(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Zen dun know u personally but i am glad that everything its fine..... Not good at words....
Although I dunno what happened but I can see that you have the courage to stand up to make your decision....

Hi geberra, my cousins customised her wedding bands @ fairy's inc. think her is abt $1.3k cheaper than wad she saw @ lee hwa. A very special & meaningful design cos her hubby designed it with diamonds and was engraved with a verse.

hi purple - yar lah.. not kua chang.. u all 3 can eat my share but pls watch ur diet ok?? ha ha ha ha ha

samantha - cambo ah.. haven really explore yet.. the minute i touch down at phnom penh go opic liao.. sunday shld have time to see see look look at russian market and central market + royal palace. angkor wat is expensive lah.. heard colleague say take 3 days to walk finish and entrance fee is like USD70. best time to come is water festival lah.. but then hor it will SUPER crowded cos all pple from province come phnom penh.

StarryNight,

will be getting catering for both sides, not yet decide which cater to order from.
But my friend recommended highesthonour... you can go in the web to have a look....
www.highesthonour.com.sg/menu.htm

berry,
you ordered your wine liao har? so wat type u ordered, hw much & where har?
can provide me the info?

newbbi...as u reminded me,i have noted down some that u mentioned...the changing notes...hee...
snowy,i ordered frm starcellar,14.50 for winfield red.i shld b sending out the invites next weekend..haven sort out the name list yet..

newbbi,
ya, bought a L-shape sofa.
how many seater ah, think it is considered as 3 seater bah.

ya going to cfm all the printing by this week.

berry,
ya, busy cleaning the house for the 1st 3 days and went to bintan last thur, me now very tan, all my colleague and relatives even my MIL, say that i will be a "black" bride in Jan... keekee...

me taking the hotel's cards, doing inserts and will be having the photo printed on the inserts.
my sis have helped me select the march in song and waiting for my hb to listen, GDL cakes, i will be ordering vouchers from bangawan, pingli thingy will be going with my MIL to buy next weekend, wedding photo and protrait all taken, guest list also done. just got to cfm again when cards are sent out.
did i missed out anything??

oh ya, all the ang pao, my MIL, surprise us by telling us that she had it all prepared leow.

berry,
ya lor, ordering from neogarden lor..

snowy,
tink old notes should be okie lor, as long as its $$..hee

Linda,
oic....tink L-shaped one is like that lor...

so good hor, at least your MIL helped u lor =)...

Wat abt caterer leh?wat abt your pingjin huh?

snowy,
u still searching for wine? did u called up star dellar cos i forwarded the infor to u leh ;p... or u might wan to try carrefour...

Halo everyone,
My AD is in Jan'06 too and till now I have not found my photographer. DO anyone have any good recommendations? Preferably good budget too...tks!

hi augustina,
its me (from Marriott thread). Finally i'm back here in this thread again! U going for back waxing? i nv heard of that before... My EG is bareback. will just go for a body scrub before AD.

Hi Peggy,
My friend also did IPL laser treatment for her underarms. She went to a certified doctor in a clinic in Yishun to do it. She told me the results is good and its cheaper than those offered by beauty salons.

newbbi,
ya very nice so her, but both my hb and myself thinks that she is more gan cheong than we are, maybe bcos my hb is the 1st son (although he is the youngest) in the family to get married.

hi rain drop,
can u give me your email so that i can give u the details of my PG?tks.

Linda,
hehe..ya lor..sometimes it is like that lor...hehe...

hi gerbera
we might be aiming the same pair! haha..

any idea if there will be any sale? i'm afraid to buy now and on sale the next day!

Samantha - i go work lah.. not to enjoy.. only sunday rest day i take opportunity to move around.. other than that i dun dare.. ha ha ha.. har? my company ha.. dun worry nothing illegal like drugs or ammo relating to ak47... tho here can see plenty.. HA HA HA HA..

<font color="0077aa">eh, angeldust, you so evil one.. look more the kind dealing with the "ya pian" flowers kind leh.. hahahhah =P</font>

bsproffy,

u siao lah!!! here machiam like desert.. so dusty.. where got flower?
ha ha ha ha mould also cannot grow lah.. HA HA HA HA HA..

linda..seems like all things done..new bedsheet all these shld done also right?ur MIL v gd leh...she got prepare gatecrashing AP also?hee..mayb catering lo..like what newbbi say... L shaped sofa usually like that...those 2+3 sofa took up even more space...
what songs u selected? u collected album oredi?

raindrop..u can try my PG www.derrick-ong.com
or u can go to photographer thread to source...which day is your AD?

hee hee...the weather and environment must be quite bad then...Cambodia is near Bangkok(Thailand) rite??? The things must be quite cheap lor...

<font color="0077aa">you da fei suo wen lar.. i say you look more like those dealing with the drugs not say you grow flowers there lar.. *tsk tsk

hahhahaha

sam arh, cambodia use usd leh.. not like bkk, so not that cheap lar.. somemore angeldust in city area..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">yea.. USD *faint* somemore u see she say entrance fee alone is USD70 liao! soooo ex :P
dun think there's much things to buy also leh.. my BIL working there.. always come back empty handed one leh.. or maybe cause he's at those ulu area.. hmm...</font>

purple,

u'll b surprised.. ke ke ke ke ke.. will b shopping around at the markets this sun then i tell u.. only thing here is that not much entertainment at night. also by 6pm is like 7.30pm in SIN liao.. dark dark.. ha ha ha ha ha.. then 5a.m like SIN 6.30am liao.. bright bright..

purplecat: dunno exactly when.. start but only know 21st Sep is the last day of the Seventh Mth.

Lipstar,
I m 1 step late...
now, left with table calendar.
else meet U on Sat &amp; pass it to U...

at the same time, show U my messy hse...
even my TV console is dirty now...
I always put a pc of paper there &amp; jus sit on top

actually how many do U need?

Got Sitex Fair
tot of going there to see if there's any TV promo.

At the same time, go Gracious Living to see my dining benches &amp; sofa.

raindrop dun head big... depend on ur budget too... best u shortlist a few &amp; see their works...if price ok..work also ok den u can select them... u have to call them 1st because not all PG are free on your AD.faster call them to check...

berry,
wanna buy just a 3 seater one, but not able to find any nice one. that's y end up with the L-shape kind. it seems like in the mkt a lot of L-shape sofa leh.

the gatecrashing AP will be prepared by my hb lah, she prepared for us those AP for the younger ones (for my hb to give out) and for the jie meis and my hb xiong di when they we go back to my hb house.

songs, are selected by my sister, we have no idea what songs has she selected for us. got to check with her leh.

album actually can collect last mth, but my hb ride a bike, so din collect, but this friday gg to mg BS to select my tea dress and reselect my EG, will collect it this friday loh.

rain drop,
drop u a mail liao =).

Ya lor, cos your AD is less than 2 mths time so the PG might be booekd already.Just give them a call lor...

Linda,
ya lor...

Hi Linda,
can reselect your EG huh?so good hor...i was tinkin gof reselecting lor..hehe..but sure they charge one so jsut stick to the normal one =).

Yup!, there are many L-shaped sofas around liao cos was very popular these days lor..Mine is L-shaped too... 4-seater lor ;p.

how much do u intend to give for gateclashing?

hi augustina, tks for your concern
heehee
paiseh.. no such lobang for back waxing, if i noe, i will update

hi shizuka, hehe... yea! 183 bride! my dinner be held on same dae at M hotel...

The skin doc contacts is as below..
Kin Mun Clinic at Block 66 Toa Payoh Lor 4 #01-319 / Tel: 6256 6353
The doctor is Dr Victor Wee.

I also found a thread on this, i tink its useful for u to hear abt wat others have to say

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/307722.html

My experience:
i have started using it since yr Nov 2002, still rem so clearly cos this is when i have OUTBREAKS when i juggle between part time studies + work... my face is terrible, as there are alot of small small pimples growning all over... abit scary as i used to have good skin.. so v demoralized...
already so ugly.. yet become uglier with bad skin..
it really works for me loh.. now cleared..

but i tink it may not work for some... cos this is using AHA.. akind of chemicals.. to peel the skin so that new skin will grow..

Cost wise...its not cheap to me, but i tink its still affordable..cos i tink if u compare with using expensive branded stuff like lamer cream, SK2, etc.. i tink prescribed product is a better solution to problematic skins...

this is my 2cents worth

hope this helps...

ya nowadays alot L shape sofa... trend i guess...pple prefer they can lay their legs on the sofa too...
good hor...ur sis help up too...then u can relax abit...hw come reselect EG? i also haven select tea dress...u wearin kua or simple tea dress?

<font color="ff0000">i am very sad... </font>

<font color="ff0000">yesterday, i met up with one of the photographers i enquired. Becos hubby is doing his reservist so I went myself. Quite like his work and his package is comprehensive. So after the meeting, hubby called me and we discussed a bit. 2 hours later, i confirmed with photographer but too late. Another couple booked him and paid him the deposit.</font>

<font color="ff0000">i'm exasperated! history repeated itself again! I failed to book my ROM date cos we took 3 minutes to review the option and our date taken!!! Now I failed to book the photographer cos need to discuss a bit with hubby and then photographer gone!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">i... just so speechless at the way my wedding preparation goes... like i am not allowed to think about the offer, the option. Everything must confirm on the spot, at the first call...</font>

<font color="ff0000">i wonder will the same thing happen again when we go down to HDB 2 weeks later to make flat selection... when we just ponder a bit whether to take the unit.. then the next second... the flat is gone...
kao_frustrated.gif

hey purple - yes lah will tell u one.. i oredi have shopping list in my head.. ha ha ha amazing hor.. think may get some handicrafts for my hse lah..

apple - dun be sad.. try not to be too Kan cheong.. list down the shortlist and rank 1, 2, 3 etc if cant get 1st choice so still have 2,3,4,5 to consider so you wont get too upset when u lost the first choice..

<font color="aa00aa">hmm apple.. think you should have requested the photographer to make a tentative booking for you. get him to block ur date and give you a call if there's another couple who's also looking at the same date...

it's not true that you should always confirm on the spot! never ever do that.. wat if u regret? or wat if u find out later that the PG is not tat good afterall? good PG normally would not request or suggest you sign on the spot.. they'll suggest u look ard and only book them if u confirm u like their work..

dun u think it's abit scary to book w/o ur bf confirm he like the PG's work too? eventually both of u will b keeping the photos ma.. better let him see first.. jus in case he has his views?

dun let it affect ur selection mood

i'm sure there'll b other PG available for u

newbbi,
can but must pay add'l chrgs loh, but if the EG that i choose need no alternation, then no chrg.

my sisters (also my jie meis) is giving my hb a choice, they will but diff amount (in form of chq) ranging from S$88 - S$888. so see if my hb luck or unlucky loh... :P

berry,
we got my sis to help us with the songs bcos she is better in all these, we not really into english songs or music, so she is our best choice loh.

wanna reselect my EG cos, most of the ppl who saw my EG in the PS said not very nice loh, so wanna change. as for my teadress, initially wanted to wear kua, but saw alot of my BS BTB wear modern Cheong sum, very nice, so intend to try and see if suitable, i will take Cheong sum loh.

<font color="ff0000">i disappointed and frustrated becos the photographer had told me there's another couple looking at the same date but their meeting supposed to be on thursday. Yet, upon hearing from the photographer that i didnt confirm him on spot, they rushed down to meet him and paid him deposit on spot!</font>

<font color="ff0000">with a tiny budget to work on for AD PG, out of 7 photographers, I enquired, now 6 already taken up!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">what's the matter with 9th Dec?!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">i'm just so
kao_frustrated.gif
.. that i think just cancel the whole wedding.. or postpone to another date.. afterall his mum n my mum made so much noise about our choice on Goodwood Park.</font>

<font color="ff0000">And to think initially, i dont even want the wedding dinner but to please my mum, went ahead to book the venue, after booking.. then said up to us, whether want to hold the dinner...</font>

kao_angry.gif

hi gingercat,
can update my particulars in the list?? thanks!!!

Nick: joyousonline
ROM Date: 30.09.05
ROM Venue: ROM, Teahouse
Wedding Date: 24.06.06
Banquet: 88 Restaurant
Bridal Studio: Dawn's Wedding (JB)
Studio/Outdoor Photoshoot: Dawn's Wedding (JB)
AD Photographer: Still looking
AD Videographer: Still looking
Lovenest: Jurong West

<font color="aa00aa">huh? wat's wrong with GWP? wait till my mum sees Sheraton hahaha i think most impt is that both of u like the places.. it's not as if u'll b feel dreadful to step in..

hmm think it's quite obvious that 9th is a super hot date.. tat's y few of us siam tat date and chose another instead.. no point squeezing in ah hehehe

think tat PG also not very nice leh.. if he already know that ur hubby can't make it to meet up with you.. he should at least give u some time to let ur hubby have a chance to see ma.. he so hardup for biz meh.. sigh..

guess worst come to worst, u'll have to up ur budget liao.. if not.. look among ur frens.. they might know someone who can take nice pics too

linda,so ur hb will pick the choice see which 1 he get to pay the gatecrash AP?
if get 888 really suay... BIG AP leh...
i find ur EG ok ley... but of coz up to u 2 decide lo...
i v worried abt tea dress coz my BS tea dress v little range...so is their EG... their cheong sum also cannot make it...

Hi Bluegal

You have to make appointment with Parker's Wine before you go down becoz sometimes, their store will be closed if they are all out for appointments...You can call Melisa to make appointment with her....