(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi apple
which are the 2 u called that has been taken?
If u loking less than $600. I can recommend James wong. if u looking les than 700 I can recommend sam wong.

if u not keen to go on digital but flim. U can look for allan dai...

If u keen to have cheap VG i can intro my VG to u. its only $450.

If you need their contact no. can PM me.

Can help me update purple....
PG: Sam Wong
VG: Chistopher Tay

Hi gals my hubby also thinks y must we get PG & VG...He thinks we have spend too much....on photos itself and i do agree but i have no choice....My BS is not cheap lor..

Guys really hate shopping and i really annoyed when he just bo chap...haha

Hazel,

Yup! Will be going for my fitting on Monday. Both my wedding and evening gowns are made to measure. I will be choosing the gowns for my outdoor shots also. Wish me luck!

Marnie,
If u are taking the channel set diamond, how abt meraj? I like ur shoes! Can wear even after wedding!

<font color="ff0000">hey duckling.. have pm you for the photographers and videographer.. waiting for your response.. thanks</font>

Jean, Meraj is considering a concave satin finish plain platinum band or a comfort fit all matte finish platinum band. We can't take the set cos' we both have rather differing tastes.

Oooh thanks! I lurve me shoes too.
(I'm wearing them now as I'm typing this....sheessh....talk about kiasuism!
) I wanted gold shoes cos' my traditional malay dress has gold threads and also the fact that I can wear them again after the wedding. So my money is maximised....

Good luck Jean on your fitting! Let us know how it went k?

<font color="0000ff">hi purpleblur, my honeymoon destination more or less fixed already. FH definitely wants to go to Italy and Greece. Now must save up more! Still planning... when the time comes (maybe NATAS in March 06) we can book straightaway if there's a good deal lor...

Welcome kawaibride! Join in our chat!

Hey ugly duckling, I think VG very impt also ley, both PS and VG are impt, they capture the essence of the wedding day. I understand what you mean by guys hating to shop. My FH also. He can't understand why we can't just see, try, buy. Always must but this maybe that :p So maybe you can do the shopping for your venue, PS and VG and then shortlist and let him decide? That's what I did and it works
In fact he appreciates what I'm doing.

Anyone with Hilarion or The Wedding Paparazzi?</font>

Jean
OD gown is much simpler than WG &amp; EG...
dunno if my frenz r too tired...So, everything ok..N I jux chose it.
Among all the gowns, OD gown was the fastest..
So, we can see the finished pdt of the WG too?
heheee....

Marnie
Where &amp; when r U watching Harry Potter?
I also going to watch today...
see what time I m finishing my work...
which is I M IN THE OFFICE!!! now
most likely I would watch in Tampines or Bishan in the afternoon

hullo Wendy/Diana/Iceglacier/Yahoo...

I really enjoyed the session on Fri night...hehe nice meeting all of you
I had a great time with you gals too.

Wendy

Thanks for arranging the outing... you are rite...is nice to update each of us on our progress...also how our FH proposed, our works etc...Do look forward to our next outing.

Diana

Hehe once in awhile night owl is alright lah but not frequent wor...I reach home ard 4+am after the ktv session...next day super shag ar...keke...sure next time sure jio you go clubbing or singing ya....

Iceglacier &amp; CAT

Do share with us more after you meet up with your designer Shirley next fri k.

Yahoo
So coincidence that our proposal is quite similar...anyway is a sweet memory for us ya.
Do update us your BS again...and hopefully you can finalise your venue with Novotel soon.

Me finally back in action. Been very bz wif work so hardly got time for forum.
Me now preparing for ROM stuff. Sort of chosen my ROM gown and had my first fitting on my AD WG liao. Now looking for ROM shoes.

Hi sinkor,
Can share ur ROM pics wif me too? [email protected]. I am consider wearing jap/korea outfit for PS but my frens commented its quite out of the trend now. I feel its very interesting to be in those traditonal clothes leh ...

Hazel......what the 'eck are you doing in the office on a Sunday?! I know I also got work to do. Brought work home but decided against doing it cos' got too much mistakes by the Admin people....Bleh....

I'm watching the digital Harry Potter at Marina.

*sigh....Marnie...
I got no choice...
All the info not with me...Only call me on a Sat afternoon to tell me that they need these info,...
So, I have to come back to do lor

Jean: wah, your DIY corsage is very well made! you are quite a handy girl hur? Your ang box is definately creative!! You just reminded me what i have not done- my ang bao box. Bleh.

Marnie: your shoes are pretty! Definately a good buy. now u make me wana look for another one
. Oh by the way, which shop at arab st? I was just around there yesterday, but didnt see anything. pray tell me! 2.50 for 100 bags is cheap!!

Wah Hazel- YOU ARE AT WORK???!! GOODNESS! and i just woke up

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">kawaibride &amp; duckling78</font>

kao_welcome.gif
<font color="aa00aa">kawaibride, sure you can join us in here
seems like you've settled everything for your AD
any plans for HM? hehehe (eh bride i asking for you hahahha)

hmm maybe i'll also bring my hubby to the NATAS fair hahahah then force him to pick from there kakakaka</font>

EL, no need to get another pair of shoes for you...I told you my vote already.

The shop sells anything plastics. It's actually on the side of Arab Street which is facing Golden Landmark Hotel. All the plastic sealable bags are on display right next to the 5-foot way. I'm too psyched about finding the bags too. Will get that definitely.

Hazel, can't wait till tomorrow when you are back in the office meh? You really "pamper" your boss like that. No wonder he calls you at odd hours and stuff.

i'm new too. my AD date has been changed to 15 July 06. Same as Aiko and leafmemories!
Used to be 11 June... but due to my god bro's wedding is on 10 June, my mum decided to change.

i haven't have the time to go to the bs and ps shop. so looking around =) paiseh popie, cannot update in the list. will update again once i confirm my bs and ps and the venue. hehe. take care and enjoy last few hours of this weekend!

Can i join in tis thread? i'm gg to be a Dec 06 bride.

some details for updates to the list.
AD: 17th Dec 06
Venue: Swissotel Merchant Court
Solemnisation: Merchant court pool side
BS: Milan Weddings
PS photo: Milan Weddings
AD Photo &amp; video: TBC
Lovenest: Pinnacle@ Duxton

Going to Msia for another AD earlier than 17th dec. not confirmed yet. My dad was a msian so most of my relatives are there.

Looking for AD photographer lor. any clues of who's gd but not too ex? FH got one who did his colleague's ROM. skills is gd but album design real bad. so not very interested.

It's a cold Sunday afternoon. Still very busy.

Hey sinkor,
My PG is David. I was initially recommended to Benjamin, but he's too busy so he recommended me David. Both are the top two photographers of the shop. The rest are good too.

Hi memories,
Welcome! You sure work fast. Ai sinkor, no need to stress, later dun look pretty liao!

Hi Enrica,
You are fast too. Me haven't bought my wedding band yet. Thinking of doing it in dec. Did you buy platinum or white gold?

Hey Chaiyo,
When's your ROM? Aiya, PS dun care so much what others say la. Just wear those traditional clothes. I'm thinking of either Kor/Jap too. No Kua for me ... FH dun like Kua. You will surely look good as long as you're happy

Hey Ginger,
Was at Bugis yesterday and saw some nice shoes from this shop X:dous. Then went to Taka and saw some more nice shoes too. Both had crystal on it. Made the shoes look shiny and nice. Very keen on getting it. Some more now sale. But then Tot of buying them nearer June but I'm afraid these crystal shoes are only available during Xmas season. Wonder if I should buy them now instead?

Hi starry starry,
Ur friend went on which day? The news was on Thu 17/11 and I went on Fri morning. My no was already 2000+!!!

PoohGer,
Their cakes nice lor..I love their walnut cakes lor...bery bery nice...u should give them a call, tell them u wan to order the walnut cakes with them, and ask if they have samples for u to try lor...cos i rem i went there the 1st time, then the uncle bery nice, gave me a free cake to brin ghome to try...bery nice,....My inlaws and parents loved it, so we ordered 48 boxes of walnut cakes from them lor...THey have butter cakes as well.Walnut more ex, cost $7 a box.Tink butter is $6.50 each lor...FOC delivery to one location, can loan the traditional baskets as well lor...

They also have slices of cream cakes lor...

U looking for which type of wine? Any particulat wine?cos i have a few wine supplier contacts lor. Do let me know if u interested so that i can giv eu their contacts....

Linda,
u back from leave yet?

Hi Newbbi

I went to the Sembawang Outlet and ordered their walnuts cakes without even trying cos of your recommendation.
Thanksss

I also went to Carrefour today and ordered 60 bottles of wines from them so no need the list of contact from you anymore. Thankss ah. At least most of things had been settled. Now the headache is the guest list and songs selection part.

Hi Chaiyo,

Sent you my ROM photo link liao....Enjoy....
As for PS, I have planned to wear my Hanbok (Korean costume) since I have paid so much for my MTM Hanbok!

Agreed with phy, dun care other people saying......its your wedding, not ur friends....haha... but it is advisable to wear for studio PS, bcos korean costume wearing really hot leh...

Hi Sinkor and Gingercat,
Went to YC on fri and try a few gons... din really find something that I like. Going on 28 Nov to try again... =)

sinkor, maybe you can tyr my photographer Sam. He did a good Job for my ROM. if your interested, I can email you the details.

Hey lovestory,

$80 for 200-400 inserts? U mean print 400 inserts also $80? Which one do u prefer? Cos both are 2 different types of printing leh. Normal printing will cost cheaper than Hotstamping lor. THe price u quoted seem reasonable lor.

We just finalised on the contractor doing out rooms leh. Finally mann! Got to start work early dec liao. hehee
Now got to move on to source for other stuffs. Yeah!!!

hi phyo, they are plain platinum bands from goldheart. i chose plain and platinum becos i wanted sth which we can wear lifelong (at least this is what i hope we will do) and bands which are plain and platinum and those which can last longest.

hi gingercat,
gd idea. i am already planning out what songs to find. but cant seem to find enuf songs which i like and which i own in cds. do pple normally burn a cd format of all those songs compiled which they wanna use? how do u do it? i may get cds from those of my frens who are also getting hitched.
i am not having any flower deco of my own cos will just use those that the venue provides in the package. sigh i been very lazy lately and not much mood to think out wedding stuff to prepare. i was more energetic a few mths ago but kinda lost my zest now.

Hi Chobits,

Can u PM me your PG Sam's contact. Thanks.... Its my turn tomorrow to go YC try gown liao..... hopefully have some suitable gown as i really lazy to make a trip there...haha...

Phy,

My wedding band also plain &amp; platinum kind...think is better to do it this way as what Ericia said bcos it can last longest. My friend got her wedding band for ROM with a diamond and the diamond dropped off leh! Lucky the diamond came off 1 day after her ROM!.....She so disappointed....

Ericia &amp; Gingercat,

ya....i think i also better source for the songs now.... planning to get all Korean songs (so in case play wrongly, guests will not know...)

As for flower deco, i didnt plan to get it to save cost! haha.... Realise that i really tired bcos the wedding arrangement ALL DONE by me and my hubby only sit down there relaxing &amp; said "I dunno... all follow singapore style" ...argh....

Hi Kate,

She went on thu morning. Heard that the news for WIS is out at 4am. Those very "on" people will wake up and check. That's why we will never beat those people.

Before I met Hazel, I called her to decide on the venue. When she answered the phone,
I asked "Hazel?" and she replied "Lipstar ah." I laughed.
It was so weird to be called "lipstar" in real life.

Feel very puzzled.
327867.gif
Why they don't let me choose my OD gowns during my fitting last week, as decided 3 mths ago
but postponed it to 3 days before actual PS?
327868.gif

While typing this post, I think I answered my own question.
If they let me choose last week, then they have to alter and let
the gowns "go to waste" for the next 3 weeks. If they only let me
choose 3 days before my PS which is about 6th Dec, during these 3 weeks,
they can still let other brides wear the OD gowns for PS during these 3 weeks.
So unethical! I hate such "mass" bridal shops.
327869.gif
kao_cry.gif

Jean: Very pretty corsage!

Idyll: That pair of shoes come in pink also right? About $69.95?
I saw them a few weeks ago while shopping. They look so nice, but I didn't buy
them because I still haven't gotten a job, and I had felt bad for shopping
so much while still unemployed. Nice shoes!
Very pretty ring too! Wah! SO many diamonds, must be quite exp.

Hazel: THe EG you chose is the blue one with diamonds?
WG - No 1?

Hi Kate,
I also went to get the Q for the WIS. My FH went down around 9.30am on thu, the Q was already 600+...heard 8.30am was 200+...just one hr and the num increase 400+...scary man...
Anyway, we didnt submit the form in the end coz out of the 700+ units, only 100+ were for chinese. Quota for chinese so low, think no chance for us...Guess we have to wait the next round again...

Feeling very sad about it.
kao_cry.gif
It is so unethical of them to let me choose my OD gowns
only 3 days before my PS. Complained to HB that I feel like taking out the PS. Don't take PS
anymore, as we've paid about 2K. So the package will be much cheaper. He asked
"Why must I make everything so troublesome?" So supportive of him. -_-

Why? Because I am ultra pissed off
and indignant about my BS. It is really BS - bullshit!
If they treat me like crap, why should I let them earn so much from me?
Other couples pay about the same price as us, but get much better service.

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety, yup! 400 inserts also $80 bt w/o gold strings lah. they are two diff printers co quote me. one printer quote me $80 for 200-400 inserts, another printer quote me $175 for 250 hotstampings. ya! i know the diff so nw i cant make decision wat type to take loh.

where is ur lovenest? wic reno ID u engaged? can email me the contractor details? thanks! [email protected]</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi purpleblur, thank you! haha! ya, ya bring your FH to NATAS. Heard the deals can be quite good.</font>

Hi Ebell,

Is your email address:
[email protected] ?

I checked my email,it was rejected. do you have another email address?

Hi Charsiew,
Take care of yourself! me too. Don't know is stress or tired, my pimples popping out!

PS in mid-dec ... Sigh!

<font color="ff0000"> hi gals... came back from our BS shopping.. went to 2 places.. trying on the gowns was quite fun... but din sign any package.. cos hubby still want to shop some more..</font>

Hello Wendy, Diana, Ice Glacier and Elsie,

I had a good time on friday nite too and was telling my hubby how fun it was etc and found someone's husband who did the same thing as him for proposal, wink wink Elsie :-)

Looking forward to our next ktv gathering ok! :-)

Meanwhile, i manage to jog another 6 rounds on sat morning and shall perservere to add on one round each week. Hubby say my target is to run 12 rounds and walk 1 round, shall update u gals on the diet progress :p hee..see how much i can perservere on..

And i actually went to the following 4 bridal shops with my girlfren on sat evening :
1) U bridal - my girlfren signed up there , quite ok and saw one nice gown but not too keen as they are same boss as fb...
2) Julia Wedding News - quite nice gowns but designer took a while to know what i want, not terribly impressed
3) Yvonne creative - veri veri crowded and salesgal , veri young say they always crowded like this and my galfren soo angry that this gal sort of badmouthed u bridal when she said she signed up with them..think ruling this out tough veri veri value for $ i must say..
4) Sophia Wedding - Loved the gowns here but also the most expensive..and also never tried the gowns here but all the gowns pulled out by designer was super super nice :-)
Even sought Wendy's views but alas, was to go down and sign up today but hubby say dun wan...still early..duh....shall pend this meantime but heard from sis's fren dat their evening gown also veri limited but ladies, their gowns are super super beautiful..even my galfren was soo impressed dat she say the premium price was worth it! :-)

Opps, too long post liao...shall update u gals again.

Kudos to Wendy for updating the difficult chart and organising the gatherings plus being our mentor :-)

Have a good start to a work week tomorrow!

yahoo

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa">eteh3</font>

kao_welcome.gif
<font color="aa00aa">eteh3 maybe you'd like to tell us your budget for PG? think most of the gers here have done lots of homework
might b able to help you on this?

wah apple your hubby very understanding hor hahaha still request to see more..*envy* which 2 did you visit today?

bride, think alot of couples do their bookings during the fair? heard from frens that the package are usually very attractive during the fair...it's a good chance to pull my hubby there..so he wun have chance to siam the topic again!!! hahaha</font>

hi gintonic
thanks for the info. might explore this place but afraid that they might have some charges for couples who take their pre wedding shots there. i heard some attractions in sentosa, zoo, etc have charges. any ideas?

Not that I want to "pamper" him...its I m being FORCED to come back...
U know its so hard to drag myself out of my bed esp on a Sun.

movie
Supposed to watch Harry Potter today but had an argument with my FH on the reno stuffs...
Make me so angry...N its full hse..
So, I didnt watch...
I complained abt the lighting position cos the position in the middle if my dining table is 1.2m.
But I want to get a 1.6m even though I custom made a 1.4m table.
Even if its a 1.4m, the light is not position in the middle..So, I want to shift it but he said its ok...
*sian..he give in only when I flare up.
N my ceiling got 4 amended holes....He said they will paint again..
Its already painted but not nice!!!
It supposed look quite nice...but they drill the wrong hole..
maybe I shld jux see the final work else I would always find fault &amp; throw my temper every time.

gintonic,
hi! went to recce the place with hubby but find that although the colours look very pretty, the background doesn't really look very nice ley..but after taking a few ics with my camera, pics really turned out nice..coz of the pretty colours..but i'd prefer it to be more 'wild'..f u know what i mean..the orchids were tied up so neatly..

hello hody!
welcome!