(2006) Brides of year 2006

Purpleblur,

That's what I think so, later my AD - he MIA how??? Anyway the package is $600 (very reasonable), photo montage (childhood till courtship)$50 - $100...

I have asked him to send me his namecard & company profile, when we pig out on 2nd Nov - I can bring it to show you then make decision...

reismion, haha no lah.. now i seldom go down liao.. busy busy.. oni go to the sk website to see the progress.. cos some neighbours go to the site and upload the pics for us to see ;)

hey nanny I am getting married on May 6 too heeheee so coincident! hmmmmm my frd oso use that RheXX .... not bad loh nice ..... go view the work ba ....

Dear Greekgal

I'll be paying $150 for the photo video montage. I'm giving them my ROM video and some photos.

Think they also have another package whereby they help you shoot, think it's about $400 if I'm remember correctly which is very very cheap. I've checked out Adrain Video Image and they charge abt $700

Magical, u are right, it's a combination of photos and video.

hi marchbride woow! u mean ur DIY-ing your corsages? great! im not nimble in such handicraft.. peifu peifu!

most prob have to seek help on these...

eh, hehe i dunno much abt those stuff.. maybe you can check with other brides

HweyHwey~ i heard that CL not going to allow transfer of package in the future.. better try to look for interested parties asap~

Hi Ah Girl,

Think you need to source for your banquet venue like really really fast. My date was also fixed on Oct 29, but the hotels that I am interested in were all fully booked. The following dates were also on waiting list, Oct 28, Oct 14 & Oct 7. This is becuase in 2006, there are 2 lunar 7th mth, and year-end is always the hot months for wedding, so alot of ppl have already make their reservation.

purple

i am quite busy these 2 weeks.. today on leave coz fren wedding tomolo... now only sneak in for a short breather... then next week i on leave to prepare for thu exam.. will talk to you guys after that.. then i not feeling well still.. very drowsy..

My FH most likely will be doing the wristlets for my jiemeis and the corsages.....yeah the guy is more artistic than me hehe

Hi vonn!

yar mann... we v to find PG and VG early.. cz next yr alot of ppl gettin married and some ppl already booked PG & VG... for PG, he is my fh's frd... actually i was targettin at one VG but he happened to be BOOKED on my date mann.. so u can imagine hw gan giong i m nw mann. hehe....
u r also left w these two to search for??

newbbi,
no worry, relax... just treat it as going for a 9 course dinner.

btw, check with you, have you seen me the cotnact for the printer.

hi cheers

so gd arh.
think i will start doing tat for my hse. will tk pics of b4 n after reno.
but can start oni nxt yr cos no $ 2 reno nw.

yoz,

me back!!! onz.. now 2nd Nov I have makan kakis!!

paiseh yesterday was busy so oni today then can reply.

dunno abt ya*pies, but i saw this ciderjuice thing..on SBO homepage.. the guy uses MAC!! same like me!! ha ha ha ha ha may chk him out but his initial pricing is too exp.

hehe angie, think ciderjuice already score from you by using MAC hahaha are they new? never see this coy b4 leh.. check them out la

sigh.. i'm so bored.. fri but forum not active leh

Hi Peggy,
sounds interesting! Ur FH so good in handicrafts ar?

Hey ladies,
I just went for my PS on Wed. It was fun! Though it drizzled slightly when i went for the outdoor shoot.

purple..

me avail to yak.. ciderjuice starting offer on SBO is 1.4k liaoz.. maybe i email them to see wat are the prices like.. if > than 1.2k for Full day wif EH.. forget it.. ha ha ha ha ha ha.. i lazy to find VG..

Sinkor > My work here arh.... I can tell u, used to come to work happily, now dragging myself out of the bed everyday to come to work. Anyway, I am looking for a new job first then decide later.

Kekeke.... Fengjie superwoman one, i m sure she can do it... lolz.... Good for you, think now you should relax and be a happy bride... dun be like me, night before still stress here and there in the end not enuff sleep. Accupuncture not pain at all.... Tonite going for my session 2.

Blossom06 > I am going Bukit Tinggi for my PS.
Wah, like that I think I am the most kiasu bride... heheheheh!!!! AD on 24 Jun 06 and taking my outdoor pics in Dec... kekke.... but my studio PS will be in Feb or Mar 06. Have you settle for your BS already???

Halo gers!

hehe...hv been browsing thru this thread but not beri active hehe

There's a workshop by Rhexx Video(replace the xx by "ma") this Sunday aftn at Hotel Intercon leh. Anione here gng? ^.^

yo tsukushi!
Mind including mi too? hees

AD: 8 May 2006
Venue: Hotel Intercontinental
BS: Flamingo
PS: Montage Studio (Eng Howe)
PS Date: Feb'06
PG &amp; VG: Still sourcing >.<
Lovenest: Depot Road

Hi marchbride and Peggy,

I'm also going to DIY the wristlets for jiemeis and all the other reception stuff like ang pow box, guest book and signature pens. Can save some money and also enjoy the process of doing it.

Thinking of doing my own crystal necklace as well for WG...coz saw those more elaborate ones costing as much as $300 in shops. I also very cheapo, like to browse and copy the shop's designs.

Wah peggy, u r so lucky. My hb don't know how to do all these stuff one...Then he must have done a lot of crafts when wooing you? Hee...

Hi systema,

My wedding's at Hyatt too. Heard good comments abt the food so far. That's y i signed with them. U have to hurry, think got a lot of dates are taken already. Can't help with Raffles the Plaza though coz haven't been there for wedding.

m&amp;M:
hur? what photos??

Marnie: er, i still have not signed with a contractor yet. Am i slow or slow? I have not booked a photographer yet. how about that? BUT! i did go shopping yesterday for shoes and found nothing. in short: YES LAH I HAVE NOT PROGRESS!

Maniac,

I had met up wif serene last week.After a discussion wif my hb,I rejected her offer!!! In my point of view, I'm able to get to arrange my AD.But my hb found tat we had settled most of our wedding items... not worthy to get a wedding planner now...Haiz,I miss a good chance!!

For those who wish to get maniac,should consider her.. She's realli very friendly &amp; able to give ideas to you!!!!

EL,
. Don't worry. Still got 6 more months....It's not too bad...if you really think about it cos' our weddings are in April - Qing Ming period..so not too many weddings, right? *hopeful*

Talk about shoes.....grrr.....I took off this afternoon and spent 5 hours shopping for shoes. All shoe shops have bronze shoes but they are all with ankle straps and I'm avoiding those cos' I'm already vertically challenged. So wearing ankle straps will "cut me into 2" so to speak....having a headache cos' of that.
What kind of shoes are you looking for?

Jean, so where/which locations are you going for your PS shoot?

Lipstar, sorry I missed our your post - you found a job!?! YEAY!!!! Soooo proud of you! Must treat you to a slice of Secret Recipe cake (my offer is valid till end Oct only like the store offer).
Seriously though, money can be earned so don't worry about the pay cut too much at this point.

hello moonlight, sooo nice to see you here!! Its only 7mths left to our AD. getting more &amp; more excited. So u finally settled your BS...must have enjoyed urself during the BS search.

racherlle, i met up TWP - Amiz iao!! I liked the concept wedding video. The sample video i viewed is soo hilarious..hubby &amp; me kept laughing!!

So when are you confiriming with them?? i did mention abt u cos if i'm keen and we can get the 10% discount together.

Marnie,

I would like to have a more "urban" kind of PS...Most probably will go shenton way, marina bay..as for night shot, me toying with the idea of going to mohammed sultan..heheh..

have u tried going to OG for shoe sourcing? I bought mine there. It's without strap, and the best thing is it's goes along with all my outfits on AD

lipstar, congrats on getting your new job!! i havent decided on the videographer yet. Just met up with The Wedding Paparazzi and i also liked their works.

As for AD PG, i'm engaging Tucky's Photography.

What abt u gals?? Settled everything??

Hi Newbbi79,
Yeap their ballroom not bad, but their only setback is the march in is very short.

Had try our food tasting last wed, not bad. Will recommend to those who are still looking for hotel banquet.

hi jennifer,

er.. actually ur videographer that u wanted right.. christopher? i booked him in july this year already for our date..

and i met up with don too in july.. but didn't choose him in the end coz i found chris to be more sincere.. didnt know that now he's booked too.. seems like our date is super popular..

i'll update ur PG for u soon and good luck in ur search for VG..

Hi GingerCat,

wow....ur work really that jialat? last time me too but i immune liao so still stay in current company to surf! keke.....

relax and happy? not for me yet.... as u know FH not singaporean and all i "bao"..... he so easy life and yet fall sick!!! argh......

Hi blossom,

so ur PS is Feb..... siong leh as chinese new year period and cannot eat much! keke....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alex</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marchbride</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>TWD</TD><TD>8/12 Nov 05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Plush(Eadwine)</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Springbride</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>Daylight(Peter)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lissa</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA(Ben)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greta</TD><TD>11-Mar</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>10-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad/Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture/Wedding Photos</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>17-May-05</TD><TD>Hector Niam</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ebell</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Moo Media</TD><TD>Old Airport </TD></TR><TR><TD>Applesugar</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Park Royal Hotel</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Forest Pdn(Don)</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>U-Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artitue</TD><TD>22-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Pinnacle@duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HI gals....bz like dunno wat....

Bliss: I ma fan wan a garden wedding, will prob b taking Changi Village...still to confirm.

Spring: Me Helen bride too... Wat did u choose for ur WG and EG? I oni discussed the WG...She not bad. My Mom always praising her. Hyatt...so u taking the black theme too? I know of at least 3 couples taking Hyatt bec of the Black theme...

Gin: ur fot all done? So fast. can share? I like to see brides...heheh

March: how u called Andrew?

I am also Jun 06 bride. Not very sure about how to go about preparing but currently looking for Photographer and videography. Any good ones to recommend?

Seems like still a few months away but got a lot of things to think leh. Headache liao !!

Anyone can share how's the wedding preparation like? what are the important area to look into?

Hello...

Systema -I'm a dang bride.
Make a trip down to the boutique and see for yourself. Dang is a wonderful lady, not to worry.

Marchbride,char siew, bliss &amp; peggy -Me too have DIY wrist corsages for my 4 jiemeis. I've accomplished the task but still require abit of touching up.

Spring -In fact I've just attended one jewellery making workshop yesty n made my ever first accessories- Necklace and a pair of earrings! Cant describe the satisfaction gained out of it. Gd luck to your jewellery making! I'm sure you will be proud to own your DIY crystal necklace

So happy that I've bought my wedding shoes! A pair of 3 inches high, rust gold strappy, open toe heels. One more thing off my mind.

Hi Irene and Spring
well....FH was a dropout from NAFA..so guess he still like handicrat and designing
...I kinda of quietly suggested or rather insisted he in charge of doing the wristlets, ring pillow and ang pow box...so now he's busy researching....and maybe we'll take the corsages from the BS cos it's included in our pkg

Hi marchbride
we've got the same AD date
....how's your prep so far?...I've got most things done now...except food tasting and printing of cards, probably by dec/jan...hopefully able to get my PS pics before my ROM in dec