(2006) Brides of year 2006

Anyway, today I can post so much because my manager and
director are not in! WOOHOO!

hello purpleblur,

yap, my AD is in mar06. jus went to try on my 1st fitting on last sat. it mine 1st time seeing the EG. a little tight fitting, hope that i can slim down in time.....

hello apple68,
that fast. another 2 weeks to go!!! r u getting excited abt it.... when it our turn getting the flat, his friend is more excited than us, keeping sms us which unit is taken. cos our quenue no is meant for afternoon appointment. luckily, no one grab the unit that we chosen. n happily, we jus got the unit we want. i will pass my luck to u and u can get the unit u want!!!

Anyway, only last week did I realise, did it dawn on me that my pay will never go above
$2000 unless I stay in this company until 2010 (rely on the annual 3% pay rise). If I merely jump from company to company,
I think I will forever have to take a pay cut, or my pay will never rise above $2000.

When I told hb last week after the epiphany, he retorted
"Now then you know?!?!?!"

Ok. I am officially depressed.
kao_cry.gif

Sorry, today very blue. Put on weight and all the mundane stuff.

Marnie
I also dunno leh....
but I cant chg the gown liao...

So, marnie & Lipstar,
match making session at 12:10 ah....
need to bring a flower or book to recognise each other? heheee...

hello purpleblur,

yap, my AD is in mar06. jus went to try on my 1st fitting on last sat. it mine 1st time seeing the EG. a little tight fitting, hope that i can slim down in time.....

hello apple68,
that fast. another 2 weeks to go!!! r u getting excited abt it.... when it our turn getting the flat, his friend is more excited than us, keeping sms us which unit is taken. cos our quenue no is meant for afternoon appointment. luckily, no one grab the unit that we chosen. n happily, we jus got the unit we want. i will pass my luck to u and u can get the unit u want!!!

Hi phy_o,
My ROM is this xmas day. Ooshie long time never time never come in so the table which tabulate all our details is gone cos tis thread simply moves too fast!! Hahaha ... Me also looking for those crystals shoes. But i wan keep my budget low leh cos I expect to wear the shoes for ROM and PS and maybe AD. Those shoes that u saw ard how much?

Hi sinkor,
Ur solemnisation at Amara? Me too leh. Is it warm huh? My frens all hear its outdoor event all give me cold sweat expression. I heard from pple who attend ROM there b4 tell me its very hot there

Ur photos very artistic and romantic and nice. Good job!
Toking abt songs. U all got watch 'full house' anot? The show got a song named 'I think I'. Can help me ask ur korean hubby the song is sad meaning anot? I planning to use as montage music leh

<font color="ff0000"> hey gals.. just wanna ask for opinions here.. what you think of having flower girls and the little ring bearer .. during the walk down in hotel ballroom.. cos my hubby suddenly wanted these flowers girls n page boys (are they called page boys?).. i told him we're not having church wedding so it wont fit in the whole picture.. unless we hold the ceremony in the hotel ballroom before dinner??? I dun think is possible cos he's not a christian.. unless he decided to be one .. sigh!!! .. sometimes.. i dun know what is going around in my man's head..</font>

Hey lovestory,
Thats cheap leh. $80 for 400 inserts. Dun mind sharing with me which printer is that? Me dun want the strings and will replace with ribbons myself.
Actually, which one do u like most? Hotstamping or just printing on inserts? I will email u my contractors contact soon.

Hey Rachel,
Yup. Agreed. As long as both of u like can liao...

By the way, ask u all, do u prefer red or cream wedding cards? Me cant decide what to take lor. Wanted to have half half from my Hotel lor.

<font color="aa00aa">hey nya, i email u the printer co tonite? can i hv ur email add?

hey tweety, sure! thanks!

i will email u the printer co tonite ok? can i hv ur email add?
hmm...for me i like red then creamy colour for wedding cards.</font>

I am back from my long leave... got missed me... kekekeke....

Starrynight,
great, at least you have another headache thingy settled.

suishi,
a bit lost track, can just remind me on what you meant by having masterbed room or common room huh... thanks

korishino,
welcome.

newbbi,
i am in office today leow.
very busy clearing my work. wow.. piling up..
mow just finished reading all your posting.

seems like most of you getting your "xi bing", wine and pingli thingy.

for me, i have just finished cleaning my new hse. anytime after wed can moved in leow.

as for my xi ping/cakes, i will be ordering gift cards from bangawan solo. its easier for us to deliver to relatives loh. hehehe...

yo apple!
will u be doing the solemnisation during the dinner? if not, then no need ringbearer..
but u can still have the flowerboys/girls walking with u during ur march in. u can get them to walk behind u to help u pull ur train.

<font color="aa00aa">hey apple you should b glad that your hubby is so involved in the whole preparation hahahah think most of us here are grumbling that our hubby simply bo chup! we're the one doing all the homework

i think your hubby is doing the right thing by not signing on the spot!!! how i wish my hubby was jus as firm
then we wun have to spend so much unnecessary money
ger, BS is not tat urgent, take your time to look ard.. sign with the one you're really comfortable with and will b confident with their gown.. some hard sell BS will b really nice b4 you sign.. but things change after you sign.. worst is that you have to go thru the whole procedure with them

enjoy the process and dun rush into things

dun think you need to b christian to have flower gers and ring bearer la.. jus do watever you feel like it

wow augustina march btb ah.. should b counting down already? hehehe remember to take more pics during your fitting and share with us hor!!! hehehe</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi jojo.. thats why my hubby said.. get them to walk in front when we march in.. we had our ROM @ fort canning.. i really dun think is very fun and necessary to have the little girls n boys.. cos i've attended a few church wedding where the little girls n boys will freak out when they saw so many people and started crying on the spot.. very messy leh... </font>

<font color="ff0000">ya.. you are rite purple.. now still have time for BS.. but need to settle the AD PG.. cos a few PG i enquired already booked on 9th and some mentioned Dec peak period.. advise me to settle PG early too.. </font>

Hi Kelly,

Guess I'll have to go and take a look myself. You are right, style defers from people to people. I like satin, not so much frills, more on the cut and design of the gown rather than a lot of lace and embroidery

sui sui,
juz kapo...wonder u wan the bubble gun izzit for the march in?? wonder will yr guest afraid dat bubbles will end up at their drink or dishes boh??

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">To be confirmed</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on ivy

apple, ya la...it is one concern that the kids will be freaked out.
maybe ur hb thinks its sweet to have the little kids march in with both of u?

anyways, if he really does want the flower kids, maybe u can ask one of ur bridesmaid to jaga? can take care of the kid of anything goes wrong
since its such a happy occasion, the guests will probably just find it cute and funny even if the kids start to cry.

hi everyone, tks tks
for the concern.. *wiping off a teardrop* heehee :p ya, i tink age is really catching up.. no longer the young gal rushing for lectures &amp; tutorials anymore... *sigh*

sui yue bu rao ren ahh... *gulpin another sip of water*

pimples! mus be stressed ahh, shizuka, u need me to pass you contacts of the face doctor im visiting? anyway, i tink i saw its in one of the threads.. im visiting the clinic at toa Payoh..

btw, tks for your pics.. v sexy &amp; elegant!! wow! i have WIDE hips, so i am umable to wear mermaid cuts... nice!

to recap... mines AD 18mar06

Hi Chobits,

Thanks for your contact...

Hi Chaiyo,

Ya....mine is at Amara.... my ROM is 3pm and SUPER HOT weather!!! so better ask ur friends wear simple &amp; lesser (keke...) u can see that all my friends didnt see on the chairs...all stand one side watching the solemnisation going on! but the plus point is that photoshooting result will be very green, bright and clear....

Thanks for compliment the photos....all shot by my cousin... no choice as "cut cost"..haha

oh ya....u are the 3rd one who ask me the FULL HOUSE song...haiz...understand it is really nice to listen but is a SAD SONG! so better dun use as montage music....

hi apple

like sm hv mentioned, the flower girls and the ring-bearer are mainly for church use. hardly any couple have them for dinner. Of course, they are not restricted to church, if you really want it for the dinner.

Usually the best age for flower girls and ring-bearer will be 4-6 years old. They will be old enough to understand instructions and will not cry as easily. Yet at the same time, they still retain much of their cute look.

poohger,
i will be going Japan for HM too...

so when will u be going?
which part of Japan?
from which agency?

i had jus book the tour last sat....
really X coz i m going during CNY... &amp; i extended 2nites stay....

hi apple,

flower girls and page boys are nice.. but think may skip that cos i think too much to handle lah.. prefer simple wedding and not have to worry too much over AD..

like wat ivy mentioned, better to get children that are more used to being in crowds..

greekgal &amp; magical, no extra charges for phototaking there. yes i've heard you need to pay these extra charges @ zoo &amp; jurong bird park.

<font color="ff0000"> hi jojo, ivy, angel.. i also not very "for" this idea of flower girls n boys.. make the whole wedding very complicated.. i hope my hubby just think the idea for fun.. otherwise.. quarrel again... sigh!!!!..</font>

jam75,

ya, using for my march in &amp; champagne pouring. I did thought about that but discussion with the banquet manager.....A bit relax. There is a bit space between the arch &amp; guest table so i will ask the helper to aim to the entrance direction to avoid getting into the guest dishes.

WooHoo! Just came back from lunch with Idyll!

We went Hans. Me very privileged. Both times also Hazel and Idyll help me buy.
First time, Hazel helped me take plain water, cos me very stingy to buy drinks.

Just now Idyll helped me buy food and drinks (cos I think Hans don't give free water). Thanks girls!
328045.gif

After meeting her, I went to Watsons bought 2 huge packets of Kit Kat! Inside got 34 pkts of 2 fingers each!
WooHoo!

snowy_casper,

Me too will be going to japan but during end march or early april for the sakura season.

Do share with me which are the nice place once u r back frm HM.

Hi puppies,
u can go view this wesite for videographer but i have not seen his work..
http://www.icandovideo.com/

Or you can contact MR Low. I do not have his contact no. with me now so can give u later.

Other quite popular VG is kelvin @ 96866367 from yappi*s or mark yang @ 92771404

Hi apple
my VG Chistopher can be contact at 98427458. u can tell him i recommend u lor....u receive my email before so u know my name right. Haha

<font color="aa00aa">hmmm Dec really so popular ah? but hor, when i enquired, lots of ppl tell me they dun have any bookings for Dec yet leh.. hehehe

anyway..the PG i'm interested in only takes booking in Jan.. so i'll have to wait till then
i wonder if by then i'd pay for new package price or current...*sob*</font>

Linda,
of cos we missed you lor...hehe =)...

So all your furnitures all came? must let us know when we can dropby your hse hse okie...hehe..tks tks...

U ordering your vochers from bengawan huh?

wat abt your wine?

<font color="0077aa">hey, for flower gals and page boys, you will need to do rehearsals with them so that they know wat to do and where to go.. dun expect them to know everything.. they are just kids..

i did some markings on the floor for my fren's flower gals.. at each marking, they will throw the confetti.. then at the end of the aisle, they will receive some presents.. hahahha

just one advice, also prepare the kids for wats coming up.. coz they can get stunned even with rehearsals.. for a wedding i attended, they forgot to tell the kids that there will be dry ice effects... so when the hotel staff pour water on the dry ice, a page boy ran to the mother and shout "got fire"... hahahha</font>

<font color="ff0000"> hi duckling.. have contacted all 3 .. two replied.. (james n eirik).. both too busy to meet up so.. have to wait till next month.. i hope i can settle the PG/VG thingy quickly.. </font>

suishi, but tink somehow will still have some bubbles end up on yr guest dishes...tink juz a while yr guest won't mind dat much loh....

err...Lipstar...
I remember the last meeting...U said U want to slim down,rt?
how come I still see Kit Kat...

but I also the same...
U know Inter-continental, there's always 50% off after 8pm on their cakes...?
I always bought 2 boxes more min....