(2006) Brides of year 2006

hv finally settled a venue for my banquet.almost took traders but decided to go for resatuarnt...so peony jade it is....phew....2 down..now is wedding bands....

seem like most are abt to take yr PS....quite enjoyable...the process....and u will be pleased with the result when u see how pretty and happy you are.

proffy...im going taiwan and korea in dec loh 2006...cos im a teacher...only dec can go....

btw how come the 4 room flat u all toking abt is so small? i applied for seng kang BTO 4 room 94 sq m leh

angel, dun envy me...at first my in law also insist one...den they knw we really dun wan then they agree on..we keep telling them how troublesome it is

Illina,
I also ve tot of traders...but never been to their ballrooms.
Only went to eat their dinner & lunch buffet.

hi i m a newcomer here. planning to get married in dec 2006. has any1 here check out Grand copthorne? Is it v x? Is there an increase in surcharge after oct nex yr?

llina: Yay for you! Now you can concentrate on other things. When are you going to buy wine?

Hazel: When are you going to buy wine? I know you mentioned before. Now is after midnight oredi, lazy to go archive. :p

MBR and BR3's ceiling lights are $110 each. BR2 which is walk-in wardrobe's ceiling light is $90. This weekend, I take picture of the lights and post here.

HOME & DECOR: By the way, do you girls know of places to get nice bar stools, preferably less than $100. Went IKEA, BIG, V-hive, White Collection oredi. Not very nice. And not cheap either.

Saw from the papers a similar-looking but uglier bar stool going for $69 at BIG.
326834.jpg

It turned out uglier and more coarse.

I go sleep oredi. Nite girls!

Lipstar,
Wine ah..needs to make appt...Melisa would only be back on 18 or 27 Nov...forgotten which date.
So, will call her for an appt..maybe in Dec.

As for your stool
U can go Silver River, Home2Be, The Furniture Mall, The Furniture Warehouse, Harvey Norman, The Merchant Home (more on teak wood furniture), Luxur, Lorenzo, XQPT(too ex).
See Sat's newspaper, alot of advertisement...but all so ulu places..
I only been to 2 not so "ulu" places...cant deny the price is gd. Few hundred dollars cheaper for the same material & design displayed in other pl. Cos they r the manufacturer or import/export it....forgotten...
but that time, I only in the beginning of reno, So, cant buy

hi jojo - yupe.. actually my place is same as 119 sqm except with an additional service balcony for laundry. so tt's where the extra space is.. ha ha ah so my laundry area is not in the kitchen. me havin sch exam now. so if pass then go on the further advance level. will b taking jlpt3 this year.. and i just gotten the letter to tell me the exam will b in jap school in changi... ha ha ha.. so inconvenient tt place lor..

juan - i see.. hmm.. maybe i shld have nagged.. but then i no choice one lah..

chomecc - thanks.. may the angels bless me man..

nicole - usually the price will increase after oct, this trend i noticed so most of us try to reserve and lock in the price this year so as to aviod any further price changes. hope this helps..

Hi Wendy,

Hokkaido in Jan should be very cold cos it's still winter season. Going to Japan, it's best to go in mid Apr to May cos it'll be spring and you can see cherry blossom!! Very pretty... weather is very good too. don't have to bring thick thick clothing and when u take pix, it'll be nice nice too... not all balloon up!!! heehee...

Wow, seems like almost everyone of us has a dog. Me too have a long-coat chihuahua named Leo (a boy gotten his name cos he is under Leo star sign!) sleeps wif me every nite whenever I'm ard and extremely attached to me. Unfortunately, I can't bring him along wif me cos my family doesn't allow me too... *sob sob**

wif rdgs to our mtg on 25th, anyway is fine for me. no preferences.

thanks chomecc! got ur email.

hello angel, can make good use of the balcony and turn it into a small garden! hehe
me also taking jlpt3 in dec leh, but haven't received the letter yet. i was hoping it will be in bugis leh...looks like my bubble burst liao.
kao_sad2.gif

good luck for the rest of ur papers ya!

Hi suishi,
yup, i ordered 48 boxes of their walnut cake lor...SUPER nice leh =)....hehe..Where did i gave u the address of the cakemaker huh?wanted to email my fren but can't find it, me also getting forgetful..hee...

Hello gers!

Today is my PS date!

Got alil bit more time before leaving from home to my PG studio. So much pre-PS things to do, like mani & pedi. Oh ya as promised, you may call Shanghai dreams at 6333 9565. Really love the place and the ppl there r so friendly. I had a gd time there. Thinkg now to sign up their pkg.

Hi Charasiew,

My 1st fitting is in Aug,2nd fitting in nov (with trial make up) and final fit the day before PS.

Wish me luck for today!

<font color="ff0000">gd morning gals... wah.. u all din sleep last nit???</font>

<font color="ff0000">juan.. dunno why HDB build so small flats nowdays.. sigh.. but i guess TPY prime area.. build small small.. then can squeeze in many units in one block.. then they can earn more $$$.. keke</font>

me also nt bringing my baobei, Cola over to my new hse, coz actually she is a rather sick/weak dog and is on life time medication so required also of care...thus my parent have request me to leave her wif them so they can help me take care since they predicted tat both me and my hubby wont be in most of the time during the day....

actually, if she is nt so weak, i will definitely bring her wif me coz me oredi tell my hubby to leave his baobei, Happy at hm to keep his mum company lor since both his brother will be working in the day and the mum will be hm alone mah...keke...

A quickie cos' too many stuff to clear in the office and I'll be on leave tomorrow to go on full-time wedding prep mode.

Lipstar, I saw a couple of great looking stools at Barang Barang. There's also a shop along Purvis Street which sells furniture and products which are very bar-looking.

Ilina, great to see you pop by once in a while! Oooh....Peony Jade.....Why is it so familiar?? Hmm....Is M&amp;M also having her wedding there? Which Peony Jade are you having? Is this the one at Clarke Quay?

Aye....wedding bands are an elusive thing for Meraj and I. Searched and searched but nothing fancies him. He wants the rounded comfort fit matte platinum. I want my platinum milgrained on the edges. I tell you....fussy and picky lot we are.

Girls, last night went shopping or rather with the intention of going shopping. Saw a beautiful pair of champagne gold strappy sling backs at URS and it looks sooo good on me. But they don't have it in my size! Urrghhh!

<font color="aa00aa">wah...how come everyone so active at nite har? hehehe

proffy,chomecc yup yup my place done last yr with simple, basic reno.. but we thinking of giving it a new look when we officially move in hahahaha

angie, ur place BIG leh.. urs is exe har?

i agree tat the hse are getting smaller and smaller hor.. my cousin got a resale 4 rm at Hougang.. piangz.. the floor area like the current 5rm :P</font>

marnie,
maybe U would be like me...can find a better price one in the same brand shop but diff branch...
*sigh..I must try to find Harvey Norman email to complain the staffs there..else pay such a high rent to give convenience to the customers but customers are being chased away by their staffs

My wedding bands very simple one....&amp; buy very fast. went to those Lee Hwa, Soo Kee to c the price...but bought it at the traditional shop in Chinatown.
cos almost same design but pricing is almost half.

<font color="0077aa">angeldust, dun worry lar.. i sure you can pass one lar.. hahha, i dun hang out with losers.. *keke.. kidding lar.. tho your compo topic is really crapped, sure you can smoke well lar.. =p

i not out of mind lar, the pearls very chio leh.. thinking if i can get them for SDJ instead of the ah-long chains mah..

chomecc, for me hor, my parents and IL ask us to make things simple.. fly the immediate family overseas and conduct the wedding there.. hahahha... but bf and i really want a church wedding with all our frens.. then instead of having buffet at both parent's place and having tea reception after church, we combine all.. so came lunch reception after church.. but then we want to keep church and lunch wedding for special people only.. so began to toy with idea for a dinner for pp close but not that close for us.. when my bf see fullerton, no turning back liao.. confirm he wants dinner there lor.. hahahhaha

juan, dun nag too much leh.. makes you feel older and give your hubby a break lar.. hahah, my bf says he tahan his mum's nagging for lpast 28 years and pleads that i dun make him undergo the same thing for next 50 years.. hahahha..

apple, remember 3 women make a market?? too easy for us to chat into the night leh</font>

<font color="0077aa">purpleblur, you really know how to pamper yourself.. so fast can give new look to your place liao..

angie's place is 5rm.. not exe.. hers was the last batch of the big big flats before hdb cuts the floor area.. </font>

chomecc:

ic.
dun noe any of them le. so gum. u oso held an event at Amara. was ur co-ordinator Michelle as well?

jen T:

approved.

my_gal:

end Dec then. more mood.

hi hi sel..
do hope u can join us..maybe for the next gathering ba..maybe u can wait for them to send u the letter..meanwhile u can start to source for a ID..also can check out the designs to see how u will like to deco ur lovenest..as for the trip to hokkaido, it will be very cold (-4), haha..i hv been dying for a holiday..in fact, wanted to wait till jul for the lavendar season but i dun think i can wait..haha..hvnt book yet, see how ba..hehe..u know what, i hv a short coat chihuahua too..mickey is his name..he's rather playful &amp; currently staying w/ my parents..i took mickey along for my bridal PS..hehe..my in-laws has a japanese spitz..cheers~

hi hi agnes..
okok..will update the details in the chart for u..

hi hi Honey Chia..
ya, i knew it will be very cold in hokkaido in jan..in fact, jan is the coldest period ever in hokkaido..was thinking of the lavender season in jul &amp; also thinking of gg to europe in apr..but like very long leh..also bcoz i hv been dying for a holiday &amp; also at the same time, wanna spend a diff new yr oversea..hehe..haha..

hi hi Diana..
wat happen to ur cola? why on life-time medication?

you all prefer prefer weekday or weekend?
we'll meet somewhere in town so that it's convenient for most of us. looking forward our 1st outing.. kekeke..

Date: Dec
Time: Lunch, Hi-Tea or Dinner
Venue : TBC

Attendance:
1) my gal
2) chomecc
3) frais bleu
4) reismion

any gals can join us pls add in ur nick.

chomecc hehe.. no lah.. i'm juz an ok drinker.. keke.. didnt try wine bos as yet.. my hubby lazy liao.. dun wana do anythin for these few mths.. wana take a break fr wedding planning keke

Diana,
so sorry to hear abt your dog. poor fellow. I'm sure your parents must love her a lot to want her to be with them too

To all owners with dogs,
I'm trying to design my house to be as dog-proof as possible. Anyone with suggestions or advice?

I'm wondering if parquet floor will be a killer. but laminate will have click click sound when they're walking? Both are slippery for dogs i suppose.

Both my hubby and I love wood. So it's tough deciding on the style of deco we want in the house and yet won't be ruinned by them easily.

<font color="ff0000">hey gals.. but small area flats have their own benefit.. like smaller area.. less $$$ to renov.. all furniture.. downsize.. everything small small.. then uwont be tempted to keep buying things for house.. cos no space.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">but next time with kids .. still have to give them their own room.. so eventually still have to upgrade to bigger areas.. n when old n retired.. downgraded again.. cos children all grown up moved away..</font>

<font color="ff0000">.. wow.. i guess that's life... keke</font>

Wah the doggy so cute!! i like them too but prefer bigger dogs... wait till my flat is ready then i might just get one... I have piggies though.. let's see if i can upload a pix of them.
Oops cannot upload.. too big liao..

Agnes, ermm i was quoted 2.2K for parquet for 3 rms.. quite ok lah.. but the thing is will the floor kena scratch by doggy's nails??

U gals enjoy ur outing and rem to post photos! heehee...

<font color="119911">wow apple...you think really far leh..keke...but i think small flat you don't hv to spend so much time cleaning up as compared to big flat. so tt's a plus pt!! </font>

Hey Rachel &amp; lovestory,

Its the 2nd time that we postpone liao. We have taken our Indoor shoot. Now left with Outdoor only. Yesterday, it is a bright day but it is very cloudy. Cannot even see the blue sky and I wanted to shoot sunset as well.

And the sunset maybe just behing the clouds lor. So we decide to change.

Yup. We are charged $80 for the MUA lor.

Hi precious_moments,
Congrats! hee...wow, you have a lot of outfits! Are all these from the BS? Must be an enjoyable time for you and your FH!

<font color="0077aa">apple, you beri cute.. but honestly, nowadays no diff b/w 4rm and 5rm to me.. still 3 bedrooms.. one kid in each one, just nice.. </font>

Hi limko,

Like what magical said, you can check with hotels. They have smaller ballrooms for your needs. Can check out Sheraton and Hyatt too..

Magical, same dilemma. I'll see how my silver shoes go with the gowns first. If can't accept, then I'll look around loh.. But actually I think silver bling bling shoes should be able to go with most WG.

oki. here is a listing of when all our AD are.

Nick: AIKO
AD: 15 July 06
BS: Everbliss
Banquet Venue: RTC
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: -
Photoshoot: March 06

Nick: Popie
AD: 8 July 06
BS: Seletar Broadway
Banquet Venue: Tung Lok Nobel House
AD Photographer: -
AD Videographer: -
Photoshoot: March 06

the rest of you pls update your info i add in for u k?

Hi Popie,

Is the update for our meeting up? Hehehe... We 2 have not meet up too hor... Miss our chatting leh... Kekeke..

Nick: chipdale
AD: 09 July 06
BS: Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club
Banquet Venue: Carlton Hotel
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin (Free Lance)
Photoshoot: Expected after CNY (Not confirmed yet)

<font color="0077aa">wah juan, you beri young leh.. 23 only.. thats my little bro's age.. by the time i get married, i am 28 liao.. eh, why you wanna settle down so early huh? pardon me, i curious lar..</font>

Hey lovestory,

I think so too leh. But FH said its ok then ok lor.
Maybe when choosing photos, me bargain with them. hahaa:0

wendy, she on and off got fits lah....abt 2 yrs ago, she hv the worst fits tat i tot she is leaving me for good liao but she pull thru wif the help of the vet from animal recovery...in fact, she was on drip for afew days in the clinic...then her hind legs beri weak, no strength coz nt developed properly lor...actually, she beri small in size smaller than the usual size of shih tzu lah....in fact, i tink she is a beri strong gal, got a stong will to live on....

sel, tink u heard abt my dog from my sis b4 hor....

o..agnes, i tink we all love her alot...she beri kuai one...hardly bark...nv even bark wen someone stole our clothes which was hang outside at the corridor overnite..hahaha.....i tink my parent especially my dad only realise he love her alot until she 'li jia chu zhou' (wen missing) yrs back....but hengz manz we can still find her back after 1 mth or so lor.....imagine tat period i cry almost everyday lor...