(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi jenni, hahaha i also hope times flies fast to next yr.. but this yr nov haven reach yet.. kakakka... i am transferring my CL package.. fabian charge us ard 2k plus.. my home still under construction.. most likely can oni get keys in 2 yrs time.. hahah so after AD homeless.. kekekeke... hahha HM wait until next yr then decide.. cos haven decide on where to book yet.. cos now budget super tight.. so dun dare to think also... which area do u like??

hi sweets, thanks.. i posted liao
heheh u are most welcome ;)

hi petrina, can help me update my AD PG to blank 1st... thanks..

Jean: Saw the pictures oredi!
Nice colour! I was considering this colour - bluish purple or purplish blue kinda of colour.
Who is the guy sitting behind? *kaypoh lipstar*

Lipstar
That's wat I tot too...when U tell me walk in & out...
think I would jux throw anything on you..

U so "special"; drink black coffee....see how lah...maybe I would jux buy special coffee black fr coffee shop ESPECIALLY for LIPSTAR.

As for the photographers, think I chose U..then it would be SUPER CUTE....think I would jux go down during my 1st fitting N asked who would be my photographer...
Actually when I signed up, I had told my coordinator the photographer that I want...same as my fren..but now saw fr the forum, got 1 photographer quite fun...So, tot of changing it.
See how lor...I haven seen that work yet.

Jean
Got photos to share?......pls send to [email protected]

Gathering
So, we settled in Jan 06. b4 or during CNY?

Actually what's there to prepare when the day is near? PS taken..MOST IMPORTANT!....what's next? card printing, looking for wine consignment...think that's all...
For non-wedding, it would be lookig for furniture & accessories for the hse

So, going to accordance to the 1st person going for 1st fitting is:
Illina-Oct
Jean-Oct
Lipstar-Nov
Hazel-Nov

So, when the rest going for yr 1st fitting?

Jean, I also wanna kaypoh. Dropped you a note in your box....Wanna see your EG!

Hazel, my 1st fitting is probably in middle December. I'm so late about the dresses and everything. Cos' my PS is not till end January - buying a bit of time.

Lipstar, make sure you bring your camera..and that it was the memory stick..and is charged up..and got flash! We all remember what happened the last few times, now right?

Hi Gin,

Can I see your pic as well? :p *curious curious*
hmm... halter ivory... wow sounds so nice! do you find that ivory look much better than off-white? As least I am for ivory gowns... they are very classy i think

hehe.. since you like that gown so much, did you try to MTM one?

I have email you liao..

Hi Gin,

Can I see your pic as well? :p *curious curious*
hmm... halter ivory... wow sounds so nice! do you find that ivory look much better than off-white? As least I am for ivory gowns... they are very classy i think

hehe.. since you like that gown so much, did you try to MTM one?

I have email you liao..

Marnie,
Its ok...I also wished to delay PS & 1st fitting too...but worried abt my digital albumn...what if dun turn out well..still can make amendment

Wah Hazel: You kept quiet the whole day, come back shoot me so many times ah! Want to throw anything at me ah! I tok tok you ah
320776.gif
!
Oi!
320777.gif
Don't run! Come back!

Ya man! I think with me as your photographer, I can help you to act cute until you look almost naturally cute!

YOu told your coordinator the photographer that you want? She knows me meh?
Some more same as your fren??? I don't remember taking photos for your friend leh.

Gathering, I propose before CNY. After CNY only left 31st Jan.
320778.gif
I think some of us might still have some visitations left to do.

Idyll: You remind Mr Lipstar! Kakaka!
Me don't have camera lah. Ok, I will set a reminder in me hp.

Jean,
How come U dun smile?
Or act cute like Lipstar?heheee.e...

Would U still ve something on the white side?
Would U need to wear the can can?

Jean, wah...I must say you got sexy back man...! Wooo hooo! I lurve the colour too. Dual colour.....an the cut and basque waist suits you to a T! I can't want to see your PS pictures!

hazel,
haha...I got act cute one..but pai seh ma...hahah, also becos my fren not very good photographer, so most pics abit blurry..oops, hope she not reading this! :p

I dun get wat do u mean by something on white side or can can...this is my evening gown in case u thought its my wedding gown..my wedding gown will be ready only ard end nov. It's in off-white

Marnie,
hehe...thanks for ur compliment..but I think i must work harder to lose some weight..heheh..but very hard leh...sigh..

Hi blossom,

Thanks for your advise... have been drinking tons of water and who know is my FH fall sick first! haha.... oh, i heard your BS, Precious Moment before, heard that their gown and service not bad but i didnt go there to take a look as too far from my place liao....

Oh ya, u better confirm your dinner venue fast....bcos think quite alot of people getting married on the Year 2006. If you need those quote from the hotel, can PM me for it and will send you watever quote i have!

Lipstar,
U shld know I whole day at exhibition hall...No internet access...

I also know with U as my photographer.. I would be very cute...cos U super cute than me.

miscommunication
ya, when I signed up. I told the coordinator the name of the photographer I want.
My fren & I had signed up the same BS.
I saw her album during her wedding, then I jux went down to that BS. Tried a few gowns...gowns ok lah...not my fave...But service quite good.
So, I signed up on the spot & paid a deposit.
Then she said she can arrange the same designer, photographer & MUA as my fren.

Then few wks later, I went down to the BS again...Tried another few more gowns...think got 5~8...quite lucky that time...got new collections. My frenz said 1 of the gowns quite grand....got diff styles lor...
So happy happy!!!

Jean,
I remember!
Yr BS is the same as my fren.
Good move to have yr PS early!
After yr PS, must ask them when U would get yr album
then after the est date, must keep chasing them
else last min then deliver yr album

Hazel: I was joking with you. Cos first, you said you would choose me as your photog. Then you went on to say you told your coordinator the photog you want, who also took photos for your friend. So I joked that I know neither your coordinator nor your friend lor.

Good to see you so happy.

hi,all:

first time i here.......

AD date : 29 oct 06

i just over my ROM on last two week,
now,only start to plan for my wedding,no banquet,no BS,no photographer ,......i lost

actually,what is the first step i need to move for planning first,ps advise

aiyo...if U want, U can be my photographer for the PS..
Got VIP seat for U...
that's at the boot...cos no seat in the car...
my FH & I
Photographer & his assistant
the other one would be either be my FH's bro, fren or my cousins.
anyone who can drive lah.
cos we need to rent a car for the PS..its not included in the pkg.
Or U want to sit on top of the car?
*blink....
bottom also can....I dun mind...
Never see a live car "stunt"

hazel,
i will not be adding anything to the lower part already cos i wanna keep it simple...My wedding gown also very simple with not much details

kao_sad2.gif
So much for my best friends. 1 is best friend of 16 yrs oredi, the other, 13 yrs. Just now I sms them and asked them if they can accompany me to my gown fitting, so that they can give comments and help me take pictures. 1 said will confirm with me again. The other said maybe can't, cos her bf's birthday is a day earlier.
320786.gif

Hi baby squid,
Not me...cos this procedure seems weird. The timing sometimes depends on the 'good' time of the day base on both of your ba zi.

Hi Marchbride,
Ok sent u the list and my photos.
The ivory halter is from magazine la...mine is not. Wat u see is my WG is lilac color instead of white. My 1st BS package is MTM WG and EG...so later u see those pics, the two gowns for indoor are MTM.

Hazel:
320795.gif
Sit in your boot hor? Or above the car hor? Or below the car hor? Want to see me do live car stunt hor? Any more?
You don't run! I tok tok you ah!!!
320796.gif

Accessories. I think so. I forgot to ask my BS the other time round. But I read from my BS thread someone said will provide.

Jean: Oh ya hor... forgot about my parents. So heartless.

13th Nov, Sunday.

hi cheers

actually high flr to my hubby is abt 14 n above. :P did u try balloting for the AUG 1? BM area leh. results shld b out nxt mth.

mi oni settled on ROM photography. Benjamin from f0t0-u.com. 've not found AD photography n videography yet. met up w 1 photographer for AD so far. cheap but htb said his works so-so oni. :P

racherlle, i met up FL just now. Hubby & me r really impressed with his works!! Like his romantic style of videography...there were also another 1couple viewing his works. Sitting in his studio is like watching a LOVE DRAMA. Thumbs up for his work

I'm having my PS end Dec. Hopefully it wont rain cos end yr is monsoon season...

Hi ivyalex, what kind of outdoor themes u prefer? me intend to go back my poly for PS cos i gotto know hubby there. And also intend to go to the tanjong pagar railway track & suntec city(our 1st date).

llina: Thanks for offering. I really appreciate that.
320811.gif

But I think my entourage big enough - parents, HB and 1 or 2 friends. Cos my BS is quite small, quite cramped. Moreover it is on a Sunday. Initially, I left out my parents
, so I thought only 1 or 2 pp going. But now with parents, 1 confirmed friend and 2 tentative best friends, may have 6 pp.

Thanks for offering tho.

I take pictures and show you girls.

Hi Linda & Newbbi79,
Where is your wedding banquet? I also had my food tasting last night. Our family members comment that the food is nice.

You Girls are darn fast in posting man..I'm lost already.....

K. Last night, I was chatting on Messenger with Lipstar..then logged off. Get ready my clothes for today, packed my stuff, check got money in my wallet. Then tossed and turned on my bed for half an hour and cannot get to sleep so got up and made myself a swarovski crystal initial "M" to be tied and hung down my bouquet. I really free right?

Jean, I really wish I got curvy back like yours lor....I swim and dive so on top of my big cute body, my shoulders and thigs are huge...Bleh...

Aye Lipstar, thought I could offer you my "services" to accompany you. Like Ilina, I love visiting BS.
But better not go already else you put me in the boot like what Hazel wants to do to you if you follow her for PS...

M&M, oooh....yeah...Love Lost of the Mohicans. Film and music. The story is so beautiful right? But of course the book is not about the love story at all. Well, a bit but not the main story. But love love the dramatic music..

Hazel, what is this exhibition you have to work on? How long does it last? Is your PS confirmed for 17th then?? Must drill into your office people's heads every single day until they get sick of it and then if last minute they say no, you just have to stick to your guns, girl!

How is it Ilina? Were you tempted to "share" with Lipstar your jewellery win?

Hi Xynn,
I've already signed up with Emanuel B.Couture.
But it is not as comprehensive & quite a few items not included though.. but doesnt matter to me.

I've got a friend with Yvonne Creative. She gave very good comments abt the BS. But I think YC doesnt offer car right?

Hazel, I only realised after reading the posts that you asked about the accessories. Um, to this, yes, my BS will provide the appropriate accessories for my dresses. But....I may not use 'em all (depending on whether the accessories look "busy" or not). I prefer something simple if my dress has busy details or something more elaborate if my dress is simple. Not decided at all.

*Idyll long winded*

Idyll: Kakaka @ your usage of "busy" to describe the accessories!
I can imagine man. The busy accessories look so busy that they make you look busy even when you were not that busy. Hahaha!

Idyll and llina: I don't mind you girls sharing your other services like share your jewelry or accessories or other wins lah.

Kidding! *ducks life-threatening-looking things thrown by Hazel *
320832.gif

Hazel: Wah! You dare dare ask me why I want to tok tok you ah! First you want to throw things at me at my beautiful wedding. Next, you want to put me on top of your car and watch me do live car stunt. lipstar's coordination not that good one you know.
320838.gif