(2006) Brides of year 2006

BS
Lipstar, U think it in a positive manner...
There maybe a more latest OD gown for U to choose.

Would U be going down to yr BS again? cos that time there were no design on it...only the fitting. How abt yr EG?

N yr FH's suit? Confirm he's going outside to MTM?
Luckily, my FH can find 2 suits in my BS..got 1 quite unique but my FH cant accept it saying its too hot. Another latest design, he also cant accept it....
*sigh...In the end, he chose a modern tuxedo..think that's wat they called it.
Forgotten what's the other one called.
Anyway, its all black.

Hazel: Going down to PS on Tuesday 6th Dec.

Paint over holes?
Cannot fill them up?

Oops... I forgot about his suit. We haven't discussed.
Yesterday went to Metro and OG, still can't find a pair of shoes
that I love. There was one pair, but $169 and no silver. Sigh.

Hi yahoo,

You made Sophia sound so good that i'm also interested to check them out (they were not in my list of BS). When you say premium price, what's their average package range with 1 MTM gown?

Lipstar,
ya, its filled up & pait over the amended holes...I can see its not that smooth ceiling...

heard Zara suit not bad.

Lipstar & Jean
how many gowns for yr PS?
I know there's WG,EG,OD gown...got other traditional gowns? such as Cheong Sum or Kwa? Or Causal wear

tweetytwee ,

my charges are $160 for fist 200pcs.Extra 25pcs cost $10 & add icon $10.Total $180

lovestory,
urs is a great deal leh!! U have to see which type of printing do u & ur hb like. No point saving on small amt & in the end get something tat u dun like!!

Hi Yan06,

We'll juz try our luck then.. though we know our chance is less than 1%
These ppl r reali on.. and HDB lauch this at 4am?

Hello starrystarry,
At Sophia, the premium gowns are their off-the-rack gowns.. they are imported (from Taiwan..if I had not remembered wrongly) with good european materials..This OTC package costs abt $5K with photography.. As for their MTM package, remembered it is abt $1K cheaper..
For me..I personally feel that it is their OTC gowns that are prettier and more grand..I was not impressed by their MTM..but of course..different pple have different taste..heehee

Hi hi yahoo!
Seems like you had a good time at Sophia! I didn't.. the lady who showed me the gowns were quite "dao".. treated me like I can't afford their OTC gowns..and though their other staff were quite nice, I find them a little pushy! But definitely better than many other nearby BS..

Hi PoohGer,
really? u won't regret lor...hehe...u got loan the basket from them too?

Which wine did u order?

Ya lor, guestlist is the most headache part lor, there can even be changes even on the day before lor...

Lipstar, thanks for the compliments. Lurve me shoes too and most likely wear them on my AD unless of course, I break the heels whilst practising to walk properly before then!

Those ring pictures are actually from Tiffany. I'm not spending my money on a blue box packaging. But the designs are similar to what I'm going for. I'd probably get the first design with milgrained edges cos' then the diamonds don't look too bling bling..know what I mean? Actually, the prices are expensive cos' of the platinum not the diamonds...*sigh*

Oh, confirm we meeting today at 12ish at San Wich right?

Hazel & Lipstar, er..hate to burst the bubble, but at least you girls have gone for your fittings. I have yet to see anything from mine! Bleh....but cannot complain about my BS cos' I was too choosy about the lace and Meraj was picky about the colours of the fabrics.

wow...heh heh..looks like you gers have total fun...haa...

*yawn* Monday...biz day!!

Yup..me and iceglacier will update you gers on our discussion with Shirley next week!

hi frais bleu,

great.. we stayed near each other.. can meet each other at tampines mall.. heehee...

is marche ok? or u gals prefer another place? any suggestions?

hi kawai and eteh3, welcome to the NOISY thread!!!

eteh3- same AD as me... ka ka ka ka.. i also holong one in m'sia.. ha ha ha ha.. on 2nd Dec if u read the table that purple painstakingly update..

uglyduckling - i think guys really dislike shopping so I also did do some shopping on my own with girlfrens then shortlist the few i like then show him lah.. hubby is not keen on freelancers and wld only want to see business registration no. then can hire.. ha ha ha ha strange but he just ot comfy with freelancers.

eh.. my fren's wedding was done by Allan Dai and Fabian Lim in 2003. apparently, she din like Allan Dai's attitude cos he brought 2 students with her on her AD and it was really messy. and I saw the pics.. so so only, and it had same poses with different colour liek sepia, blue and BW. and that end up she paid a lot more cos more rolls were used up and her hubby who collected the pics.."gong gong" paid for it.. that's wat she said lah..

hi ivy, congrats to ur confirmation of ur new date.. heheh just 1 day b4 me..
yesdae my frens came and told me tt exactly 1 yr from now i would be married.. hahaha so excited abit it!!

gals, i can't cfm on the dinner yet.. will let u all know at a later date...

hey gals! its monday the start of the week! wah marnie, were u at work or at home?? so early ah!!!

Lipstar: i suggest u call ur bs and talk calmly with them. ask them why they allow u to choose only 3 weeks before. if they give a valid reason than fine. also ask them if they allow u to choose earlier. if both ans are negative, i suggest then u start hinting or suggesting to pull out of the BS and see wat they say
. i worked in a complaints department, i know how to get things done from the customer's point of view hehehehehe

heehee! Hello Starrystarry!
I went Ritz to see see too b4!! The lady who helped me was quite nice! Friendly! But I personally find the gowns at Sophia more beautiful and grand!! Heeheee! And I have heard many good comments abt their photography. One of my friends raved abt her friend's PS photos by Sophia..saying that it is the best that she ever seen!
As for Ritz..I was not very impressed with the gowns..not my style I guess..heeheee..

<font color="ff6000">duckling,

me blur leh..
u &amp; i same AD..
tat means no pt for me contacting ur VG..
cos he sure nt available</font>

EL: It is 3 days before, not 3 weeks.
Anyway, paid $2000 oredi, so will just stick to it.

Hazel: Me also not sure. For my PS, by right should be WG, EG, kua, and 3 more traditional. But during my 1st fitting 3 mths ago, I fell in love with another
WG. So I asked for 2 WG for my PS (this one I fell in love with and my MTM WG). I think my coordinator said I have to exchg 2 dresses for another WG. Thus, mine may be
2 WG, 1 EG, 1 kua and maybe 1 casual.

My BS is used to complaints oredi. I think they are immune oredi. Dun think they will be scared.

Idyll: What is milgrained edge, precioussss?

I can meet at 1, I know you prefer to hv lunch at 1. :D

I was thinking in the bus...N I tot of ADE
She shld ve finished her PS by now....
but she seems to be gone missing....

EL,
sometimes, complain also no use..jux like my ex-BS...they rather dun do my biz, ignoring me N I ve to forefit my deposit....
In the end, I had to source for another BS, which luckily, this BS got a lot of gd comments..The service also gd...imagine I had spent 6hrs there choosing the gowns...of cos, I ve a price for it &amp; without a car for PS &amp; AD.

<font color="aa00aa">hahaha puppies you really very cute leh.. got to find alternatives liao..

hey gers, updating the chart very simple only la hahaha i'm not the one who came out with the structure ma.. jus adding on

on freelancer hor.. actually i'm also not very comfy.. dunno if can b trusted.. so many run-away cases, i'd rather pay more than take the risk of them not turning up on my BIG day :P
i think it's better to go for those known ones

EL: I agree with Hazel. Most of the time, customers like us are on the losing end. Cos we have paid substantial deposits,
and according to the invoices that we have signed, deposits are non-refundable. There is no other recourse for us. Have lah, but so troublesome, got to go to CASE and all that,
most pp like us will just ren3 qi4 tun1 sheng1 (swallow any indignity)

<font color="0077aa">wow, you are very noisy leh.. during the weekend so many posts..

anyway, all the newcomers, welcome... this is a very active thread and you can get hooked.. hee

sleepy monday.. *yawn*</font>

marnie
to help U not to ve more grey hairs, give U 2 opt for WG &amp; EG...
WG-
1) Grand, quite shiny
2) Horizontal stripes..tot would make me fatter..but it didnt. Instead it looks slimmer.
but dun ve that grand feel
1 &amp; 2 has the same cutting..only design is diff

EG-
1) Purple- Its unique N its very tight fitting...got a ribbon in front. They called it mermaid cutting..but we caleld it a present(gift) gown
2) Blue EG with "diamond" beads at the waist..The ONLY gown that can fit me nicely ( all the WG, EG,OD that I had tried all cant fit in one)This gown looks elegant &amp; light.

good morning gals!!

wah.. nice cold weather to sleep in.. haha.. zzz

hi ivy,

welcome!! wanna leave ur details down here so that i can update it in the table? me the table updater assisting frais.. she is the loan sharker.. haha..

Lipstar
Else U can be like me, sarifice the deposit
Agree that its very heart pain....esp at that moment but I felt very relieved after I come to this conclusion.
N happily search for other BS...N got this current BS...very EX but U feel nice &amp; comfort with them.
My FH console me by saying y taking a BS where I dun like the gowns, photography &amp; service. Its a happy occassion, y made myself suffer...Till now, no regret even though I had to spend more. So, ve to sloge myself lor..hahaaaa

hello apple68,

gd day to u!! when will u be going to choose ur flat at tao payoh? is very surprise to see that all the dec brides has start their preparation so early. unlike me, we start less than 6mths to gettign thing going!!lucky, we manage to book our dinner at marriott, maybe is a thursday. that y still valid.
is u need advise, let me know. we can share the preparation experience. "smile"

Hazel, thanks for the tip! My choices are exactly the same as Lipstar's. So how? Correct or not?

Lipstar, no problem. Can meet you at 12.10 at San Wich cos' I have to be back by 1pm got to rush some docs. *sigh*

Got to find pictures to show what milgrained edges look like. I think Madonna's wedding ring is milgrained at the edge.....or so I read in the tabloids.

EL, I was in the office already. I'm usually in the office by 7.30am. I rather come in early than go off late. That way, I can have a social life also...

Hi gintonic,

Thanks for the feedback but Mandai is a bit far leh. You think it will be inconvenient for the guests?

I saw some pictures of Sentosa, not bad too! Still so confused!

morning gals,
yesterday was a hotel searching day for me. So happy.. hopefully can confirm my hotel by end of this week!! Had made an tentitive booking on 2 hotels already..

marnie &amp; Lipstar,
The ans r all WRONG!!!
I chose the slimmer WG...I liked the shiny one....N kept changing the WG for them to see...everytime got diff votes..The shiny one intially all of them like it..but when they saw the slimmer one..they chg sides again..Kept changing...So, I kept trying the same gowns...
In the end, they said its more "nai kan", looks longer would be nicer.

As the EG, I chose the mermaid cut...even though FH said I looks nicer in blue gown as it makes my body longer &amp; emphasise on upper body...Its a very simple yet elegant EG...Actually I took a risk..cos I dunno how would it look after alteration..I may still look like a dumpling.
*sigh..in the end, I realized there r 2 brides also chose the same EG as me...believe they much slimmer than me..
I nearly cantpull up the gown for them to zip for me yet I still choose this gown...dunno what's wrong with me...

<font color="aa00aa">hi augustina means to say your wedding coming soon? hehehe which stage are you at huh? PS done? got pics to share? which BS are u with? marriot is a nice place
you're lucky to have it there hehehe

hey proffy u're spreading the yawning virus hahaha no mood to work leh.. sigh... </font>

<font color="ff0000"> hello purple.. we went to bridal concept and universal bridal.. i thought bridal concept is very good.. i really like them... but HB refused to sign on spot.. he very fussy.. wants to see more.. see until he happy.. then he will sign.. this is one guy who thoroughly enjoy shopping more than girls!</font>

<font color="ff0000">hey duckling!.. thanks for all the recommendation.. can u send me the contact of ur VG.. the PG u introduced.. 2 out 3 tight up for these 2 weeks.. cannot meet to discuss details.. so i have to continue searching PG.. i think for now I more gan cheong about PG.. cos VG can add on later.. thanks!</font>

<font color="ff0000">good morning augustina.. wow.. u so late then start preparing.. me cannot.. i think if i start so late.. i probably freak out.. will definitely ask u more bout' the wedding preparation.. the selection for toa payoh flat is on 8th DEc.. another 2 more weeks to go.. yesterday went to site.. the location is very ideal.. hope i can get a flat there.. but it's very small n have to wait very long then can get keys... </font>

Hazel: At this point is already at point of no return. Cannot forfeit $2K.
My HB also won't agree. Never mind lah.

Maybe they wanted me to choose OD gowns later, cos at that moment, not much OD gowns left in the shop for me to try on and choose.

Lipstar, yuppers - at Ogilvy Centre. see you then k?

Hazel, aiyah..I also don't know what you were thinking....
But if you feel okay with it then, it's alright. It's your dresses after all.