(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi all, me back :D. i also have a dinner on the 7 leh, but at beach road hotel. Diana, u be emcee ah? can be mine too :P haha

wendy, no lah...my hubby dun really noe my frenz...but he will be gng wif me....the english emcee is the groom's frenz...nv meet before...hopefully tat day tings will be smooth...and i tink i need the Thank you speech which the bride or groom will say during the dinner coz me oredi got afew sample emcee script of coz wif all the gals help from this forum hee hee....so do u happen to give a thank you speech during ur wedding and still got a copy? hee hee

tansan, me done wif the BS and banquet so now searching for AD photographer and videographer, and also looking at songs....

Tingz....welcome back..how's everything? I hope everything okay leow????

Btw, if you taking dia ann nah as emcee..please sponsor your guests with "ear plugs"...kek kek kek...

But a good thing you can be assured, your guests will be entertained lah!

<font color="0077aa">hi sam, i am doing facial regularly now and also keep to daily maintenance regime.. so will just keep to that lor.. wun do anything else special..

angeldust is busy these few days with her work lar.. coz she is coming back on sat mah..

hi kit

i agree with purple.. that your BS should be in SG.. unless you think you can juggle the time well when you are back.. else, can be quite stressful.. not sure if its true, but i heard that some JB BS MUA wun come to SG for your AD.. so you need find another MUA then.</font>

cat....wont it be better if tingz get u and me as emcee...then she dun even need the mic liao...and we juz need to turn our speaker louder then the whole ballroom will hv sur-round system effect liao...hohoho...

hi hi ladies..
i have called partyworld ktv (orchard hello singtel branch) to find out more about the charges should we use the voucher sponsor by our dear Ms Diana: -

Use of voucher for room only for Mon-Thur (assuming we are there from 7pm-11pm): -

Charges (including 1 drink per pax, KOD, fruits, tibits &amp; towel) for
5 pax = $68nett (each pax pays $13.60)
6 pax = $87nett (each pax pays $14.50)
7 pax = $97nett (each pax pays $13.85)
8 pax = $112nett (each pax pays $14.00)

So can i have some confirmation from the oct 06 brides so that i can made advance reservation w/ partyworld ktv? or if any comments, pls..thks!

hurray....if thurs, today and 15th will be fine..as for next week both 7th (wedding dinner) and 8th (gd frenz b'day) me cant...any other days me fine.....

Diana, ermmm...i let practice la, so next time u can charge lor. but since i am ur guinea pig hor, then u dun charge me la. hahaha

Cat, allo!! well, moving on lor. everything so far so good
hahaha is diana so noisy? maybe u help too la, then hor sure a hit one hahah. :P

hi hi tansan..
hmm..relax..dun have to worry..u all still got enough time..maybe u can do ur research on the designs of the WG/EG u will like or source for a AD PG/VG, do up a songs list..take a step slowly..u still hv enough time..trust me..cheers~

hi hi Tingz..
welcome back..how have u been? it's been a long while since we last heard from u..do hope that things are ok at ur side..will u like to join us for the ktv gathering? hear from u..cheers~

hi hi Diana..
oic..okok..alamak..the thing is we didnt prepare any thank you speech, it's just like we said whatever that's flow out of our mind that day &amp; thanked everyone for attdg the dinner, thanked our helpers, my hubby also thanked my parents &amp; grandma for their blessings &amp; for bringing me up..also we took this opportunity during the thank you speech to celebrate my FIL's birthday, we also informed the hotel earlier so they prepared the table for the cake on stage &amp; played the birthday song while he's on stage &amp; all the guests sang him a birthday song at the same time..then the hotel cut the cake &amp; distributed among the VIPs table..

hi hi CAT..
why dun u &amp; diana come out for the ktv gathering for a trial session to practise on the mo-qi 1st? u joining us?

Tingz...dun you know I am her surround speaker le...!

Wenn,I met Diana in person b4 leow la....if not how can I be so sure I am her "SURROUND SPEAKER"?

KEK KEK KEK

er.....sorry what date you gers meeting..???
I am booked out for Friday / Saturday 9/10 Dec

Hi bsproffy,

It's true that the JB MUA won't come or they do but charges us lor.
I am thinking back to Sg sometime in June, then look for BS, Sign up and PS. I am not sure whether is it possible or not?
I know Sg is more convienience but think about it if I sign Sgd $4000 I can get more perks form JB with RM 4000 woh.

Thats the part that confuse me most.

Hi Suzanne,
U might wan to consider Labrador Park? When we suggested going Labrador park after sentosa, the photographer said it's juz like sentosa with sand, beach and trees. And if i remember correctly, there's also a bridge/walkway there at the beach

aiya...amendment amendment...me nt noisy lah juz tat i am still beri 'huo bo' (lively) at my age...like wat cat alway say...a loudspeaker...then my frenz also alway say i can talk non stop, got alot of facial and hand gesture (pattern liao liao)....always look happy happy...basically...since school time, i was like the 'kai xin guo' or joker or clown in the group lor....haiz...mayb i shld join the circles liao...hahaah

wendy when are u gals meeting?? i join if i can make it. oh, and dun worry bout me snatching the mic from u gals, cos i can't sing to save my life hahah :P i be "ting zhong"

Cat... good la, u n diana sure make a good team. heheh, can't wait to see u gals in action.

Diana, "huo bo" good, if you got excess, pass some to me la, haha. circles ah? dun waste ur talent la. be emcee better :P

<font color="aa00aa">kit, are u planning for photoshoot? u need at least 3 mths b4 wedding for the shoot, and abt 5-6 mths before shoot to do your gowns. June would b fine if you're not going for photoshoot.

it's true that for a package in SG, u'll have tons of perks for package in JB. but are u sure you have the time and can handle if things crop up? for me, i'd rather pay, than to keep worrying that the BS can't produce wat i wan.. i'm more of the picky type.. so anything i dun like i'll fuss alot..

unless u start ur preparation super early, else i really dun think u should take the risk.. u wun wan everything to turn sour on that day

<font color="0077aa">hi kit

i think of coz you can get more out of a JB BS lar..

but for me personally, i dun really like the BS in JB.. passed by the BS street in JB 2 weekends ago.. din like the gowns on display.. i find it cheesy... even my bf aunt agrees.. but having said that, perhaps they may have really nice gowns in those BS.. so its a matter of personal preference..

by the way, i am very concerned abt the kind of MU they used on my face.. and also the hygiene level of the MUA in particular.. so when i shopped for BS, i scrutinise that as well..

i think june is ok but if you are looking at MTM gowns, it may be a bit tight..

actually why dun you get your gowns in aus? i tot the gowns looks better (again, personal preference).. then you come back and sign up for a PS?

just some food for thoughts, the WG style for most local and JB BS is towards feminine and frills and princessy while foreign BS' style is more towards classics and elegance.. this is how i feel lar..</font>

starrynite,
ya lor..same with my WG and EG cos min eis a silver color shoe =).

hmm..black heels huh? tink normally our shoe will be covered by the kua skirt liao lor... tink should be okie lor..

Linda,
Nope....only giv eme 1 table but we guranteed 33 tables lor...means total i pay for 33 tables lor,if open the reserve table, then need to pay lor.

No need the contract liao...tks tks...sorry for the inconvenience =).

okie...cos i duno wat type of shoes is for kua leh...

<font color="0000ff">hi kitkioko, in my opinion, considering your situation, i would highly recommend you to look for a BS in singapore. Like the rest of the brides said, it's convenience that's impt, especially in your case because you're not living in singapore. At least you can shortlist the BS to go to in singapore from us here? As for $ worth, well, for $4000, singapore also can get very good package leh. Think about it, then your flowers decoration of car etc how? Do you have to drive into malaysia, decorate the car, then drive back? Or go all the way there to collect your flowers? Don't forget, you still need at least 2-3 fittings. Do you have the time to go there and back so many times? PS leh? Same same. Just some points for you to consider. Hope that helps

newbbi,
no problem. tot you need the contract, i paisay mah, so long still have not give you... kekekeke...

ic... at least everything is running smoothly again.

my kua shoes is those slip in kind, red in colour, it closed toes, cloth with beaded emboriary in the front. (some ppl called it the Ah ma's shoes) but very nice and cheap loh, but unfortunatly, buy already now not wearing.

hey apple

I tried to PM you but your profile doesn't allow PM. Anyway my hubby is an agent. So you can PM to get his no., if you want.

*Disclaimer: I am not advertising for my hubby.

hello ladies,
finally got my work done...can jion in the discussion.

Starrynight,
i will change 2 set (WG &amp; EG), if time permit Teadress to send guest.

<font color="aa00aa">hehe ivy worried being ban ah :P

i agree with bride u have to considering the number of trips u have to make while the rest of the preparation going on here in SG..
if u doing MTM,
1. sourcing of BS
2. gowns discussion
3. 1st fitting
4. 2nd fitting
5. PS
6. Selection of photos
7. checking of albums
8. final fitting
9. car deco
tat's already abt 9 trips? not to mention if there's some other issues that might require you to go over for further discussion?

like mentioned b4, if u have lots of time for preparation, then y not consider, but if you're already fighting for time, no point cracking ur head for further headaches..</font>

hi kitkioko,

considering ur confused situation, my gut feel is not to listen too much to wat ur relos say. think u might have heard too much. I think wat u nid to do is to seriously discuss with ur hubby how u wanna plan the wedding from Aussie and appoint someone whom u trust to be ur running legs.

1) start with drafting the wedding budget
2) use our previous posting on various styles of gowns, short list the ones u like, make a list.
3) get someone to be ur running leg to visit ur shortlisted BS
4) take some pics &amp; packages to send u for review
5) select final 3 and visit when u return in June.
think that may be more practical.

2ndly, i concur with the brides above. following my comment above, ur running legs will probably be your relos or best gal frens whom I feel will not travel to JB as often as u can request them to do so.

3rdly, if u feel that is too much for u to handle after drafting all the budget and plan, alternatively, u can hire a wedding coordinator in S'pore to assist u.

ps: since u are located in Aussie, think u can do the following:
1) hire a SG PG to do PS in Aussie.
2) hire an Aussie PG to do PS in Aussie.

this will help u not to fly back and for for PS in SGP.

or if u do not nid a PS, put all the budget amt and invest in a good AD PG.

<font color="0077aa">yes yes, angeldust is the rationale one here.. no wonder she is the shifu.. hahahah

kit, now you got a better idea right?</font>

hmm...

i read purple's post and i have further comments:

if u doing MTM,
1. sourcing of BS - already answered as per above
2. gowns discussion - do so when u fly back
3. 1st fitting - do so when u fly back
4. 2nd fitting - do so when u fly back
5. PS - skip if can or else do in Aussie
6. Selection of photos - now can ask PS PG to upload in secured website for u to select
7. checking of albums - ask fren to help
8. final fitting - u shld be back by then to so this
9. car deco - assign hubby fren who drives to be fuly responsible

if u find flying to and fro too difficult, suggest u get ur clothing and pictures done in Aussie and get relos or gd fren to help in car rental + decor, venue decor and contract ask ur parents to assist and actualy day coordination - hire a wedding coordinator.

hello gals!!

welcome meowmel..
do leave me ur details and i'll upload it into our table..

hi chomecc,

not true that all our men are capable of sweetness.. i have the most practical and boring FH aroudn i think.. never say anything on the 25th until i asked him if he knows what day it is.. then he just say.. i know lah. thats it.. nothing else.. haiz.. what to do?? think about it angry already..

gintonic,
thighs is okay la...all covered up..n tummy if u choose the right gown won't even see..its arms ah!! that's the part that's vry obvious..i'm trying to tone up my arms too..

qingqing,
my user ID is fionazs..let me know when u've added n i'll go accept k?

cocoberry,
pics will be ready for viewing next sunday..=D but dont think will be able to collect them yet..will try to sneakily take some pics..haha..

gintonic, how tall are you? For an average height of 160cm, this weight is quite alright. Like what magical says, the thigh area should be well hidden, so no worries.

magical, I've added you if u don't mind. :P I wanted to tone up my arms too, but laziness got into me and I haven't done any weights for some time.

Anyway, I find that a good way to lose weight is to control what you eat. Drink more water, take smaller meals so that you feel neither full nor hungry after eating. After a few days, should be able to see some effect.

allo meowmel! heh ur nick sounds abit like what my frens call me...

petrina.. hehe it's just a guy thing.. mine also nv mention anything cos we too busy settling the date til i din take notice also ... wahahah

Ugly ducking and Starry starry, sorry, but i left my office already and the soft copy not at home.. was on half day leave in the afternoon and on leave all the way to the 10th. If you still want drop me a mail and I'll mail to you when I get back ok? [email protected]

CAt and Diana.. dun miss me while i'm on leave hor.. kekeke

Hi tulipz,

I got a friend who like to call me as mel(my name is merlyn)and I am a cat-lover. So hence the idea of using meowmel comes into my mind.

wow, iceglacier, ware u gng? holiday huh? nvm me forward the emcee to them liao...

starry starry &amp; ugly duckling, u got mails...

<font color="ff0000">girls... i am in such a dilemma....</font>

<font color="ff0000">all becos of housing...</font>

<font color="ff0000">

<font color="ff0000">Ivy.. have already PM u... by the way.. what happened to my PM? is it there's something i didnt do?</font>

<font color="ff0000">kit.. u not the only one that havent do any preparation yet.. me too... except for booking a hotel... everything else is still at square one....regarding the BS.. i am sure angie, purple and proffy have given u very good suggestions...</font>

gintonic, think better not go to slimming centres..first u probably have to pay a lot of money before seeing a little effect..also most of the inital period is to loose water not fats..cos fats actually dun weigh that much. i tried to eat some slimming stuff years ago but it tasted so yucky that i stopped after 2 packs..personally think exercise cum a diet (without fried stuff) is still the best way to go. important to be healthy also!

hihi meowmel,

welcome to our happy and lovable thread.. hehe.. wahh ur Ad is just a day after mine and pet and hor.. u are using conrad.. *nice* and who you engaging as ur AD PG? john or eugene?

hey pet.. no lah.. true wan.. think ur hubby more of the "action speaks louder than words" type.. think love dun have to be expressed.. just felt.. kekek..

<font color="0000ff">hi apple68, don't worry, i believe everything will work out somehow. We also wanted to get the sengkang BTO flats last time but when we didn't get it, we were so upset. Then a month later, they launched the pinnacle and we fell in love with the place. All I'm trying to say is that you will buy a place you and your FH will love, don't worry. You can't control the balloting so maybe now you can think of alternatives. There are some relatively new flats in Toa Payoh right? If you really like the area, why not buy a resale from there? Buying resale has its perks too. You get the $40k grant from the govt which is a lot! There are also so many new developments. I'm sure you'll be able to find one that'll suit your budget and wants.</font>

purple/bs,

wat shifu..wat summary.. no lah.. i just feel TIME and COORDINATION is of importance to kitkioko so i make some suggestion lah..

Tried u-zap for a week before engagement, I think it actually helps in circulation >> digestion >> ?? Ok, maybe not too lose inches, it is a good 10min massage... esp the bum, very comfy.

Hody, all the best to you... heard from my aussie friend you will appreciate home here especially setting up family as it is diff to get domestic help and women usually stop work?

My friend suggested going for shape-up, not slimming... I have problem limbs... and forever am complaining. Regular walking helps, my friend lost 8kg in 11 months and wow... she looked great. But of course must maintain.

Magical, whatz this multiply stuff?
Jam

<font color="ff0000">thank you bride for the comforting words.. indeed very upset.. cos out of our 130 units we shortlisted.. left only 43 and today is the 2nd day of selection... plus our turn is next thursday.. so the chance is not high at all..</font>

<font color="ff0000">will look at resale and see if HDB has any other WIS or BE in the near future.. most importantly.. like u said.. must find a place we both really liked... only then.. it will be a home and not a house...</font>