(2006) Brides of year 2006

Adeline chia!! Our AD is on the same day!!
am so happy that u found me!!!
Well, alittle update, we are the first few to be married off in the mth of apr 06 and we are also one of the slowest lot in our preparation. (i think we will get along just fine considering the similarities we have already kakakakaka

You have not booked a bridal package? Ya lor Fran Cheong is very ex-u've got expensive taste ger...like me. hahaha. About the negatives part; you should ask marnie-she's quite a pro in this. My FH also quite sama to yours, he is more concern in getting the CD ROM of ALL our photos (printed or not). He wants to negotiate with the photographers to do away with the prints and just give us the CD and coffee table album.

Hazel, thanks for u encouragement! I am now determined to find and book one by this week. Wait for me good news girls!!

cheers.. roM IS on 5th nov..less than 2 weeks away hehe.. mayb visitin melbourne to c my FH's best buddy cos he might nt b able to cme bac for our ROm afterall.. nw cant cfm cos my FH may nt b able to extend his leave

chomecc.. hehe.. no prob.. wil definitely share pics w u gals then.. dress is ready.. gg dwn for a last fittin today.. cos it's a bit loose.. hehe

i like d wine.. smooth n easy to drink.. will email d contacts to u n d details later

ester.. yes mine is separate.. it's really up to u.. but honestly speakin havin 2 receptions is really addition cost

summer, dun worry.. take ur time to choose BS.. cos gowns can oni need to start 5 mths b4 PS date..
now still quite early
most impt is to book ur venuw.. cos yr end hot season for weddings.. and also wkends more hot... if u plan to have weddign at wkend.. time to book liao cos of the two 7th lunar mths next yr...

chomecc, yap very qiao
hahah so both of them meet twice in the same wkend.. mine on sun.. follow by urs on sat
wow u ROM for 2 yrs liao??

ester, i romed last yr.. but now alot of brides having all in one day
actually quite good cos also save time and cost as can solemnise just before the banquet

hi gers!!!

chomecc - oredi sms purple who sms u liao.. better deal if sign during promo. i presume they will have another one in January 06. heard last year they had one which was before CNY eve.. heard it was a very very gd deal and pple who queue up got extra freebies.. dunno wat are they but i presume its a free frame if sign up all 3, PS, AD + VG.

think bsproffy is on leave this week for exams..

hi dorami, gd morning
yap next sat
where are u solemnising? so gg to melbourne for a mini HM... so nice
so u off from next mth onward arh.. next wk oni need to get 3 days leave ot enjoy whole wk off

angie ah, i forwarded to chomecc leh.. but when she asked vivian, vivan told her it's not promo on those stuff.. *confused*

wow shiok..proffy on leave whole week~

Wah... you gals impress me! DIY so many things! I'm the super lazy type! Plus i have absolutely no artistic talent! So if i DIY, sure disastrous one!

How do you make the above corsages anyway? Do you sew everything together or stick them together with super glue?

Lissa

hehe.. oh.. so cheers oso ROMed liao..

me soleminzing same place as my banquet .. GCW hotel hehe

yah.. took leave for d whole of nxt week.. can relax b4 my big day hehe

nt confirmed abt d trip yet.. i stil hope my FH's buddy can cme bac.. my FH is pretty upset his best buddy cant b bac

dorami, hehhe yap
my 1st anni coming soon.. missed my rom.. always take out my rom pics to see hehehe... i am sure u will enjoy ur ROM very much.. u engage a PG to take the pics for u? wow GCW, very nice hotel.. one of my shortlisted too.. but too expensive.. out of budget...

oic. hmm maybe u contact ur FH's buddy and give ur FH a big surprise tt day heheh

purple,

cannot b because my best fren signed up wif CL for the promo package. anyway, i suggest chomecc speak to CL. i always speak to CL one on how he can suit my budget on certain things.. but i know thr promo on 25th Sep was more to attract pple to sign up all 3.

newbbi,
glad to hear that your food tasting was good.
i m collecting my card from Jxxxx this sat.

told my hb that its quite ex to print there so got number from you gals to print at another place and he agrees.

sorry newbbi, think you have not given me the number of the printer you going. can email me at [email protected]

btw, my flat sould be ready by end of this mth. yesterday washing is done leow. now waiting for them to rectify all those that we are not satisfied.

hi purple,

yupe.. head on competition lor.. me also almost tempted to sign the AD PG but i guess i met them and saw the AD PG & VG..
after some tots, i wld want something different for AD and not everything from CL.. hubby also thinks the same way.. at least we get variety from the style of CL?

hi jes - welcome back..

yup angie, tat's y i'm opting a mixture of funny & romantic effect to my wedding
more fun for VG and more romantic for PG, and i wanna work with different ppl, so i wun go for everything under 1 hse
else wun have another chance to work with other good ppl liao hahahah

thanks jesmine
& welcome back~!!!! you're a TW btb too
remember to share you pointers with me k? hehehe

purple,

totally agree wif u lor.. at least we know the style is different and perhaps we wun be bored looking at the pictures? I opted for romance for PS, AD - moment capturing (candid smiles, hugs etc) then VG wld be events recording but showcase the gatecrashing part cos i also wanna see how my hubby and frens kenna saboed.. ka ka ka ka ka. hubby said where got wife sabo hubby one.. i dun care.. i am planning the sabo wif my best pals..

hi all.me going for my 1st fitting tmr...dun know is fully done or just the prelim stage..

i ask u all,if your is a MTM grown and its ready a few months before your AD, someone comes alone, try your MTM grown and like it, will ur BS rent it to them??

i scare mine is like that lei..mine is MTM(rent)
i will voice this concern to them but i cannot die die say cannot mah its not like i 'own' that grown.

if really some bodywear liao then i will be very sad...

Hi Ooshie

Thanks for asking. I signed up with Precious Moment and my lovenest Jurong West. PS also with Precious Moment in Feb 06. My Ad is on 30/5/06. Can I still be included ;D

Hi Sinkor

hie ester.. it really depends on you.. coz some brides may want both to be on the same day so that it will be more meaningful and cost effective and also all your friends and relatives can be present for your soleminsation.. if you have it on another day... you can have another cause for celebrations!

dorami.. wahhh.. counting dwn.. next week !! hehe.. so everything is ready le?? hmm.. must rem to take photos on this final fitting orr.. still loose?? u must have lost weight!
.. ahh.... understand how your FH feel.. coz my best fren couldnt come back for the rom too.. maybe you can speak to him directly in giving your FH a surprise like what cheers suggest or if he really cannot come back.. maybe you can plan a trip ?? but if really really cannot make it to the ROM.. you still have your wedding next year which he can attend

cheers.. yah hor.. now that you mention it.. heheh.. you can tell both of them at your wedding that they going to meet up next week.. hehhehe.. so ke ai..

yah rom for 2 years le... tat time coz of my hse.. hehhe.. wat abt u?? when is your anni??

hahaha our hubby suffer the same fate~!! my hubby also says anything happen during the gatecrashing is surely my idea hahaha and gatecrashing is definately not to be missed~!! how else would we have a good chance to sabo them opening kakakka guess that's y i chose funny,exciting VG over romantic VG? hehehee
shall call for a sabo meeting b4 my big day too~!!!

oh prinzess ah, i've checked with CASE b4 leh..they say if the invoice din state non-transferrable, then it's up to the seller to decide if the package can be transferred.. but the one who adviced me seems abit young one.. not sure if it's accurate info hehe

chomecc, ^5 hahaha yap.. think they also surprise
Eugene told me tt they work with one quite a couple of times.. so think the 'mo qi' is there too

wah u got ur hse liao.. so u moved in? me arh.. anni same as my AD date... hehe..

Linda,
sorry for the delay.Which card did u choose? the 3-fold red one with "xi" word in front?

wow, looking forward for your hse pics leh...how much u spent huh?

cheers.. high 5** hehhe. yah.. tats what fabian say too

ohhhh nice.. so you going to cel your anni soon..

yupe.. my hse ready le.. but haven move in yet..

purple,

me already have many ideas up my sleeves on the sabo thing.. ka ka ka ka ka jus hope my parents allow and dun exceed the "auspicious" hr lor..but wun make hubby eat anything (sweet sour thing is so passe liao) lest he not feel well and no flour!! cos i want my hubby to look smart when he come into the room.. ha ha ha ha ah...

ya, i also think not a good idea to eat too weird stuff hahah tho i made my fren take it.. but i din expect him to really guai guai finish the food i gave leh *ke lian* heheh
guess those eating weird stuff abit sian liao leh.. almost everyone eating the same stuff.. got to come out with something more physical

eh, we can brainstorm together on 2nd hahaha
are we meeting at the market itself? eh.. wat bus to take from bukit batok? or anyone wanna meet me share cab? hehe

good morning angel and purple..

hehe i agree it will be good to haev different styles lah. but i think since eugene and chris has different styles.. i can go for both of them even though same coy..
.. hey angel.. so you think i shld wait for their open house?? i scared of my ps date.. cannot book
.. and hor.. u think i shld speak to CL instead of viv?

wahh.. both you gers.. *tsk tsk* goign to sabo your hubbies.. BUT I LIKE! hehe.. me also goign to give my gers ideas

chomecc, tt's cool rite
oh u just talk to fabian recently? tt u got Eugene?

heheh yap.. but miss my rom.. now 1st anni.. looking for 2nd anni.. hahha my AD

u stay there during the wkends?

ebell,
Yah, I confirmed the design of all my gowns already. Thot that is the norm? First fit on 18 Nov, really looking forward to it. When's yours? My WG is bustier, with mesh bareback. EG is also bustier type with halter neck straps, bareback with a strap behind for securing. TD is a CS with western influence, the one on the mannequin but cut short... Your WG leh?
Though I like it, I will not be taking the black theme for Hyatt. Went down to see an actual wedding in black theme last week, but find that it's too black. Dun feel comfortable. My gowns are the romantic type, so black also not suitable...

Hi Jocester,
I like your wrist corsages, so classy. Pearls are in now, so it looks very trendy as well. Good taste! Are you going to DIY necklace for the WG?
I'm looking for a pair of satin gold heels for my CS. Can share where u bought your shoes from?

Wow gals,
U all are so fast in your wedding prep...Think i beta start doing mine. Besides Spotlight, is there anywhere else that I can get craft materials like ribbons and silk flowers?

One qsn, do u state the dress code of your jiemeis for both day and night? I have a headache here...My TD is champagne gold, very light col, so I dunno what col to ask my jiemeis to wear. Any suggestions? Thought maybe off-white or pale yellow?

hi EL...... cool...... so haaappppppyyyy to meet someone online... share the same weddin date & the same patterns..... ok so how ger, you got your bridal package yet.... Other than Francis, i like the gowns from Feline but think their photographer....err... sucks... but they only hv ONE in-house photographer. If take out the photography from the package, they only deduct $300!!! chhhheeeyyyy....

how do i speak to Marnie...?? Marnie, WHERE ARE YOU??? Adeline need YOUR help... hehehhe.....

Hi Bliss,
Glad that I have company..We can share tips & ideas on jewellery-making then. I'll probably drop by Arab St this weekend to get the crystals.

cheers.. yup.. engaged both PG n VG for my ROM hehe.. i'm really lookin fwd to it..

actually my FH's buddy called me yesterdy n secretly told me he'll most prob b able to make it *Ssshhh... my FH cant read tis else d secret wil b out of d bag hehehe*.. but nt yet 100% sure..

n i cant plan a secret trip for my FH cos of his job he cant go overseas w/o advance notice.. so i always joki w him tt i cant gif him a overseas trip surprise

hey cheers.. hehhe.. yupe.. coz i need to ask him if he is available for the 25th.. rem i changed my date?? hehhe..so i ask him did he work with eugene before.. and he say yupe
so exciting le.. we can plan together. only one week difference le..

wahh.. so nice leh.. 2nd anni is your WD.. hehehe NICE.. so when is your first appt for your bs??
yupe.. its a weekend chalet.. (my hubb calls our hse that

dorami... who is PG n VG for ROM?? also ave 8??
great... hehhe.. then u can plan a surprise for ur FH... hehe make sure he touched to tears

hmm.. does your bf read the forum.. if so.. please del ur post.. or else.. wait he see le.. then no surprise le. :0

U know wat? I was telling my FH last Sat abt the brides here...he cant remember names...So, I ve to describe the funny bride (Lipstar), the ribbon bride (Jean), Illina(FH looks smart one),EL (who jux bought hse) etc....
He asked if we want to arrange a gathering someday...
Then I told him that I had made arrangement long time ago at our new hse...then he opened his mouth & stared at me....
hehehee

me booked with peony jade. as for BS it is a newly opened n opp tien hock temple at telok ayer street. u hv to check out yrself to c if u like. they having promotion now u pay 200 n get free photo taking with mkup n styling n take back 2 photos. if u signed up with them afterwhich can use this to offset fr t package leh..
u may call lynn @ 63277767 n say introduce by madeline.
hey i m not selling or earning anything fr them but just wanna share tis new bs as any online bride also recommend me so i m real happy after going only 3 BS.

chomecc.. nope.. nt getting ave8 for ROM.. more on budget.. so i got Jacky fr In-jack Studio for PG n VG

hehe.. my FH doesnt read d forum keke.. so i'm nt worried .. i cant wait to c his surprised look too.. hhehe.. nw prayin hard tt his buddy can make it

I lost thread liao....this topic very active. Need to take my time to read thru.

Seem like most of you gals have gone for food tasting & selection of cards....but me nothing have been done.

getting a bit worry liao..
kao_cry.gif

Will it be too late if i start selecting my card & send for printing in mid of nov?

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry for not being able to come in to post for the last few weeks..my sis-in-law is hospitalized…she suffered a stroke & doc found a tumor in her heart..she took a very big ops in the heart to remove the tumor (grown in her heart) she’s currently out of the ICU (aft op) & resting in the normal ward..we were all very busy rushing in & out of the hospital..i hope that u all can understand why I MIA for sooo long..it’s not easy as she’s only 29 this yr..she’s a very sporty person & always exercising..we are also not sure why things will turn out this way for her..there’s also no medical history in the family of stroke & also tumor..but whatever it is, most importantly is that she can get well soon & discharge from the hospital..also bcoz she’s still young, so we all think that her immune system will let her recover well fast..

So everyone..always take very good care of ur health..work is not very impt, health is..it's very precious..my sis-in-law only mentioned that she’s got numbness in the finger & toes occasionally but didn’t realized that it will be soo serious..we was all very shocked when we got news of her lying in the hospital…but at least seeing her slowly recover, really makes everyone relieved…I hv to apologize on the delay in sharing my photos w/ everyone..sorry…

Hi hi ladies..
Sorry for not being able to come in to post for the last few weeks..my sis-in-law is hospitalized…she suffered a stroke & doc found a tumor in her heart..she took a very big ops in the heart to remove the tumor (grown in her heart) she’s currently out of the ICU (aft op) & resting in the normal ward..we were all very busy rushing in & out of the hospital..i hope that u all can understand why I MIA for sooo long..it’s not easy as she’s only 29 this yr..she’s a very sporty person & always exercising..we are also not sure why things will turn out this way for her..there’s also no medical history in the family of stroke & also tumor..but whatever it is, most importantly is that she can get well soon & discharge from the hospital..also bcoz she’s still young, so we all think that her immune system will let her recover well fast..

So everyone..always take very good care of ur health..work is not very impt, health is..it's very precious..my sis-in-law only mentioned that she’s got numbness in the finger & toes occasionally but didn’t realized that it will be soo serious..we was all very shocked when we got news of her lying in the hospital…but at least seeing her slowly recover, really makes everyone relieved…I hv to apologize on the delay in sharing my photos w/ everyone..sorry…

snowy,
sun say disturb lah. all are welcome. hehehhe

suishi,
when is you AD?
cos my AD is 8 jan.
me still have not collect cards and also dunno which printers to go to. we are in the same boat!kekekeke...

U know what?
think my face is sensitive to someting...
my rt face so itchy...that now becomes red...
It looks so awful....
If U all the Chinese show called "Zhong Wu Yan"

dorami, for my ROM, i am glad to enage a PG too.. but din have a VG.. cos we got our video cam.. but on the actual day.. then realise our videocam spoilt.. so no video.. but heng tt we have a PG to take down all the nice pics for us

wah sey! tt's great!! so ur hubby will have a big grin on his face tt day
to have his lovely wife and best buddy

chomecc, oh yah.. i forgot.. heheh.. paisei
haha yap can plan together.. very exciting.. then share pics aft our AD

suishi,
yaya... start to feel the stress leow.
somemore my hse's reno is finishing, so got to busy with the hse 1st...

btw, ladies i have taken my PS photo. if you gals like to take a look please leave me your email.