(2006) Brides of year 2006

Idyll: Boys? Sounds perfect!
304834.gif

Oops.. I mean I think ok...
304835.gif

I hear you about work problems.
304836.gif

Tintin: Altho we don't know each other, here is a hug.
304837.gif

M&M: Busy with planning the buffet or the pre-school thingy?

llina: Helllooooo!
Good to see you hanging around!

TIN TIN: MY GOD!!!! Did it happened after or before victor's wedding??!!!! Are you okay? *HUUUUUUUUUUGSSSS* I hope u are fine. I'll email u.

Lipstar: eh, dont change name lei. very confusing!!! i dont care i will still call you LIPSTAR.

I AM GETTING MY KEYS THIS FRI!!! WHOOOHOOOO!!! Tomorrow i will be inspecting the place. Any tips ladies? What to look out for??

Today was a bad day for me; one by one my mistakes resurfaced all in one day
WHEW it was nerve racking. And its worst if the supervisor is making the mistake!!
sorry, i am rattling away about me, no flow with the thread. Pai seh!

Hi iling,
actually i think same nicer leh.. hee..

u mean those 'chuan tou deng' that kind of stuff is it? U can get it from chinatown market first floor.. think all that is yr mum buy for u one. the 'shi dian jin' u must wait see his mum give u how much rite? my sister case is her fb mum bring her to the shop to buy.. my hb mum havent say anything yet. think maybe is still early ba.

Hi magical,
hmm ok thanks.. think maybe i go during a weekday think wont be so crowded.. i heard the bridal shops at IMM is very pushy one.. my ears very soft one i dont dare to go alone. haha..

Hi Lyn,
thanks for yr info..
maybe i will just drop by to take a look cause i working near their place also..
sorry har JnM stands for wat?

I tot i was the oni silly one who patronise the bookshop everyday... waiting for the magazine to come out... so boring recently... dun have weddin mag to read.....

yeah don't go to IMM..these are the ones that will pester u..
can go to places like those at tanjong pagar, divine couture,irene's creation...etc..
their services are really good..no black faces..best if u don't bring your hubby along, coz then u can have an excuse for not committing to a package on the spot..just say u need to go back n discuss with ur hubby...=) this workds almost all the time!

Hallo gals!

hmm, i was hoping to go to france for honeymoon.. we keep thinkg it might b too ex, but we'r afraid if we put it off, we'll strt payg for furniture, appliances, hv kids, etc then wil end up not going in the next 30 yrs... ;p

i like seychelles too! the island resorts like mauritius, maldives wif shallow sandy beaches n beautiful fishes jus at the doorstep!... *hmmmmm*... start day dreaming oredi...

Cindee the natas fair last time was in mar n sep, i think shld b pretty much the same every yr... book this time might a bit early, but book next mar might b jus nice?

sourlemon, hello

i think sheraton wedding fair is over liao.. i remembered they said they only have it once a year.... but of coz, can wait to check style wedding mag

summerala, how are you? so long din see you online... so you ROMed liao? got any updates for us??

Hi de_luxe,

So concidence! I am staying at Blk 658A.
Wat abt u? I have stayed at my house since 2003, rom at 2003. So reno done le. So wat abt urs?

Popie, wat abt u too?

Haha, prob we 3 can meet up at JP hor, kekeke...

Jean: That's really good to know. We're all happy for you.
304851.gif

EL:
Ok lah, as you wish loh.
304852.gif

Keys!!! So exciting!!!
New flat ah?
304853.gif

That time I spotted cracks on the kitchen tiles and the common toilet bowl cannot flush.
You can also look out for cracks on the walls. I think that's about it. Anyway, you have quite a bit of time. Can still report 1 week (?) before renovation starts.

yeh maybe we can use the march ones. wonder if its too late by then? we all marry in jun 06 right? actually, i dun really know how to tell if any travel package is worthwhile. the lasttime i booked sth at natas fair, i ended up regretting cos it dint seem so cheap and good after all. I came across better deals after booking.

hi ms pi

i think my hb mum will nt buy want cos that time he never buy any gold for my hb bro wife. during my rom that time the bro wife tell me that if i got more golds then her then next time when the parent old alredy must stay wit me. somemore if his mum buy gold for me the bro wife sure 100% nt happy then later will hv more unhappy things will happen i also dun wan my wedding to turn up everybody black face i think i ask my hb buy better. i book Garnd hyatt for my AD she already said all the sour sour things to me liao.

hi magical..
bingo..u are right! hehe..

hi iling..
ur sis-in-law is pretty nasty and selfish hor...nvm..ignore abt her and just be happy with ur wedding preparation..coz it's ur BIG day..

haha..greekgal,
everybody in the thread are saying that BZ sales will soar after seeing her pictures...
aiya buy she also already so pretty...pictures of course very dazzling ..!

wah iling,
why your sis-in-law so like that 1? did she say it in a joking manner or wat?
i agree with greekgal,
its your big day, so you'rethe princess n the queen of that day...don't get bothered by this la..

popie's new flat at 673C. near pioneer mall. 658A near where?

yah. we can meet at JP. =)

meet up think need to wait till end of the year huh? the rest cannot make it rite?

i am having y ps in sep12, but haven't decided the outdoor locations..
i am thinking of changi beach and the area near marina where we can see the skyline view of the cbd...

anyone went to changi beach before?? is it very far from where we will be dropping off the car?

any other places to recommend??

Ilina : You're around! Wah...sooo long never see you.....Did you manage to sell off your BS package? And oooh.....better speed up on the venue - it's already August, girl...If not mistaken, M&M is having her reception at a restaurant at Centrepoint so she may be able to help a lil'?

Jean : That's good to hear about you grandma.....Yeah.....work gets in the way, don't you think? I am getting rather pissed with mine. Wish I can follow Meraj up to London end of the month....*sigh*

EL : YEAY!!!!! Super exciting eh.......
I can't give advice leh about the house cos' not experienced it yet. But I'm taking in all the advices the rest of the girls are dishing out for you...

NN : Yeah lor.....Just stick with Lipstar lah...It's so...you!

hi gals!

sorry to intrude here. but can somebody tell me where to get papers to make invites? and may i know where is fancy papers?

hi gals!

can somebody tell me where to get papers to make invites? and may i know where is fancy papers? t thot of DIY my invites.

ling,

i read frm another thread abt u recommending cinnamon sticks to get rid of ants. may i know where can i buy the cinnamon sticks?

Zen : Fancy Paper is along North Bridge Road...on the side of Raffles Hotel...further down.

Fancy Paper is a good place to get good quality paper in bulk. Plus they sell envelopes for 500 pieces less than S$100.00.

Hi Mish

Thanks for all the suggestions! Yah, I've already decided on the type of food I want but not many caterers can do (or willing to do). I wanted a 3-4 course fusion set ending w a dessert buffet.. anyway, will check out those caterers to see if any luck. Who knows right?

hi zen
u can try bra brasah..my friend who is a arts student always go there to get cheap art and craft stuff..i think u can find lotsa of materials/designs there..do u have any design in mind for ur card?

hi magical
ya..i was the one who took pics of her fittings .haha...

thanx marnie!

i dunno where is north bridge rd leh. any easier landmark? my guest list is abt 100-140, so i'm onli making abt 50-70 invites. btw, any idea where i can get cinnamon sticks & straw-like rope? something like twine?

Zen : Twine can be bought at Art Friend. At Bras Basah or Ngee Ann Shopping Centre.

North Bridge Road is near where Bras Basah Complex is. Just that Fancy Paper is on the side of the road as Raffles Hotel. You'll pass Rocky Master and a Maybank ATM machine. The shop is just overlooking the road, can't miss it.

You can get cinnamon sticks anywhere. In bulk, you can try lil' India or Arab Street.

erm..... sorry i veri suaku. may i know where can i get cinnamon sticks? u mention tat i can get it anywhere? can give me some examples?

sorrie for all the trouble.

Hi popie, chip

I'll be staying at NTU cuz my FH works there n is entitled to staff housing. He's been staying there for a couple of yrs already and it's a partially furnished appt so no need reno. What it really needs is a thorough scrubbing - it's a typical bachelor's pad if u know wat i mean.... :D

Now I'm there mostly during wkends... so yah, there's possibilities of meeting at JP. That's abt the only place i know in Jurong West anyway... Have never been there before I met FH...hahaha

Popie, where's pioneer mall? Din even know it exists...

yup!

i've an idea for my invitation card liao!
so excited & happy! now need to go ard to look for places where i can get the materials more cheaply. cos i went to a shop where they specialize in doing wedding cards & stuff. they quoted me abt $2.50/card for all the materials onli. i need to DIY myself. but they'll cut for me properly. i find it abit expensive leh.

Hi All, congrats to those who are taking their PS soon. must be feeling real excited! I have not confirm my WG and EG designs yet . PS will be in october.hmm..suppose to choose designs on friday but have not lose enough weight yet lei...kekeke
Then , BS told me that my prefered MUA not available on my AD as she is pregnant. Sianz..

hi littletwinstar, our AD is on the same day. ;)

nick: angelala
AD:11th Feb 06
AD venue: Conrad
BS: Julia wedding
PS date: Oct 05
PS venue: think will go Botanic Gdns, Zoo
AD PG/VG: PG=yew kwang /VG =still sourcing

:

Hi iling,
Maybe you can email me at [email protected] regarding my GH package
Anyway, your sis-in-law is really ridiculous! It is none of her biz where you want to hold your wedding and she can choose not to go if she doesn't like.. haha.. just ignore her! She's not even your hb's sister.

Besides these 2, who else have you met up with?

Ms pi,
11 May is considered hot as it is a weekday and yet there are already 3 brides. hehe

ya lo...
i also every weekend go kino or borders...

i shortlisted... ha must say need a few rounds of kickout ... AD PG!!!
1) Gabriel Mendes
2) Hurricadia
3) Beetles @ Work
4) Fast Soup
5) Imagegarden
6) Eulee
7) Rueyloon
8) Piczturesque www.geocities.com/piczturesque
9) Kelvin .. www.lightedpixels.com
from his website, goes to "about me" see his other ablums @ www.p7base.com/n7ivlek28
(take away all the 7 in the link)
1 to 7 can see websites from SGBrides link..
8 to 9 see websites

Zen,

I got a remedy for ants... works better than bay leaves and cinnamon sticks..BTW both of these items are available at the spice section of supermarket and wet market.

Get a dallop of honey mix with yeast.. you know baker yeast? Than put the mixture where the ants cross.. they bring it back to the nest and feed the rest.. all the ants who consume the mixture will have their stomach explode.. because the yeast will react in their tummy.. ehmmmm kinda gross but it works lah.. it kills the colony!

Tsukushi.. me only meet up with these 2. Me actually more into pictures than video. Actually Mr Teo work is not bad.. and I think the price very attractive also but if I add up the express highlight I think Don is a better deal..

hi gals, I'm back! Still have not send in any application form yet. But had went to 2 centre to enquire for pre-school course. On Monday, I went to select my photoshoot gowns. Choose 3 WG and 3 EG. It's much more difficult to choose the EG. When I like the design, the colour doesn't suit me or vice-versa. My PS date is fixed on 2 & 3 Dec. I also confirmed my AD MUA yesterday. She is doing freelance make-up. She is also a teacher in one of the beauty school. My sister attended her class before and said that she's quite good. And her rates is alright too. She's charging $550 for Trial make-up, morning and night make-up. Two more tasks down the list. YEAH!

llina: Glad to know that you are going for the buffet. I will be going there after my church service. We can arrrange to meet there at a later date.

EL: The common thing to do is to look for cracks on ceiling, walls, tiles and windows. Like what lipstar mentions, make sure that towel bowls are working. You can also check that all windows and doors can be locked and the keys are ok. You may want to check for any leaking too.

lipstar: Why changed your name? So used to calling you lipstar already.

marnie: As usual, you're so resourceful. Have you decided whether to go for the buffet?

Jean: Glad to hear that your grandma is getting better.

Wow... how come every night I log on, I have to scroll scroll scroll read finish then everyone already asleep... how come you gals can move so fast

Hey Hey Iling & Ms Pi... such coincidence. Closer our dates, maybe we can throw a bridal shower for each other. I stay at AMK, moving to outskirts of AMK next month (sis-IL said I can "mei mei" marry out from her new home, so nice hor!). Told future MIL about our engagement and wedding, she immed said will bring me to choose 4dotGold... the thought is nice enough, but budget from my FH. We thot we could just buy the obiang gold, more nostalgic - I am happy with my engagement already

Iling, don't let sour grapes affect you, respond to each comment with no comment and a smile... You will survive! Don't fall into the trap ;p

My ah yee car likely 2 clios... Seen one venue but no connection with appointed coordinator... checking another tomororw!

Tsukushi, for 11 May, I ask mum to pick May-Jun06, and she refered to Almanac and bingo! (Is there any rule we can't use full names for vendors here?)

Magical, you give me new pl to source BS, thanks!

Zen, for nice papers, can try Ngee Ann level ?4 above kinokuniya, whole floor specialised in art&craft.

Geberra, for CHC, they are moving away from package, but you can add on men's suit, make-up, photo etc with their recommended vendors. The pl is in an apartment, a bit difficult to try if there are others around. Maybe Iling can comment since she bought a CHC gown?

That's my input for the day! Nite
JaJa

Hi Marine

Trying to be strong... but its so hard... I'm usually still ok but once in a while I still break down especially when I am all alone but life must still go on so I will try my best to try and be strong. Thanks for offering to keep me company, I really appreciate your gesture. I'm just trying to finish up work on this side and I can put myself together and move on with life...

Hi EL

It happened on the night of Vic's wedding. After he sent me home after the wedding, he broke up with me. Am I okay? Humm... trying my best to but its so painful... I really really LOVE him soo soo much... sigh... But like I said earlier... my life MUST go on and I must try and be strong. Its really hard but the best that I can do it try and let the Lord fill up the void that NH has left in my heart...

TinTin : You can always come here to this thread - the girls here will always keep you company with our banter about everything under the sun including NN's and my bodily secretions(!!!) - there's that word again.

M&M : Buffet? You mean for my pre or post wedding day? I'm fixing the pre-wedding brunch or tea. Looking at Equinox (quite affordable remarkably) and Secret Garden (ambience is great the washroom though is different story!) Meraj will do the post dinner at some seafood joint. Can't imagine a table of 20 digging into crabs.

hi popie,
i tink it's good to stay near pioneer mall, so that shopping for stuff is easy. For me, likely will be staying near the sports complex in future and will have to walk to pioneer maill if i need to buy anything.

hi deremi,
enjoying ur PS yesterday? kekeke...
muz be alot of fun and tiring...
care to share where did u go for PS?

hi angelala,
we had the same AD...
kekeke... *high 5*

hey little,
quite enjoying...bt vri tiring....
my PS PG suggested go to puggol there take PS.
not bad quite nature...bt too bad we missed the sunset...

hi bingbing

ya ya....all the island resorts very nice...the le meridian ones at french polynesia ....drool drool...

hmm...think will only book for honeymoon next march then..think book in may still can...cos if we going to near places, usually can be done rather quickly...sigh...me still dreaming abt seychelles and french polynesia...but $$$