(2006) Brides of year 2006

hie gers,

so long never come in le.. hehe.. in a dazzee now.. keke..

wahh dorami.. the cake looks sooo tempting.. yummy! heheh..

heya impulse.. so have you gone back to ur bs to check out what you can get from them? i signed with seletar intially and now change to ted le.
heng my hubby never object..

summmer dear..gong xi .. finally one thing off your mind.. at least the date is fixed.. sorry i not able to talk much these days.. but hows ur venue sourcing coming alon??

my dear frais...dun worry too much about meeting him on friday.. i am sure when you see him.. things will just fall in place naturally..and just be yourself.. after all.. it is this very you that he fell so madly in love with.. keke :D

hey cheers.. pet.. long time no see wor.. kekke..

blur ah.. so your venue settled le mah?

sweets.. thats a very sweet moment and must be a touching moment.. i was getting all teary le. cannot wait to see you in your gown

hehhe.. i must also share with you gers.. my hubby send me flowers on a cart, with two lovable doggies and chupa chops on the cart to me on the 25th November, with a card that says he cannot wait for 25th November 2006 to come.. hehhe..so sweet right. (bu yao lian.. not shy)..kekek.. n to think i was teasing him the day before how come he never mention about the 25th.. so anyways.. the main purpose of me sharing this .. is dun underestimate men.. they can be so sweet if they want to.. keke

linda,
i hv search for 1 under consignment....
they are gd coz they allow unconsume bottles to rtn & get refund... best of all there is no min. consumption needed!
i get the info tonite & let u know...

hi hi starrystarry..
what u can do now is maybe while searching for the BS for a gd package, u might want to start searching for the designs that u will like to MTM..will u be looking at ur WG or EG? at least when u have a rough idea on the gowns, it will make ur search easier..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
sorry that i was really busy for the last few days...can see that the thread is really moving very fast..i hope that i didnt missed out too much..a warm welcome to all newbies too..cheers~

hi hi lovestory..
will try to post my photos up so that i get to share w/ everyone..seeing everyone's postings remind me of the moments/times i was preparing for the big day last mth..time really passes very fast..indeed..esp when the dinner is just one night & b4 u can really enjoy it, it just passed by..heehee..how's ur preps getting along? gd? care to share w/ me?

hi hi tcflabby..
how hv u been? not seen ur posts for quite sometime...u must be very busy...do hope u take gd care..do let mw know if u like me to help in updating the chart..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
just to share w/ everyone..here's the list of the AD PG/VG for ur easy reference..

at the same time, here's to share my contacts for fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG & catering for home for ur big day: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui:
master JIN ZI LONG - 67417377 (nxt to aljunied mrt) he's a very detailed & will give us alot of advices, esp in the GDL & placement of bed..

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott)

GDL items:
K.K. Antique Centre, Blk 335, Smith Street, #01-229, Chinatown Complex. Tel: 62251185 / 98483013 / 94362058

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of flim)

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

<font color="ff6000">must let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald couple bcoz i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~</font>

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
List of AD PG
Actual Day Photography[1].zip (36.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

wendy, i dun mind using the voucher wif u gal lah...but the only prob is tat it can only be used from Monday to Thursday so if we meeting on Friday then the voucher cant be used.....me fine wif 9th and 16th....

Hi Bernice,
Hope you enjoy your trip there! Let me know how it turn out for you k?

Hi Junebride,
Congrats!
So have you check out the gowns?

<font color="aa00aa">hi ribbons long time no see.. eh, i not rich leh, but hubby and i willingly to shen chi jian yong to get 1 BS with nice gowns and good service. dun see the point of paying to worry abt old gowns or bad attitude.
my colleagues also asked me to get BS from JB.. but hor, very troublesome to go in and out leh.. and we thought its alot more convenient to communicate locally

have you gone thru your gowns designing and PS? not to pour cold water on you.. but sometimes wat you see might not b wat you get leh..
if you're those ching cai one, then should b ok loh.. but if yim jim like me hor.. chum liao hahaha sure find fault with everything :P

i guess getting Branded BS or not dun depend on u being rich or not. it's more like willing or not? and wat you expect to get?

hi hi Diana..
thks for sharing..it's very nice of u..so do u know how much do we have to pay for w/ the use of the voucher, i meant like for the drinks &amp; nuts etc..did the voucher states the max number of pax for 4 hours?

<font color="0077aa">hey angeldust, you take care leh... yes, must come back and date us.. hahhaha
oh, the model my bf looking for is 515.. but only if you on the way lar.. else, forget it.. arigato..

hi ribbon, agree with purpleblur lar.. we all have budget to work with.. and only playing with it differently lah.. so i am sure you are as rich as any of us here.. =)

sam, angeldust will be back next week latest.. =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">yea angie must xiao xin ah! we're waiting for ur return!!!! hehehe

hmm seems tat lots of ppl think designer or "branded" BS are for the rich? think only those who checked them out, do comparsion, talk to married couples, then they'll know it's actually more or less the same?</font>

Hey chomecc.....so envy leh.....your HB so sweet....tian si wo le......you mus grab him tight n don't let go ok....

hey my_gal, i think 7pm for marche should be good since everybody workin on monday....so gals, agree???

<font color="0077aa">agree with you, purple.. but ultimately, its a matter of preference i guess..

anyway, wat have you been doing lately? now i quite sianz leh.. now that we have all things settled... *sigh*.. cant wait to start on the gowns... but its still so long away... *sigh*

are you still going to make a CS? checked out any lobangs?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hehehe now you know why i kept changing rite? settled too early.. then see u all jus start, i got nothing to do.. hands itchy go read other threads.. tat's when i start the changing :P

yup, i'll b getting a short CS.. most likely from TW? unless i can find other lobangs

<font color="0077aa">hahah.. not me.. i wun change lar..

all from TW? ic.. you got the design you want liao? handpainting and emb?

actually want to jio you to see TC.. hahhaha</font>

<font color="ff0000">hello..</font>

<font color="ff0000">i guess branded BS is comparable to usual one-stop BS. if u count in the amt u going to top up the photos, its almost equivalent. unless, u can resist the temptation to top up the photos
.</font>

<font color="ff0000">u gals.. so fast everything settled.. me.. still got a long long way to go... tomolo going to start the selection for toa payoh balloting..so nervous.. hopefully.. i still got a chance to select...

Purpleblur - there's advantages and disadvantages if confirmed earlier...By the way, just asking if I set aside around S$24K for wedding will it be enough???

any suggestions on not to lose out too much $$$ for wedding cos have heard some of my friends saying that they loogie about S$10K+...si be siong leh...

Hi Wendy,

Yup, already have in mind what I want for my EG and WG. But didn't do cuttings of the styles that I saw though.
Have to describe to the designer what I want

<font color="ff0000">i did a quick calculation before.. basing on our 18 tables with all the triple +++.. ur 24k is more than enough..</font>

<font color="ff0000">i am hoping the ang baos can cover at least up to 80% of the dinner expenses.. am i dreaming? or is it a possibility?</font>

hihi dorami and frais..

hehe..dun praise him ah.. wait his head will get all so swollen and i will have a hard time to catch him.. hehe..no wor.. i am sure all of u gers hubby will be as sweet.. like wo shuo de ma.. nan ren..can be as sweet if they want to..
but hor.. 25th really very memorable this year.sigh.. parents got involved in an accident.. lucky not serious.. but mum still in hospital though.

Hi Starbear,
Welcome here!
We can share information and exchange ideas here.

Hey lovestory,
Me dun mind leh...
But can it be mid Dec after I am back from KL trip.

<font color="0077aa">sam, depends your 24k is for wat lar.. excluding dinner, my budget is abt 15k for outfits, PG, rings and misc gifts for parents/bridal party... my lunch and dinner will be self-financed by the ang pows.. me quite blessed coz my parents dun intend to take the angpows or pin jing from us..

maybe i can share with you some good news.. i have not heard of any frens or colleagues who made losses from the banquet.. in fact quite a few made money leh.. dun worry too much lar.. smile</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi ribbon! i think branded or not doesn't matter. As you can see from my previous posts, even branded BS may not give good service, some even the gowns also nothing great. So it all depends on the individual. Like purple said, if not particular about these things, some people don't mind but then those very particular about small small things one ah, better be sure the BS is good. So the only way is to go through reference like through these forums, ask for other brides' opinions or better still see for yourself. Like in my case, I had bad experience with BV but other brides have absolutely no prob so sometimes is luck too

I feel branded BS definitely not for the rich. Like me and FH compromised, since we want ted, then since PS not impt to us, we'll do without it lor. But other things like PG and VG impt so willing to pay more.

Oh, where's strathmore? Keep hearing this place but dunno where.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hmm i think 10k is quite a standard amt to be prepared for..
1 way to reduce risk is to tell ur frens the market rate loh..i already told all my frens to give me at least $80 liao hahaha nothing less than tat.. some closer ones will tend to give more, tat'll help to cover for those who gave less.. but for me, my mum will b taking some ang pows.. so no matter wat, i'll still lose

think allocating 24k should b jus nice

apple is right, the pricing is comparable.. unless u can restrict urself to the minimum.. jus take watever they give.. no futher request.

good luck for your balloting!!! hope you get the unit you like

tat time, my Q # is only 20+ but already very gan jiong hehehe miss those days *sigh*</font>

<font color="0000ff">good luck apple68!! Hope you can get the toa payoh flat. Is it the 40 storey flats? It's very good location leh! good luck good luck...

Hi sam, any budget is possible if you know how to work around it. Depends on how big your wedding is going to be also... 24k is definitely possible if this is excluding the ang paos you'll collect</font>

GASP saman,
10k plus.. siao liao.. im having 40++ tables sure siao liao..

RIBBONS, im CHINESE, not i/o lah..
got 14th floor
my Q#233 :P

bsprof, east coast is nice leh.. but too far fr my place, my ma will niam niam. :P

angeldust,
take care leh! :P

bride,
strathmore at queenstown mrt..
i wanted to take tt place too.. but only left those facing carpark n low floors for 4rooms n the 5room v ex, i dun wanna spend so much.. so..

hi dorami

think u nd to add me to ur YM again. i've accidentally rejected or did something by mistake. end up i cant see u in my YM. :P sorry for the trouble.

<font color="0077aa">hey maez

dun think so much lar.. i also abt 40 tables..

i almost gotten 14th floor too..

ec is far from my place too.. but my parents are fine.. well, put his parents happier when we choose ec lor.. we are pretty close to them.</font>

Apple/Bsproffy/Bride(Novia)/PurpleBlur/Maez,

At 1st thot S$24K is more than enough, after that add blah blah...seem like not really enough, hee hee...I also hope that won't loogie so much like my friend cos I invite alot of relatives...own friends about 5-6 tables only...Nowadays flats seem to get very ex liao, no choice lah as long as we like the place rite... By the way, any of you here have lobang for 4 room resale flat cos my friend is looking for a unit as they are getting married soon...

<font color="0077aa">eh sam, i think it depends on your guests lar.. sorry to scare you, i tot more relatives than easier to lugi.. i heard horrid stories of how the entire family goes for dinner and ang pow only covers 1pax.. while frens and colleagues more generous coz scare paiseh.. </font>

About $5 more than what I budgeted for each person. For 250 pax. I think I can play around with the budget. I just feel very irritated that's all that they were trying to go one up on me (luckily I wasn't that sleepy to agree!) Bleh.

It's not that they were horrible people. They are great with my requests. It's just that I think they were trying just making use of the late night.

<font color="aa00aa">agree with proffy.. relatives can b scary.. but! parents frens lagi scary. my colleague was telling me she suspected her dad's fren giving only $20... and someone actually gave newspapers! she heard of one giving toilet paper! faint! to think there's really such thing happening.. i thought only in shows *sigh*</font>

hi bride,

yes i'm still ard. just that this thread is moving so fast, i need to catch up.
got Duxton but now bit regret. coz we could have tried for the WIS at the prime areas meantime.

The wait is a little long since AD next yr in Dec. If the hse really is only ready in 2009, that's almost 3 yrs after AD. Difficult to do planning for baby lor.

hi Sam,
I agree with them. nowadays, its more ok to invite colleagues &amp; friends than relatives. coz they wun do such things to you as they know the mkt rate. for relatives, esp the old folks, it cost a lot to them to give like $40 for 2 of them. They dun really care abt the place or hotel or whatsoever. To them, its an invite &amp; they are giving it as a 'blessing'.

Tell me about it Hazel. But really, I did change to include more seafood and to have cocktails for 100 pax for an hour so maybe that's where the costs are? I told her to give me a breakdown. *hoping for the best*

It's not that i don't want to pay, it's the principal behind it.

<font color="0077aa">ladies, then again, there are also nice and generous relatives around lar.. you know your guests better so prob try to find the right mix to even out...hahah, but of coz lar, dun anyhow invite pple too.. well, dun worry too much lar.. all things will be resolved when we come to it.. </font>