(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="aa00aa">heheh bride i'm here la.. rarely log in at nites liao :P too many TV programs to watch hahahaha

hey, i think Nick is quite popular for budget PG leh.. those on budget should check him out

hmmm like wat angie mention, this thread is moving too FAST!!! i'm lost on whom i should update to the chart hahahah will try my best to include everyone by tonite

wei angie u better not try the foetal duck egg!!! dun risk kena bird flu!! and it's so cruel to eat them

Hi dorami, wow tt's great! i also wan to see
[email protected] thks!

hi impulse, welcome!! haha now more and more brides in here
so happy! wow u postpone ur wedding to a yr later... so u already book with rasa? then postpone ur date?? hehe

hi gals, wow we got alot of sin seh here heheh

Idyll: You saw me last night? I didn't log in! I went to Great World City after our office meeting ended late at 6.45pm.

After I came back, I slept at about 11+. Didn't log in leh.

We're eyeing a 2-seater sofa from Lifestorey $1400 after discount. Didn't buy yesterday cos scared the breath too long. It is about 98cm. Normal conventional sofas are about 85am only.

Hi memories,

Thanks...will check my mail later! My Rom was held at Amara Hotel....
Currently stay at Bt Batok...so we are quite near in future....haiz... me also now work hard to lose weight.... ytd starting not to eat lunch w/o rice and already cant tahan liao...se how its go...
So u are looking for PG too huh? I have just confirmed my PG and his skills and cost really good &amp; cheap (<$600)....also budget constraint! haha...

Hi joyousonline,

My PS is on Jan (before CNY) so that I can have a big feast during CNY... PS in Feb would be fine but if in March, i feel abit rush as my BS action on photo layout not that efficient one. So think u better check with your BS

popie,

thanks for ur advice, will take note.. think its cos my FH tends to think that you pay for what u get, so he always think that it must be better if costs more..

now i know its not necessarily that way. anyway our flat really simple / or difficult to design, cos everyone of the IDs we went to gave us the same layout and features!! we were pretty disappointed as we thought they'll be more creative. will shop around somemore then..

thanks again! =)

Lipstar,
yr hse so big....duno worry...
Is it the one opp POSB? dun tell me its the orange sofa? Or the one displayed ?

newbbi,
ya loh, my sister says that, when i heard that i almost fainted... but we are "blood" sister, even if my hb choose that, my sisters will return to him in the night bah, cos the AP is in the form of chq, so still got time for them to discuss whether to take lesser or take all and give more on my banquet.

Lipstar, sorry, i meant like I have all 3 applications and most times only see you and EL. Not Hazel though I have her on my ICQ.

I didn't see you last night ler...scare me for a bit. Paiseh...

i didn't log in for a day i lost track on the topic already....... but this 2 days better, cos DIana very busy can't log in so very quiet. haha!! oops...

hello bride, can you please send me the PG list too? my email is [email protected]
thanks in advance!!

moo, i agree with u! its very hard to meet up with the photographers during wkends cos they are usually on assignmts. its their ricebowl mah.. so have to try to meet them after work on wkdays ..
btw, what bad experience did u have with GWP? mind sharing?

wow cecilia, miss me also dun nid like tat lah....kekeke

mmmm...how can i see tat a kettle is calling the pot black huh....cat, dun forget u + me = to surround system hor....hohoho

hi lovestory,

tat's nice. did u make the flower yourself?
i am also trying to make the wrist corsages for my jiemei but have not completed yet... hee

hi bride, can send me your list too? tnx

hi jojopepper, is their service that i am not v happy abt...sigh...i like this hotel but we are looking for alternative now cos my hubby is adamant on finding a hotel that provides decent service...

welcome, hui ling!

tnx, ugly duckling.

apple, u want to try simon? from fotothemes? his packge is $850. a v nice chap who offers good advice. he is available on yr date,i last checked w him yest 9. look thru his web n c whether u like his style, he is best at capturing emotions and details

Hi purpleblur,

What is the total number for Dec'06 BTB now??? Seem like many brides have chosen Raffles The Plaza as the banquet venue, is it having a very good offer??? Just KPO, ha ha....

Jojopepper - din know photographer also very fast taken up on Dec'06...As mentioned, my York Hotel also almost taken up liao but manage to pay some $$$ to secure the date 1st...Wonder will there be any unexpected things to happen now, very sian...Your date also 9th Dec 2006 huh (same as mine) - a very hot date, hee hee...

<font color="0077aa">hi apple

sorry to hear abt your "mishap".. pardon my frankness, but i think the particular PG lack work ethics.. coz he should have called you before he confirmed the other couple.. if i am you, he will be in deep sh*t.. hahhaha.. but heng lar, you dun want to work with a guy like that...

i have a fren who is doing wedding photography as a hobby... his rate is pretty affordable.. can pm me if you want his contact.. </font>

Halo Ladies; B-I-G thanks 4 ur feedback~!
btw, how do u all go abt it sourcing for rings? err.. i heard duno if platinum or white gold is better, price, etc.. pls guide me along. thanks ya~!

<font color="aa00aa">i any hw do one, hehe...so funnie somemore i sewn diff design for the 2nd corsage.
hahahaha........blur me!</font>

Hey Nya,
Thanks for the info. Will check them out.

Hey lovestory,
Nice leh. Where did u buy the materials for? One of my jiemei is doing for me. I went to concourse to check out the flowers but cant find any. Ur flowers is made of silk or?

<font color="aa00aa">yeah, agree with proffy i dun wanna work with a guy who's so die hard for $ (sorry ah..) i'd go for someone who can give nice work and good attitude.. someone whom i'll b more confident in

sorry sam i'm already busy blurring myself with the thread, where got time to keep track of how many pax in the list :P you can refer to the previous table and add another 2-3 pax

eh proffy strike lottery also not so accurate..i can't make it this fri liao.. can we make it on mon? sorry.. hubby ask me to settle some hse stuff on fri
paiseh paiseh</font>

newbbi,

one of my sister will take charge and bank in, afterwhich she will distriute to my other sisters.
its more convenient for my case cos all my jiemei are my blood sister, no friends. so not a prob. hee..

Hey lovestory,
ok noted. Me will check out the place. heheee

Me got one jiemei who likes handicrafts lor. I try to outsource my stuffs out. hehee
Then one of the gals will help me source for songs. hahaa:0
So I must really thanks for jiemei lor. They are great help to me.

<font color="0077aa">purpleblur, just knew it.. you hor, one BIG time kiteflyer.. =P

ahhahaha, never mind lar, i will check with zen.. so when you can avail yourself?</font>

dec 9 is a super hot date coz in the lunar, its apparently very gd. was gg to take that date but my mom scared that its to 'wang' oredi that it might not be too good for us.

for those on dec 9, it will be gd if u can send out ur invites earlier than 1mth b4 coz u never know whether ur relatives or friends have other friends who are also getting married the same day.
then ur actual turn up might be lower than expected coz they have RSVP with the other couple earlier.

hey moo, gd luck in finding ur ideal venue! true that gd service is very impt..u wudnt want additional stress while u r busy doing ur preparation.

hello Sam, my fellow 9 dec btb!

i also didnt know that 9 dec 06 was such a hot date till i came to this thread. me and hb not really doing much wedding preps now cos we r bz with housing reno. i'm only left with finding a photographer now actually. how's ur preparation coming along?

Hi, Gingercat, i am also a June 06 bride... Pls add me as well :

Nick: piglet23
ROM Date: 09.12.05
ROM Venue: ROM centre
Wedding Date: 17.06.06
Banquet: S'pore Expo
Bridal Studio: French Bridal
Studio/Outdoor Photoshoot: French Bridal
AD Photographer: Still looking
AD Videographer: Still looking
Lovenest: Still looking

<font color="ff0000"> thanks bride.. will check them out</font>

<font color="ff0000"> moo.. do you have the website of fotothemes?</font>

<font color="ff0000">proffy.. have pm you...</font>

Purpleblur - seem like everyone is busy with the thread, hee hee...anyway, all your preparations done liao is it???

Eteh - I believe 9th Dec 2006 is a very "wang" date as what you have said but dun think will affect the couples much cos if based on "ba zhi" then is not a problem lah...So you planning on which banquet venue???

Jojopepper - my preparation on the list is more or less done, hotel/BS booking is confirmed liao...As for photographer and videographer, after CNY than book...How about you???

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety,
ok! u call the printer liao? u r lucky...got gd frenzs to help out.
me got 2 jiemeis.</font>

Sam, do u already have a photographer/videographer in mind? will it be too late to bk after CNY?
i think i'll start to source for PG after renovation is done..that'll be late dec. me and hb not very keen abt having VG leh...guess we'll think abt tt after settling the photographer.