(2006) Brides of year 2006

starrystarry... i heard of people who engage self trainer in gym.. train them for 4 times a day every week... and really have effect... but i don't know how much it costs... i seldom exercise cos i no stamina... fell tried easily so everytime get sick...

Hi hi gals...I've not logged in to 5 days & it's like soooo much has happened. Soooo stressed at work man with back to back meetings, then working til 3-4am every day! Now got Prada bags under my eyes! Then went partying on Fri, slept at 5am & woke up at 3pm, so cannot sleep tonite.

Hey Dorami my dearest wine-buddy, wow u hav new fotos? pls do email me your lovely fotos too. Are there more than wat's on friendster? I do so want to admire & drool..*grin*, my email is the same [email protected]

Hi Impulse41 & Tulipz, welcome *wave* Heheh..got one more 18th Nov bride - Ivy, Tulipz & mi!! Impluse41, wat's ur wedding date?

Hi ublur, you've already confirmed Intercon? Mentioned to you on Tue that I'll give you feedback on Goodwood after my friend's wedding at their new ballroom. It's just over, so guess u don't need my feedback liao. Anyway, glad u've made a decision. I'm still waiting for my slow coach darling to finalize the venue.

Golly, Jac & Chomecc works at Simei/Changi South. So, all of us - Jac, Chomecc, MyGal, Frais Bleu & I can go kopi at Simei or Tampines Mall. So exciting!!

Guess Nov is good mth for teachers coz it's after school closes, plus more than one full month of holidays for honeymoon? So envious!

Hey Frais, everyone in your list is young & sweet. I'm so "lau" liao. heheh

MyGal, how shall we meet & identify ourselves for 12th Dec? If it's Marche Heeren, wat's a good place for us to meet? I'm not sure if it'll be crowded on Mon nite. If it is, the entrance is usually very small, then it's better to meet outside.

Thanks for the welcome.

Bsproffy, yes, you got it right. I wish to find a ring to go with with my tiffany classic one. Saw a nice one at Gucci but still mulling over it. I should be going for Tan Yoong or Silhouette The Atelier. Any brides with them? My wedding date is not set yet as my fiancé is outstation.

What is BS? Are you all done with your wed preparation? Me still creeping with my wedding preparation.

Hey Dorami,
i didn't manage to get yr mail leh.. an resend to [email protected] Thanx thanx...

To all taking GCW, it think u made a v good choice. cos i just went for a Wedding dinner 2 weeks ago, n almost everything was perfect, food, n ambience was good..

Tulipz, u must be teaching in Changkat Changi then? Primary or Secondary?? n i work diagonally opposite to u... guess where?

Hi Dorami,

U look great on yr ROM.......its like a real wedding...and drool......nice cake too! hee

Hi frais,

Received yr mail....look through,hmm.....most of the bride's name start with "J" and "26"...u gals shld know wat is it right!!

Ilina, Shahid's contact is 90670701. He quoted us less than $800 cos ours is like from 2/3pm to midnight.

Hazel, yeah. We know we have to go shop around for another alternative but after seeing his works, we now know what we want and what standards we are pitting the other videographers against.

Hi Ladies!

I've finally confirmed my EG! So HAPPY!

Yesterday went to my BS for 2nd appt and trial make up. Aiya ... the trial makeup like waste money. She finished in less than half an hour. At first put on the make up I look ok. Towards the evening, I kinda look fiercer and fiercer. Haha ... must tell her to go easy on the eyeliner. Else everyone will say I look like a tigress man!

Found myself a pink EG. Also selected a yellow one for PS. I've decided to go to Sentosa for our PS. Deciding on one location only cos travelling will take up time. Also, instead of changing gowns outdoors, I have requested for one extra indoor gown so outdoors only one set. That allows me to have 5 indoor gowns / costumes. Very happy with the arrangement. Can wear Korean and Japanese as my 4th and 5th costumes. Hehe ...

Hey Ginger and Sinkor,

To prove that my exercise, diet and G-cream works, I tried on my WG yesterday! Guess what! I no longewr look like a BALL! YA!!! Irene, my coordinator, said there's still space. So very happy. Now only the shoulder area is loose. My target now is to lose one more inch off my waist and firm up my thighs. Those jian-fei-ing, don't give up! Surely possible! Keep it up!

Hehe ... Ginger, not 7 months, 6 months left! Still remember some time ago we were all counting down and said 9 months to go. In a flash and it's 6 months. Now my heart is starting to beat faster everytime I think of wedding preparations!

Me quite dumb with songs, so montage and songs, FH will settle. Hehe .. By the way, I'm going to check out the recommendations on shoes. Thanx ladies for recommending! I actually found a simple one at Isetan but it was the last pair, so wasn't keen on getting it. Going to look again on Tuesday, shopping day!

Hi Vonn...yupz...alot of us with JJJJ....hahha...

Hey storm!! i've sent all the gals the contact list except for you....your email box is full...so if you want the list pls contact me okie....

hey sweet...don't complain ok...at least u've got a fix date for ur weddin leh...me still hanging in the air lor.....nothin at all even worse still gotta wait for my "sickening" to come back n discuss our wedding....and wht u toking abt?? young young young....harlow you very old meh? pls ok you're not old at all...jus mature among us all...at least u're very young at heart not like me auntie already, always go market on weekends...so pls don't say you're old anymore....i like ur jovial character...keep cool n stay tht way!!

sweets.. emailed u liao.. hee.. miss u leh.. u so long no cme in

Jac.. chk ur mailbox.. hee.. so happy to hear ur gd comments of GCW.. which ballrm did u go for the wedding din?? hee

vonn.. thks thks.. hee

pimply,
hmm..mayb u wan to go have a look at spotlight and DIY? Knew alot of brides DIY themselves.

Nope...its the normal proceedures now..hee..I have also done the sameting..I smsed my frenz to see if they make it on my wedding, so just sent out the cards yesterday...

Bluegal,
Si bing is okie one lor..where do u intend to order from? Have u selected your march-in songs?Guestlist done? change $$ for angpows? Got you rangpow box ready?

Linda,
I have a big problem with HIA now....HELP!!!!!

Did u sign up with them during last year oct wedding show? Last year when we went to the wedding show, they gave us the folder containing the pkgs included etc...so in this particular piece of paper,they state that " 30 tables - 1 complimentry table, 33 tables - 2 complimentry tables"....

So at that point of time when we signed up,the contract printed out was stated this way " Guaranteed tables - 35, complimentry tables -2".
So immediately we checked with the sales person whether this meant that the 2 complimentry tables are inclusive in the 35 tables, and we were told YES!!.So we were assured that we only need to have 33 tables plus 2 complimentry tables.

But yest when we met up with the planner,she said no!. She said this means that we MUST have 35 tables before we can get the 2 complimentry tables...

Now the worst thing is I can't find that piece of paper that were given to us during the wedding show last year. DO u still have yours? If yes, can email to me cos i really need this evidence. Tks.

Haiz...real headache now...thought everything settled liao until this thing corps up...i dun have anymore guests to invite liao lor, thats the problem... =(.

hi gals!!

frais.. i also never receive ur mail leh.. so weird..

can send it to me again? thanks..

hey dorami,

ur photos are so nice!!! and yes yes i agree with vonn.. its very much like an AD wedding leh.. hehe.. both of u look so radiant..

hi summer,

will update ur details into the table tmr.. coz now at FH's house and the table is at home in my comm..

Aiyoooo.... once again, you gals are so fast running on the thread! hehe I can't pace up leh okiez.. let me reply one by one.

Gingercat,
yeah, you're so right. I've got more than enough time to source for the rightful pair of heels, but just afraid that I take my own sweet time till the eleventh hour still can't get one haha... hopefully that won't happen! *crossing my fingers and toes* =p

CindeeKoh,
sweetie, I'm sure you'll get your pair of heels, just don't be like me, taking my own sweet time hehe.. =p Oh, I suppose you're a teacher in profession yeah? tat's why the hurry for the PS to get it done and over. Do share your PS pictures when it's ready yeah =)Enjoy and have fun at your PS.

memories,
Thanks for sharing your pictures =) You look so princessy in your gown. and also agree with SinKor, your make up looks natural and great! =)

phy_o,
Girlie, at least you'r better than me, I've yet to kick start anything for my church wedding. Besides having the church booked, confirmed the organist, and now started to ask my frens to sing for my at my wedding. Other than that... nothing else is done yet. Are you also a Catholic bride too? Let me know if you need softcopy of the mass booklet, my galfren had passed it to me, and it's really a load of my mind off, with an instant template, just change the names and the reading passage ehhehe... all other procedures are the same. =) Relax gal, hehe... paiseh I'm a very slack person, I only do all these when I got the mood hehehe...

hi Leafmemories,

thought of doing something different cos most (if not all) of my frens are hotel or restaurant style. however the down side is that we have to find a ship that caters to our intended seating capacity and yet within our budget. not easy, but manageable
most probably will have a hi-tea reception or dinner.

hi dreymin,
welcome here! another July 06 btb! =) your AD is 1 week before mine... hehe

hi chipdale,

we still have 7.5 mths or so! dun be stressed up. still have time... keke. most of your planning is done, unlike mine =P

<font color="0000ff">hey hey! Opps, sorry... forgot CL is on the same side as TW :p

Hey blurlass, BS = Bridal Studio. I've settled most of my stuff already. Still not too late for a dec 06 bride
My colleague's wife had a Tan Yoong gown and I loved it! Like fairy like that
Hmm... if you know you want dec 06, i suggest you try to get the date fast cos that's the main thing you need to start booking things.

Hey apple68, never bluff you right... Jean is really a nice lady hor. Ya, Ted Wu was my 5th stop and my last. Had other places to go like Tan Yoong and Federick Lim but then after FH saw me in ted's gown, he just couldn't stop saying wow like your FH
That's a good sign right? So who's first on your list now?

Hey girls, I popped by Taka on sat to the jewellery shops on the 2nd floor. We found our favourit rings so far at Flower! Too bad they're white gold and they can't do platinum for us. We'll prob go Josi Gems to do :p Went to Je Taime and Charlotte Atelier also, but didn't find anything nice there. Then we went to Cartier and then! I liked their heart ring sooooo much! FH also liked it but 3k per ring!! Crazy... so we'll go Josi Gems to do either the Flower one or the Cartier one. Anyone seen the hearts ring of Cartier before? Gorgeous!!</font>

Oppss... frais bleu, sorry... not been going to the internet for some days... has cleared my email so pls send it to me again oki... thanks... frais bleu don't get fustrated... once ur other half comes back throw him to do a lot of things. and since christmas coming, get him to buy you more presents for your hardwork. all men r like that. i have to force, pretend to get nervous breakdown den he will help and move... don't believe me ask the rest. ^_^

summer, we teachers are oso sama sama with everybody... jux hope that we won't see our students there. but i think by the time they can enter i lao kock kock already. haahaa...

we should oso go and dance, drink together hor... hahaha... i starting to have cravings for alcohol.

Hi Phy!

I am happy for you but.......damn stress by u too! Realise that i can control diet on weekday and weekend.....impossible.... okok.... will use G cream and on diet
and exercise by doing sit up more!!! haha...... (AJA AJA! (mean "jia you" in Korean))!

oh memories,

so have u meet up with my recommended PG? if yes, please comment wat u think of his work? scare i chose wrong person! :D

Hi Dorami,
U and HB look so good together! It really feels like yr AD... makes one imagine how perfect and grand yr AD will be... i went to the Grand ballroom... all my colleagues had good review of the place..

frais,
Thanx again for compilin the list!!!

<font color="0077aa">hi apple

happy for you... glad you have a good time in your BS shopping.. and glad that you are educated and do see the diff in the BS... so wat kind of gowns you prefer?

do take your time to look around lar.. in feb/mar, there should be quite a lot of 'designer' BS holding shows with the various hotels.. you may get some extra perks then provided that they can meet your wedding date lar if you going for mtm.. =)

hi blurlass, i am all done with my wedding prep for now.. waiting to start gown designs... then maybe program and the misc... watever can be done has been done.. in any case, think you beta confirmed the date liao.. else you may not be able to get your choice hotel for dec06..

TY is not my style, cannot help you on that.. for silhouette, i only tried on their corset gowns... but prefer amanda lee instead.. cant help you if you are looking at other styles from silhouette...

hi bride, did you mean the "heart motifs" collection from cartier? i like the pendents in that range better... also the hearts ring dun look good on a guy's finger.. look faggot leh..

anyway, just a word of caution lar, if you intend to copy the exact designs from flowers or cartier, dun ever think that you can get the exact feel of the original rings.. so if you are going to josi, think you should ask them to design something original for you.. prob a flower or cartier inspired design instead of an pure imitation.. also, it may be infringement of copyright so no jewellers will do exactly wat you want...

by the way, je taime is good at coming out with customised designs.. their otr range is quite sad. </font>

Hi Sherlyn,

I remembered dat I've brought things like wet tissue, blotter, mini fan, loose powder, lip gloss, water and straw. But i think essential items are wet tissue (for ur hubby) and lotsa water. The rest of the things i din even use them at all.

I've gone through with my photo selection today!
Heart pain, got to pick out 40 pics out out of 100+ photos. But glad we hv finally done it after 3 rounds of elimination after elimination. Hopefully can collect our album by Jan.

Hi ebell,
Rest assured that ur wedding days r not weird, cos u must be convinced dat mine is abt 2wks apart. And now we hv this weird though of gg for our HM during the 2 wks. Too early to book anyway so keep my fingers crossed :p

March BTB;
A recap to our big days

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>Expressively j*ho</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giselle</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Gerald Yeo</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augustina</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TWP</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>24 Mar: Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>12 Mar: Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture(George)</TD><TD>7-8/Dec/05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Serene Lim</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wong YY</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>10-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raymond Teo</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Holland V </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I have about 5 blank tables which I can't fulfilled. Trying to think of a solution. Maybe go down and neg with the hotel manager and see what can be done.

Hi Suishi and Newbbi79,
Read from the previous post that you order the Xi Bing from Gin Tye Cakemaker. May I know what type of cake did you have chosen? And roughly how much do they charge? I still deciding if I should get it from my banquet hotel or should I get from Gin Tye Cakemaker too. Seem that the hotel charges quite high right?

Hi Bluegal,
You might wanna to get the cake from Gin Tye Cakemaker too. It is recommended by a lot of the brides in the forum. Not to worry, I also just availability and address. Just collected my cards yesterday from hi-tech. Was folding and tying the string this afternoon.They do provided gold finished confirming with my friend on they string but it doesn't seem to be very good quality.

Hi pimply,
I did my own corsage for my JM. I buy the material from a shop in Chinatown. Do let me know if you need the address, I can go and dig out. BTW, I feel that it will be better to call friends up rather then sms, unless they are really close friend of yours.

Thanks Newbbi79 for the checklist. Seem like i have not allocate the $$ for angbaos. What is the rate like to give your JM, XD, cousins(who will at your house on the AD), driver (Coz my bro-in-law will be my driver). Just to add onthe list.... have to look for Emcee, prepare the speech and meet up with XD and JM to brief them their roles on AD.

Hope our planning will go smoothly....... :P

Jocester,

same as you, i've gone thru e selection process this afternoon... choosen 53pcs out of e 90pcs taken...its a real difficult session cos i like most of e pics hahaha...a lot of elimination rounds... :P

what's ur standard package for e photograph portion?

Hazel: I think the MUA will also do basic make up and hair for the groom. Cos my HB also has dark eye circles, so I asked the MUA wat abt his dark eye circles, she replied that of cos must use concealer on him.

Idyll: Hope he will be free on your AD. :D

Today we went to IKEA again. Bought a hanging light for MBR, photo frames and squarish mirrors for decoration purpose.

Where is everyone? How are your weekends?

Lipstar, yeah lor..I also hope that he'll be free on my AD. Meraj called him today and told him that we've decided to use him but that if he can to revert to us before end December whether he can shoot our wedding....*praying hard*

I spent my weekend at home the whole day. Caught up on my sleep. Still not enough but at least have replenished my lack of sleep a bit. Trying to get ready material for our meeting with our caterer/decorator tomorrow evening.

Ilina, did you manage to get in touch with Shahid?

Hi baby squid
Well the tough part was over yah. Wow u must hv lotsa perks for choosing so many photos, care to share wif me your std pkg too?

I've got 24pgs 12" x 15" plus 4pgs collages. No magz style. Just simple layout. 1pc 8R table top and got back proofs of all shots.

dreymin,
u will pull it off. in fact u will do it better than pull it off. u will hv a blazing good time!!! have faith!

chipdale,
no wonder din hear from u. u r rite. our AD are drawing near. scary. i hvnt done anything for AD yet. hahaha. nvr even think n dream.

*wonders where Tiki, Adeline Chia and Ati are*

Who else did I miss out?

Oh I went to my friend's wedding at PLMC on Saturday. His dad is a pastor there so he invited the whole congregation. Safe to say about 400 or so people turned up. Despite the few people who came late and had no seats (even in the gallery), the organisation is really good! I was very impressed!

Memories > Received with Zillion of Thks!! Keke!! U look beautiful... I like ur make up, so natural..
Envy

Phy *o* > Congrates!!! Wah, at least ur hard work paid off... Keke... I will try my PS WG and EG again on the 10th Dec. This will be the final one try... Keke!! Yah hor, 6 more months to go before our AD. Time flies manz... Okay, now i at home be taitai, definitely will do more exercise and steps...

Lovebug > No worries... As a bride, we will never forget the shoes... hehehe!!! Unless we wanted to go bare footed.

Sinkor > Dun be stress... Jia you!! U can make it!! Aiyo, my hubby said u are not fat, just bah bah only... he said if i can have ur size by then, will be GOOD...

Jes > Okay, i will update but double confirm, are u the Jes who ROM in Zoological Garden? Do not want to updated wrongly... Keke

Jocester,

yeah so happy that 1 more thing in mind is down... hehe... can concentrate on other parts of e preps already. Not much perks was given... jus some discounts... standard package is 20pcs of e pics for 15R album, e rest, i jus buy it in 3R (those meant for choosing type) &amp; will create my own little photo album... manage to change my 60 4R repeated pose (meant for realtives) into an additonal 8R table top...

For standard package, i will have 1 15R album w 20pics (inclusive of 2 metallics), 2 8R table top, 1 3R + 1 4R album w e 20pics selected pics...

e rest of e 33 additonal pics... will convert into an album myself...

Hey storm....i really hope after he is back we'll really get down n discuss abt the wedding.....tht lazy man...goin to kick him out of the house if he doesn't do anything....hahahaaha.....hey it's been ages since i step into a pub liao....so i don't mind goin there n b wild for the nite!!!hahahaha....lets party!!!

Hey gals, my "sickening" is coming back this friday leh........how?? i now nervous breakdown liao....die die die.....wht should i say when i see him?? should i hug him first? or kiss him first??? or take his luggage for him first??....oh dear....wht should i do first???

Baby squid,
Same as u too. The proofs I'm getting are 3R pics. How are u going to convert to an album, teach me leh. Are u gg to buy the acid paper ready album and paste them all in? And add in a lil narration?

Oh ya.....forgot to add something....for those who want to add on your additional email address pls also email me....thanks....ok...tht's it for the nite....goin to get my beauty sleep....sweet dreams gals!! remember must take care of your face then will look mei mei okie ;)

Hi Jocester and Babysquid
how much did you BS charge you for the 3RS?

HI shelyn
do check with your BS what they will provide...cos I brought a small backpack for the outdoor PS but ended up not using anything in it hehhe...the tisse...the photographer brought 1 box...the water....he brought half of box of those small pre packed mineral water in his car, as for wet tissue not neccessary cos with the thick makeup....you are ur hubby use tissue is enuff or else you'll rub away the makeup...make sure your heels are comfy for outdoor if not bring a flat shoes for walking around, no need facial blotter cos outdoor cannot see face shiny or oily on photo...and the night scene my photographer helped me touched up abit
hope this helps

Jocester,

Most probably i will buy a normal scrap book from Prints, then paste e pics in it w some narrations... yet to finalise my design yet though... will kip u updated when i have decided.

Peg, i paid $12 for every pcs of 3Rs pics... total adds up to $390... cos $6 discount... haha... like not much leh but i save a lot w/o converting them into 15Rs. Managed to check out if i wanna get a soft copies of e 33 additional pics, it will cost us $50 per "neg" so not quite worth it... w hard copy we can actually scan it into soft copy w high resolution.
Suitable for reprinting...

Hi Dorami, got ur email liao. WOw 144 fotos. Dear gal, your ROM is REALLY like the grand wedding already! The gals are rite! u2 look so compatible, velly good looking u know. *HUGS!* So happy for you!

Hey Frais Bleu, yes ma'am, Heehee, at least I still look good at my age to my darling
(not shy hor..hehehe). Hmmm..shall share some "older sis" advice with you.

Hey gal, when u darlin comes back, let him take a breather 1st, don't jump into the wedding discussion yet. Once they sniff pressure, they run into their cave &amp; hide. Then it'll b hard to lure them out again.

So I think when u c him at the airport, just wave, smile your sweetest smile &amp; kiss him. He'll have no choice but to drop his bag &amp; hug you. Enjoy &amp; savour the moment. Only bring it up when you guys have had a proper meal (remember go to man's heart through his stomach...sad but very true) &amp; totally relaxed. When he's so into you, then coyly bring up the subject that you've been checking out websites, etc (don't tell him where!!! or he'll come in &amp; snoop :p)

Hey gals, want 2 share something exciting w u gals!!! U know, I caught the bridal bouquet at my friend's wedding this week! My FH was smiling from ear to ear. He was soooo happy. Funny thing is, I was stressed, guess it just dawned on me the weight of getting married.

Think u gals prob guessed, I'm marrige-phobic, hence getting married only now. Suddenly, catching the bouquet was like "oh no, yikes!". But my FH really wanted me to catch it as it means good luck for the future bride. Then when he looked at me with such loving tenderness &amp; led me to dance with the wedding couple, my stress just melted away. I realize then that he's truly the one. I can't run away this time. Sigh.. that's what they call love.

Hi ebell,
11 Mar supposes to be our auspicious date after 'calculation'. No special reason.

Hi baby squid,
Gd idea, maybe i'll do the same way. Thanks.

Hi Peggy,
I paid $500 for all proofs.

Hi Babysquid and Jocester
thanx...I've already selected my PS pics will collect in dec....my pkg is 22pcs 15R which I topped up to 32pcs, 1pc 8R table top, 1 24R frame canvas,24pcs 4R (from 15R pics), 22pcs 5R (from 15R pics)....thinking maybe get those unselected into 3R

hi jocester "all proofs" meaning all the negatives?

Hi lovestory,

Currently I'm oso looking for wines lobang but still no contacts!! My ID firm dun have any website.&amp; oso I'll not recommend to u cos I dun like to service.They love to drag things.Mayb have lots of deal fr Expo rather than my little hse.

I'll like to check wif you gals tat anyone know where can I sell away my old cooker &amp; hood &amp; built-in oven?? It was left behind by the previous owner.Sell away at least can cover some of my cost...

Hi Newbbi79 &amp; StarryNight,
thanks, i just order my Si Bing Yesterday at Gin Tye cakemaker too. Now i am still waiting for my inserts to be ready. We still selecting our march in song. Guestlist almost done, wow change $$ for ang bao, not yet lei, how much you gals was changing for the ang bao? Jie mei and Xiong Di give how much other than the door breaking? As for the ang bao box, we bought the material already but we have not wrap it up.

hi Starrynite,
I ordered the walnut cakes from them...$7 per box.They have butter cake at $6.50 too...they also have those slice cake lor but i feel that its not so nice...so took the walnut cake lor =). Of cos the hotel will charge higher one lor...Unless bi bu de yi, if not, try not to get from hotel..hee

As for AP, we will give $28 each for JM,gateclashing $228 (to be shared among 6 of them). I will get a small gift for them as a remembrance lor.Both side parents will give JM and XDs AP lor. For XDs, we will give $58 each cos they will be following the bridal car lor, so need to give them more for petrol =).

Going to give $8 to MUA,driver, PG and VG. For car-opener, tink $28 also lor ;).Emcee will be $12 cos its my good fren and i am paying for her makeup and hairdo($50) lor =).

Bluegal,
you are welcome. Which cake u ordered?

Hi frais,

Dont be nervous, should be happy.......when u see him, see wat is his reaction..if he dont do anything. U can simply hug him or if u r shy, u can put yr arm round his arm.
And like wat sweets said, dont jump to the wedding stuffs 1st...let him take a breather 1st and find the right time to talk.