(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="aa00aa">yup, my fren also got Duxton, thought that the wait is really long.. could have jus gone for any walk-in..surely there'll b some attractive areas in the meantime.. dun think the wait is really worth huh?

i guess relatives's ang pow not really attractive la hahaha i'd rather spend the time brainwashing my frens to give bigger ang pow kakaka</font>

chomecc:

ur hb's v sweet le. shld've mentioned in my post earlier. nw then got time to "digest" the posts. :P

frais_bleu:

shld b fine.

<font color="0077aa">hi eteh, just curious, wat will be the penalty if you drop duxton? agree with you abt the family planning part

hee, purpleblur, i would also tell my frens when they ask me abt the costs... but since most of them around our age and have been sourcing for dinner venues, they more or less know also.. hahaha..

eh, wat is the mkt rate for gate crashing huh? on sat just passed, my fren BIL kena give almost 1.8k for the gate crashing ang pows.. scary leh</font>

<font color="ff0000">usually HDB complete before the dateline.. so probably Duxton may be completed in 2008. like the Toa Payoh Balloting I am trying. the completion date is 2009 but when we received the letter, it stated may have early completion in 1st quater of 2008. Thats why i dun mind. cos even stay with his family, at the most, a year... </font>

<font color="ff0000">thanks gals.. all the well wishes.. my q no. is very far behind.. and heard before that by 3rd day, not much units left... and me.. worse.. me selecting next thurs.. which is like the 8th day.. hais....</font>

<font color="ff0000">I intend to invite only close frens n current colleagues. relatives sides.. the parents will decide. we intend to keep it small.. keep it at 18 tables...hee hee</font>

Hazel: No, they won't move the sofa to the entrance bcos the sofas near the entrance are made in Belgium, up to 4-5 times more expensive than local-made sofas which are inside the shop.

Idyll: Hazel said that tats $1250 extra!
she can go HK &amp; ve a shopping spree!

Corny joke there, cos you told HAzel to tell you about it, so I tell u abt it.

<font color="0077aa">apple, agree with you on the completion date lar.. but for me, definitely a no-no to stay with in-laws.. eh, they are very nice pple.. but its a common understanding we all have.. after we attended a pre-marital class with my ILs and parents..

from a biblical perspective, when we are married, the man will leave the parents and cleave to the wife.. and assume the role of the head of the household.. this will not be easily accomplished if we are hanging ard his or my parents.. afterall, we are chinese... parents will somehow interfere in our lives when we are under them.. this being said, its different if your IL/parents are moving in with you lar.. hahah, hope i dun confuse you..

dun worry.. sure got units for you.. look on the bright side..

a small cosy dinner is good.. i dun have that luxury coz our families and parents fren will already take up 15 tables.. *envy*</font>

<font color="0000ff">on the contrary eteh3 and purple, i think the wait is totally worth it if you think long term. The value of that property will be shooting up esp since the "new downtown" will be completed at around the same time as the pinnacle. That's the reason why we bought it. For town area, I don't think it's very ex too. As for the length of time, frankly i'd rather they take longer cos the building's 50 storeys high! Better to be safe and make sure all precautions are taken.

eteh3, maybe you can stay with your parents/PIL first? Or rent a flat? Planning for a baby can still be done ah, by the time you move in, baby already 3 years old, not too young also... just my opinion

ya i also have the conception that relatives give lesser than friends leh...</font>

hi wendy, dun hv the voucher wif me nw...but dun not recall tat it stated the no. of pax....o..wif the free hrs, we only nid to pay for the drinks and fruits and wet towel but nt too sure how much but dun tink it will be ex ba....

<font color="0000ff">i agree with bsproffy on the earlier completion date. I also hoping end 2008 can get the TOP already... the contract actually 2010 then they said now become 2009 so hopefully 2008 can liao.

eteh3, My friend actually broke up with his gf soon after buying the pinnacle. He has to forfeit the downpayment... not just the 2k booking fee leh... but you can check with HDB if you're going to buy another HDB flat, maybe they can waive the penalty. Not too sure...</font>

Actually, I agree with all of you that relatives give lesser ang bao...hope that not to the extent, the whole family come then give 1 pax only...siao liao...

Apple - dun worry lah, its lucky that you got the queue...my friends queue up and end up got nothing...bo bian, they have to stay with their parents 1st...

Kitkioko - Congrats!!! another 9th Dec 2006 bride...

hi hi cecilia..
okok..do hope that we can meet up w/ u soon..cheers~

hi hi starrystarry..
okok..if u can, try to sign up w/ a BS asap so that they can start on ur MTM WG/EG, so in case if they need to make any amendments to the drafts, they still hv enough time to play ard the designs..hope to hear gd news from u..cheers~

hi hi diana..
okok, so can i assume it's valid for any branch? maybe i shd call up partyworld to find out how much they are charging for the drinks, fruits &amp; wet towel..update u again..thks!

<font color="0000ff">welcome kitkioko! Glad to see you here
What do you need? I have some info on a few hotels pricing if you want... and PG info too. If you're interested, leave your email addy. If you need advice on other things, the brides here are very friendly! They'll give good advice one. Not to worry. But just a word of caution though.... if you take a look at our previous posts, you'll see this table with all the brides and their venues. I would suggest you start looking for a venue and PG cos in this thread alone already so many snapped up. Not to make you panick but I'll be glad to help of you need

1st of ALL, THANKS FOR ALL UR CONCERN!!!! *touched* they fixed the pipe. the conditions here are ok just a one off incident.

purple - added u liao. pls authorise me.

bs - WILL BE BACK ON SAT!!! Boss approve liao!!! YIPEE!!!!

kitkioko - welcome to the CRAZY, FAST &amp; FURIOUS &amp; NOISY CHATLINE!!

all -

rdg the ang pows, i did a mini survey with all my cousins.most said, my immediate relos are generous except those old distant aunties and uncles (think gu pos and shu gongs) these are the ones that may give 18-28 bucks. heng oni 1 table the occupy, otehrwise i lugi like SHIT.. HA HA HA HA HA..

gatecrashing ang pows - oredi told all my jie meis to std by that me and hubby wun be able to prepare so much as to thousands.. think under 500 bucks for them. they all concurred its not the money they are concerned with.. they were more concerned with how to tekan my hubby. so that one okie and done..

ya hor...
luckily, Lipstar helps to ans...
else I blur blur...

Let me tell U something...
If U add something, of cos U ve to pay
else U reduce some of the food, increase the quality...
hhhmmmm.....
Would I be tok by Marnie?
Or is this Lipstar copyright?

*tok tok Hazel*

I think I was being a brat. And the stress of working over-time and not getting enough sleep last night has got to me! I suppose we do have options. Hmmm.......

You know what Girls, I lost you girls there about the sofa. Who's buying what sofa?

Any idea where to buy gold band? simple &amp; not too old-fashion design.
Hi Augustina,
Are you the lady who suggest where to do chinese character ring engraving?

Idyll: I tok your head ah! I bought a 2-seater sofa from Lifestorey. Hazel said that she might have seen my sofa on tv, so I told her that is most probably not mine.

Hazel: Tok pp's head is of cos not my copyright. The more the merrier.

Oh dear.... *panics *
330772.gif
Just realised got LOTS to do for wedding.

- wine
- photog
- videog
- church buffet caterer
- church mass booklet
- hotel food tasting
- guest list
- invitation cards

Jean: Can I just follow whatever wine you bought? Can I just call Parker's Wine and order xx bottels of wine? How many bottles did you order for how many guests?

Now hb and I also damn dilemmatic over whether to shorten our HDB mortgage loan from 30 yrs to 20 yrs. Shorter no. of yrs = less interest.
But we will be selling our flat in 5 yrs' time. We asked HDB, she advised that since we r selling our flat in 5 yrs' time, opt for the longer loan, so our monthly burden not so heavy. But my colleagues don't seem to think so. How ah?

If I did my manicure 2 days before my PS, do u think can last?

Hazel,

I think 4th feb should be ok...heheh...funny leh, 2005 haven't over, we plan for next year liao..hehehe

(jumps up and down) Jean: See my question for you above your post!

Hazel: I just realise I don't have ICQ in this pc. I'm v tired now. Tomorrow then I download then add u.

hi chomecc,
hope ur mum is ok now. ur hubby so sweet leh, after 10yrs, still so sweet to u.

venue have not settled yet leh. now meeting up wif contractors and get quotes for home reno.

hope to see u on msn soon

Hi magical,

i finally get to see ur multiply... u looks great in ur WG... u jus done with ur PS? must be tiring... which part of changi did u go to?

Hey....i've updated the contact list adding Ivy n shermaine24sg....will send you guys the updated list soon...waiting for chomecc to give me permission to include her hp no. in the list....hahahaha....chomecc....all waiting for you now....quick quick give me har...

hey my_gal, think the list will be good for you to plan the dinner leh....better keep properly ok...always ask the updated list from me....some of the gals added another email address n some newbies as well.....

JEan,
I m a planner...
So, I like to plan ahead...
must coffee for that troublesome Lipstar...

Lipstar,
dun be lazy...
U still ve to go &amp; pay the deposit..No matter, U still ve to go to Parkers Wine.
else jux pay them cheque

5yrs is a long time...unless U confirm that U r moving...else wait 5yrs later then U cfm if U want to shorten the installment plan as U can only shorten the installment plan but not prolong it.

As for your list, very simple
- wine - Parkers Wine
- photog - can use yr BS or Marnie's
- videog can use yr BS or Marnie's...else be more hardworking...N start looking for one

- church buffet caterer
ask yr church members for help or jux go for any buffeet caterer...Jux search yellowpages &amp; send an email to them to get the price.
- church mass booklet
this one I dunno
- hotel food tasting
Do it abt 3mths b4 AD...at the same, treat it as a ti qing session
- guest list
Use an excel sheet to do..
at the same time, put the guests in a table of 10....easy for future adjustment
- invitation cards
once U done the guest list, then U can go T-dragon to choose yr cards &amp; print.
KS abit..send to them personally during CNY. anyway, ve to visit yr relatives...So get the AB &amp; return them with a bomb

Jean, depends on whether you gu-niang or the rough kind like me. If I have french mani/pedi done, I'm extra careful and sometimes also cannot last. So for me, mani/pedi will be one day before PS or AD.

Hazel, 4th February what day huh? I don't think I have anything planned so should be alright.

Lipstar, calm down. Don't panic. I think Jean can help you with wine - she's an expert at that.

I think for the mass booklet and invites, can ask the girls here who they go to for printing. I think the booklets can print yourself to save costs but really depends on you.

I think you need to sweat it out for photographer and videographer and church caterer. Let us know if you need recommendations and we will all list our favourites, yes Girls?

Hi Everyone!
Heavy downpour now! Was at Simei and bought two bags for $4 each. Made in China but quite cute.

Ok sorry about that. I know I'm off topic la. Lately so stress so went shopping. Really does wonders man! Good thing I don't shop often. Else sure bankrupt one!

Hi memories, can share your meimei photos with me? My eddy is [email protected]. Is that your PS?

Hey Ginger, Sinkor and Chaiyo,
Altogether, I've gradually lost 2kg (nett) since about a month ago I think. Means won't put back unless .. hehe ...
Memories, it's not good to lose more than 1kg in a week. Perhaps you can add exercise to your dieting programme. It helps to tone your muscles.

Ai sinkor, if you can go for Amore's HI/LO. That session is power especially for Abs. Just went for it just now at Eastpoint 6.30pm. Also, you can try Sharon's LO at Eastpoint on Thursday. Forgot wat time. Ai just remember that you stay in the west. Hmmm .. Maybe Eastpoint not a good suggestion uh.

By the way, I have a good suggestion on controlling food intake during the weekends. Read somewhere that if you are dieting, tell THE WHOLE WORLD about it. So whenever you eat (A LOT), your friends/relatives will remind you. That's what I do. That's why I think I'm quite successful in my dieting la. Still got a little bit of my tummy to flatten. But will leave that goal to be accomplished by next Jun .. hehe .. now must focus on maintaining to look good for PS

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">ribbons</font>

Today I combed the whole of Orchard road looking for shoes. Recee alone cos tomorrow I'm going to buy them with my friends. Sighed ... So many shoes, see until I blur liao. Tomorrow must force myself to buy a pair and stop worrying!

Hi lovebug,
Yes, I'm a catholic bride. Can you share your mass booklet with me? My eddy is [email protected]

I've not done a thing. Didn't even contact the wedding couple I was assigned. Me so nua. Haven't started on caterer searching, choir or anything. That's why when I think of church wedding planning, my heart will skip a beat. Must start planning about it liao. Wonder start from where ....

<font color="aa00aa">welcome in here kitkioko
hang on tight, the forum here goes pretty fast.. will b lost easily hehehe

9 Dec seems to b a super popular date.. this quite alot of hotels taken.. u might wanns really call a few, ask them to block your date if it's still available.. rush down and book asap..

guess you'll have to grab a photographer and videographer after that..

BS and PS can be left to later part

hmm, jus follow the info you need to give me in the chart
i'll update accordingly

let us know if u need help

<font color="aa00aa">hey angie glad that you'll b back soon!!! hehehe

yeah, agree that it's not much of the $ the jiemei will b going for.. it's more of the sabo! my jiemei already brainstorming on wat to do.. the only thing is.. i haven't shortlist who to use hahaha</font>

Jocester: when u do update again. Do for mua too k. I change my wedding day liao. 11 March at the Zoo ( Holy Matrimony cum banquet) and then 13 March @ Mariott ( my 2nd banquet). Hee Hee finally...pheww....

Augustina: Did u manage to get any cheap hotel rooms for ur guests?

Shizuka: Get the Bvlgari one Abt 900-1000 per piece, q fashionable. They got gold and silver. My fren took the gold, not bad dun look old-fashion and q affordable depending on the thickness.

Ghoss hope time can jus crawl slowly so can enjoy this whole process, stressful but v joyous too

leafmemories
perhaps the price has really gone up already which I am not aware for I have locked in the price in 04 even though my renovation started in o5.
Then again, maybe I do not need to do flooring, that's why the price is cheaper.

Hi Hi it has been a month or so since I lasted posted a message here... Hello to all new additions to May06 brides...

Hody, just curious, your lovenest is in Sydney?
Magical, please share with me when your pix are ready too [email protected]

I read from the earlier thread about shopping for shoes - can try ALDO... now got citibank card 10% discount, about 130+, very nice... silver, champagne gold, white... I bought mine in shimmer pink for my engagement party (4" after standing moving around 7hr, feet pain)

My friend recommended me Nails Addiction at Suntec, mani and pedi promo 1 for 1, 330 for 10 sessions. Err... but promo ends tomorrow.

I am getting excited reading about PS, I am still pondering who to use... mine will still be in Feb06. Now only my CS ready which I used for party, the rest must wait till Feb06...

Anyonw tried U-Zap?
Jam

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>Expressively j*ho</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald Yeo</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augustina</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>24 Mar: Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>12 Mar: Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture(George)</TD><TD>7-8/Dec/05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Zoo/13 Mar: Marriott</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Serene Lim</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi dawn,
started my scout for HM pkg but i was told it is too early. haha. Think gotta wait till end dec or jan lor. hv u decided on your destination? who knows we can form a group tour here? hehehe

<font color="ff0000">hello kitkioko</font>

<font color="ff0000">another 9 dec bride... me too... really super hot 9 dec... have to act fast... i suggest settle the hotel first... cos with such a date.. i wont be surprised that most hotels are already booked</font>

<font color="ff0000">then u may want to quickly look for photographer/ videographer.. cos from my experience.. enquired about 8 photographers.. 7 already being booked... </font>

lipstar,
No, I dun think u can order thru the phone cos they require u to pay a deposit. By the way, I ordered 19 bottles of 1.5litres and 5 bottles of the normal type...my wine is from chile.

<font color="0000ff">yeah! So many 9th Dec 06 brides!
ya ya kitkioko, must book venue first, then PG and VG. It's not too kiasu one

How much is reasonable for jie meis ah? I buying their bridesmaids dresses and I have 5 bridesmaids leh. So can't afford to give them a lot also. What would you girls suggest?</font>

Hi phy,

wow! can sense u feel very happy on ur shopping (minus the money spent).

I cant go Amore Eastpoint lah......too far for me... think i will wait patiently for my aerobic class to be started on next week at sport complex.

ya, on eating, my friends did remind me but i will reply "LAST TIME, PPPLLLEEEAASSEEE" then they give in....so now hor, think better stay home sleeping... best way! haha.....

very envy u and phy have church wedding....sure very romantic one.... although my hb is christian, we also not holding any church wedding here....so sad...

aiko,
according to my ID, he said the price has in fact gone down. the price of materials are cheaper now due to economies of scale, and there are also more n more IDs coming up. competition is stiff. i got my quote end this year. also at about 23K for 5 room with laminate flooring for rooms and homogenous tiles for kitchen n living. i also did my kitchen and room cabinets. even constructed a divider at my doorway.