(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi tcflabby

I have confirmed my AD PG with Desmond Ho. Kindly update the chart for me. Thanks ya

Hi Cheers, Mayb u may want to put ur package up at Chris Ling thread if potential brides may be looking through may be interested too?

Hi Cherrypit, congrats too!!

A Peranakan sarong kebaya is a tight fitting long sleeve semi-transparent embroidered top, adorned with 3-pc keronsang (set of 3 brooches with chain) with a colourful 2-tone sarong wrap skirt worn with beaded shoes. It's very traditional, all covered up but hugs the figure, so quite sexy if you've got boobs & bum. This is a MUST if you are Peranakan!

I got mine tailored by Mrs Magaret Tan at Akriban but I think she's migrated to US already. My family get ours made by her coz it's very traditional (manual punch hole at bodice instead of machine) & the fit is perfect. My tailored sarong kebaya with embroidery costs $300 coz long-time customer. If you add beads, it can go up to $500. The keronsang brooches cost $35 to $300 for costume jewellery type to actual silver or gold ones or more if it's with precious stones. The beaded shoes cost $200 & above, depending if it's modern or antique beads. So, the whole outfit would cost min $500+ if you want it to be really traditional.

My tailored outfit is cut so accurately that the tip of the dart ends exactly where our raisins are. So if u change bra, it may miss the twin peak! *Hahaha* er..hope no guys on this thread! Peranakan sarong kebaya must fit like a glove then it'll be sexy mah! So, best to tailor.

If you want OTR, can shop at Joo Chiat complex or Arab St. But material quality, price & fit varies. There also different styles - tradtional peranakan, modified modern camisole version & malay style, plus lots of different materials. Prices range from $100+ onwards.

Don't think anything Peranakan or traditional is ever cheap? Or is it relative, coz WG are definitely killers! *hahaha*

Xxiao, sorry that I missed your post. The planner will help you on the actual day. If your event needs more people, maybe got to pay more for 1 more person? I'm not too sure about this. Think she also buy things 4 Guo Da li for us and help us with the chinese custom stuff but that is extra charge. We didn't take that as we are doing away with the Guo Da Li. Ya, $500 is really very cheap. It's a amazing deal. Imagine this person is going to help us for a year or so throughout our wedding preparations at $500. But I'm really lucky, this is a special price. Dunno if she is still offering though. If you are interested, you can call her at 9119 4512 for more information lor.

Snowangel, how's the charges for desmond ho?

Sinkor > Yup yup... The G cream is real good.... At least I can see results by using it so I should say " Hey Sinkor, Thanks for introducing this

Blossom06 > I am using G cream and it is really working well... Just now lunch time, I went out with my colleagues to Bugis and got myself a spag top... Finally... hehehehe....

Hey Sinkor, are u excited over the appt with YC??? Me now trying hard cos only left exactly one month time before I choose my PS dresses....
How i wish Dec is here soon... can go take my outdoor shoot...

cheers.. holdin it at grand copthorne waterfront hotel.. hee.. really fast.. juz less than 3 weeks away.. really excited n lookin fwd to it

btw y u wana transfer ur CL pkg???

Joy.. me havnt cfm my BS hehehe.. nw tryin to decide btw ritz couture, jawn happy every after n the weddin present.. plan to decide only aft my ROM keke.. dun forget to share w me ur search shld u find any gd ones hee

sweets.. wah.. so detailed.. u sound like a expert leh hee

dorami:

congrats!!

cheers:

thks. secured everything for my part.
only need to find clothes for my htb n confirm the lunch reception venue. :P

Joy:

hihi!
saw u in the BM thread but nvr msg u. :P *big hugz* getting ours next week. rec'd the letter fr hdb last sat. mine's in 6A - 4rm. how's ur ID search?

Hi all, I'm new here
So far have only fixed on the AD date and banquet on the next day. Really headache dunno which bridal to chose from....

AD Date: 8 Oct 06
Banquet: Holiday Inn Parkview (9 Oct 06)

hi dorami, cos my fren helping us in AD photography... so we can save some costs and spend on HM.. else spend alot liao.. may not have $$ to go HM...

hi reismion, wow tt's great! wah ur lovenest at BM.. our dream area.. but too exp liao.. so settled with another place..

Hi Blossom,

Can email to them [email protected] for sample.

Hi GingerCat,

I going down to YC this fri to try my ROM gown. More excited on the Nov appointment to choose the WG & EG. hopefully can find something OTR..... now i think our motive is the same....is to .... lose weight! keke....

reismion.. congrats to u too.. muz b super busy with ur luv nest n preps for ROM hehe..

cheers.. icic.. hoped u'll b able to sucessfully transfer ur pkg then.. gd luck yah..

reismion, boon tiong also close to BM.. tiong bahru plaza.. just a few junctions away :D oic.. but u manage to get the one u wan in the end? which flr u manage to get?

dorami, thanks

Hi Sinkor,

Great!!! So you are getting your ROM gown this coming Friday..
When is your ROM by the way?? Yah, I am more excited about this coming Nov selection for my WG & EG for this coming Dec PS. Now, we do share the same motive, LOSE WEIGHT.... kekek

Hi gintonic, not a big problem to squeeze the data in, but maybe will get harder to read..hehe

Seems like the rainy season has *shifted* fwd? These days, it's so hot in the morning, and then it'll rain in the afternoon. Quite easy to get sick..

Hi GingerCat,

My ROM is on 29/10, so now try to settle those last min things... stress... oh ya! i think you appointment is few days before me on Nov, so u better reserve some for me huh! *joking*

anyway, i forget how ur accupuncture session? so far ok? if good, must recommend me, ok?

i agree with Tsukushi.... and now my office freaking cold leh somemore is central aircon cannot lower manually one ... i wore two jackets leh ....

and cannot wear skirt to work so cold .... i bring socks along too if i wear skirt i wear socks in the ofc my colleague laff at me

hi tissuebox,
the BS is moving to new location & I selected my gowns on my 1st appt. so just decided to do it super early.

Hi sinkor

ok, I will check email them. Congratulations to you at the same time here... in advance... on your ROM. You must be very excited since it's only next week. Must also take good care of yourself as the weather nowsaday is turning cold.

Hi Blossom,

Thanks.... but the problem is i really going to sick liao....
anyway, when is your AD? and which BS you engaged to?

Daphne,
heehee...my food tasting this fri lor =)..
Will be trying out the red wine from my hotel since we decide which one to get lor...

dorami:

thks.
bz w work rather than ROM. :P both mi n hb's projects going into overdrive. sianz...

cheers:

ha ha... ya lor. my aim is for BT not BM cos i'm staying v nearby oni. as 4 the 1 i got, corridor unit lor. 9th flr. v ex liao.

yup, most of us had settled our PG & VG
are you doing your research? better do so early.. think some of them revising prices in Nov

who have you shortlisted?

hi gurls!! *wave*

did nt cum 2tis thread 4 a couple of days & its already soo active! hee..so xcited 2c that so many of u as xcited as me! .. tot i beri kiasu already.. haha..

ya mann.. ther r indeed two jennifer(s) here.. so von.. dun get confused.. hehe..

hey petrina, one more update, my bs is Bridal Concept.. signed up w them last friday.. it was an experience mann! .. cz it was my 1st bs that i went & i prettie much like the gowns ther.. but they wont gimme another day to consider mann... haiz.. in the end, the rest r history... hehe.. nw jz hope that all our preparation for our weddings will be smooth smooth mann! .. hehe.. hmm... but our nov 06 weddings sound soo faraway still... even nov 05 also not yet arrive.. hee... *wink*

purple,

raining now.. better sleep.. ha ha ha ha..

bs - my darling.. u sick?? gosh must have missed out .. read too fast.. drink LOADS of h2o and sleep..

angel dear

i lost my voice.. hahahah

samantha

most of us settled ours liao.. you gotta be fast.. coz they can only take one couple a day..

hi chijmes, no need to confirm on first appt. but for me, they expect me to more or less during first appt, have an idea of what i want and subsequent appts, follow up from there....
actually, to tell u the truth, i still feel a bit insecure abt my MTM EG....

hi cheers!

yeah mann.. beri xcited.. for a moment, i hope that time flies even faster.. hee.. ;p .. so nw i m left w photographer, videographer & lovenest after wedd.. hehe.. but most likely wil get my fh's frd... for photographer...
so basically left w video lor.. hehe... settle evrythin faster better.. cz heard next yr soo many ppl gettin married.. abit difficult to book at times mann.. ;p
i see that u hav booked almost all the impt stuffs already... hw much did Chris ling & fabian charge u?? .. u even got ur home!! .. so good!! ... haiz. i wonder whether i wil b able 2find one that i luv.. sigh..
so u muz b beri xcited too! .. the onli ting left for u at the moment is to plan for ur hm??.. hehe.. ;p

Hi Tsukushi,

Thks for squeezing me into the table.

Anyone has any recommendation for outdoor PS? Would like to get some comments of any nice places..

Thks a lot ya..

Hello Jen T! congrats on having so many tasks completed!

Hi cheers, usu pple will check out the threads they're interested in. So Chris Ling customers to be will prob go in & browse around to look-see look-see. I did that for the bridal salons too. *giggle*

Hi Dorami & cheers, tks for all your advice gals! Really appreciate it! *muack*

3 loud cheers to the men in our lives, who let us spend thousands of dollars just to look good for one day!! When all they want to do (usually secretly) is just have a simple get together with friends with no video cam in their face, without having to twist their bodies & perspire like pigs in their tux in the afternoon just to take fotos!!

Now, I have 2 start work on the venue scouting with FH. This one he will have the say. Goin to check out Raffles Marina, RSYC, Villa Bali, Rasa Sentosa. Anyone with advice, pls shower me with them. Mucho gratias!

Lipstar: I think it's a practice for our church. After the signing of certificate, we will march out first. Then the pastor will announce us as husband and wife, then we come in again. I also noticed that other church are not doing that. Anyway, will only confirm the flow in Jan.

Hi Ericia,

Ya loh...sick for a few days liao. When you confirm your gown ah...how many apptm we are allow to go before we confirm on our gown.

Why you feel insecure ? Dun worry one of my gal friend who is getting married also MTM her WG but she is not from WL lah...she also worry abt her MTM cos hard to visualise but it turns out to be nice and good.. Not to worry k ?

Ya..will postphone if really cannot go..I will update you when I went for my 1st apptmn ya =)

Hello Cait,
Definitely not too late to get a BS in Feb/March coz my design session start only in March!!

But do take note of this..that some of the BS do have a quota as to how many brides they want to take in a month..so that they have ample time for all brides (I personally know of one such BS..)
And, if your AD falls on a popular date, you may not get ur prefered MUA as they maybe already "chop" by other brides..So think it is better to start searching and confirming soon than later..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> HweyHwey </font>

m&amp;m: Oh I see. Wah! Nice leh! If my church can also do that, then I can walk in and out along the long, long aisle in my pretty WG more often! Kakaka!

Wait I get too carried away, I walk in, then out, then in again, then out again, then the guests cannot take it, throw the pew decorations at me to get out! KAkaka!

Jean!!! You're back from EG fitting!
I emailed you already!

Are you satisfied with it? Any further amendments? When is your WG ready?

lipstar,

You got mail!

quite satisfied with it...heheh Still need slight amendments...My wedding gown will be ready sometime end nov.

Hi gers...

anyone having tea ceremony @ own parents place 1st then end @ FH place? What time is advisable for e groom to reach if start @ bride's side 1st?

Hi AshLady, yup, i actually like French Bridal photos. still considering lor. i'm not in a rush to sign up. So you will be signing up soon?

Hi Sinkor,

Oh no... you must drink water frequently then. My AD is on 30/5/06. Signed up with Precious Moment at Sin Ming Road. Have you heard of this BS? My dinner venue not confirm yet.

Hi GingerCat,
You going for your photo shoot in Dec? Can feel your excitement too..hehe..

Just hope everyone of us is in good health so as to give our best shot for this once a-life-time album wor.