(2006) Brides of year 2006

hello all,

haven been around posting.. read oni a fewposts..and reply some pple only cos TOO MANY PPLE!!!!

eh i also haven been to a dinner where groom is dead drunk. but high maybe...

hi ~e~
Hey no prob!

Doesnt Margaret Brides have EG as well? So i guess you'll MTM your WG? heh...how about your FH's suit?

hi Sheryl
Looking for banquet venues is indeed a headache! I'm also looking for one! Perhaps you can try British Club..it looks nice & cosy from the website. They cater to small numbers & it should be within your budget.

tiki, ok lah..still got 5mths mah. furthermore u got own designer to work on your gowns. dun worry...dun rush cos everything will not end up nice nice!! U & moonlight have such small feet..go bangkok sure can buy alot cos women there oso v small size.

so sad, went ard to look for my wedding heels just now but cant set my eyes on any pairs. there is one pair @ novo with ribbon which is nice but the crystals are on the ankle, gowns so long will cover it.

Hi Charis,
hmm..seems like u only have a mth left leh...

tink its better to be like wat Daphne has mention to send out invitations 1st..then RSVP...haveu taken your wedding photos?

Wow, so many threads in a couple of days... my comp crashed out on me... so can't read the forum as much as i want to...
now read so many threads at one go a bit lost liao... hehe..

reismon, mine just went somewhere quiet knelt down n proposed... cos like u, we've been dating for quite a while.. how long have u been dating? can i see yr pix too? [email protected]

Storm, that's a v big project oh... but so pretty!!

Impulse, I'm also not intending to get VG...

Frais, do stay here ok.... u'll b missed if u dun stay here.... hope we hear good news from u soon... hey, can share yr contact for the florist?

Chomecc, when are u leaving for HK? I'm going there on the 14th...

hi dorami.. my rom on 18feb, very soon liao leh.. at first agree with FH say we dun want photographer then after seeing so many nice nice pics here & there, my heart abit gian gian so wanted nice nice pics for my rom too..

is your banquet going to be held at the grand ballroom with a garden view on the stage? i never been there but ppl told me very nice.. grand corpthorne initially was my first choice when sourcing for hotel.. but then i cannot meet their min table requirement...keke.. so gave up..hehe..

hi silentelf,
i email u sam's package to u, but not sure whether he'll be increasing his price for 2006.

hi reismion,
thanks for sharing ur photos. u and ur hubby look very compatible and xin fu.

Honey> I Have already email to you, thanks alot for sharing the package...
can check with u one things? Do they provide photography for AD?

Uniblue> My AD date is on 22/10/2006.
As for the wedding havent confirm yet... how abt u?

Hi GingerCat,

Yes the package conmpared to TWD is much more ex, but it would be money well spent if everything turns out the way that I want. =)

By the way, my videographer is from Treasures Production. PS photographer is ChrisLing. AD photographer still on the lookout...

Hi Ting,
I'm with Divine now cos not satisfied with TWD.

Wow this thread is moving very fast...

Hi Sheryl,

I signed up the day after their wedding show. Mine will be all OTR, quite worried now cos i heard tat their OTR nt so nice.... We have to call the kaki bt branch directly to make appt before we go down right?

U want to have it at restaurant or hotel?

hi chomecc.. ya.. tink tpy is a popular area.. thats y even thou its not completed, it can stil go under balloting.. ;p .. hmm.. after i m married, perhaps wil stay at my place or his place at times.. for abt 1yr plus.. actually i do hope our flat wil b ready soon so i can shift in soon.. hehe..

Hi Wendy,
My AD & Solemnisation 8-Oct, PG: Yew Kwang, VG: YP-Kevin, Location: TBC

Hi dwarfs,
So where's your AD gg 2 be at??

HI all
yuppers me gonna to see a few printers this weekend and decide which inserts and type of stamp for the invites....thought of printing early cos afraid some printers may close for CNY.

Hi Spring
welcome back

Hi viv
you must act fast...cos now Dec alot of BS are rushing for the Dec brides so even if you are taking OTR gowns they make take some time to do any alterations....and me not likely to have real wedding cake too.

Hi babysquid
wow you're fast...tying the inserts already???And I thought I'm pretty fast already hehehe

HI suzanne
I'm going with Mom and MIL to get a dress for my ROM and maybe another more elaborate for AD...Mom suggetsed OG has many her type kind of dress and dinner wear

Hi wong
GDL...?

gintonic,
u will need to lift up your skirt when u walk..then ppl will see the bling bling loh!
alternatively, can buy a simple plain one, then go arab street n buy those diamante strap n stick it on your shoes for a unique pattern to your liking..=).. i'm gonna buy n sew it onto my EG..

hi moonlight!
haha...at least he still say 'ok'...my hubby would go..'so ugly!'.. for EVERY gown i tell u... he'll tell my to just wear my shorts n t-shirt coz he say i look best in them...urgh! bring him there no point...he knows nuts about wedding preps..
nvm, this BS gown shopping very fun for me, so i dont mind doing it alone..but the banquet.!! heh heh heh...*evil grin*..he'll deal with that dirty job..

tiki,
wah! you'rea size 3! i'm so impressed! my size also very hard to find, even though its size 5..coz always the nice shoes are sold out in that size!

Hi Peg,

wanted to complete watever i can do asap since a lot of hols coming... haha... then can njoy e hols b4 e AD...

nw thinking of wat design i should do for my ang bao box...

Hi Suzanne, e dress for mother & MIL will be provided by BS... but still not sure whether they will take it or buy their own... will depend on e design e BS have. My MIL saw a long dress @ Daniel Yam that she likes very much... mayb i will buy it for her if she can't find something she like from e BS.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>Expressively j*ho</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>27-Dec-05</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald Yeo</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augustina</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>24 Mar: Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>12 Mar: Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture(George)</TD><TD>7-8/Dec/05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Zoo/13 Mar: Marriott</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Serene Lim</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emotionpi*</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi all again
juz collected my PS ablums,protrait and cd today from my BS...will share with you gals once the website by FH is ready

Lipstar,
my BS is Sophia Wedding Collection, dunno its 43 or 49 Tanjong Pagar Road.
I only know its exit Amara Hotel, then walk to the market direction which is on the right...can see 1 stretch of BS, jux continue walking &amp; would c my BS.

hey jacq, sure...you can go to their website n hv a look....my fr's wedding using their flower quite reasonable price...www.greenpointflowers.com.sg, you can also call them @ 6352 9060 they're at 15 bussorah street.....they do bridal bouquet, car deco, wedding accessories, church decor n venue decor......so i think if i'm doin my outdoor wedding think i'll use them for venue decor

dorami:

wow! ur pics v nice le. so many ppl went 4 ur ROM. congrats. :D

Jacqueline:

sure. will send the link to u shortly.
dating-wise, abt 7 yrs. knew him since 1995 but started dating oni in 1998. :P my proposal was when i asked. jiat liat. *eyes rolling*

my_gal:

i'm sure all of us will b v "xin fu" w our special half.

hi phy*o*

thanks for your encouragement.

anyway got myself a pair. one tt i can wear with jeans and even with evening wear. i din see it. my bf was the one who pointed it out to me as we were at bugis. it is from the shop xodus. $49.90. open toes with netting...silver straps in the front...and open back...brother took the camera to camp....will show u gers once i got the camera.

i intent to use it for the AD also. cos i dun wan to spend time looking for shoes again. think tt time i would be busy looking for furniture. manz...the list of things to do does not seem to end huh.

yo gals
mia for awhile, pc broke dwn recently. arghh..miss coming in here. happy to see the thread moving fast &amp; glad that most of u hv accomplished alot of tasks.

hi peggy
anxious to see ur album soon.

hi spring
welcome back to the thread.

so relief seeing all my blanks been filled up. i'll be having my food tasting next mth. any gal doing the same?

likewise we r thinkg to distribute cards during cny so gotta speed up the printing of inserts, mabbe end of this mth? gotta speed up speed up...

fatoreo.. thks for d compliments.. dun worry.. i'm sure when our AD comes it'll b nice nice for all of us too hee..

hihi bluemarine.. juz emailed to u.. chk ur mailbox

silentelf.. wah.. feb.. very soon hor.. yup mine wil b at d grand ballrm .. food n ballrm is nice heheh

The BS is quite near my office, eh Hazel. Can reach there about 10 minutes or less. On the way can grab Old Chang Kee puffs.....
(I'm sooo hungry that I'm thinking about food only..*heh*)

That's a bargain find for the extension nails, Lipstar!

Hi Cindee,
Congrates on getting your shoes! Ya, xodus shoes are not bad. I fancy them too. But the one I like is 4 inch. Too high for me. Also, most prob out of stock already. Glad you found something suitable.

Heard there's a barang barang sale this sat. If you're hunting for a sale, heard it's worth taking a look. Do take some shots if possible. I'm most prob not going. Not time yet.

hi gals, just wanna check if you know 23 dec 06 will be a good date to get married ? cos i noticed no one has selected tis date. Any comments? Thanks.

hi chomecc, i can go wif u to see prob next week ? when u leaving for HK ? pretty soon right ? do u want to go on wed - 14/12? ur are flying on 15? if so we can do it this sunday 11/12? Let me know ya. really appreciate ur help in helping me to source for hotels .... i cant make up my mind leh. Tot of changing to a weekend again... but nov i dun have any weekend dates given leh, only can be on 23 dec 06. stress man ... thk i btr engage u as my wedding planner leh. ur good manz !

hi my gal, does Sam has a website to show his works ? can send me the link ? Thanks in advance
me email : [email protected]

hi frais, how u doing ? do update us on the outcome tmr k? me also haven book anythg yet, so u shd be in time if u really want to get married in nov 06. do take some time to consider abt it...

impulse, me also not getting a VG, just asking my friend to do it ...

Hi Janet See I offered a good rest to u....some more food nice and got free flow of wine and hard liquor. Also printing 70% of the invitation card is complimentry. Keke

But U must take note that they dun provide favour and hotel stay also.
Keke

U can join us at the Qian Xi tread if u have signed up..

<font color="aa00aa">hi, summerkitty r u a dec btb too?

think good date or not is subjective, guess most of us got our date thru geomancer's advice.
for those who are not particular, any day is a good day for wedding.

the thing is, if u chose that date and liked it, dun think so much

Hi Jocester,

My food tasting is on 20th Dec.
My PS is next thursday. Went for final gown fitting yesterday evening... my evening gown still doesn't fit me too well leh!

As for invitation cards, i'm in the process of finalising the art work then will give the ok for the printer to go ahead. In the end i spent quite a bit on my cards. Decided to forgo the hotel cards cos the designs sucked! Plus i chose a pretty expensive ribbon and getting the printer to tie and prepare everything for me. SIGH... so many things to pay for!

Lissa

I've seen some weddings where the groom is drunk.. BSProffy, maybe u just never got to attned such, but there are many around..
I went one before, the groom wasnt there to greet his guest as they leave. He was dead drunk in the room..
Summerkitty: agree with purpleblur, if you or ur parents want to seek geomancer, then better check with them. but if u are not superstitious, then just go ahead with a date that u like.
Me and FH originally wanted to take 23rd Dec too, but becos we're christians and most of our helpers are from church too, they'll be busy with christmas plans and activities too, so we didnt choose that date.

morn gals!!

magical....got diamante strap to buy? where where? where in arab street? hee...nvr venture to dat area b4 leh...tis's interesting >.<

Hello Wendy!
Yup yup yup! Think 7-Oct is really quite a popular date!! Actually..this date was recommended to us the 2nd time we went to him.. The dates from the 1st "calculation" was too early for us! All the 3 dates was either in May or June!! Heehee!
Mr Tan was very funny..he recommend 7-Oct to us in 2nd "calculation"..he advised us to go call and book the banquet, AD and BS fast fast coz 7-Oct is very popular!! Heehee! That was when I went into a mad frenzy calling up hotels and after hotels!! So very happy that we manage to get Hyatt, and also the AD photography, and the BS!! Did all this in a mad rush..but now very good coz now can concentrate more on the house...

Hello Ang Jo!
We didn't engage anyone to see fengshi for our house. His service for choosing the AD dates is slightly above $100..I think.. hope this is useful for you..

marnie,
So near?
How come after I met Lipstar, still ve to take train to Tanjong Pagar &amp; walk to my BS that time?
hhhmmmmm...............

Oh yes, Lipstar,
my fitting is at 7:30pm or earlier.
we gave them a later time cos scared cant catch the bus to the MRT stn

hi hi dwarfs
can u pls give me more details so that i can help update the chart for u? cheers~

hi hi uniblue..
okok..will update the chart for u..have u start checking out the venues? coz it might be a hot date that u r looking at &amp; in case 2nd half of the yr, usually more D&amp;D that u might be competing w/ for the venues..cheers~

i will also be going for food tasting next monday. I will be getting back my album only in feb as i allow my photographer time to do the layout for me. Am now in the process of getting my invitation cards printed.

What else have you gals done? Have u started sourcing for cakes for guo da li?

hi peggy,
am really looking forward to see your pics soon! I hope i can share with u gals by end this mth. Shld be able to get my soft copy soon (unedited copies first) but album only ready in feb.