(2006) Brides of year 2006

i think jewelleries either keep in a drawer and lock it?
if not can go to carrefour and get a mini safe if u really lotsa jewelleries..
but if alot jewelleries,why not put it in bank safe?

Hazel : Our last Mayer hood and hob lasted our family 20 years....Good ol' Mayer. Now, can't remember what make we have in our orange kitchen.

EL : Yuppers. Confirmed Eulee as our AD photographer. He's a friendly unassuming guy. Love his works! (He's digital by the way).

And oh yeah..I hear you about this whole getting married issue being expensive. I go through my budget every single day to make sure I haven't gone beyond it! Very stressful. Thankfully, I don't have to think about the killer house right now. *phew*

Curmudgeon : I commiserate. I was tossing and turning at 3am trying to fit the "right" spot on my bed to lull me to sleep...Thankfully dozed off at about 4 I think.

snowly_casper,
ya, mine is mag style. intitally was the normal ablum with only 20 photo. i think they charged reasonably cheap lah, but they charge S$600 for their artwork loh.

actually... it depends on individual lah, but nowsaday mag style is more popular but of cos cost more than full page ones.
but i suggest if you have more than 40 pics, its better to take the mag style, cos it really looks nicer.

hi christine, welcome back!!!

hi deremi, so exciting!!! your PS is tomorrow!!! remember not to drink too much water to night n hv an early rest!! oh, must rememebr to snap some pix to share share k?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BIG DAY</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>PS venue(s)</TD><TD>AD PG/VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>littletwinstar</TD><TD>10 Jul 04</TD><TD>11 Feb 06</TD><TD>Furama CC</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>25 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>christine</TD><TD>25 May 05</TD><TD>16 Feb 06</TD><TD>noble house</TD><TD>Z-wedding</TD><TD>28 Oct 05</TD><TD>duno yet</TD><TD>duno yet </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebs</TD><TD>18 Feb 06</TD><TD>18 &amp; 19 Feb 06</TD><TD>Le Meridien &amp; FCP</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friend/RDP </TD></TR><TR><TD>wyn52</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>Sherton Twrs</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>3 Oct 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>deremi</TD><TD>14 Jul 05</TD><TD>25 Feb 06</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>17 Aug 05</TD><TD>lalang-beach-nature-bldg n sunset</TD><TD>J&amp;M/Mr Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fame@Yishun</TD><TD>19 Sept 05</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

Paiseh, my new name so long. Just call me cur can oredi.

EL: So happy to see you post!
NO time to read the earlier posts, no problem! As long as you post!
304549.gif

Paiseh... I really forgot how big it was. Cos when I attached it, it looked very small, so I thought it was the same size as other icons. Paiseh..

Yalar.. getting married nowadays is so expensive!!! Sometimes I wish I weren't married. just kidding.

Hazel: I think the spray is only the head, need the pipes. Cannot just buy the sprays.

Idyll: Aiyoh, we buy this never-heard-before hood brand which sounds like the pack of Uno game cards
304550.gif
. Hope it will be aye ok man.

hey wyn52,
thanks for updating.

i will...hmm...i will bring camera...hope can snap some pics for u gals...hehe...

thanks gals!

hi tissuebox

yah in the invoice is stated mercedes... but i dun knoe old or not ... must ask them show me the pics 1st .. hiaz...

chk with U all...
12mm normal laminated &amp; timber laminated has a price difference of abt $500, which laminated flooring would U choose?

Helo purpleblur
Only got 1 info
AD Date: TBA
Solemnization Venue: No solemnize venue
Banquet Venue: TBA
BS: TBA
PS: TBA
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: TBA
Love Nest: Sengkang
email: [email protected]

Once there is a comfirmation in any of it, Will update you. Thanks

cur,
I tot is together....jux like I buy showerhead, then got the pipe too, the aluminium thing.
I abit shua gu.

actually unknown brand can be gd too...
hood is actually on the suction power...
I chose Teka hood &amp; Mayer Hob...
Teka glass hob too ex, so chose Mayer...$300+
if I had choosen Mayer hood, it would be even cheaper...think the hood about $200..

Hi Magical,

I have book with meritus mandarin and my wedding date is on 11 may 2006..
I havent been to any BS to see.. Only flip flip magazine.. keke.. I quite like the gowns from wedding present. Anybody been there to see?
And can I ask aound how much does a normal package cost?

Hi hi kastine..
Sorry, I dun think I recd any email..never mind, I will post it out later to share with everyone of u..cheers~

Hi hi rainette..
Welcome to the thread..have u confirm ur AD? Will u like me to update ur details in the chart? It’s ok if u are unable to confirm the venue now..cheers~

Hi hi CAT..
Nice to hear that u hv narrowed down to 2 BS..maybe u can go down to check their gowns &amp; package &amp; see if they can give u some perks &amp; which one will u like more..hope to hear from u soon…cheers~

Oooohhhh.....this thread is heating up...gettin' hot! yeah!
Beemer - nice chatting over msn today. always gd'2 know new frens in same stage of life...kinda feels like sch, dun u think?
Beemer, Chip &amp; Popie - i agree tt mtg close 2 year-end gd.
These few months a'lookin' to b crazy for me...good crazy though.
Besides...i think i'll hv e least 2 share if we meet soon...ha! 'cos my dearie &amp; i r what u might call "Spontaneity Meets Planner"...u get e drift.
i haven't booked venue nor BS. Venue more impt for me as i think it'll take a load off once we've settled tt.
i not going for BS. Like Beemer said, i DIY. actually, tt's e part i m most excited abt. Ha!

Wow! Just re-read this thread. everyone's organised. Gd!
I hope we can confirm our AD date &amp; venue by Nov'05 the least.
Couple of personal fav venue for me now. We'll c wat new package GWP comes up with...&amp; if 21st Jul'05, a Friday will go down well....
My dearie is actually more concerned abt how we can make e celebration experience memorable &amp; meaningful...
de_luxe - if u choose Burkill, hv 2 b prepared for lots of DIY. Unless, like u were writing abt., u r thinking of hiring a planner...which can cost...then again, best 2 consider tt in relation 2 ur budgets.
As for food, if u choose Burkill, u can consider caterers or even rest. grp, e.g., Tung Lok. Trust this helps.

hi ivy!
i think MTM takes abt 3 mths ba...it depend when u want to take PS loh...for me i want to take in Dec..n late ded almots everyday will rain, so must take in early dec, so if i count backwards, must MTM by sept loh..i think oct-nov still ok lah..

hi jam!
its really fun! so i always don't understand why ppl complain abt wedding planning stressful..but maybe i haven't gone into the stressful part yet...can imagine as the day draws near got so many things to do! i booked my BS in feb (during wedding show) n booked my venue in may (during show too) =) they give better deals during shows..heheh..

hi geberra n ah gal!
coz that's my BS ma...so i took batches of 5 gowns each..haha..very tiring ah! my hubby didn't go with me, if not halfway he sure blow up 1...ahha..went with 2 of my friends..but that was for fun la...the next time i'm going down will be end this mth or early sept..my co-ordinator called me up already..

hi ms pi!
wow u'll be bride no. 3 for 11th may! hot date man..
hm..it'll be a good idea to go t osome BS..but don't go to those neighbourhood ones, they always pester u to buy...i went to the designer ones at tanjong pagar, irene's creation, divine couture..=)
usu if u make an appt they'll be happy to serve u without pestering..
cost of package dpds on if u go designer boutiques or not..normal shops will be ard 3k can get a comprehensive package with car n more pictures, but higher end ones usu 3K with fewer pics n no car loh..

hey de_luxe,

i cfmd my BS with Seletar Broadway, which i kinda regretted, tho it takes a load of my mind when it comes to dressing up for the big day. Regretted cos i hv always tot studio shots to b quite cheezy. hahaha.

banquet venue is at tung lok nobel house.

wedding planners in singaproe, i heard are not too good. that was the experience i heard from my colleague who fired 2 wedding planners n ended up planning her wedding herself. cos the planners were totally not original, n inexperienced. they even copied ideas across weddings. so if u r intending to employ one, i suggest u do a good survey first.

Hazel : I know I'm going to sound like I've been livin on a different planet all this while but what is "normal" laminated? I know timber laminated.

hi cindee,
me also thinking same thing as you need to save up for renovation. so thinking of going cheap place like resorts. but early the yr 2007, i wanna go NZ. it my dream honeymoon but but better to go there at end of yr or beginning or yr cos i so scared of cold, dun wanna go in winter.
i havent booked any honeymoon place yet. when do we need to book? not so soon right?

hi gals...
I think NATAS is coming up in Sept. So might be a good idea to look around. If can get good deals...why not? =)

Cindee...
I'm thinking of going to Koh Samui. Yeah...save up for a bigger trip @ a later date.

Jam and Racherlle, yup will share after my visit to Dang.

gals, how many BS did u visit before deciding? what's the deciding factor? lovely gowns? great pics?

can share if ur doing OTR or MTM for those who have booked ur BS..and what made u decide which to go? im half-decided..need some tips...thanks!

hey gals, my exams are finally over today!! super super happi..now counting down to my honeymoon. Leaving for BARCELONA next week.

hehe, congrats gintonic! its a great feeling! enjoy ur trip! u so deserve it after the hard work!
-----------

hmm..i visited lots of BS, think must have tried on about 30 gowns in total in all the various BS!!! find it really really hard to decide what BS to go to, cuz so so many things to consider..but went to CHC and found such a nice piece for a WG n the price is rite!, and it just felt right...heheh...now have to think about getting EG..but then FH said that maybe i should consider a package as well..he's afraid i may change my mind about whether i really do like it closer to the time..kekeke....

i do think that must decide on ur budget first, and think about what's more impt to u, the Gowns or the photos..what do u other gals think?

EL,
Everything is went smoothly and i have paid for the deposit. Kelvin is easy and flexible..I think its time for u to look ard cos seems like alot of people getting married next year!

hi magical..
my buddy shares the same BS as u and i suppose u have seen her pics before..the gal who received lots of beautiful comments..hehe..can guess?

hi gintonic..
enjoy ur HM! do share with us the pics when u are back? how long would u be there? do log on to wave and say hi to us if possible..hehe..:P just kidding..

hi geberra..
i have MTM WG and EG. it would be great if u can try out their gowns and if u like their cut/design and service (utmost importance) then u shld feel safe and consider signing up with them. i'm not sure about the BSs that u have visited but i heard from most btbs that it is easier to get WG from the rack..EG seems to be pretty challenging..maybe EGs have more selection of colors, fabric, style, cut, details? 2 cents worth of though yeah! happy BS searching..

ms pi-->

wedding present is really really nice! their prices are higher but well worth it i think, their service is good too, not pushy at all, and they really focus on nice materials..if they're within ur budget definitely check them out i say!

Hi snowy...
hee actualy mine is $50 per pic one but i think think then say or i reduce number of photo.. think quite long then later they give me discount lor..

greekgal, agree..i noticed that for those BS i've been to, the % of EG compared to WG on the racks is usually like only 20%..

Lyn,what's the price package for TWP like?

Mmm..anyway to strike a balance between gowns and pics?

hello..
can ask hor.. roughly how much u all give for jie mei when they go yr house?? not the open door one.. then how much yr hub give for the car door one? do u give extra $ for the driver if ask him to drive parents hm??

Hi Wendy

Thanks for the list.

CAT,thanks

Have anyone here use this photographer Derrick Ong before? Quite interested in his service

Hi titi,
we have not consider that lei, but most probably we'll give the driver one ang bao lor. Hmm maybe jie mei can give about $10-20(from gal's parent side) for helping out.

Magical &amp; ah gal, thanks for advice, i'll give my bs coordinator again...if i remember correctly she was suggesting the ps early feb, that still leave ~3 mths to my AD
And I do agree wth magical...enjoy the planning..every bit of it..my FH always say it does not have to be a perfect wedding, a truly happy one will do...
kao_love.gif

gintonicm happy hm..

Hi mish

Like u, the venue is more impt to me... that's why I'm in such a dilemma. We both love Burkill so much while Oriental is quite ok, it just doesn't have that kind of charm over us. Its main advantage is that everything's packaged in and i'll have, hopefully, fewer headaches. It doesn't help that the wedding preps will peak sometime btwn March to May - my busiest, craziest time at work. I'm targetting to tie up as many loose ends as possible by Feb. I wanna be a cool, calm bride!!

What did u mean with DIY BS? Are u designing ur gowns?

btw, i've added u to my MSN.

Hi popie

Doesn't Seletar Broadway do outdoor shoots too?

Do u know which wedding planners ur colleague fired? I wouldn't bother checking on them then.. Will only consider hiring a planner if I confirm w Burkill but if they're like what u said - i'll rather save the money!

errr....those normal laminated flooring that U see lor. cos the timber is also laminated...
so to diff bet these 2.
I called it the normal kind,laminated flooring that its commonly seen.
Actually, its the look tats different.
1 looks like laminated, another looks like timber. But its timber laminated
I m so bad in the explanation

hey popie &amp; chip

just realised dat u 2 r living in Jurong West... I'll be living there after the wedding too!
How's ur reno going?

beemer.. i'm living at serangoon so quite close to Buangkok but will become a westie in the near future.

Gintonic, happy HoneyMoon... have fun!

Racherlle &amp; Geberra, yeah let's check out Dang.

Gals, anyone considering OTR can try CHC, I visited the place, very good price, like you can get WG for $400. EG not many pieces left. Gown package is S$1,288 for 1 rental MTM WG and MTM to keep EG. Promo with other providers on 27aug at Ave8. Nicole was too busy to bother with me even though I book a time slot, I prefer a BS which can pamper and give me advice on what style good on me... attention too
... I only have 1 conclusion after trying 3 pieces, I need to shape up...

Geberra, I read all the BTB review of BS thread, visited all shortlisted websites, and tag the styles I like while flipping mag... Then I only shortlist those I like... I like lace

Magical, I agree. Must enjoy... I am not stressed, just lazy...I tried only 3 pieces and already tired ;)

Enjoy, every May06 BTBs. Jam

Ms pi, maybe we can wave to each other along the road come 11 May... I am teochew, probably need to jia-chu-qu early. Blessings!
Jam

Yo Wendy,

Hehe...Guess you are just counting down to that special day liao!! Come Sept.. guess things will be getting more exciting esp with your GDL and AD preps. Hey, saw your collections of info on the photography pkgs.... its great! Thanks a zillion for sharing with us.

haha, CAT

Still debating btwn the 2 finalists huh!!!