(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi starrynite,
dun gan cheong okie... tell you lor, all hubbys are like that... must nag at them lor..If not, u can secretly do the things but when he ask u, u tell him, nothing done lor...let him go gan cheong..hee =).

Mayb u can consider using the nice lace ribbons and bears for your AP box lor.

morning newbbi79,

Can u send me the speech from your hotel to me

thnks so much

<font color="0000ff">yes vonn dear.. mai tu liao.. kekke.. good buy best buy must buy.. kekkee

jacq ah... never mind okie.. there will always be the next time.. kekke

silent.. adrian ah?? i heard of a adrain but i duno whether its the same one..hehe.. the one i heard of is at simei wan.. okie.. my fren gave me the webby le.. its.. www.gilbertchua.com. he is not bad.. my fren picts also in his portfolio.. think summer might be able to recognise her.. kekke..his charges i think is between 300-350 with prints..

ohhh yah.. think me hor. will just stick to what the florist gives. or else here add there add.. alot of $$ hehe. so u have your ideal rom dress le mah?? so so so when u going to do your rom dress?

yah.. i did one pair of mary jane shoes before at leaping lizards. not too bad..oohhh u must go n do le.. tell me how are the designs orr.. </font>

StarryNight,

i will be getting CD frm BS this sun, i will share after i upload.

I'm using powerpoint for montage but not sure is it sucessful cos still havn't get started on it.

Newbbi,
oh....forget abt changing $$$$.

snowy_casper,
wow so good....enjoy &amp; share with me the info cos i'm will be going around end mar or early apr. sign...have to wait for 2 mth after wedding then go for HM.

thks, wendy...my bao bei Cola is fine...feed her medicine when me reach hm last nite....think she is much ok liao....

welcome fi fi...btw, oct 2006 is a hot month...so i tink u shld settle ur banquet venue first....

suishi,
dun worry i will share with u when i m back... hehe

tell me whether you success in doing montage using power pt, ok?
i also doing it myself but scare cannot be done than also too later to ask pple to do...

hi gintonic!
yeah i hve msn, but frankly i haven been online there since ages ago..coz dont really have time ..

thanks for keeping a lookout!
think if can find a nice pair, can buy now..but if can't find, was thinking of buying a plain white pair then go arab st n look for those crystals to stick on..=D

DIY shoes..haha

snowy,
will send the speech to you sdhortly...

yes my AD 1/1/06. but hor, i dun have anymore corsages liao... how many do u need? mayb can see if i can help lor.

Hi, all,
reali look foward to the next outing yah...

Hi, silentelf,
I've got Jayce for my ROM PG.. website is:
http://jaycephotography.com
I've customised my ROM shoes fr Leaping lizard.. got it @ 140 intend to use for ROM &amp; AD.. cos I oso oni got 2 legs.. hahaha...
flowers - u can try redbox, pricing abit steep but good service...
wat is the name of ur JP huh? cos mine oso old &amp; very fit... fits ur description lei.. sekali, the same.. kekek

Hi, vonn,
yahman, these gals hv started table arrangements.. while I stil taking a break after my ROM preparation.. better get my butts moving man... kekeke...

Hi, frais,
got ur email re, the updated list... tank q...

Hi, count,
tat time I select my BS, I went abt 20+.. cos I wan good &amp; affordable.. auntie hor

Hi, Dorami,
I was @ Orchard on Monday nite... omg.. dont seem like Monday nite... so many ppl... got to q for dinner...
... squeeze myself into the taka events hall to look for gifts... gosh... terrible... the Xmas craze is in...

<font color="aa00aa">i have a qns.. can anyone tell me wat is Guo Da Li all abt? i was given a date to do this.. but i dunno wat i'm suppose to do on that day hahahaha help~~~~</font>

Hi bbsquid,
Received yr template already. Thanks for yr help!

Hi ebell,
Can imagine yr gown must be v nice. So sparkling...hehe. What's the colour of yr EG &amp; TD?

Hi spring,
Yah i also think the wrist corsage a bit big. Can pin to blouse instead? How many do u need to make for yr jie mei? Tiring or not?

Hi lissa,
I haven't visit T-Dragon yet. They got really old fashioned cards hah? I don't like red cards leh, do they have cream coloured cards? Thinking whether they hv wedding cards that opens up with a little folder inside so can put the church and dinner inserts. Then no need the string/ribbon to tie the inserts. Yesterday i tried test printing my own insert for church. Quite easy leh.

this is the day where ur FH has to bring all the ping jing + stuff that ur mum ask for to ur house...in a basket...ur geomancer shld tell u what to do go ask him or her...

suishi,
ya lor..hehe..my GDL this fri lor..

yup, going for upper lip lor..abit scare pain lor..and swollen..will let u know tmr lor...cos i also interested for legs lor..heehee

snowy,
bery pain huh? 4 corsage huh?...hmm...i bought mine lor...when do u need it? any colors will do? u rec my email?

bs proffy, i see! wah~ so kind of u to offer to go with me. yah, when i'm more free can go tog. now still thinking of visiting more BS first cos my designing starts in jan and i need ideas. maybe i look poor. sad! cos when i went to laundry to check out their dresses last wk, the salesgirl was so haughty! maybe cos i was wearing normal clothes. as if i cannot afford! hmph. my fren was saying she only dares to go in if she's togged out in branded clothes. next time i go in work clothes!

u dinner at fullerton right? nice place. hahah. it was our 2nd choice. luckily never tried to get fullerton cos the couple in my church getting married on the same day had booked it way earlier, so we'd have been disappointed! in any case, we were afraid tt we may need 50-55 tables so shang's capacity is more suitable ;)

ask u all - for guo da li did ur parents request for cakes? my mum asked for cakes, as in those cakes they give out for 1-month baby?! is the guy's side supposed to give?

hi diana,

ya lor... its super hot. can't find htl liao. so nw finding restaurants. manage 2 find 3 still available. Qianxi @ farrer, tung lok @ liang court &amp; rivercity @ excelsior htl.
any1 hve comments on these3 plc?

chomecc,

do show us yr cards once ready!!

Ya man.......ffbear....they so fast wan wor...i mus go tell hubby about the videographer and photographer thing...sees wat he says...

<font color="0000ff">heh heh purple, not trying to scare anyone la, just asking them to be careful that's all...
Hi samantha, I think if you want to change and use your sponge, there's no reason why the makeup artist will object. Maybe you can ask your MUA earlier, then he/she can advise you on what type of sponge to buy/use.

hey count, I've been into Tiffany's in jeans and t-shirt so many times already. They're really friendly! Very good service. I think it all depends on how you see it lor, some people might think they're fake, look down on them but then, if they just relax and don't think that way then they sure find the service good one

Have you all heard of bridal elegance @ Hotel Windsor??? My friend asks me to accompany her there later cos she also getting married next year leh...Any comments?

<font color="0077aa">hahhaa count, not true lar.. i go into tiff wearing tees and shorts leh.. kekeke.. but i think the raffles hotel outlet staff is nicer.. i went in there quite frequent to clean my engagement ring.. they are always obliging... but i can understand how you feel.. coz for the same reason, i never step into tiff before my bf surprised me with the engagement ring...

hahhaa, shang was one of my choice too.. but then too big for us lar.. hahhahah.. and hor, the deposits so high.. *stressed* shang is nice.. good choice</font>

starrynight,
ya, i agree with newbbi that all hb are the same, never bother until the last min then ask you hurry this hurry that.
my hbalso liek dat. everything got to push and move.

newbbi &amp; snowy,
think i will have a gathering for those who wish to come to my hse in feb bah. now think everyone is very busy.

suishi,
me also wanna try to DIY, but still have not started. how huh...
now busy packing my things to my new house.

snowy,
do u wan me to get the corsages for you? cos i am meeting my fren next fri and i have asked her, she said she can make it for you and pass them to me by next fri...u wan? Please PM me if you want. if order too late, scare she can't make it on time.

Hi count,

Dun care how people look at you, the most important is your wallet is loaded with $$$...I have even seen some uncles wear bermudas and T-shirts go shopping - they wore rolex, next moment saw them drove sports car...Frankly speaking, those people wore branded goods is just to gain their confident and I think their wallet is kosong 1...please dun be offended, this is just what I feel...hee hee...

linda,
me too now busy with spring cleaning &amp; pack all my clothing to bring over my hb's house.

newbbi &amp; linda,
am i invited to yr lovenest?

Steph: i know exactly how u feel man.. majority of my tables for FIL too.. about 1/3 of our tables are for FIL

I shudder at the thought of much i have to smile and how many tables i have to go around to take pics with..

Hi Cocoberry &amp; Gintonic,
Added you in my friendster account.

Gintonic,
I bought a pair of shoe from novo that sound similar to your describtion. For my ROM, in silver color. Too bad it doesn't match my WG. Haiz. Still looking for one that match my WG...

hi ribbons...

thank you i totally agree...hee hee hee...

just wonder what time my dinner will end, don't think will get ard to taking pic with all the tables...will choose to take with all the frens+relative tables 1st...then dad's frens...

hi jasda!
there's no rule stating how high is good..
depends on how comfortable you are loh..
for me 2 inches is quite enough..but some brides prefer heels with 4 or even 5 inches..

also depends on height diff between u n your hubby..

<font color="0077aa">hi steph

tink you need to work this out with your dad... coz i know some ppl get offended if you dun take pic with them.. then may upset your dad also.. gotta be tactful on this issue</font>

hi bsproffy...

yeah i know...got to tell my dad b4hand lor...coz sometimes not beyond control one...tt's problem with too many tables
kao_cry.gif