(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hazel,
My outdoor gown is a bustier, totally different from my actual gown cos it has more details on it. Chose to have both my gowns to be "off-shoulder" becos i dun feel comfortable about showing my arms.. As for the "sleeves" over my evening gown, its removable, so if I hit my ideal weight by then, i will remove it and wear it as a bustier.

I will be going for my fitting on 11 dec, and my PS changed to 18 dec cos FH wants a sunday cos we are taking at shenton way.

Why see my gown then regret ur decision leh?

Jean: I like your WG! I like the "wave" thing in front.
So you are saying your WG is also incomplete as in there will still
be more details like embroidery, beads, lace.. etc?

Hazel: Okie!

Hi Sinkor,

Thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures, you look very nice in the korean costume! So interesting to have mix cultural wedding
so do you have a Korean name too? hehe =)

All '06 Brides-to-be,
You ladies are so fast in action hehe.. I enjoyed reading thru all your posts, very informative inputs for sharing, and very encouraging to one another. Let's keep up the spirit! =) It's quite a tedious project to plan and organize for own wedding, but it's really nice to have one another here to share ideas and exchange views. This is really great! =) And best of all, each of our wedding is so special to us. And for a lazy and slacker bride like me, this is a pretty good site for me to check what I've missed or not done. You gals are great! =)

hey i stay in AMK... any Northerners??? hehe.. then we can have kopi too... hehe...

just went to buy myself a new phone today, n bought my Fh's mum a gift... really felt it like wat sweets said... so cheery... can fel the new year coming... hehe... plus, it so cold today that its really starting to feel like the winter season (in singapore, of coz)... hehe...

Lipstar,
I will not be adding any more details to my wedding gown except a "buckle" to the side ribbon. I prefer to keep it simple and plain.

Hi Chobits,

Nono....left VG not settle yet....hope tomorrow meet my VG and can settle one for all...

so now have to source for shoe since I know what is my EG colour liao....

Hi lovebug,

Thanks for your compliemnts..... but dun have korean name leh.... husband surname is Park.... all friends make fun of me calling me either AMUSEMENT Park or JURASSIC Park.... haha...

so how ur preparation getting on??? Come share it here!

<font color="0077aa">sweetie zen, can call me when you are free? you always can count on purple, angeldust and me.. </font>

Hi Sinkor,

hehe.. your friends are so cheeky hehe... =p

Oh.. as I mentioned, I'm a lazy bride haha! Most of the important things are settled, the BS, the Banquet, the AD photographer... oh and also just got my WG and EG designs confirmed, now waiting for my first fitting, am very excited about it tho'.

There's still quite a list of stuff I've not get it done. Might as well, let me make a list here hee.. the church deco, the bridal entourage, the wedding heels, the choir, the flowers, the invitation cards, the mass booklet, hmm... ... ohh my flower gals and page boys. Gosh! really a very tall list of things for me to do .. hehe

The biggest headache for me now is the big search for my wedding heels. :|

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue / Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio / Outdoor Photoshoot</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>AD Videographer</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>06/03/06</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>Garden Party</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>18/09/05</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>06/03/05</TD><TD>Raffles Ctry Club</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>memories</TD><TD>29/09/03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chobits</TD><TD>30/06/04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>St Mary of the Angels</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ericia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebubbles</TD><TD>23/03/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>04/02/05</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18/09/05</TD><TD>Zoological Garden</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinkor</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Copthorne Orchid</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith_Tan</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Church </TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>06/06/06</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gini09</TD><TD>28/06/05</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_blur</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>Montage </TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Semb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>12/03/05</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>24/09/05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phy_o</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>foto-*.com</TD><TD>foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Notti</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Park Lane Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/12/05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi lovebug,

so your is church wedding! so good..... but really have alot to prepare!!! my rom is over so AD only those chinese customary will do! heehee.... dun worry, can share watever things here bcos June brides have alot are holding church wedding.... so envy as really romantic one...

Jean: Oh... I read too quickly, and misread it as your WG has more details. Paiseh... hehe.
Nice! Simple and elegant.

I remember a picture you posted long ago of a gown with a pink ribbon.
328670.gif

hazel,

Dun worry, things will turn out fine..They are professionals, so I guess they will make it look nice on u..
But if u are really uneasy about it, maybe u can try calling ur BS to ask whether can change it or not...

Jean,
To chg means I ve to pay $300 for it...
We ve to sign this agreement that we cant chg the gowns.

Somehow, my FH thinks I will look nicer in the blue EG, as it pulls my body longer=slimmer
plus its simple N elegant. He always like simple things...hmmm...think he likes me cos I too simple minded
N it actually emphasise ony upper body even though I m actually wrap up..think its round neck sleeveless gown. I can walk big steps too....

As for my pink EG, its nice..but I ve to be very Feminine...walk with small steps. Apparently I m not this kind of person

Hi Wendy,

Yah, I better see a few more BS before deciding. Went to Silver Cloak today. Susan was nice and the price was rite. But the gowns just didn't give me the "whao! this is what I want" kind of feeling. So maybe have to visit more to find out.

hi leafmemories.

my parents were initially not keen on our AD in 6th month. but cos hv to meet my bro's summer vacation, so no choice lor. else my bro hv to miss the wedding. we din even look at the tong shu for dates. told mum not to, in case cannot find any suited dates before the 7th month. next year got 2 7th months leh. will b very hard to find date.

it is actually not legal to ROM after ur customary. i guess its cos of the consumate clause. but since its so close, think nvm lah. jus go ahead. if u really worry, then call rom n ask to appeal.

wow. 40-50K for reno? think for us, we should spend about 30K in total leh. my accts not closed yet. actually it really depends on what kind of renovations u do n wat kind of furnishings u purchase. i din buy big items like plasma tv n leather sofa. i also did not do false ceiling. but spend abit more on my carpentry work. which IDs hv u shortlisted? but beware of ur discussions. there are actually alot of IDs lurking around n reading posts in forum. so dun devulge too much information online. u might wana talk over email if this is going to affect ur contract. =) i learnt this from experience.

Hi Tansan,

My FH actually asked a very good girlfren of mine to help him with the choosing of the proposal ring.
Cos my FH is the very blur kind, so I kind of hinted him the kind of colour, cut and clarity that I want.

I feel that getting the ring is not really the surprise. The real surprise is how he propose to you. You would rather he get you something you like rather than something you don't and you have to wear it for the rest of your life.

As for the wedding band, both me and my FH will be choosing it together.

Hazel,
For my gowns, becaus of the sleeves, me also have "restricted" movements! My designer keep reminding me must be "feminine" on that day, cannot wave my hands around cos me very big movement one...hahaha

But I guess to look pretty on that day, abit of "restriction" also nevermind..:P My FH even worse, he says:" eh...ur gown looks so sweet, so unlike of you!" @#$%^&amp;*( ehhehe:p

Okie....all the nov06 BTB out there....this is an announcement....for those of you who wants to get an update list on who's who in this thread. So that it'll be easier for you to exchange ideas, information etc.

Please email me the following:

1st) Your real name

2nd) Your nick as used in this forum

3rd) Your age (at ur own discretion)

4th) Your mobile number (at ur own discretion / as well as for our gathering)

5th) Your occupation (if any,let us know you better/ at ur own discretion)

6th) Your msn email to add (if any/at ur own discretion)

7th) Your friendster email to add (if any/at ur own discretion)

all these to my email [email protected] i'm goin to do up a list on this and email to all the gals who wish to join this group.

So till then....take care all nov06 BTB....have a wonderful time sourcing n preparing for your big day to come!!! Cheers!!

Hazel: Gay kiang lah! (Hokkien for act smart) Choose that kind of gown must walk like those Qing dynasty empress, small steps at a time.

If you feel uneasy, go and try it one more time. No point saving $300 if you don't like your EG.

Hahaha @ u being simple-minded. Then I should tok you some more, cos you won't mind.

Jean: Hahaha! Must learn to be more "restrained" that night.
Yam Seng must be more gentle, lift the glass an inch or two, cannot be too agitated! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAM SEEEEEEEEEEEENNNNG that kind.

Lipstar,
Dun anyhow tok me....
Simple Minded...but Not dunno anything...

Its not that I dun like my EG. Actually quite nice....U would prefer the pink EG than the blue EG at 1st sight....

That night would try to be more lady lor.

nowadays, its Cheers...seldom YaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmSengggggggggggggggg....So, Jean dun ve to worry. at most U can "bian sheng" immediately...

Hazel: Ok lah! Insinuate I outdated again lah! People upgrade to Cheers oredi, I still yam seng. Tok you ah!

Hahahaha! I thot simple minded then easy to bully. Paiseh...

(TOK Hazel one last time and run out of thread)
WEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!
328721.gif

328722.gif

yuppers! I'm having a church wedding. Oh yes, lots to prepare, but I'm thankful for a great pal who'll be helping me thru it

Oh.. so whoelse here will be having a church wedding too?

thks huh wendy...'borrow ur good words'

clever gal cecilia, me rushing the report the whole day (continue from yesterday) wif my boss beside me kekeke....

ya ya, i agree the proposal ring shld be a surprise, my hubby surprise me wif the ring too although he cant make it in time to propose (me happen to found the ring first), coz to me, he will find all this a waste of $$ so wen he actually buy, my heart kind of melt and me feel so touch, happy and ...a those feeling tat u cant express in words...

starrystarry and tansan, ya agreed tat for wedding band i tink it is best for both u and ur FH hv to go chose together coz u all may hv liking for different pair of wedding band....like me, it took us some time to get one tat both of us like lor, coz i want those nt too thick ring (small fingers) but he wan thick ring (big fingers) mah..... ;-)

cat, modern and trendy gal like u ware got need the long train...wif or wifout it u are still as great and pretty lah...no worries....;-p

Hi Ashlady,
i'm with bridal zone... din really scout for any BS... tink tis is quite ok so just sign loh... :p
M hotel the food normal loh... there's 2 venues for dinner. 1 is the function room n the other is the banquet suite. i've booked the banquet suite already!

yuppers! I'm having a church wedding. Oh yes, lots to prepare, but I'm thankful for a great pal who'll be helping me thru it

Oh.. so whoelse here will be having a church wedding too?

Hi Charsiew,

Hey, our AD is the same 18 Mar 06. Where are you holding your wedding dinner? I separate into 2 days. Dinner on 19 Mar 06.

Please pass me your face doctor contact. How long have you been visiting your doctor? Hee... thinking to do microdermabrasion to clear/clean my face before my AD. But quite expensive leh.
Anybody has any good recommendation to do microdermabrasion?

Hi Augustina,
Thanks for your concern. i need to eat more Vit C too besides, water.

Take care gals!

Hi shizuka and charsiew
well actually my FH has been doing some homework for me....I had some thick hairy armpit so he found some clinics with certified drs...not beauty salon with therapist....did IPL at laser and medical asthetics clinic in chinatown point and I'm quite satisfied....they do microdermabrasion too...

let me know if you want to see the list he got me

Linda,
Ya lor, all super busy.... me now have to busy with COmpany D&amp;D and my own wedding lor..

StarryNite and suishi,
I will be ordering from NeoGarden as well. They charge $30 for transport....More than 50 or 60 pax, tink they wavived off leh...

Bluegal,
Mayb u wan to try star cellar too cos a few gals bought their wine there too =)

Wah Lipstar, you "ran away" at exactly midnight. Why ah? Glass coach turns into pumpkin is it?

Hazel, but i soo prefer yaaaaaammmmmmsenggggg. It sounds more joyous more appropriate for an asian wedding. I mean, you give toast and cheers at any kind of meal, if you think about it.

Jean, you very innovative with the designs of your dress. I like the removable "sleeves". Can go both ways and with accessories can give different look and feel of the dress - sooo smart!

So anyways, yes Girls, I went to Fairy's Inc last night. Learned a lot of thing re. platinum. Gold. stuff like that. Sandra the co-owner of the shop said that cos' my fingers are tapered I can actually wear most kinds of rings - and there are so many kinds. Types. Designs. And Custom made. We didn't talk about exact pricings but I know definitely need to bring Meraj there cos' he's so finnicky about the ring he's going to wear. Made appointment with them liao but realise that I have a church wedding to attend so gotta change. So blur after seeing all that bling bling.

hey sweets

how was the ice-cream stuffing session last night? must be real enjoyable. Had my basic theory test last night and sadly I flunked... Then my HB kept teasing and poking fun at me...

But thank God, my budget was done last night. We also managed to confirm the church the we are using. Even my HB and my mom came to an agreement about the wedding dinner angpows.

I told my husband in front of my mom, that if we 'earn' from this wedding, we can portion about 5-10% as a blessing to my mother. But my HB generously said, '50% also can.'

Hm, I should have taped down what he said, then let him listen to it when he tries to back out in future.

So happy!!!

OK..Ice..just spoke to ah pek..he said can look around this xmas to buy first.

Diana..heh heh...got church event lah...must look grand like "princess diana" mah....

*wink* *wink*

zen,

gdness!! hope u are fine now. bsproffy is right, u can always call/email/fax/write a letter to us 7*24*365 if u need a listening ear.

Hey zen,

are you feeling alright? am sorry to hear about your situation too. Do take care. Should you need any help from us, do let us know. The least we can do is listen to you right?

On a slightly cheerful note.

Thank God, my budget was done last night. We also managed to confirm the church that we are using. Even my HB and my mom came to an agreement about the wedding dinner angpows.

I told my husband in front of my mom, that if we 'earn' from this wedding, we can portion about 5-10% as a blessing to my mother. But my HB generously said, '50% also can.'

Hm, I should have taped down what he said, then let him listen to it when he tries to back out in future.

So happy!!!

Haha, I also shortlisted neogarden. My sister actually cater them for my niece full month and the food is really good. besides they also offered package for smaller group (coz I don't have a lot of relative coming to my place)Hmmm, seem like we think alike huh!

Bluegal, I'm going parker's wine to take a look this weekend. You going too?

Hi Huan,
Oh great for you!
I'm still looking for banquet venue...it's quite a slow process for me &amp; my bf actually. I think the good thing abt M hotel is you can choose your own dishes right? The menu looks good lei!

Date: 12th Dec (Mon evening)
Time: Dinner
Venue : Marche Heeren

Attendance:
1) my gal
2) chomecc
3) frais bleu
4) reismion
5) shermaine24sg
6) storm8345
7) sweets
8) jacqueline
9) petrina
10) ivy
11) summer

yeah.. the list is getting longer.. kekeke....

gals,

i'll make the reservation at 7pm , is it ok with you gals?

hi impulse41,
welcome to the thread.
kao_welcome.gif
want to join our 1st outing?

Marnie,
What's tapered fingers?

ya, its fun having shouted "Yam Seng"...but nowadays the wedding are so quiet....

Lipstar,
Run away also no use...
I can still chase after U.....

morning ladies,

newbbi,
ya... super busy now. so many things but dunno where to start.

my sofa came in yesterday...
you know what, the walking space in the living rm become even smaller...

<font color="aa00aa">zen r u okie? why dun we go for another makan session? haven't been pigging out with u and proffy for a long time
call us k?

hey angie you better take care ah! staying there for 2 weeks.. so sian.. nothing to do one :P</font>

<font color="0077aa">zen, know that i may sound harsh here.. and know that its not ok for you.. but you know me lar, i dun patronise ppl..

remember, you must stay strong.. watever happened, it will be a blessing in disguise... you know that you arent alone.. </font>

<font color="0077aa">eh, zen.. if you dun call us, wait we "cheong" to your workplace arh..

purpleblur, shall we do just that??</font>