(2006) Brides of year 2006

Lipstar
I m so good....
Throwing things at yr wedding...gives entertainment to your guests...they tot ve some "acrobats" performance

Putting U at the car is giving U a sense of excitment...
U go bungy jump, sky diving...still hve to pay, U know?
this is FREE

hi summer, thanks.. i replied u too ;) when is ur tentative AD date arh?

hi reismion, i selected my unit under BTO 2003.. now under construction.. got to wait for 2 yrs later then can get keys..

Morning gal!

Ya bluegal,
wheres yours?

Linda,
have u collected you rinvitation cards? I am gettin Jasvy to send them to HIA tmr so that we can pick them up during the food tasting lor ;p

newbbi,
have not collected?
btw, can check with you, to collect invitation card means just the card that you choose or all the cards that are provided by HIA? also can check with you hor, the no. of cards that we can get is 70% guarantee attendant.
really clueless on the invitation card.

hi cheers..
y r u transferrin ur cl package?
yar mann! .. me too.. next yr then decide HM... thou i do love/really hope to go for my HM after weddin... hmm.. but it all depends... bohbian..

i m actually lukin for either first hand mature estate flats or 2nd hand flats.. pref 2nd hand at bukit batok area... near to my parents.. ;p nwadays seem tough to get flats that we like hor... w good location...

hi jenni, cos my fren helping us in AD photography... so we can save some costs and spend on HM.. else spend alot liao.. may not have $$ to go HM... *sob sob*

Hi Gin,

Saw your pics already. Wah, how come u have so many different gowns? U mean u have 2 bridal packages? Must have spent a lot loh...
U r very adventurous, wear a lilac WG, me still stick to ivory.

Hazel:
320856.gif

Hi Sinkor

Huh? Then must also "force" your FH to drink plenty of water lo...

Okie, Thanks alot, Sinkor! I also heard next year is quite a good year to get married. Hehe...though I'm not a June bride, I'm lucky to know you thru this thread... thanks for all your advise and help again.

Linda,
I have just went to T-dragon yesterday evening to print my wedding cards.
If your hotel is giving you 70% of confirmed attendance, it means it will be 175 cards out of 250 cards. (If you are holding 25 tables).
Printing charge is what you have to pay.
I pick Hot-stamping and MATT GOLD wordings.
Ready in about 2-3 weeks. I get the original hotel design cards as it looked classic and simple enough for me.
The addtional cards NOT provided by hotel, we have to pay ourselves, plus misc charges...
So it depends on your negotiating power with your hotel manager.

Hi cheers, I can't access to my yahoo mail cos of my office IT security settings. My tentative date arh, tough qns, perhaps on 11 or 18 Nov.
Is it posible to change the photographer as well? Thk my planning abit not in order, cos waiting for my bf mum to select a suitable date plus work commitments, have to discuss with my boss on my block leave as well.

AXL,
thanks for the info.
my cousin who is getting married this month end also had his wedding cards printed at T-drangon.

hi i managed 2 find a bridal shop who offer me a package below 3.5k rather comphensive i feel n t photographs of my fr turned out real nice. hard 2 describe must c for yrself. best of all t pp there very friendly n i only visted 3 shops n i just go back there as i like t service as they allowed me to try t gowns despite knowing i wont sign up immed or maybe even wont.
if u interested do email me at [email protected]
so happy as my bridal n banquet venue all booked. just counting down....

Hi Spring,
The top photos are my PS shots. The others u saw is makeover wans...actually those are for me to retake my indoor wedding photos wan...but due to unforseen circumstances, I converted it to makeover..tat's y.

I juz wan sumthing unique ma...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Little Bali</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on jennifer_t and cheers

Hazel: I am practising doing live car stunts now. Cannot smile, wait I get stitches. -_-

EL: Added you oredi. Hope to disturb you at nite! Kekeke!

hey frds out there i got things need advice from all of you. I be having my soleminisation after my 1st march in and my videographer have taken up the time before my 2nd march in presenting my actual day time video. I wanna play my childhood photos oso so when will be a good time can advice me?

EL, me don't think have MSN...but got to dig my brain. Once upon a time, still got. Let me see if I'm still signed on MSN and if so, I'll add Lipstar and you k?

Lipstar, the excessive use of the word "busy" has led me to being ultra busy this morning...Ggrrr...

Got a very bad day at work but the moment I see this thread, it really keeps me happy.

Sinkor > Sure Sure, will reserve some good ones for you... kekekek.... y not you fix it the same day as me then we can meet each other at YC? lolz... Dun get to stress up because of your ROM... just have the fun and enjoy it.
I am very very stress up too before my ROM and in the end, I had a lot of fun on that day.
Accupuncture session 2 will be tomorrow.
So far so good... and I hope it works.

Blossom06 > Hi there.... Yup, my overseas PS is in Dec... I can't wait for the day to come
How abt you when is your PS???

no problem cheers..

now nothing much to do already for the wedding coz its soooooo l o n g away.. haiz..

waiting till the cow jump over the moon.. ahahah

i'd like to seek your opinions on this matter.
one of my friends commented that those slideshow thingy (pictures from baby-teen-school-dating-rom-wedding pics) played during wedding show is getting a tad too boring, so much that she felt it's not interesting and surprising at all. she urges me to think of something more creative..anyone has any idea to flow around? thank u!

Linda,
U can ask Annie to show you those samples of the invitation cards which we can choose.In my case, i choose the red 3 fold card. My cfm tables are 35 so can get 245 cards.But I asked Annie to give me some more lor. You can ask her to give you more lor. All this will depend on your no of confirmed tables,then from there we can have 70% of the cards.

In this case, all HIA cards are from Jasvy.

I will be printing my cards from another printer which charges me much cheaper than Jasvy.Better service lor. I will be doing Hotstamping too cos the red card that i choose cannot use inserts lor.

When u meeting Annie again?Ask her to show u the cards and the favours lor...also the themes as well lor =). Should start choosing liao leh...

newbbi,
thanks for the help.
Annie just called me.
i check with her on the cards and printing leow.
now finally i understand the cards, printing and etc...

may i know which printer you going?

also i check with her the wedding favours, as what you have mention, there are only 3 kinds.

petrina, yah.. now wait for the time to start ont he gowns :D u have confirm everything liao so no worries ;)

reismion, yap very excited to see one level up .. legoing .. hahah hope they can build faster then can move in earlier :D

Linda,
u are welcome =).she called u huh? good hor, so far she din call me lor.I was the one who called her lor..hehe..

so how many cards did she say she can give u leh? u wan go to Jasvy to colelct them? when u going down to see the designs? Frankly speaking, there aren't many choice lor, only the red one is nice. They have soem ivory ones too but abit plain lor unless u print you rnames on the cover but that will be extra costs again lor.

Cos the card that i chose is not suitable for inserts so got to do hotstamping.Me going to Achieve Design and Print lor.cheaper mould lor.U wan her number?do email me okie.

ya lor, only 2 types of keychains, white bear without any pkging lor.Then as usual chocolates..haiz..liek so boring hor... y can't they have small scented pillows etc...

so which printer u intend to go? if u looking at inserts, i would advise you to go Hi-tec.Its cheaper. 200-300 pcs = $90 + GST lor.

Hello gals,
can i join in?
My AD is in March 06 but having trouble fixing exact date... Do you gals worry about the weather (rain) coz it's near Qing Ming???

newbbi,
she called me only twice.
one is to remind me to go for the food tasting and another is to ask me how is the food tasting.

she calculate according to my table, then on the 70% attendants loh.
ya, i have go to jasvy to collect the cards. till now, i have not seen the cards yet. btw, appreciate if you could email me the contact for Hi-Tec and the one you going! thanks.

i think i need to seek all you gals opinion on the printing leow, cos i have to see the cards 1st then i will decided to have it hotstamping or inserts.

ya loh, the wedding favours are so boring? only 3 kinds.

Hi systema,
I din tink abt it. To be frank, I also last min decide on a date due to avoiding my AD too near my brother's. And its not easy to get location for banquet already....I think u need to decide fast.
Nonetheless, welcome in!

Hi greekgal, have you heard of cartoon montage or something. I think that sounds quite cool if it is done in an unusal way...what do you think?

Hi GingerCat,

Aiyo.... dun care on the work lah...like me...simply bo chap! keke....

hmm... same day? quite hard as we are sharing the same Fengjie, later she pengz serving both us...haha.... as for ROM, now lesser stress liao as things more or less settled. Is the accupuncture pain huh?

Hi Gin,
Thanks. I was hoping for outdoor solemnisation b4 dinner... that's why concerned about weather...

Am having the hardest time deciding between RafflesThePlaza and Hyatt. I heard Hyatt's food better... true or not?? Help...

sammi / purpleblur

Yap*ies is "fully" booked coz he limits no. of couple he takes a mth.. he is a part-timer and has a full time job.. thats why..

Hi Systema,
oic..i can comments on Hyatt's food after 29th this mth as my cousin having her wedding there...you got ask them to book the date tentatively for u first?

Hi maniac,
Sent!

Hi all May Bride, can i join in? I'm getting married on May 6.

Dear greekgal, I had the same problem as you. Those photo slideshow is really getting so cliche. I'm going to do a photo video montage, it's at least something different. I'm getting Heart Shape Box to do it for me. If you are interested, you can call SL at 9119 4512 to see their sample works.

Blossom, I also enquire abt cartoon montage before but the rates are very high.

Qingqing, how abt showing at the end of the dinner?

Hi Gin,
Thanks for your help! I'm meeting them this weekend.

Have you gals all signed with BS already? Me still shopping... any comments on Dang?

Thanks goodness my lovenest is done. At least one thing off my mind.

hi nanny
sure, you are most welcome to join us and thank you for your suggestion. could u share the price of heart shape box? the video montage comprises the pics taken on the actual day? or do you mean pictures taken before the actual wedding? could you elaborate more? thanks..

my gf did a carton flash animation for her wedding and it costs 400 bucks.