lifetime thing, make everyone happy loh.. u wun wan them to say you're a difficult xi fu rite?</font>

<font color="0077aa">ladies

just to add.. abt the guests making the couple drink.. last night couple got good tactic.. they did the table shots with the ppl whom they know will do a toast to them last.. while there, they said they are rushing for time.. can only entertain them awhile.. which they did for like 5mins.. the groom bottoms up with aid from his brothers.. kekek.. then hor, at the appointed time, the bride's dad came to collect them and apologised to the guests by saying that they need to bid other guests goodbye.. kekeke, so the groom went off sober!

by the way, the groom is a good drinker lor.. but no one forces him to keep drinking, just that some of them will do a toast when he arrived at their table.. i really think that the guests nowadays are civilised enough lar..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">eh, i think another good way is to go to those drinkers as the first stop? then excuse themselves saying they need to rush off for other tableshots hahahha then never ever go back to tat area liaoz kakaka
think i'm going to use this tatic
unless hubby willing to entertain some of them
hubby mentioned that his frens are better mannered..

as for my side, dun think they'll make me drink loh, and since they dunno my hubby well, dun make sense to make him drink

Would love to meet you gals too =)

Date: 7th Jan 06 (Sat)
Venu: To be confirmed
time: To be confirmed

1. Memories
2. Cacphin (maybe a short while only)
3. cindeekoh
4. SinKor
5. lovebug

hi hi Fi_fi..
okok..i will update ur details in the chart later..like what the rest sid, it's better to secure the venue early as oct is a hot mth to get married..hope to hear more from u...cheers~

hi hi Diana..
okok..gd to hear that cola is ok..u monitor her situtation ba..do hope that she gets better..ya, the reporter's name is wang shunag xi..ops..i guess elsie must be checking out the tv 8's news everyone now..hehe..

hi hi kelly..
it's nice to hear that u r joining us for the oct 06 brides' gathering..i shall book u on the 6th jan..cheers~

hi hi cecilia..
great! ok..i will book u for most of the dates..cheers~

hi hi all oct 06 brides-to-be..
do come &amp; join me for the gathering in jan..i m sure it will be fun for all of us to meet &amp; discuss abt the same topic..do look forward to see u all..i might be bringing down my photos to share w/ everyone..will keep u all posted again..cheers~

Amara hotel?
That's very near to my BS...

No Work today!
Yeah!
Although I still wake up at 7, I was lazing on my bed till 9am...then "read" newspaper...to see tv schedule..N I showered for 1hr+...

Now, I was thinking wat kind of nail polish color shld I ask them to apply during manicure.
most likely, I wont go for pedicure..
cant see my foot at all...

marnie,
U need big or small diary? think the small one is called organiser more than diary...

latest update for the JAN 06's gathering: -
TIME: 7pm
Suggested venues: -
1. City Hall - Cafe Cartel
2. Suntec - Marche
3. Bugis - Fish &amp; Co or Pasta Mania

6th (fri)
1. wendy
2. kelly
3. cecilia

13th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia

20th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia

27th (fri) - very close to chinese new yr so not sure if any of u will be free by then..

Do hope to hear from u all for the next gathering..cheers~

hi purple/bsproffy...

yeah good tactic indeed...i'll take note of them

i agreed that the inviting biz assoc think is more politeness lor and many of my dad's biz assoc know me in person coz they are all long time frens liow...so no choice...

Another qs to all gals. Since our AD is in May, do we need to buy the shoe that early? Keeping it in good shape is also hard, and probably when it's nearly to AD, there'll be newer design or sales.

Hi ebell,
Ya, I agree that Helen's very creative and professional. During my last fitting, there is no applique on the WG yet, EG no crystals also, dun have the 'blink blink' effect yet. I'm looking forward to my trial make-up this afternoon...

Can see more details on the gowns...
Can share your pics with me? I'll share mine with u after my trial make-up today. My email [email protected]

DIY for the wrist corsage is not expensive, but it's not that cheap either. I bought the flowers from Spotlight for $5 (6 buds). Total cost of making 6 corsages would be abt $25...I do it more for fun and interest

Also want it to be personalised and unique. Still got my ang pow box and guest book to complete...so busy...

Hi Greta,
I'm making 6 of them, not tiring if u enjoy arts &amp; crafts
Always feel a great sense of achievement when i complete any works!

Hi Belle, Greta, ebell and Jocester,
Thanks for the precious suggestions! I'll make the changes and see how it goes...

Hi Peggy,
Do u mind sharing a few of your outdoor shoots with me? I'm considering Ubin as one of the locations, but dunno if the scenery's nice or not.

My PS is in 2 weeks' time, yet still undecided abt the venue...Haiz...

Thinking of Sentosa, but am afraid that it's too common...and no time to go to another location. Going to recce Bukit Batok Nature Reserve this coming weekend. I've never been there my whole life, 'suaku' rite? Anyone of u took pics there? Nice?

Hey gals.....morning!!! yesterday saw one nice bridal shoe....but didn't buy it...thought it was too early n i think hor i'll sure get another one nearer to my AD...hahaha....so drop the idea of buying...anyway, the shoe is 4 inch leh....wa...very high lor....jus nice for me

Chomecc darling.....enjoy your trip ok!! have lots of fun....oh ya...rem to search for your kua also....hahaha

hi cuclainne,
well, i have done the following :-
- march-in songs
- AD schedule
- JM and XD responsibilities
- catering ordered
- Know how much i giving for AP to helpers,MUA,drivers,PG,VG
- Half way done for seating arrangements.
- arrange appt for dental nad threading
- arrange appt for mani and pedi
- arrange when to go for final fitting and when collecting gowns.
- hand bouquet and car decor selected
- corsages for JMs and emcee

Things not done :-
- GDL (tmr)
- Change $$ after i get bonus ;p
- RSVP
- Write a list of things to bring to the hotel
- Have to order rose petals
- have to colelct contact lenses

Tink that should be abt all for me lor...

Snowy.....i have replied your mail..pls give me a call asap, tks =D

ashlady
Margaret has EG but I haven't seen them yet, so will decide later. Yup, will be MTM my WG. I think FH will be using Oxford Tailors. They have a tie-up with Margaret Brides. How about your FH?

preciousmoments
i'm using The Wedding Paparazzi for videographer. you can also check out Fabian Lim. They have quite different styles though. Depends on what you like.

hi ~e~
My FH ah...he havent decide on where he wants to get his suit. Probably not so soon...heh. He wants to lose some weights first

Jean: I'm happy for you! To meet such a doting MIL is rarer than striking 4D man.

Idyll: No problem at all. :D
I think it should be quite normal. Cos nowadays all firms want to cut cost. So thru such stationery requisition practices can reduce staff bringing home stationery for their kids, aunts, godchildren, nephews.. etc. It’s just that my previous company quite lax with stationery. So I a bit unused.

Hazel:
Thanks for the calendars!

Most brides go for french manicure, with a white strip. Looks more classy and will match all gowns of all colours

wow!envy all of u having great fun..too bad i cant make it that day..heehee..and im very shy type one lor..haha..

tink now most of you are closer nw after the gathering..hope i can try to make it for Jan 06. But need to noe roughly when..

Oh Wendy,
I have confirmed my wedding. Its on the 29 Oct 06. VG and PG still searching.

latest update for the JAN 06's gathering: -
TIME: 7pm
Suggested venues: -
1. City Hall - Cafe Cartel
2. Suntec - Marche
3. Bugis - Fish &amp; Co or Pasta Mania

6th (fri)
1. wendy
2. kelly
3. cecilia
4. Elsie

13th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie

20th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie

27th (fri) - very close to chinese new yr so not sure if any of u will be free by then..

Do hope to hear from u all for the next gathering..cheers~

Hi, silentelf..
yup, I got to pay abit extra for the rush order to get my heels ready in 3 / 4 days... actuali, u oni need to hv a rough idea of the design before gg to leaping lizard cos they hv alot of designs there for u to see.. on fotos &amp; real OTR heels itself... so u can go.. "I wan tis colour, but tat material, tis cutting but tat decor items.." very easy wan.. no need to think too much...

Hi, tulipz,
of cos for ROm lah.. how can find $300 for AD PG? if got , we wont dare to take too.. kekeke...

Hi, CSI fan,
mayb it's juz not the thg tat guys like to do - shopping for BS.. nothing inside the BS interests them anyway.. they r not the ones wearing the gowns mah... good good, go with a gf, can see fr a gal point of view...

Hi, reismion,
renov can b a headache if the contractor not responsible.. good luck in ur renov ahhh...

Hi, frais,
my ROM heels was 3.5inch, &amp; I wan to fall down liao... I tink if I take 4inch, I ll fall flat on my face when marching in... kekeke...

Hi Wendy/CAT/Diana/Cecilia..

Hopefully I didn affect you gals ya... My fren is alright now...trying to move on. Pai seh...didn know I actually talk so long....haha until you gals mention abt the bill is almost times up.
But anyway I do enjoy the chit-chatting &amp; singing session lor....is fun.

Diana

I know who is wang shuangxi liao...I look like her meh? haha she got short hair rite?

Cecilia

yah yah didn really chat much with you that day hor...well erm next session we continue ya...hopefully you will be able to make it.

CAT

Your singing not bad also wan k....dun say your chinese no good....at least you still sing very well on the old songs... keke

Yeah, what we plan to do is to first table pics with the two vip tables, then we head straight to those potential sabotagers and will use excuse like got many other tables and pple wanna leave liao.
And we will instruct our entourage around us, some will stay to help 'block' the sabos and the rest will move ahead to other tables ahead to place them. Dont just tell the guest to get ready. No one will move till they are moved or they see the couple coming. Get ur friends to arrange them (best position, etc) and when u come u just slot in.

Proffy: No lah, my FIL not showy. Thats why i typed it as 'show off'. The ' ' is my disclaimer cos As i said i couldnt think of a way to describe it. They being business men must maintain a good relationship with their associates, so hence must invite lah.. And cannot be han suan mah.. And politeness and courtesy lah.. Exactly like what purple say, its a gei mian zi thing to his associates.. Haiya.. dont take my 'show off' literally.. dont know what better word to describe.. Dont get me into trouble with my FIL ah.. =)I'm sure u gals knnow what i mean..
And my FIL shows tough exterior lah, but he's a very sui bian guy, soft inside. Like gentle giant..
And besides, wedding is only once in life time. U cant say that u dont invite them to this wedding, u'll invite them to next... CHOI!!!
P.S: Furama Riverfront is the former Novotel Apollo (got this huge Tianamen KTV in front of it. Its a very very very high class KTV)

Purple: if pple are out to sabo and are in a jolly mood, they wouldnt care if they know ur husband or not.. they will still sabo one.

Anyway, today I also very off-form.

1) I am very sleepy and tired. So sleepy til I forgot to bring m handphone and pads. (having period) Just now got to go Watsons and buy.
2) The callous (rough, hard skin) on my right foot became so bad I can’t walk without limping. I left home but it was too painful, I had to go back home and stick some Scholl Callous pressure-relieving pad

hihi gals!!

frais.. wah! 4".. dun tink i'll noe hw to walk in tt.. today me wearing a 3" heel n oledi tink very high liao hehe.. muz walk cautiously cos i scare i'll trip n make a fool of myself haha

Hullo elsie.heh..yah..kanna from CECILIA leow keep singing oldies..umm....next time karaoke..I dun dare turn up leow..kek kek kek

Anyway..dinner at marche not a good place man...that one expensive and must queue for food ...I HATE that!