(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi hi iceglacier..
izzit? but u really looked ok leh..at least u get to have skinny arms & legs..how i envy u..but of course, if i hv skinny arms & legs, i dun think i will dare to reveal them as well..kinda weird for me to reveal my arms so i m glad to be able to find an ideal gown to fit me & also cover up my arms..heehee...20% also is gd..i didnt got for the platinum ones...what abt ur bands?i think u really can make appt to have lunch w/ her one of these days..cheers~

<font color="0077aa">samantha, you can call the credit card coy to extend your limit.. for wedding, they will allow..

york hotel so strict? cant they let you pay a portion first? i only know pan pac and ritz and shang collecting huge amt for deposit.. the rest only collecting 3-5k as far as i know.. </font>

hi suishi,
its ok.

newbbi,
me taking free flow of wine. not having any beer for my banquet.
dunno what wine they offering, just take whatever is avail. like what jam75 said, so long as drinkable can leow. gor a lot more things to do.

hi suishi,
its ok.

newbbi,
me taking free flow of wine. not having any beer for my banquet.
dunno what wine they offering, just take whatever is avail. like what jam75 said, so long as drinkable can leow. gor a lot more things to do.

<font color="aa00aa">err how much are u suppose to pay for the deposit har? how come credit limit not enough? other than Pan Pac, the most ex deposit i've heard is abt 6k?
you can suggest splitting the deposit.. at least dun need to pay so much so early.. some hotels may agree to that

duckling not that i dun wanna book fast leh.. but the one i wan not open for booking yet hehehe got to wait loh.. once open then i grab liao..</font>

yo deremi,
me dun need printer contacts, oredi gotten mine liao..heh..juz curious to noe which printer kangtao you have that can print so good for value inserts! heehee...

hey tweety,
i wld prefer red cards, coz chinese mah, so red signifies good fortune! =)
think the oldies wld like red too...sometimes must think of our elder relatives when deciding on certain things. tough but essential..

hi purpleblur and all Dec06 btb,

I wanna join in can?? i'm a Dec 06 bride too.. me new new to this place..

My details for the list.
AD: 18th Dec 06
Venue: Raffles Hotel
Solemnisation: TBC
BS: Universal Bridal
PS photo: Universal Bridal
AD Photo &amp; video: 3P:hotography
Lovenest: Bukit Timah

mm.. still deciding where to held my ROM.. any suggestions??

wow..kawaibride, our photography &amp; videography the same leh.. hehe.. his work nice hor..

Wendy, I didn't go for the platinum ones cos my FH and I got tiny fingers (he's only a size 14!) and those are normally quite thick. He got a plain white gold one, and mine is white gold with diamonds.

<font color="0077aa">hello blurwrutung/kawaibride

do you have any website for your AD PG and VG? is this a new startup? never heard of it before... so very curious.. *kekeke</font>

CAT, We bought them from Lee Hwa. Actually our main purpose was to check out Soo Kee cos they were having 50% sale, but we didn't like their rings. His ring cost around $200 odd after discount. Mine cost more lah, cos got diamonds.

marnie,
think the other gals r tired of our nonsenses....therefore left the thread...hahaaaa....

I m interested in Ade's PS photos...but she MIA

Hi Newbbi,

Ya I borrow the basket from them too. My GDL is on 26/12/05.

I bought my wine from Carrefour last weekend and the wine is called something like Heritage. The sales ger is pretty nice. She opened new bottle for us to try.

Hi snowy,

I also going Central Japan for HM!! But leaving on 11/01/05. I signed up with Anadas Travel Abt $1.8k+. Heard from the agent that it is going to be very cold. Pretty excited abt it.

Cat, can take your time lah... As long as you get yours 1 or 2 months before your PS can already! Or if you see something you like just tell your FH lor...

<font color="aa00aa">hehe where got such thing as cannot join in one
we're all very friendly here leh.. dun sound like we r going to chase you out of here hehehe

welcome in here blurwrutung
have a great time here.. jus dun get lost, sometimes the post can really b super fast!!!!

yeah, i was going to ask abt this PG also.. seems new to me hehehe any website to share?</font>

<font color="0077aa">blurwrutung

you can hold your ROM together before your dinner at raffles hotel mah.. the lawn is very nice for a sunset ROM.. =)</font>

Hi jam,
tks for offering...just kinda of tired and stressed up lor... can't wait for xmas to come and go aprtying..hehe...

true lor, thats y want to see if we can try the wine this wkend, if okie, then we order liao from hotel...

amrch-in songs, still yet to cfm with hb...Might be using valentine for my highlights lor...

Linda,
true lor...cleaning was tiring hor?

PoohGer,
oic..thats good leh..mine is 2 wks b4 yours lor..
wat else u need to buy now? Cards done?

<font color="ff0000"> hey duckling... finally sam called back.. arrange for meeting tomorrow.. hope everything goes smoothly...</font>

welcome Hody! How's ur preparations coming along?

hi Gintonic, i thot it was lovely to take pics amongst the birds..but it's quite X, think it's another $300+...so not be spending...

magical, i like the Tangs ones, so far the "shinest" that i can find haha...

Hi Cat,

Wonder if all the guys in the world think the same way.
My FH always tells me the same thing too: it's to early for this, it's too early for that....guys *sigh*

<font color="ff0000">wah.. i definitely dun wan the flower girls n boys... cannot.. the week i am having wedding.. my company is holding a very big event.. no time for the rehearsals.. luckily my boss very understanding.. so i can sneak off now n then.. otherwise.. dunno how.. but my colleagues all teased me.. say why dun hold the dinner on the 8th.. then they all will come in with their power suits.. very power leh.. haa</font>

hi bsproffy,

mm.. not sure about the website &amp; startup leh.. as I met up with him personally... basically i'm more concern about the pricing and the quality which is rather good lor..

<font color="0077aa">hey apple, yah.. my wedding on friday so that my colleagues will come in their power suits.. no need to think abt wat to wear.. then at the same time, the helpers and family can dress up to shine.. hahhaha</font>

<font color="ff0000">hi blurwrutung.. how do you find universal bridal... yesterday was there to look at their package.. but then, i was quite sick yesterday... didnt really pay attention... </font>

<font color="ff0000">wah... so considerate... proffy.. keke... anyway, i hope my guests will have a good time.. no matter what they wear.. keke</font>

newbbi,

wah... cleaning is tiring for the 1st day of cleaning. afterwhich the next two days are not that "xiong" leow.

my hb help me with the window, so the rest i clean loh.

takes about 3 halves days (starts to clean only ard 3pm) to clean the house.

and you know what, ysterday, my PIL went to our hse to do some praying thingy b4 our moving in, and my FIL actually ask me to use wall paper to cover up my mirrors at the living room, cos he say not good to have mirror in the living area, its cost me almost 2k for that and he ask us to cover up!!!
wow.. heng my hb defence it and mil is in our favour. otherwise i sure argue with him one. both my hb and i almost faint when he told us that.

<font color="ff0000">hi samantha.. i think u could explain that u have cash flow pro and can only cough up this amt for the time being.. and will settle it asap.. i think should be okay ... </font>

Bsproffy/Purpleblur,

I am holding my hubby sup card bcos last time swipe alot of $$$, that's why hubby control my credit limit...Rite now, he is outstationed so everything rgd $$$ need to ask for his consent 1st... Anyway, luckily the coordinator manage to let me pay S$1K deposit to York Hotel in order to secure my date whereas the balance will wait until hubby come back...Thanks for all your advice ladies...

hi purpleblur,
thanks..you gals are really friendly..
ya the post really super fast.. a bit lost liao.. cant catch up.. haha

hi bsproffy
thanks..i thought of that too.. dunno leh.. must discuss with FH first..hehe

<font color="0077aa">apple, must be considerate lar.. coz every time i attend wedding, must think wat to wear.. i think our dressing is a form of respect for the hosts mah.. then somemore, you wun want to dress unappropriately for the location as well..

so, jiang xin bi xin, i should not let my guests worry abt their outfits lar.. furthermore, i have quite a no. of overseas guests and they really adhere to the dress code.. dun want them to feel overdress as well.. hahhaha</font>

Hi sinkor,
Aiyo ... Cannot say stingy when it comes to wedding. Its 'thrifty'. Here $$$ there $$$ very xiong one. We all noe abt it. Actually i plan to spend 50 bucks on crystals shoes to use on ROM, PS and AD. I only willing to buy my WG shoes at jwest when they having 50% discount! Everyone say nice and tot i custom made but inside my heart i very proud of myself for getting such a good bargain. kekekekeke ....

Nah ... Din request for the champagne fountain. My coordinator din mention anything abt it also. Will check wif FH if he wan it anot

Starrystarry, yah, the price is much cheaper than expected. But I think it's becos it's white gold and not platinum. The gals one comes with a 0.2c diamond. Total of those 2 rings is around $1.1k.

My FH and I decided to get the rings early to spread out the cash flow cos we will have lots of things to pay nearer to the date (photos, house etc). Also I think if you find something you like and there's a sale just get it lor, cos designs might change.

And upon Wendy's advice, we got the staff to indicate free resizing nearer to our AD date in case we get too fat/thin.

starry...yah loh..they always...take their time..even it's last min work..they dun mind..

HERK.

Anyway, this year end see how lah..got "GSS" coming up mah..kek kek kek

bsproffy,
i got to know him through a fren.. then met up with him.. i can give u his contact if you're interested...

apple,
i found universal bridal not bad lor.. was recommended by a fren too.. infact signed up with them for a while already..

seems like i got everything recommended by frens hor..hehe

<font color="0077aa">blurwrutung

how is his pricing like? can you put in down here? or maybe you can PM me.. i have my own AD PG liao.. now helping a fren to source.. </font>

hi purpleblur,

sorry.. think i didnt reply u regarding the PG.. too fast for me to catch up.. paiseh ah.. hehe

i dont hv the website lor cos i got to know him through a fren..

welcome to all newbies to this CHIT CHAT HOTLINE!!!

me will b outstationed for 2 weeks so may not frequent the thread but please KEEP ON YAKKING!!!

<font color="aa00aa">wah proffy u know wat's jiang xin bi xin ah hahaha all along the impression u gave me is you chinese cannot make it one hahahah so amazed when i see u saying that :P

hey sam, glad that you settled your venue

blurwrutung here very wen xin one hahahaha share lots of info here

<font color="0077aa">purpleblur, you hor.. bu yao xiao kan wo le.. chinese A1 ok??? hahhahaha

i only cannot speak dialect.. hahhahah

eh, how are you? remember my SDJ saga? settled liao.. hahhaha.. i will have ah-long chains.. since my FMIL is buyin, will please her lor.. gonna buy from ah-beh stores in chinatown.. the solid 24k yellow gold.. hahahha </font>