(2006) Brides of year 2006

aiyo chipdale.
i cant tahan liao. so busy. esp now the reno started liao. irritating leh. then everytime must supervise, make sure everything in order. when u reno got so stress anot? i find that hubby n i really detailed with the reno leh. everything also go n research n ask. stress. i do more work than house than for my full time job. haha

Hey lovestory,

Yeah! I will. hehee

hi everyone *wave wave* wow
tks for yr replies... im so worried yst when i thot I will not be ready on my PS date...cos gowns are not completed yet. i mean the fit..

my 1st fitting -late oct, 2nd fitting mid nov, 3rd fitting + trial makeup on 05dec, & PS on 16dec..mine WG is OTF, EG is MTM, fyi..

Hi shisuka, hehe, our dates are similar/close

paiseh, i don hv the mag... do u mind sharing yr EG pic? yea!

Hi Abliss, can oni say u steady steady bom bi bi.. hehe *wink wink*

Hi augustine, wow... ur PS is on jan, i tink urs is quite late.. (sorry) cos i thot u may want to pick some pics for yr wedding montage/ slideshow? but don worrie, steady steady

hi huiling & peggy & bb squid, WOW!!! so fast???!!! im envious! now u all can shift yr worries to other aspects liao..
cos ur hv yr pics taken liao.. yea!!

hi jocester, GOOD LUCK!!!! *hug hug* rem to relax & have a geat time... hv fun~!!

i can't wait for 05dec to come...for my trial makeup + 3rd fitting...

hi gals, so most of us are searching for wedding shoes now!! me too, heard fr my frens paradox has great looking shoes but abit ex. anyone been there before??

Hi phy,

Hope you have a nice dy today! :D Btw, u all gals have any recomendation on PG & VG? Now then I bother to start looking for one.....

btw hor, anyone interested to use acuve define? hehe.. im pretty interested.. i tink it can enhance looks for PS? since its making the eyes bigger & prettier? heeheehee

now also looking around for suitable clothins for casual shoots... maybe will don the giordano look.. haha

Hi rain,

yup my VG is Don. cannot really comment abt his work coz my AD not over yet...
but when i view his work, he gave me the WOW feeling lor....
my PG is Alan.

you engage your VG & PG liao? when is your AD?

can you provide me Parker wine address or contact number? & which part they situated?

Angeldust - Dun worry, your exams sure pass 1 lah...(good luck!)

Purpleblur - Actually, flats are getting smaller and ex... no choice, limited land...

Bsproffy - agreed, 4/5 rooms is about the same but need to pay about S$100K more (not worth it)...

Apple - Small area cleaning is easier, my house only 91 square meter (4 rooms) but I lazy to do housework...engage part time cleaner to do it... hee hee...

Juan - already confirmed your wedding liao or planning only??? Anyway, still got ample time...

<font color="ff0000">jy..true.. smaller unit.. easier to clean up.. thats the reason my hubby keep giving me... </font>

<font color="ff0000">juan.. u really young.. but hor.. when i 22.. i always thought of getting married at 24, have my 1st kid at 26, then 2nd kid at 28.. then can close shop.. liao.. but when i hit 24.. everything shift back by 2 yrs.. but still.. the plan didnt went thru... now i 27.. next yr 28 liao.. then customary.. if get TPY flat.. i will be 30 when i get my own place.. so dunno how... </font>

<font color="ff0000">keke.. joycez.. how much did u pay ur part time cleaner... i ever thought of doing that too.. get someone to come in on sat morning for 4 hrs to clean the house.. but better save the $$$ for the next generation.... </font>

yo tweety,
after all the preps, in the end din manage to go for ur outdoor PS ar? nvm, it's impt that you are feeling well that day oso! weather good but u no good oso no use..must be bright and radiant on that day yar! all the best! =)
yar, must bargain for more photos with them...btw which BS are u with?

hello charsiew,

heehee, my BS arrange the date for me. leave it to them lor.

hello jocester,
Have a great time!!! let us know how ur day

good day all dec btbs!!

jojo - my classmate gotten the notice already. ours shld b at changi lor. i am with the bugis school.

proffy - u r rite. my place is final batch of larger 5rms in 1995-96 period..so my place is relatively in gd condition. agree that larger units are tough to maintain.. me given up and gotten a PT maid to come once a week
even if i stay 4 room or 3 room probably wil do the same!! ha ha ha.. just that I like big bright spaces and this is a corner unit.. PERFECT!! my place not much clutter.. no zen no watever.. just simple cream walls, light brown cabinets for kitchen and simple furniture..

and hor.. AH LONG CHAINS now very valuable with the gold price index going sky high!! grab it and SELL for cash lah... ha ha ha ha

juan - u are very young.. me same a proffy.. by the time married 28 liao.. kids are nt on my cards yet.. ka ka ka..

Joyce - thanks.

Hey Nya,

Did not prepare much cos its my 2nd time. All the stuff are inside my big bag still.
Postpone once before liao. Ya lor, my FH took a photo of me and said I look so tired leh.

BS is Yvonne Creative. u?

snowy,
u looking for wines huh? i can send you some infor from other wine suppliers lor.Pls give me your email.tks.

Wat type of wine u looking for?

Hey AshLady

Thanks for the tips, i have visited Z-Wedding and i find it quite ok but the consultant is quite pushy and ching chong and my FH is a eursian. I know that you are with Emanuel B. How the package like cause i thought going there to have a look too.

Apple - I pay the part time maid S$120.00 per mth, she comes every sunday and work for about 4 hrs also...Actually, she is my MIL maid lah...

Purpleblur - sorry to confuse you...actually my real name is joycez, I change the name(Samantha) since last year but still not use to it yet...hee hee...You can still call me Sam lah...

hi gers

it has been a long time since i entered...looks like i have missed out a lot manz..

just bought a place...a 5 rm flat in simei. near the mrt. corner unit and very nicely renovated. so really happy abt it.

my PS is due for 14th of dec. quite exciting. gonna choose my outdoor gown next tues...are there brides who are from bridal concept?? who is your make up artist and photographer huh?

<font color="aa00aa">err...BLURZ hahahahhaha
means to say Joycez Ng = jiamin_loh??
aiyo.. y create 2 nick leh? stick to 1 la.. dun confuse yourself (actually..dun confuse me hahaha)

eh juan, dun mind me asking.. jus kaypo.. how old is your hubby har? me also wanted to b young mummy.. but passed tat age liao hahahha now pray hard as long as dun kena gao ling chan fu can liao hahahha *cross my fingers*

angie care to share your PT maid lobang?</font>

Date: Dec
Time: Lunch, Hi-Tea or Dinner
Venue : TBC

Attendance:
1) my gal
2) chomecc
3) frais bleu
4) reismion
5) shermaine24sg
6) storm8345

i'm ok with any but its through that wkends are kept for FH.

<font color="ff0000">haa.. purple.. u very funi.. gao ling chan fu.. wont be one. if u plan properly now... me.. chances of gao ling chan fu quite high.. unless got "accident".. haa</font>

Wa gals.....you all so ons....very good leh....i like...so next time see if our guys bully us then they'll all die very ugly big time!! hahahaha...lets all join forces and may the force be with us!!!

anyway i got a suggestion...bcos all the post makes the whole forum looks very confusing...will it be better if we jus add each other in msn easier to PM also (at least won't leak out any secrets to the guys...hehehe....rem leave no traces behind to be caught....hahahaha)and not confusing....at least we know who's who n wht's the real name behind each nick names.....before i anyhow give your HB names again....hahaha....sorry ah Pet, now i know ur HB not andrew

<font color="aa00aa">no choice la..sometimes can't b helped, doesnt mean wan, then will have ma.. i see my ex manager, she tried so many times leh.. then when finally have, 1st kid ard 40 liao.. aiyo.. see her very xin ku, she tells us she get tired very easily..

my hubby &amp; i still hope to leave some energy for our kid leh.. else next time they run abt no energy to catch liao hahaha</font>

BK, u got your shoes fr JB?? got pics to share?

limko, maybe u can check out chef chan's restaurant. its a newly opened restaurant @ odeon towers. v oriental style decor. check it out when u free!!

<font color="ff0000">just last sat.. i brought my cousin's young son to wild wild wet.. wow.. he played until no need to eat.. no need to rest... me.. already hald dead by 12noon.. better to marry young n have children...</font>

Frankly speaking, is very difficult to plan and have babies wor - I wonder why most young girls kena so easily leh...Before planning to have "Xi Jiu", have tried for about 1 year, no results...Imagining my own bb's to be flower boy/girl on my AD...Sigh...very sad...

i agree... some guys will read the forum oso... so we can't plan evil things against them... muahaahaa...

yah... can't wait to meet you guys. can add me in msn. my msn same as my email add.

<font color="aa00aa">hmm i think for those who strike b4 AD, most of them will hold b4 tummy shows la.. or they'll jus make do with a simple dinner for close ones

sigh..sometimes life's like this.. the more u wan, the toughest it is to get.. jus like getting a job
the more i wan.. the longer i'm stuck here hahahhaha

lots of couple i heard, wans kids, then dun haf..but they strike one after adopting the first kid or going for test-tub.. i dunno y..</font>

hello Samantha,
maybe its because those young gers are very "fertile"? hehe

wah, u very brave to be trying for bb before ur AD. Most ppl prob will not want to be pregnant before AD cos the timing is not really within ur control.. then may have difficulty fitting into WG and such.

Yeah, I heard before also...maybe the time is not ripe yet...Purpleblur, you planning to have how many kids??? Boy/Girl??? Me, planning to have 2 - hopefully, 1Boy &amp; 1 Girl...hee hee...

<font color="ff0000">i guess.. to conceive.. both parties must be relax n enjoying the whole process.. if you keep thinking of just wanting to get pregnant.. your hormones.. will go all wrong.. probably thats why young girls pregnant more easily.. </font>

<font color="ff0000">to me.. whether boy or girl is secondary.. having a healthy normal baby is the greatest blessing... </font>

purple - my PT cleaner only do east area lah.. ur sembawang belie the far lor..

ooohh.. babies. eh.. not my topic.. u all can continue..

jojopepper - yes, maybe they are very fertile (agreed)...actually, I dun mind having babies before/on AD cos after giving birth can still slim down and be a pretty mama...hee hee...Anyway, I will not have any planning now until after AD liao...

Hi my_gal, don't worry, some of the gals also cannot use msn in office...at least at home if see each other can mah...lol

hey storm, only hotmail email can add into msn....wht's ur hotmail email add??