(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Marchbride,
No worries..i agar agar understand. :P Guess I will drop by spotlight to find 'potential' materials for the wrist corsages. :P

Hi Spring,
They are lovely!
Thanks for sharing!

Hi ho Snowcat!
kao_welcome.gif
We've got quite a few April 29th brides here. So come on right in and share share. How's your prep coming along?

M&M, how did the interviews go dear? Any vibes on that?

snow..wah....what happen..why cannot sign in?? umm..

welcome yaya..
7 oct is indeed a hot day..i think whoever..updating the chart..seow leow..haaa...

hi yan06!

Hi tingz..be happy so many pple here will help you..so if you ever need help can email us!
Got my email right?
*hugs*

hi snowkat...
I also having the same date as U....
which BS & hotel r u with?
When would U be going for yr 1st fitting & PS?
sorry....Apr brides r known to be very KPOs

good morning all *wave wave*

din get to try my grown last night cos cannot find parking lot, will go back this sunday...sob...sob...

my BS say my grown almost done liao lei...like so fast like that. i thut they need abt 3 months to make but, but my BS like 2 weeks settle liao...puzzled *scratch head*

i ask her whether she will let other bride see or not...she say no, they will keep it..hehe..so i guess its an assurance for me lor....

This thread is really very fast... spend quite some time reading. hehee...

Hi Sinkor and Gingercat,
I have made appointment with YC on the 18 Nov. We update each other on the gown selection process ok...

Hi BB123, we had the same AD.

Hi Chobits,

long time no see u here in this thread! welcome back! :D wow! so ur appointment is 18/11, gingercat is 20/11 and me is 21/11.... think we are the 3 "kiasu" June bride bah! haha..... remember to post your latest info on your visit to YC hor! anyway, who is your coordinator?

Hi Sinlor,
Ya lor... quite busy these few weeks. We not Kaisu la... hehehe... gown selection takes time ma. My coordinator is Lily but she only works part time on weekend so I am not sure who will coordinates for me when I go down. =(

Hi all, thanks for all the concern. We have talk thing through, and decide to start all over again. he also keep assuring me that he will never go back to her...etc. Think the problem start with we have been together for 8 yrs and things are getting blend so...things like this happen. I've told him dun stay wif me jus becos he pity me or becos we have been together for so long, he said its not the case. my only prob now is that the woman still call him, though he claim he didn't pick up her call.

Hi Chobits,

What a concidence! I will be selecting my gown for PS this coming sunday. Will get my sister to come along to give opinion. Heard that must bring clip to bun up hair and put on some make up so that it is easier to select.

Not really kia su lah, just want to get things done so that it wun be in a rush. Time really passes very fast one. Left few more months only.

Tingz...than you have the right as a MRS xxx to give her a piece of your mind..ans that woman should have known that you hubby will be getting married..why be such a "bixxx" to still pester him?

Think you have to action also if not she thinks you anything ok..what if married "touch wood" than got problem again how?

Nobody can guarantee anything..you better go talk to this woman ans make it clear to her that no point for her to try so hard anymore..cos you and hubby customary next year!

yo..the more i think the more angry i get..man..herk..it's best you make it very clear to her...

it's your turn to be nasty leow...kek kek kek

Hi sky i am with Yishun...
East I can wait... no worry.
May have to change my AD date but not confirm yet unless i can't find the AD photographer i want..Haha

tingz, if tat gal still call him and he claim tat he is nt picking the call, tell him next time she call let u pick or best, arrange to meet her wif ur hubby and ask ur hubby to tell her face to face wif u tat they are over. for a gal, if a man bring along his wife to say tat they are over, normal gals will gif up liao coz they only wan to see the fact tat they hv lose and ensure tat the guy is nt finding excuses to hide from her only mah...somemore, if a guy dare to bring his wife to mit his gf tat will also mean tat he wan a clear break wif the gf liao....got it...but first, ur hubby muz agree...in anycase, dun need to scold her but reason wif her....coz in another way, she is also hurt by the same guy u both love tat will also show ur gracious character to ur hubby too (prove tat he is right wif his choice afterall). do cheer up...

Hi lissa,
Won't be ugly one lah, just buy readymade flowers & matching ribbons and voila, u have your own masterpiece.
Actually, I don't have pageboy. Just put the ring pillow and the penholder on the table during solemnization, so that it looks nice.

Thanks for the compliments gin!

Hi Huiling,
The pen holder base also very difficult to find. MIL got in from J.B! It was actually an ugly plastic base with a wedding couple figurine stuck on it. I removed the figurines and wrapped the base with silk cloth, lined the edge with lace and attached the ribbon. U can probably try the gift or stationery shops...Strip the thing and design your own penholder.

Newbbi… I got the foldable table too.. but wooden colour…hee…
Anyway my dining table also place there for show only…
i always eat in front of tv on the coffee table…

ya...true, time really passes very fast....now i count down to my ROM on this Sat....very kan cheong.....

Hi Chobits,

Not to worry, sure have people serves u one. Just go there in happy mood and choose ur gown.... it could be better that if you have any high heel shoe, bring it along, so can testing is the length suitable or not.....

Hi BB123,

if can, bring your camera along to take pix of your first trying on the gown.....can be quite fun one!

tingz,

This is a difficult time for you. Agreed with Cat & Diana, speak to that woman, you hv every right to do so. Be brave, we are all here for you! Sometimes when a relationship is long... people start to take things for granted, especially man! Sigh. Get your HB to change hp nos. maybe that would help to refrain that woman from calling? Cheer up.. life goes on no matter what.

Wendy,

I am sorry to hear abt your SIL, hope she is much better now. I guess age & health doesn't match anymore esp anything can happen anytime. Totally agreed, Health is the most impt thing in life, no matter young or old. Do take care of yourself too.

hazel: Because we will be talking about Guo da li, number of cake available.... If Mar, will the time be too tight?

Snowkat: Welcome! We have the same wedding date too. A couple of BTB here are getting married on that day.

Marnie: One called to say that the interview is out of town, will only be back next week. SO postponed to next week. Will be going for an interview tomorrow. Career Consultant in CDC. Helping the resident to job-match. Will update you gals after the interview.

Hiya Tingz, so glad that u are such a strong lady! like what the rest said, its ur turn to be nasty.. shame her publically if need be.. U know ur hubby can actually block her calls but talking to his hp provider... or get him to change his hp no.. if she calles ur home then u better scream at her... or go to where she works and give her ONE TIGHT SLAP! i think we gals here would also queue up behind u to SLAP her too! heehee.. oops i m getting worked up liao... But i think all the gals her would help u chu zhe kou qi!

Yaya u are gg to change ur AD cos u cannot get a gd PG? hrmm wanna check out mine? www.yewkwang.com. He is very gd! for my ROM he was supposed to give me 80 photos but ended up giving me 168! another 88 more free! plus a lot of ppl comment that the photos were very sharp and the colours were very vibrant!

newbbi & berry,

thanks for the info.
i did went to ikea 2 weeks ago to look for coffee table. but none of them caught my eyes... kekeke... think i very fussy bah.

newbbi,
ya, most of the main items buy leow. so now waiting for my ID to handover my flat.

Hi Tingz, Have to discuss this peacefully, but everything must be better before your chinese custom.

Any other to share photographer to share with me.Thanks.

berry,
ya lor, more convenient hor...heehee

Linda,
tink Novena group furniture shop got quite nice coffee tables leh...

SO we waiting to visit your hse lor...

hi gers....

am back...... guess wat.... the vote is :
TO BUY = 1
NOT TO BUY = 7

THE STRANGE GIRL WINS............the majority.
so yes yes yes yes yes, i bought the gown.
yeah yeah yeah

Hi Sinkor,
Will note and bring high heel shoes with me. thanks for the reminder. =)
You enjoy your ROM and don be so gan cheong. Remember to smile when taking photos. =) Be a mei mei bride.

hello Linda,
view your pics liao... wah!! u & hb very photogenic & slim too leh

oh ya, both of your very young also leh ;p

btw, are you quite tan har? if yes, hw u tan yourself so evenly?
i also 1 2 get myself abit tan... but scare got costume mark leh....

i am new and also an Oct06 BTB ;) Date has been picked on 7th Oct 2006 (oh yes the oh so popular date)!

Currently at the beginning stage of deciding venue. Toying btw Grand Shanghai @ GCW and Sichuan Douhua @ GPPR. Any advice or comments?

My rom is gog to take plc next mth so i am not a MRS yet ;p We had quite a weird concept of splitting the rom dinner this yr for frens n customary dinner next yr for family ;o

Hi Wendy,

i can totally appreciate the importance of health as i had undergone an operation last yr to remove a growth and i had been healthy too.

Its very important that ur SIL gets all the support from family and frens. Be there for her and take gd care of urself too.

Hi Tingz,

i am sorry to read of ur situation here. But it was also heartening to see so many concerned msgs.

As Giordano's old ad said - A world without strangers ;) U take time to really tink thru with the valuable advice here yah.

May the force be with u!

nanny, not a bridal studio..i heard from my fren that there is a mag called BLISS so i presume its organised by that co.

racherlle, where r u?? have u confirm signing with TWP?

Hi Yaya,
I'm also Oct 06 BTB. U have not found a venue for banquet?? Ur date is a super hot date as I have seen from forum.. Think u better decide asap.. ;p

Hi Catherine,
I think u must decide on venue fast too (same as Ya Ya). I have tried Sichuan Douhua.. pretty nice food.. Quite a few special dishes diff from the normal restaurants.. But the one I went to was at the UOB bldg.. very nice atmosphere..

Hi Tingz,
Sorry to hear this coming before ur AD.. I think it reali depends on ur FH if he's determined to get rid of that person. Does she know abt u? I agree with them that u have the absolute right to confront her but u must keep ur cool as u already have the upper hand. If not, change his HP no.

Hi Tingz,

Dont think too much. I felt tat ur FH appreciate u & regret his so call affair cos since he admit to u rather than let u find out.

I do agreed wif the rest settle everything b4 ur customary & move on from there together happily. As for the GAL, remember don lose ur temper & settle wif her nicely. By doing so ur FH will feel guilty on cheating such a nice wife :p

CHEER UP.....

Hi all, thanks for all the advice. I have talk to HB, if she still dun give up then we will meet her up and talk to her. Dun think will slap her or be nusty to her, no point, that will only make HB regret his choice, HB is the 'chi ruan bu chi yin' type. From the dicovery of his affair to now, i dun feel much anger. Hurt, pain, betrayed yes, but no anger.

Kate, ya she know that we already ROMed right from the start.

newbbi,
thanks, i will go and take a look.

ya ya... when the whole house is done and cleaned, i will sure invite you gals over for coffee... hehehe..

snowy,
thanks thanks.
we are not very young lah. i am 28 and hb is 29. where got young, going to 30s leow.

i am at the tan side. since last April, i stop going to swim and tan leow. same as you scare that got mark. but even din go tanning, a lot of ppl still said that i look rather tan. hee...

Work
now the organization chart restructured again....
when is the last time I said there's some changes?
Is it still Oct?

Got a friend whose pub is closing down soon and offering the below at reasonable price. All items are parallel import that include:-

Martell - S$85 nett
Tequila (Jose) - S$50 nett
Vodka (Absolute) S$50 nett
Whisky (Chivas) - S$75 nett

If qty is large, price still can nego...I have bought some for my wedding liao...If anybody interested, please let me know ok...They have red/white wine as well - will check the price with them again...

Hi Chobits,

Thanks.... and remember u bring ur camera too hor... take as many shot as u can...best is front, back and side view... bcos u can bring back home to review....keke...

another thing is to take note wat kind of materials suit use when trying. wat kind of design like embroidery, lace or beads or mixture....