Wah.. Maez.. u are so lucky! (whats ur queue number ah? Mine's 500 plus) We went for the walk in selection too.. we really liked the boon tiong flats too. Urs must be the blk 6something and 4A ones right..
We shortlisted those boon tiong flats too but when we went for our appt, long gone liao lor the 4 room flats. The flats at Boon Tiong road are bigger than the 4 rooms at Strathmore, that i know.. But only thing is that most of boon tiong ones are common corridoor. Which flat is urs? If its those for walk in selection, should be quite ok what, its those opposite the temporary tiong bahru market right and behind that 4 storey flat?
From what we've researched and heard, boon tiong road is a good place. I heard that, that 4 floored flat (the one thats empty and sealed off) is to be demolished, and becos the land area is so narrow, they cant build ay more flats on that (And MRT line is below.) heard that they are building a LRT there, that will link to telok banlgah. And the temporary tiong bahru market which is opposite it will be movin to the new location which is only 200m away. About one bus stop.
(Dislaimer: All this is what i've heard ah.. dont take my exact words for divine truth ah..Dont quote me)
And tiong bahru is prime area leh... u dont want i want ah!! We were checking out Kim Tian Rd and Jalan Membina too.. Thank God we didnt manage to get those. Maez, dont mind me asking, what is your race? Cos i know very little flats for chinese..
Was sitting in fron tof the teletext screen at HDB wishing i were born Malay/Indian or Others.. hee!
But i'm happy with my choice, we got a 5 room corner at strathmore.. =)hee... Purple, you can update that liao..
Bride: I'm so sorry to hear of your experiences.. haiyo.. such bad service.. even if you are a well know designer wanted by many, and even if ur business very good, cannot give such attitude what.. BUsiness is all dependant on hearsay..i'm sure they lost quite a few customers after people have read your posting here.. I wouldnt go too.. Such attitude.. I paying them leh, not they paying me leh. I dont have to tolerate such attitude, no one has to.
I'm grateful for my JB Bridal Studio, not as 'branded' as BV, or those other famous ones in SG, but i'm glad that i am getting good service, friendly attitudes, good photogrpahy skills, non cheena gowns at a great price! I'm not trying to suan any of you ladies here hor. If i were rich enough, or were marrying a filthy rich hubby, i would def go to those BSs.. I would love to go Sophia.. I love their gowns... Feminine, yet a subtle touch of sexiness..