(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Diana, i'm one step further, reno firm settled, now going to source for vennue and BS, will not be too rush i hope... but still have no preference over which hotels, so a bit stuck...also got to plan my ROM on 15 feb....

Hi Hi Wendy,
Great to see u back here.

Thanks for the AD photography file. It's really helpful to me. ermm...I think u had missed out my wedding venue. Mine is at Marriott. Thanks.

StarryNite,
are u a cantonese like me too?

Cos my mum bought a set of tea set from chinatown for hb side lor.tink cost abt $18 lor.Quite nice one.We bought these "jia zhuang" things from a shop in chinatown lor...u just tell the auntie your dialet, and she will pack for you.ui just et her know if there is any particular item u dun wan lor...

We boguht the red basin,potty,face towels,mugs,red plates,combs, mirror and red ribbon for "shu tou". Also brought the sewing kit,pyjamas to be worn during "shu tou" lor.

starrynight... those things u mentioned like tea set, basins etc, nu fang had to prepare all these...
still have to buy the lamp for the new room... new pyjamas & home slippers for shu tou...
all these have to prepare by nu fang side...

hi wendy, if me remember correctly, it come wif a complimentary food tasting for 6 pax and 1 nite stay for us + a complimentary day room too...

cecilia, tat gd...so which ID did u chose? ur ROM, u doing it at ROM centre or outdoor? If outdoor, and if u like beri jovial JP/soleminsier, then i can recommend mine...David Loh...he is beri funny....and he really lighten up the atmosphere lor...remember to find out ur no. of table first before u book the banquet...

Hi Augustina, Angeline,Newbbi79,

Thank for info!

Newbbi79,
Do you have the full address of the shop? i would like to make a trip down this wkend.

morning ladies,

me, a hokkien, same as berry.

i think mine more simple loh.
although i have not buy my "jia zhuang" thingy, but my MIL will bring me to one of the shop wither chinatown or AMK to buy. (my mum passed away already)so just tell them your dialect, i suppose they will pack for you bah.

as for other stuff, my MIL told me that i will need to give my hb 2 ang pow, my BIL (elder than us but not married) 1 ang pow and my PIL each 1 ang pow. those are meant for them to "buy clothings" loh.

also i was told that when GDL that day, they give me liquor, i need to return 2 bottle of soft drinks (must be orange flavour).

i think those brides who have younger siblings, you have to buy towel for them, although buy by the brides, but it will be given to the groom side 1st, and when they come on the GDL day, you will take the towels that you bought to give to your siblings.

for me, that's about it.

Diana, i took 3E... dunno whether you had of it, not much people in the forum took them, thus i couldn;t get much reviews... but the designer i worked with is full of ideas...

As for ROM, i'm still not sure yet, is David Loh the guy that speak in broken tone? like his voice cracked while solemnising and everyone trying to curb their laughter? I have 2 friends got them, i shook my head....

Tables tables tables... my headache... settle reno noe this... no need to take a break already...

How long does a designer need to do a MTM WG? Is it possible to get a BS package around 3-3.5k with MTM WG?

I dun mind OTR EG and dun think will spend $$$ topping up on photos.

Had seen the previous threads regarding designer BS n one stop BS. Then I read from CL website, they tied up with designer BS... so isnt designer BS almost same as one stop BS? Both provide PS?

Linda,
for me cantonese,we no need to buy towels lor..tink its for hokkiens hor ;). Have u bought the towels? Aussino having 50% sales leh, u might wan to have a look there =)

linda... mine also something like yours...
our GDL stuff only cakes, pig trotter cans, liquor..same here, my side will return 2 orange soft drink...
the returning part we also giving Ang Pows like what u say... for clothing all these...
we will go the simple way as possible...
but really depend on ur inlaw side and ur own family... best is ask them... if they not sure... den go simple way...
can go chinatown to get those stuff...

newbbi,

kekekeke.... i grab the towels from there already... good buy leh.

berry,

ya, check with my PILs and my dad, both side also agree to do things the simplist possible.

we also have cakes and pig trotter cans. for cake part, we save the trouble of delivering the boxes, so we just purchase gift cards from bangawan or prima deli loh.

Hi wendy,
My coordinator is Gladys.. I simply love the suite! My FH too.. juz hope we can get the one facing the sea.. did u get it then?

Hi apple68

my friends is trying to sell off her package.
Her package contain 2 MTM gowns
If u r interested. U can PM me. I will provide u with more details

marnie,
thx!
but small leh...
I like Lipstar one...big big....still got space to put pool table.
mine small...still need to think of the furniture size b4 buying...
my Kitchen also small...
the elec appliances not to scale..that y look big at the layout..actually SUPER SMALL!
very little table top space...
got space to put rice cooker..no pl to put microwave..else I put the rice cooker on top of the microwave...
Initial plan is to ve the microwave at the bottom cabinet space...but always ve to bent down..N the space dun match...
So, I changed the idea.

Oh yes! I would buy sofa for the living rm...
cos think elders really want to sit on sofa than on the floor...even I put a day bed..they would feel uncomfortable too...

Linda,
i have a fren AD on 26dec lor, can't attend her wedding =(.

U bought from Aussino too?hehe...so those who is lookin gfor towels, can dropby there lor..

berry,
do u need to get towels?

Spring,
THank, I also think so too, i will call up strip.

Hello Jocester,
11 mar is my AD. Heard that it is a very gd day for wedding.

Hello Gal,
My friend send me a few pic on JIE MEI Corsage, if any one will to view. let me know. I find them very beatiful.

Me a hokkien... a bit blur on the GDL items.

My GDL item will be same as berry but blur on the returing part. Ps advise?

Can both party need to discuss on the returing parts?

Hazel: Ya, the bedrm 3 becomes my walk-in wardrobe.

Idyll: Thanks. I also like my layout.
Squarish, easier to place and arrange things.

suishi,
tink it depends on the gal's side as to wat the parents wan to return to the groom's side lor...Normally its some of the ping jin and pin li lor

Hi yaya,
Took the most basic wan..with 10-15mins edition..
I wanted a simple type of editing, and Mr Low is able to give what we wanted..if you are looking for romantic feel and many edition, think he might not be suitable.
Mr Low is a very friendly guy, since we can click with him, so decided on him to be our VG.

berry,

hehehe... lucky that 26 Dec is a holiday, dun have to take leave.

suishi,

as what newbbi mention, it will depends on what both side wants.
for me and berry, our parents and in-laws wants it simpler, so we are rather having the same stuff.

newbbi i no need towels... no1 mention abt it..
for returning part, ping jin i think gal side need to return some... i think need to return oranges...if guy buy hard liquor for gal..need to return orange soft drink... the rest i think no need... i think depend on the gal side... see what ur mum wants...my mum not sure too but she say she will return these lo...

hihi summer..

your hse is at Anchorvale Link ahh... where is it near.. i absoultely blur. in sengkang..ohhhh feb ah.. but think you can start to source for renovation stuff le.. coz by the time you confirm the contractor.. the designs.. the material.. shld be abt time for you to get keys le..

are you planning on a outdoor rom like a poolside one ?? and indoor luncheon?? i know mandarin does it.. amara also does it..( i had mine there) carlton as well.. hmm.. which email do i send to??? think a lot of hotels do them too and yes you are right.. think luncheon shld be np...

hehhe nah.. i dun mind at all going to bs again.. coz i wun change my mind le..happy with my choice.. kekeke.. think my FH will murder me if i do change my mind... so if u do need me to tag along.. just give me a ring ...

Lipstar,
Have U bought yr elec items?
trying to find a shop that's selling at a lower price...
tot if U buy, then recommend
if haven buy, then maybe we go bulk buying, can be cheaper...

if i not wrong,on GDL,a auntie will follow ur hb/fh to go to ur hse to deliver cakes & other items...maybe ur mum need to give the auntie a ang pow?
linda..ya lor.. no need take leave... save the leave for your HM next year better... our wedding on Sun...u going to take leave b4 the wedding? like thurs or fri

dorami... muacks muacks.. gong xi gong xi again.. you are a MRS now.. kekek.. how was ur day?? hope it went really well.. do show us the moments orr.. u never rest today mah????

chomecc.. it was great.. full attendance hee

everythin went well.. had fun hee

today no rest .. cos i took d whole of last week off.. tinkin of takin leave on fri again.. super tired

hihi frais...

yea... yearend is normally when a lot of people will have their weddings
its the best to get date soon.. but if u intending to do it like summer.. then may not be so stress too..never mind.. maybe you can start sourcing the options already then when your FH is back.. you can sit down with him to make the decisions.. but you must have a concept of what you want your wedding to be like and will be.. so that you are able to get the correct pricings from the hotels..

wedding planner.. think their prices ranges by the services that you need them to provide...i think you can check them out.. some are listed on this website and some on magazines.. if you have a budget constraint then maybe you can consider a close fren who is organised to b your wedding planner.. we will happy to help you along too.
its nice to have your rom together with your customary

divine is niceeee.... designs are nice.. love the back designs wor..maybe you can try kai too.. their gowns very very flow ey and nicee.. or ted if you are for embroidery.

hi apple

my two cents worth..

the difference is that the designer BS ties up with the professional photographers... normally quite a few for you to choose from.. the BS basic package has no PG.. BS only conc on doing wat they are good at.. PG and MUA are left to the experts in their own field..

one stop BS has the photographers in house.. and i believe all their packages have PG... and your choice is limited to the in-house PG they have, if you can choose.. most of the time its by allocation from the BS.. then for more popular dates, you may be assigned to part-timers which the BS hired..