(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi lovebug,

my PS is early cos i won't be free once school starts...so everything must be done during the sch holz loh. sighz...3 more weeks and I have nt gotten my wedding shoes...went ard town just now but could not find anything i like

i don't know who is my MUA and photographer lei...i will know on the 9th cos that is the day for make up trial...will let u know then...when is yr PS huh?

<font color="ff0000">hi gals..</font>

<font color="ff0000">anyone not having VG on AD? cos i'm thinking if there's no VG, then wont have any highlight during the AD morning. So how to entertain the guests? Just let them come and eat?</font>

<font color="ff0000">so far.. all the wedding i been have "show" to watch which is quite interestting..

thanks limko &amp; gintonic, will check them out...so it's white gold rings rite?

Greekgal, me 2! was wondering if want to wait for sale..anyway im still waiting but that's the ones i have shortlisted too...

hi popie,

just that u seem to know a lot ah, like a big sis like that.. hee.. din mean to make u sound old.

always feel too young when we were going around the bridal n interior designer shops; nearly everyone will comment that we're very young..

(young also means easier to cheat cos so blur.heh)

I need recommendation and info on PG and VG too.
Can some kind soul email me @ [email protected]?
There are so many around and i c till blur blur le..

Also, anyone having a military march-in?
Coz i have no idea wat song to use for the march-in..
The other threads on "songs for military march-in" is of not much help..

TIA!

<font color="0000ff">hi moo, jojopepper and puppies, I've sent you the files. Hope you've received them.

Hey apple68, did you find the files useful? I think VG on AD very impt, even more impt than PG. Not because you want highlights of the morning's event for the dinner but more for keepsake. Videography can capture moments that photography may not be able to, the sounds, feelings may not be in photos. That's my opinion loh... VG very impt...</font>

Hi everyone, me new here, pls guide me along. Have just decided my AD to be on 8-Oct. Would like to have Solemnisation on the same day. But have not decided on the place yet. Does any1 has any good suggestion?? Thanks.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Daphne,

I sent you some info on PG and VG. I hope it's helpful. But my choices for VG quite limited cos I place quite a bit of emphasis on VG. I think it's impt to get a good VG. There are many others out there but these are those I shortlisted. If you want, drop me an email if you have any question about any of those. I met up with 3 or 4 of them.</font>

Thanks novia!

I see that you had highlighted Fabian Lim. Will u b engaging them?

Actuali i tot of engaging them but the price kind of ex.... :P

hi cheers,

i didn't decide to use rasa until recently. wanted to go hotel rendezvous. did paid my deposit for a wedding nov05. parents and parent in law object to the date. ended up changing the date to this year begining. got my deposit back from rendezvous cas didn't sign any contract.

this time round, take a closer look at rasa. decided to change my venue but a little worried cas rasa so troublesome.

haven't book my hotel yet. taking a closer look at rasa ballroom with wedding set-up. then will decide with husband whether should we use rasa. =)

Hi chomecc,

i'm using the smaller ballroom. pavilion - with sea view. haha....i guess i'm too fussy. now feel like changing my BS but i don't think possible. tried selling my package. no offer. so i'm going back to my BS to nego with them. see what i can do. which bs were u with previously and then u change to who?

hi Dorami, can i kepo? can i see your pic? good things must share... =P

Hi ublur, so continental for u. nice ballroom.

Hi Lovebug,

Just sent two of my PS photos over. the rest are still with the BS.

Hi Sinkor,

so we are very near each other. is your house near the driving centre? some of my frds actually bought that area.
yup still searching ard for a PG.<$600 is quite cheap. whats his package like and hows his style? mind if i take a look? any websites?

Hi Joyous,

will suggest that you take your PS early cos it might take some time for the BS to get everything prepared and photos develop. to prevent any delay in getting the photos will feel safer if there is some time allowance. personal point of view.

Hi memories,

wow....like ur make up...really natural... :D
ya...currently staying near the driving centre there, after marriage, dunno where i will stay! haha...we not in a hurry yet....

as for my PG, PM me for his contact and package....and will tell u more.....

Hey lovestory,

Me have not call leh. Cos me not decide what to do for the wedding cards lor. Cos me have been thinking whether to do my own cards but need to source for printers to see how much they charge to print one card. Hmm... Cos really dun like my hotel cards. However, no mood to start yet as well. Now deciding on the reno on color to choose lor.

Hi Christine,
No leh. But I did tell my FH that me got 4 or 5 lor.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Daphne,

I wanted to get Fabian Lim!! But then he's already taken for my AD. Sucks... thought i kiasu enough but then got other people even faster than me
In the end I signed up with TWP. Very different, their video, more towards the humourous side. Got romantic also but not like fabian lim all romantic so it depends on what type you and your FH prefer...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi joy,

My FH's parents got a fortune teller to choose a good date based on our ba zi and he came up with 9th Dec 2006 lor, this was before the almanac came out. I don't think you can tell from the calendar so better to consult in the almanac if you believe in these things.</font>

Dorami, saw your photos.. so pretty. You and your hubby are so compatitble! And yes, I love your cake. got precious moment figurine. Are they real cake or jus figurine??

impulse, yaya, more or less decided on intercon. Will sign next week.

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,
icic...me also cant decide leh? haiz....*headache*
so hw's ur reno liao? hw many rms u bought for ur unit?</font>

leafmemories, how old are you? actually hubby n i got the same problem too. hahaha. we look young.

chipdale, u bery quiet leh. how is everything getting on? busy at work?

<font color="0077aa">hi apple, i am not having VG for my AD.. coz bf and i prefer pics... our AD PG will do a up a montage of day pics to be shown during the dinner... in fact i dun have many frens who hired VG for AD... but the dinners are never boring.. in fact they are all unique to the couple.. which is wat i appreciate.. doesnt mean that ppl has that, i must have it too.. =)

personally we prefer pics coz we feel that good pics tell the story... even 10 years later... for VG, i think i am too lazy to watch the 7-10 hours of raw footage.. and i find the edited video which is usually 45mins to 1 hour is too short to reflect the actual day... so kinda incomplete... but to me, pics can be collated into a nice journal album.. and it says all abt my AD..

and just some technical issues my bf said abt VG, the technology can go obsolete very fast.. and your dvd may go obsolete too.. so he not too keen to pay for VG... small issue to me but well, his pt of view.. in any case, i am only keen to capture the church ceremony so will get my fren to record the service which in total is abt 45min.. no editing required.. *kekek..

but that having said, you really need a good photographer for AD.. if your PG is not that fantastic, then my tots wun hold water...

oh, for VG, if you are looking for the budget ones, please make sure they are using good equipment, else the sound, image may not be as clear as you want..

and if you ladies are thinking of using your BS PG for AD as well, advise you to think twice lar.. my 2cents worth

understand the BS normally limit the no. of hours and no. of shoots (usually 288 i think).. then if you want more shoots, you gotta pay.. they return you limited no. of negatives/soft copy (usually 300) and prints.. if you want everything back, you also gotta pay.. end up, you are paying more than if you have hired a top end PG for AD... so before you signed with them, PLEASE make sure you are paying for wat you want..

one usual tactic that BS will tell you - you dun need a lot of pics on AD, so dun worry... only the half past 6 PGs will take lotsa pics... DUN listen to them... esp if you are using a journalistic PG for AD... for journalistic PG, he is not only taking pics of the couple, but every single detail of the wedding... and 300 pics are usually not sufficient... in all my frens' weddings, they have at least abt 700 pics returned to them in soft copy... and this is after elimination work by the PG..

finally, please note that if you require more hours for the AD than wat your BS PG is offering, bargain for the extra hours to be included in your package where possible.. and dun trust BS's verbal agreement.. put down in writing.. actually this should also apply to the freelance PGs... you dun want to pay for a cheap package with short hours and pay extra thereafter...

i think angeldust and purpleblur can agree with me on this - PG is really yi fen qian yi fen huo.. pardon my long post..</font>

<font color="0077aa">purple, we will meet up on monday instead... settle details via sms on monday.. dun fly kite liao hor.. =P</font>

hmmm suggestion? i'm in this forum for 4 months already and there are so many choices that i can't make up my mind! good or bad places really up to personal preference... what theme do you like? prefer hotels or restaurants? so many questions.....

<font color="0077aa">ladies

my last post for the day... for those who are looking for diamond studs, take note...

i came across a pretty good bargain at the citigems in plaza singapura this evening.. so if you are interested, can go there check it out..

the specs of the studs are 0.34ct each, color H and SI1... IGI certified with 2 years 100% trade in value with citigem... oh, the diamonds' brillance is not bad coz of the cut and the inclusions are quite well hidden...

believe it or not, the price is only S$1226 after discount...i think given the specs and the price, its really a good buy..

reason the sales person gave was that they are in collaboration with antwerp diamond distributors.. so they can afford to go low for some diamonds.. and these are under their best buy items..which means once sold, thats it...</font>

Hi Hody, let me know if there are other info you would like to add to the table. Same with the other gals...
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS/Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal / 27/12/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strawberryj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hody</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nanny</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">qingqing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16/01/06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Kevin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novetel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi (Farrer Park)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kayledoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nivedita</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grassroot Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldcoast, Melbourne</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Bendemeer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">moonlight00</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage Studio (Eng Howe) /Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Deport Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ivyalex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Compass Height(Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam Choo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">The Calrose</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jola</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dang Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (John)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Bernard)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Prague</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography/ Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond (Wansheng)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18/10/2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">blossom06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feb 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><sub>Jurong West</sub> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">xxiao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi sherl
welcome

hi irene
yeah indeed clinic with certified drs and equipmet is cheaper and safer to have IPL
....I thought beauticans would be cheaper until FH check it out in the dark and presented the list to me

Hi shizuka
these are the two clinics I shortlisted

http://www.bcng.com.sg/aboutus.htm

http://www.lesliekuekplasticsurgery.com/your_doc.htm

I used bcng cos first it's only $136/session and there's a female dr so I didn't awkward exposing myself...hehe...leslie kuek is a very famous plastic surgeon in s'pore...my ex classmate working in burns centre had worked with him before...but his rates are way out for me
....there's another one in jurong east central but I need to go find the details cos the clinic is too far for me so I chuck it somewhere......in the meantime hope this info helps

hey shizuka
btw my ROM is also in dec05...are you in the ROMdec05 thread here?...where are you holding the solemisation? Mine's at Love that binds at ROm cherish suite....still looking for a place to eat after that....but got a weird time for solemisation at 1415hrs and there isn't much choices for weekday high tea venues

Shizu:

Yo u oso got 2 days ar. I think I finally goin to confirm, probably having AD in the zoo then 2nd day at Mariott. But problem is may not be the next day cos I wanted 12 March but may have to push to 11 March, if so then the dinner (for parents one) on a Mon, 2 days later. U think funee or not ar???

Anyone with any comments?

Charsiew: try sleeping earlier for one week, b4 11pm, sure will work. And if got scarr then but Squibb Vit E, put over nite sure will go off...

Hi Sherl,
My restaurant-Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mt Faber will be printing my invitation cards (70%-Incl. in pkg). I don't have to pay any additional $$. Card design is from T-dragon. I guess it is bcos is restaurant cos normally hotel banquet will require couples to pay for printing.
I have signed up with SOPHIA Wedding; had chosen my WG &amp; EG, doing PS this 14 dec 05.

Hi Peggy,
I am not in ROMdec05 thread but is holding my ROM solemisation (19 dec) in Love that Binds Cherish Suite too! I am thinking to have lunch @ The Legends Garden Restaurant near to ROM or wah lok rest @ Calton hotel.

Your timing is 1415hrs. Mmm....maybe you can try: IMPERIAL TREASURE NAN BEI RESTAURANT
#05-12/13, Ngee Ann City
tel: 6738-1238
opens: 11am to 10.30pm daily, cha chan teng dishes served from 2.30 to 5.30pm

I went there before the food is quite good. Check this out.
http://food.asia1.com.sg/gdfd/res_20050725_001.shtml

Hi ebell,
I have sent you my EG pix!

btw, when is your AD in Zoo? I think it is ok. That only thing is the extra cost in MUA, Car, Photographer, videographer. For me, I will not have bridal car on my dinner day, need to top up for video&amp; photographers cos separate dates.

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry for the late reply as I wasn’t in the office lately...hope I didn’t missed too much..

Hi hi CAT..
Nice to hear that final decision still lies in u..i think most importantly is u urself like the designs &amp; how much u will like to have a long train for ur WG..i m not sure if it’s possible but maybe u might like to check w/ the BS if they are able to do a “detachable†long train for u..so at least u might be able to get “diff look†at diff timing of the day by playing w/ the “detachable†long train at church &amp; also at the wedding dinner..hehe..

Hi hi Cecilia..
Wow..u wearing ring size 7 only…oh mine, u r really tooo skinny..ya, skinny is the word I can use on u..i think better dun reduce liao lah..u shd concentrate on putting on weight..hehe..

Hi hi starrystarry..
Nice to hear that u actually got the BS to bring out some gowns for u to see..at least u will know if u like their designs &amp; also if the salesperson can be able to give u the designs that u will like to have..can see if she got the mou-qi w/ u anot..dun worry, as long as u settle the BS by feb, shd be okok…gd luck in ur search..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
Dun forget to share w/ me some of ur luck leh..hehe..cheers~

hi hi whiteangelz..
okok..will updte ur details in the cahrt tomorrow, ok? hope to hear more from u..i guess our next appt shd be in 1st week of dec..gg for ktv..hope u can come along to join us as well..cheers~

hi hi tansan..
actally it depends on individual's preference..u will need to briefly decide if u will like to have the diamond, then check out the designs..but if u intend to lose weight from now till the wedding, i suggest u follow iceglacier to get the salesperson to indicate on the sales invoice to waive off ur resize charges (if any) when the date gets nearer, if not, u will end up like me &amp; my hubby..we bought the ring in last dec, then we lost weight as the date gets nearer..so in the end, we are unable to amend the ring size as my mum is quite particular abt it..so no choice, cant change ring size &amp; esp hubby, very loose, can drop out anytime..haha..u shd also try out the rings b4 deciding what u think look nice on both of ur hands..usually some pple find that platinum is more "solid" so in terms of "durability" it's better &amp; also "thicker"..take ur time to check it out since all the jewellery shops are having sale..hehe..

hi hi uniblue..
welcome to the thread..i think u shd discuss w/ ur hubby &amp; families to see how many tables r u looking at..then quckly check out the hotels to see if they are available at the dates u r looking at, see if the package can meet ur budget, the deco, the food, the ballroom etc..better act fast coz it's rather popular on the dates..as for the solemnization, u can source for the JP when u get these details sort out..cheers~

hi everyone! been busy... thus MIA for a few days

hi leafmemories,

hope your exam is easy, so u can pass with flying colours right?
so far i haven't heard anyone having customary first before ROM. thought u might wanna check out first before u proceed.

anyway, my mom went to check a 'good wedding date' and so happens that the 1st date that she gave me is a wed; followed by 11 june 06; finally 15 july 06! though it coincides with the 'half year' thingy, she has no choice i guess. cos i told her that i do not want oct 06 cos i have 4 weddings in that month already. haha

popie,
more or less my venue is on board a ship. wanna be different =) however my future FIL may be seasick. thus once i confirm the ship company, will ask for a 'trial ride' on board the ship first and see if he's ok.

as for bs, will be looking around most prob in end dec or jan 06 as i may go JB for the bs package.

hi hi oct 06 brides..
i will like to gather ur votes for the ktv session i will like to organise in dec..

i was thinking of either FRI 2nd, 9th or 16th dec..can i hv ur votes please..cheers~

2nd Dec
1. Wendy (KIV as might need to submit a report so shd be working late)

9th Dec
1. Wendy

16th Dec
1. Wendy

suggested ktvs (time to meet shd be 6.30pm): -
1. kbox
2. partyworld

Dun really go ktv... scared scare others away lah... but wld love to meet up with the rest n share info...

2nd Dec
1. Wendy (KIV as might need to submit a report so shd be working late)

9th Dec
1. Wendy

16th Dec
1. Wendy
2. whiteangelz

suggested ktvs (time to meet shd be 6.30pm): -
1. kbox
2. partyworld

<font color="0000ff">i agree with bsproffy, AD PG really yi fen qian yi fen huo, pian yi mei hao huo
Yup, whether or not you're having a VG is very subjective and it's up to the couple. Don't have to follow other people just cos they're having then you must have lor. apple68, if you're still undecided on whether or not to have VG, I suggest you go to the other threads, there are some talking about why we should or should not have VG. May help...

Wah bsproffy, good buy leh! Good kang tao! haha! :p</font>

Good morning ladies!

Sorry I've not been posting. This week is all meetings. I've transferred. No longer with my current place. So now busy shifting, packing and handing in reports.
But very happy to leave. After reading these posts ... feeling quite stressed-up. All of you seem to be moving at a very fast pace!

Hi Chaiyo,
The shoes I saw ranged from $50 to $100.

Last Sat I went to Taka and saw some others too. All about $80 onwards. There was one I really liked from the X:odus shop but that's 4 inch high. Married friends all dun advice getting it as they said there will be a lot of walking to do. So now only can go back Taka to look for shoes. If anyone has any recommendations on where to buy shoes, do share ya?

Hi lovebug,
I'm having a church wedding too. Suppose to call the wedding couple. But I'm too busy preparing for the PS that I have no time to start planning for my church wedding. Feeling very stress. A lot of things to do for church wedding but I dunno which one I should start with first. Everytime I think of church wedding my heart will beat extra fast cos I've really not done ANYTHING! AHHHHHH .... Oops ... pardon me .. hehe ...

Hi Ginger,
Waa .. Thanx for doing up the chart. How's your preparations?

Sinkor,
Good for you that you've found your PG! Waaa ... all Korean songs, so sweet! I'm waiting for my hotel to call me up. Heard from the other brides that there's a new theme and the songs are all chosen for you. So hopefully I dun have to worry about it. Anyway, it's my FH job to choose songs since I not a musically inclined person.

Hey lovestory,
Ya.... abit sian on the cards lor.
Me starting reno the following week. Did not buy any cos me staying with ILs. THats why only renovating the exisiting 2rooms.

Lipstar, thanks for your Elizabeth Arden tips. It'll be good to get a coffret set. See in malay traditions, we have an exchange of gifts and the coffret set would be cheap yet in keeping with traditions. Goodie - kill 2 birds with one stone!

Hazel, now I feeling stressed about having to keep calendars for Lipstar. My firm doesn't give out any but we get ours from our clients.
But maybe this year different cos' on Monday we're celebrating our firm's 50th anniversary. Now I'm busy flying here flying there - going up and down the 24th floor.

Girls, Meraj and I are going to Fairy's Inc again this evening to look at wedding bands. I already gave the girls at the shop a "warning" on Meraj's non-compromising approach to wedding bands so we'll probably be one of their worst clients ever.

I seriously hope that he'll be happy at Fairy's Inc cos' if not, then it's to the drawing board again and with his set design in mind, it's tough to get at normal shops.

I'll let you know how our trip goes.

Hi phy,

aiyoyo....u appeared at last.... haha...
dun worry on your church wedding bcos now have lovebug to discuss with you.....

so how your preparation on your PS? have u think where to go for your outdoor shooting?

OHAYO!!!!!!

agree that AD PG is yi fen qian yi fen huo same for everything else.. ke ke ke ke ke
PS PG, VG, BS all also yi fen qian yi fen huo. so u must remember to check and grill till the last detail cos WHAT U SEE MAY NOT B WHAT U GET...

wah proffy, dun tempt me hor.. u know tt i want hor.. ke ke ke ke ke..diamond studs!! BLING BLING!!

hi gingercat,
you are welcome..the dates are just typo error..

hi memories,
you having ur banquet in chevron?? which room?? ballroom, restaurant or MPH?? for my date, the ballroom is taken..so i dun really like the restaurant or the MPH at all...so no choice..and somemore parking real tough there..MIL likes it there..but i prefer central location. yeah i think need to take PS earlier which is better rite..heee trying to lose weight..haaaa

i should b getting my MUA and PG and VG here..coz BS in JB..

Just to check how many jiemei will you be having? Must it be of even number and same number as your husband xiong di?