(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="ff0000">hey puppies...just saw from table you took Universal BS.. do you have the contact n address now? Cos I will be going down to Toa Payoh on Sun.. thought might as well check it out.. many thanks...</font>

apple,

i think u can try focuspoint image. think they have AD &amp; PG package for under 2k.

ivy - u are still welcome in this thread to yak lah.. right gals??

Today the thread is so active...

Apple - "An chuang" is new bed for wedding couples...blah blah blah...there's a list to follow and prepare before the AD customary...Actually, dun need to be angry lah cos I have encountered the $$$ problems with my hb before and do you know that only recently then we are ready for customary wedding after 8-9 years of courtship...I wait until my neck become so long...

Purpleblur - pls update the list as follows ok:-
1) N.A (Church/Solemnisation)
2) Under Bridal Concept (AD photo)
3) Yap*ies Production (AD video)

<font color="0077aa">hey bride, just realised that you and JK got the same venue and same BS.. do you know each other?? must make sure you 2 dun end up with similar looking gowns leh..</font>

Hey Lovestory,

Ya... He very funny one. But I always call him to disturb him. Think he will find me fan mann! hahaa:0

ohh...u think the red EG is nice. The red bustier one?

Thanks for the advises. Me just negotiate quite alot of things with my Banquet in charge and now still waiting for reply. So just asking u all whether got some more points which can negotiate or not heehee....

Hey loverstory,

Yup. Me liked that too. Maybe I will used that for my tea dress.
There is another bustier red one which I am not sure to take that or the lilac one.

Headache mann!

<font color="0000ff">Hi bsproffy, ya, I spoke to her before at some other thread, she's also with ted and pan pac. But don't think we have similar looking gowns la, we can make sure :p

Hi purpleblur, thanks for updating the table! But I not having photoshoot, so you can remove ray ong
For church, you can put Church of St Francis Xavier and for lovenest, you can put The Pinnacle. Thanks again!

Hi apple68, BS shopping is so fun! Esp when you can see yourself in different gown cuttings. Just enjoy the process... Hope everything works out for you!</font>

Hi Purpleblur,

Thanks for updating the table, for my lovenest,u can put sengkang. As for Solemnation, I have already done that at Fort Canning last yr

hi Ivy, welcome welcome

blur, oic.. do i have to make reservations 1st? or just walk in can liao?? ooh cod fish arh .. hehhe in wat type of sauce arh? i also like cod fish hehe

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety : hmm...can consider for tea dress coz ang gong gong mah...kekeke...
the lilac one dun look nice on u leh. the bustier red EG look not bad. y u choose all red one ah? no other choices of colours?</font>

Hi shizuka
thanx for sharing the pics...indeed a sexy EG

Hi jocester
glad to hear you enjoyed your PS
HI charsiew
drink lotsa lotsa water,sleep well and take some vit c pills..take care

<font color="0000ff">hi bsproffy, yup, thanks, will let her know. I'm sure JK doesn't want the same gown as well

Hey where are you girls planning to go for honeymoon?</font>

Hey lovestory,

Ya lor. Precisely lor. All red. Thats why I wanna choose something different lor. Me fat fat cant wear light color. If not, I will wear pink liao cos I am a pink person.

hi starrystarry,

think i hav 10 facials, 10 spa, 10 body massage n 5 addtional things tt i don rem.. coz i actually lost d piece of paper.. sorry bout tt.. i try to find out then tell u hor.. enjoy yr weekend..

gals.. i juz add u in hotmail.. hopefully can chat there with u soon hehehe

blur.. saw ur pics.. placce looks really cosy.. hee.. nice nice

<font color="0077aa">hi bride, you so fast think abt honeymoon liao argh? hahha.. i want to go many places leh.. tentative location is canada and from there, travel up north to see the northern lights.. =)</font>

<font color="0077aa">jojo, angie is a NZ lover.. hahhaha.. wonder why is she hanging around SIN... *thinking hard*</font>

Here's tdragon address &amp; contact &amp; website..I was served by a lady called corene.Her service is super gd,even my hb oso said tat too!! Attached is the card tat i have choosen..If you like o know abt them,can log into their website

Showroom/Customer Service Centre
No. 5 Coleman Street, Excelsior Shopping Centre #03-13
Singapore 179805
(Near City Hall MRT, adjacent to Funan Centre IT Mall)
Tel: 6292 8338 Fax: 6333 9279

http://www.tdragoncards.com/
327591.jpg

Hi tweetytwee,

Yes,I saw a gold hot stamping having reflection.U can choe matt golden color &amp; the words not in small front.. I think should b very nice

<font color="0000ff">angeldust, puppies, heard NZ is a very very romantic and beautiful place to be for a honeymoon leh! Nice!

jojopepper, I say Auzzieland! heh heh, been there a few times and from what I saw in the internet, australia can be a very romantic place if you want it to be.

bsproffy, ya lor, kiasee mah :p I got most of the wedding things done up already, so now more free to think about the honeymoon. Actually requires a lot of research leh! wow! Canada! My fh's been there before and he loves US and canada, loves their lifestyle. But he's been there before so don't think we'll be going there

We planning to go to Italy (rome, florence and venice) and Greece (athens, mykonos, santorini, crete). Dunno 3 weeks enough or not... Think purpleblur hear about my honeymoon until sian liaoz! hor purpleblur... :p</font>

proffy, maybe angel will go NZ honeymoon and then stay there forever liao :p

bride, i've only been to perth..thinking of going to melbourne for honeymoon, have u been there before?
and oh yes, i think Italy and Greece will be great honeymoon locations if u have the time. 3 wks shud be enough if u r only going to 1 place?

Hi sky,
We wanted resale initially. Bigger &amp; govt 30K grant. But we tried for the WIS(17Nov) but I think it's reali slim chance.

Hi CAT,
It's kind of a must.. Long list of reasons
But it's for the best for everyone.

Hi Jennifer,
I've cfm BS. PG &amp; VG must put on hold first. So now we are quite free till April.

<font color="ff0000">thanks bride.. sun will start the BS hunt.. next month Dec.. will determine whether i got a flat in toa payoh or the hunt for lovenest still continue.. the search AD photographer is still on...</font>

Hi Kate,

One of my fren also tried the WIS. She went there early in the morning and guess what, her queue number was already 300plus.
How about you? Did you manage to get a smaller queue number?

<font color="aa00aa">hey tweety, u dun look fat leh?
maybe u can choose dark pink or dark purple think it will nice.

hey rachel,
wah...ur card quite nice. hw much t-dragon charge u?</font>

hi hi Diana/Elsie/Iceglacier/Yahoo..
haha..i m the 1st one to post aft the gathering..hehe..i must say THANK YOU for coming out for the gathering..indeed i hv a very nice time..very glad to be able to meet up with u..happy to be able to hear &amp; share abt what r u all doing now....i was kinda worried that due to the rain, there might be changes lor..but luckily lor, we all make it..hee..thou it's the 1st gathering..i must say that i do hope that the time will stop for us so that we get to share more..heehee..it's very nice to hear abt how ur hubbys proposed..so romantic for elsie &amp; yahoo..hee...also cant imagine that diana can find soo many neighbours..wow...cool!haha..esp when iceglacier happen to be ur neighbour too..do hope to be able to meet u all up at the future gatherings..aft the ktv gathering next, i will bring my photos to show everyone..i will bringing my love story articles to show u all for the ktv gathering..cheers~

yahoo, happy to be able to see u lor..while we are waiting for u, we r just wondering whc one is u lor..then we keep looking ard..hehe..do check out the offers u get to enjoy &amp; get to research on the diff types of gowns that u r looking at..it's easier for ur search for the BS also..then u get to be able to nego for a better package..if u gg to my BS, can tell them the mcdonald couple recommend u..look for joyce..take ur time..do hope u get a gd offer..cheers~

elsie, both of us kena sabo by drinking such a big bowl of soup..even till now, i m still very very full..haha..for the next gathering, if we r gg to a eatery, i must check out w/ them if the ala-carte soup is a bigger bowl as compared to the set ones..hehe..

iceglacier, do share w/ us ur next appt w/ ur BS for ur MTM gowns..maybe u can bring down some magazines on the designs of the gowns that u r looking at..or search on the internet on the designs of gowns..at least it makes ur discussion w/ the BS easier..cheers~

diana, i really very impressed by u leh, u really got alot of neighbours..so nice lor...also gd, at least u get to be able to meet up w/ ur neighbours..dun forget our next gathering..we must go for the ktv lor..heehee..hope ur reno can starts soon..hope u get a gd deal when u discuss w/ the hotel on the perks..cheers~

wendy, salah...iceglacier is my coglis working on 23rd flr while me on 21st flr...nt my neighbour, think in this thread, only cecilia and gemini is my future neighbour in AMK lor...hahaha...

iceglacier, dun baoto me if u see me posting during office hr...hahaha....

yahoo, remember to try to bargain for more perks from the hotel and if u r gng to MTM ur gown, suggest tat u hv a talk wif the designer first to see if he/she can click wif u and can understand ur needs and wants lor...

elsie, nex time me jio us gng singing or partying liao lah...so u also a nite owl hor...kekeke

see gals, me much more easier to recognise wif my trademark rite....

hi ladies...
I jux bck fr 1st fitting....super tired.took a cab back...but that driver no gut..got 4 lanes...he keeps staying in lane 3...So, I complained to FH cos all the 1st, 2nd lane cars r moving...then he attempted to move to lane 2...but he doesnt dare to cut the lane...I saw the meter running...for $2..then he manage to cut to lane 2...then I feel that I m taking a cab...
In the end, the cost is as if I m going to Changi Airport or Jurong East..Or I shld say I can ve 2 Rhumba + 1 brownie

But I still want to login &amp; ANNOUNCE my GOWN FITTING schedule

I cant find a gown that has a WOW feeling...
WG- Shortlist a few ones..its either I like, my fren dun like or vice versa....I tried again &amp; again...N I give up,

decided to choose EG 1st...
Quite dejected initially...cos all of us cant find an EG that we like..All of them r so small size...I gave up again...

N let my FH choose his suit first...
quite fast..ard 30mins.
N he didt really let us see...he decides himself..

OD- Tried ard 5 or 6 only...tried the same gowns for 2 to 3 times...then got stuck bet my 1st &amp; 2nd gown..1 is the tube type(A), the other is like a "halter" neck(B)..N the vote is equal..So, the designer let me try another 2 more halter neck(C)...In the end, stuck bet A &amp; C. Think I had tried A &amp; C for abt 3 or 4 times. N decided to ve C....although I prefer A...C makes me look quite plump leh..but they said it looks diff fr the WG if I decided to choose a tube WG.

WG- Going back to WG...
got 4 designs
1) Grand, quite shiny
2) Horizontal stripes..tot would make me fatter..but it didnt. Instead it looks slimmer.
but dun ve that grand feel
1 &amp; 2 has the same cutting..only design is diff
3) Pink..quite like it
esp the bottom
4) Got a ribbon at the top...very light&amp; sweet..gd if its for garden reception
5) very sweet...got "flower" straps..

EG-
1) Silver EG, simple &amp; elegant but my body not "long" enough...this gown seems like for a tall slim lady, long upper body
2) Maroon- I look the slimmest in this gown..but the design abit outdated.
3) Purple- Its unique N its very tight fitting...got a ribbon in front. They called it mermaid cutting..but we caleld it a present(gift) gown
4) Blue EG with "diamond" beads at the waist..The ONLY gown that can fit me nicely ( all the WG, EG,OD that I had tried all cant fit in one)This gown looks elegant &amp; light.

I had given all the descriptions on the short listed gowns that I had tried today.
think I had tried over 20~30 gowns or MORE today

Those who had accompanied me gave a sign of relief when I said "Ok, confirm this gown"..Initially all of them r still quite excited..but after 1hrs+, U can feel that they r tired