(2006) Brides of year 2006

hihi morn gals.. got my ROM pics liao.. sortin them out.. wil share w u gals soon!! hehe

hihi impulse!! welcome

hihi gers..

wahh so long never log on.. been busy these past few days.. wah... its moving so fast that i abit blur leh.. how is everyone? having great weather to zzzz yesterday .
misss all of u gers sooo much..

hihi ivy, jacq and impulse.. welcome to the happy big family of nov ah..

jacq ah... my lovenest is going to be in amk.. think blur blur also leh.. so we can drink kopi too.. hehe i can also join the gers in the east coz my workplace in the east.. n n n i can also join the gers in the west coz i stay in the west now. kekke.. so call me along too..

blur blur.. i like both hotels.. coz goodwood has a new br and from the sound of it.. lookng good
.. intercon.. very accessible le. is there a huge price diff??

Sinkor > Now I remember, I have a Korean colleague also by the surname of Park. Hek Hek!!! I called Fengjie last night and she is so happy that the maroon gown dun have to do any alterations.

Ladies, do you all know any idea where i can evening gowns???

Petrina, chomecc, yup, GWP is abt $50 more ex per table than intercon.. for 30 tables, that will add up a lot..

Jacqueline, I will be staying in amk too..we and chomecc and meet up for kopi one day. where are you staying? your MIL must b very happy to receive the present from you.

Dorami, must share your photos with us ok?? we eager to see too!!

u gers r really very sweet to be so supportive of zen
maybe can give her a call since she may not login to the forum so often?

hi zen, i dunno what has happened for you...but i hope this is a blessing in disguise for u. Take care!

tks everyone,

hi my_gal, will love to join the outing. my wedding has been postpone from nov05 to jul06, then to nov06. hopefully this is the last postpone.... =)

hi ublur,
june here. (know from some brides, that ublur is your userid)

<font color="aa00aa">huh! i thought you know where :P no choice liao.. got to call her and bug her out hehe

ya jojopepper glad that she has the courage to call it off</font>

hello lissa,
so happy to find another bride who AD is on 11 mar 06. where u holding ur dinner?

Hello gals,
can advise me where to go for back waxing. cos my back is bit hairy. I has been reading other forum abt brazalian wax, it seem most ppl do at their pirvate part....

<font color="aa00aa">maybe she having class.. or still sleeping? think u give another try later?

ivy how come u go into the ang pow discussion already? not too early ma?</font>

Hazel, me also don't know how to explain. But briefly she said tapered is like you can see the base of my fingers the broadest then to the tips of my fingers the smallest.

<font color="0077aa">purple, i got zen.. .hahha, think we more worried than her.. hahaha, friday dinner onz? 7pm raffles city... </font>

<font color="0077aa">hahah, wanted to tell you.. its not your loss lar.. not like the other girls, their tone nicer mah.. </font>

yoz all,

purple - so as long dun die here in cambo everything is fine.. except that now suffering from bad sorethroat lah..

zen - YOU GO GIRL!!!! ha ha ha ha ha

<font color="aa00aa">hahah i think she straighten her thoughts before she come to that decision la.. fri ah.. hmm.. think should b ok..

aiya zen think proffy jus wanna make sure u know she dun mean bad loh.. cause we know she always very direct one ma

even if he buys first without me knowing, i will still find out... he cannot hide from me leh... cos i can see if he is lying or hiding something from me, then i will question until he confess... sigh, dunno whether its my job hazard or i know him too well

Hi Zen,

Sorry to hear that...dun worry, sure you will be able to find a better guy...

Angeldust - Is cambodia a nice place??? I am thinking of going there for a short trip leh...

PB

cos when we did our budget last nite, we found that the worst case scenario would have us forking out an additional $10K+, even if we took all APs from dinner. So we felt that we should show my mother to prepare her as well.

<font color="aa00aa">eh.. wun la wun la.. at most my hubby kill me only.. think his reservist should ends on thurs la.. then fri i can go out loh hehehe else ask him eat himself on fri :P</font>

hi every1...v long din come in here liao...linda u back frm leave liao huh? house all ok liao? u sent out invites liao huh?
its like tat..with those furniture will make house look smaller... but as long cosy i think its ok one lo...
who going hm on 11 Jan? i going hm on 10 jan also...

haha....same here, guess is bcoz we know them lor..... if nt how cum i can always find the present even though he hv purposely hide it....as long as he hide things in his room, i will always be able to find it....mayb it run in our blood coz my sister is alway able to find things hide by his bf too...kekeke....

berry,
long time no "see" you leow, busy???
me back on monday leow. house all ok, cleaning also finished.

invitation card not even ready, they are pending for my photo to be printed on my invitation card.

hows everything at your side?

Hi Gerbera,

Fairy's Inc is located at Delphi Orchard 3rd or 2nd floor. The rings can be expensive if you choose lots of diamonds lah. It really depends on the design. Both the owners are very helpful people so don't worry. Their number is 62355570 in case you need to look for them.

hey blur blur,

did u manage to ask about the ratio of waiters to the tables? hmm.. which one you prefer? how is the menu? $50 per table.. wah.. thats about $1500 hor.. agree that its quite a bit..

yah... we can go drink kopi kopi.

impulse..
did u get all your things settled le? maybe you can share with us so that our dear pet can update wor

haha!! scientifically proven women's senses are more acute. and we have one more sense than them.... sixth sense... like that always no surprise....

but dunno whether they are so blur by nature or act blur...

<font color="aa00aa">yeah, esp zen.. havent been talking to her for a super long time

too bad angie is far far away at Cambodia hehe.. dun worry, we'll eat ur share!!! hehehe

eh, where we going har?</font>

so u bz with house during the break huh?
thats good at least house settled liao... guess after AD we be exchanging hsework tips,etc...haha
u muz bug the printer for the cards lo... u putting pic on the invitation cards? or u using postcards? u nt using hotel cards?
i collected the inserts liao..will be writing invites...will try to send out next weekend.. wine i settled liao...i saw my photo layout too...guess the album will only be ready by 10dec...left with GDL cakes.must order this or nxt wk.alot things still...muz pick pics for VG to do montage... selection of songs haven confirmed...hahaha still alot... i wrote down a checklist at home 2 make sure i dun 4get anything...
seems like 8 Jan getting nearer... still muz get some stuff for my hm... will pack up b4 my AD...
hmm...anything i left out?

hi chomecc,

haven't lei. nothing is settle but now still nego the details with rasa sentosa. most likely will be there.

BS is julia wedding news. but need to sort out things with them. sign package already, want to back out. but difficult. already made payment. (*sign*) it's wasn't a good decision.

AD PS and VG haven't decide.

Linda,
its like that one lor...how many seater sofa u bought? L-shaped?

Tink now u can concentrate on your cards liao since your reno completed lor =).

<font color="aa00aa">pls la zen you ching cai wear still always nicer one leh.. like i dunno ur pattern.. u not nice wun step out of hse one hehehe

7pm ah.. if i late, then u both find place first k? will sms u when i reach

hi impulse., what happen? y do you want to back out from your BS now?

chomecc, I have not ask yet.I will be meeting the coordinator this evening. Will ask more details from them later. $1500 is a lot cos i have not factor in if there are losses, extra wine etc etc.. I hope to break even leh.

Proffy, PB &amp; zen

I intro u gals to this v nice restuarant at BEach Road.

I dunno the name but it has got very nice food. Think the set dinner is about $20-$25. Big portion of serving. And the ambience is good too.

Let me know if you interested then i give you directions to reach there

caterer i be using stamford caterer or neogarden... its around same price...but buffet only at mum side...coz more relatives coming over...but my mum want high tea kind..dun want buffet with many dishes kind..
u getting neogarden right? i see many good comments abt them so may get them...hah