Kua rental /tea dress rental
FH's Suit(Keep)
Make up (trial, studio, AD)
Car deco (3 cars)
Bouquets (studio and AD)
Photography (with utopia)

*PHOTOS INCLUSIONS -DUNNO.

lipstar, my email is [email protected]
U r like me...stuck between 2 families...
His mum asked me, then I "orh"
cos I remember asking my dad, and he feels thatits supposed to be the guy that's asking not me...
asked me not to be so cheap...etc....
made me so angry...he tot my FH so rich! ask for hundred thousand Sin. He doesnt know my FH & I contribute 50/50% of the wedding reno & housing
That time, we had a heated argument....
And I learnt my mistake as to never to ask these questions again

I believe U r much better than me

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Date</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Newbbi79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin(ido wedding)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin(ido wedding)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang Compassvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12July05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bluegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1Jan06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janf</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">InJackStudio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">From JB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">22Jul05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD&amp;PG:Tucky’s</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PoohGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Joanna</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7Jan06(Church)&amp;9Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA(Tampines)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rainbow Photo Centre</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">15Aug05</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AXL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Stefine</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">27Sep05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U-Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15Sep05</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">15Sep05</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dora</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8Jan06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">linda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Leon(WL)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Own Friend</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang Rivervale</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28Jul05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowy_casper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Suntec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23Sep05</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xinxin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8Jan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River Palace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eric</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi hi sel..
nice to hear from u..i guess most importanly is that u both have the right feel abt the ballroom bcoz utimately is gg to be the place u wish to celebrate ur joy with ur friends/relatives etc..nice to hear that u hv chosen PP too..cheers~

hi hi snowangel..
very nice to hear from u..heehee..dun worry abt the age..at least financialy u both are stable etc..most importantly is u r happy that u can meet the man of ur life..i guess this is very impt lor..cheers~

Hi hi Bear..
Thks for the reply..i get what u meant..actually I must say it’s everyone’s dream to get ur own flat so that there’s more privacy..u do have a point bcoz just in case, one of the day, then things doesn’t turn out well..then it’s also not gd, no matter what, we must try our best to avoid any possible conflicts with our in-laws..so have u started to any flats viewing? R u thinking of a 4 room or 5 room?i guess u take ur time to view them slowly, will u prefer to stay near ur in-laws or ur parents?

hi hi oct brides..
i guess if there's a few of the brides that's keen to go with a certain BS, maybe u all can arrange to go down to the BS together &amp; see if u all can get a better deal..i m sure things can b work out to suit individual needs..maybe a better offer as compared to a normal walk-in..cheers~

hi hi snowangel..
nice to hear that ur FH is also a dog lover..i bought my chihuahua along for my photoshoot..heehee..very cute..

hi hi CAT..
have u started looking ard for flats? i think u can take ur time to find, most importantly is to get a unit that u both love as u will be staying there for the rest of ur life..i m also taking my own sweet time to find bcoz i dun want to rush my wedding together with my flat at the same period, usually will be very xiong for the pocket..heehee...cheers~

Yes, Wendy agreed that we should take out time to look for flat...Snowangel belongs to our age group leh...ai yah..I still the oldest leh...chey....

I realised that Oct brides got alot of dog lovers leh..kek kek kek...

Jes, VG? confirm? i'll update tonite

Hi Wendy...I added you too...can you c me and my cutie dogs?? ;p

I see you and hubby...and your dog..you are fair le....looks pretty as bride!haaaa...I like that shot at MAC..KEK KEK KEK.

Yup, 24 Jun 2006 is sure a hot date. The feng-shui master said that it is a dragon day. Anyway, my hotel already fully booked on that day. So that day itself will have 4 banquets going on.

Ooshie, where have you been???

Lets make some noise here than! =)

Hi preciousmoments,

I have most of my stuff settle liao..nw only waiting to kill time and some smaller preparations along the way...

Hazel: Wah!
298397.gif
100,000!!!
298398.gif

I wanted HB to give my Mum some money, maybe $2000, because my poor Mum (am feeling the onset of feeling touched, teary
298399.gif
and runny-nosed
298400.gif
again... ) really went through <u>A LOT</u> of trouble, anguish, tears and heartpain raising me... but he said he got no money.

Moreover, we won't be giving her any ang pao money from the guests on my side, because he and I pay for all the tables. You know, by tradition, the groom will give the bride's side about 10 tables, then the bride's Mum gets the ang pao from that 10 tables?

So maybe, I talk to him again, maybe he come up with $1000, I come up with $1000.

Yah, I agree I am much better than you in this aspect.

I will email you the ppt slide tonight.

janf,
your PS coming soon... excited?
wat hv you prepare?
remember dun drink too much water on the nite b4 the PS.

btw do your purchase the ampoulse fm the MUA?
or your buy your own?
coz last time during the trial make-up, i find the ampoulse my MUA used very sticky n uncomfortable.

Hi Bear

Yah I agreed with you. Is still better not to stay with PIL.

Yo Cat and Iceglacier

Okie I am able to join you gals to Flamingo on Mon, 6.30pm rite? So another blind date for us ya...Can you gals email me at [email protected] on Mon as I am unable to access to the web. We shall discuss where to meet and exchange our contact ya?
Okie we shall also visit Blush Blush and BV next month...really hunting ard for BS. haha
Cat, you are not old lah...We are still young at heart rite? So I am the first few oldest also rite? Think we should have a list of oldest to the youngest bride hor...hahaha

Hi Wendy

Yes yes, you are rite...age is not a matter as long as I found the right guy ya

oh you also brought your chihuahua for PS, must be very nice ya...

Ok..you should receive my contact and iceglacier contact..soon...via mail.

I met iceglacier before leow..so you the blind date lah..;p

lipstar,
We also have to give my dad the wedding table...
U wont believe it, abt 25 tables, 11 tables are fr my side
abt 8tables of frenz &amp; colleagues, the rest are his relatives... N my dad even wants my frenz AB

Yo Cat

Thanks...I am on leave today so will be able to see your contact on Mon ya. haha so I will be having blind date with you and iceglacier hor...
See you there

Is 24 June 2006 so hot? hmm wondering why my feng-shui master give me 23 June 2006. But then will trust what he say since he took our dates to calculate so would be customised to us...

greekgal, nice to see u too!!
i might b able to get discounts cos my colleagues' frens all engaged Yew Kwang as their AD photographers...but still dunno yet lah.

U found ur PG??

Lipstar: thanks for the PPT. Very cute leh. Your HB did all that? What software did he used?

llina: Number for the seamstress??? Which one of both? Let me go home and check and post it here ok.

Gintonic: I knew about this event too. But I am not in Singapore. Maybe you people can update me. I feel that it will be very different to have a honeymoon before and after AD leh... Furthermore, before AD, still have so many things to do, I don't think I can enjoy myself. That's me... Sometimes, Too focus liao.

Marnie: for RSVP, I am thinking of giving 2 weeks prior AD. Actually, wanted 3 weeks but afraid that guests will forget by then.

EL: How's your new job? Next week is my last week liao. Now, already start thinking about how well I can adapt to the new environment, even though I don't know where yet.

Hazel: My mum also ask me not to 'chap' too much. Let my fh's parents decide, they should know better. But I can't leh, I think I am those that need to be in control and know that all my deadline are met. But in term of $, my parents are very good. FH giving them 10 tables but I think they will give me a big 'Ang Bao' back to cover all the expenses. My mum keep telling my FH that it's ok, don't spend too much, they also went through tough time...

hi berry,

i read in some other thread/forum that the ampoulse is ard $20 from BS, but how much outside sell then i not so sure leh.

oh..ok...thanks linda...
we gonna have a gathering and also doing wrist corsages together...wanna join us?
janf and the rest...who wanna join us?

hi greekgal,
u can always check wif her. if she's available, meet up.it's very important to be at ease wif your PG. u r gg to be wif the person the whole day leh. her package price increase this month coz she's invited to join a group of photographers. she gave me old price coz i contact her last month. meet up onli tis month.
hi tissuebox,
u got mail! i got the old package. u can always contact her for her updated package. check out her photos too.

Gintonic : The fair is actually a Malay Bridal Fair...Not much travel thingee despite the hype.

M &amp; M : Thanks for the clarification - I thought 2 weeks is a nice "round" figure also. Think just nice to give vendors headcount and all.

Mine is a promo package at $3988 (i'm oso rasa bride so another 5% disc).
1 MTM Wedding Gown &amp; MTM Evening Gown. 1 MTM Groom Suit to keep, Bridal Make-up &amp; styling:
1 trial, 1 studio, 1 actual day, 1 actual night
Car Decoration w/o car, 1 bridal car &amp; 2 follow-up cars, 1 hand bouquet, 6 corsages (addition $8)
Studio &amp; outdoor photography
Mag Style (10" by 12") - 27 poses, 1 Portrait (16" by 20"), Free return of soft copy - 27 poses

thanks for sharing storm.. appreciate it..

cp.. u want to go shanghai to take your photos? thats so cool! i can only take photos in sg..no money to spend.. but its ok.. i believe i'll still love my photos.. keke..

u sure u dun want kelvin? i think his work is really romantic and journalistic.. if i had the money.. i would definitely hire him..

you are welcome, berry.
as for the gathering, i wish i could join you gals, but 12 aug 1 cant make it also, me and my hb going to celebrate our anniversary... *blush* :p
so far who's cfm on the gathering leow?

hi greekgal

i oso have the old pkg of wai peng ... i sign her up long time ago .. agree with selina meet her up and judge urself ....

hi gin

good mah ... disc from yewkwang .. his work is really good and impressive .. but got to pay abit more leh .. how much is the pkg after disc?

hi greekgal
maybe u can chk with gin whether she can get disc for u if u decided to get yew kwang...juz a suggestion onli

Hi Petrina,

have not decided whether to go shanghai.. i'm very fine w shoot in S'pore.. but my husband prefers to go shanghai.. shall c how since there's still 1 yr plus to go..

Kelvin's work is good but if u were to c Eric's u will know what i mean.. his work is really different fr Kelvin's ... really impressive...

Why not try signing Kelvin during their promotion? They seem to have quite a no of promotion this year.. but heard fr my BS tat they are increasing their price in aug..

Does ur BS tie up with them? It seems to be cheaper to sign up with BS plus the size of the album is bigger.. i have some info on their package (not sure if there's any changes). I will email it to u...

hey ladies!
Just a poll
Would U buy a luxury mattress with natural ingredients
cotton, wool, flax, silk, cashmere, microfibres etc
a customized mattress, it can be firm on yr rt, medium on yr left
quite comfortable, hand made
Cost $4500
A normal mattress e.g Seahorse
Made of foam &amp; and space tech foam
Cost $500
A Sealy Manchester Mattress
Comfortable, made of foam, latex &amp; springs
Cost: $2600

Hazel : Hmm....difficult poll, I must say. I'd say if money is no objections, I'd go for the first one - the custom-made one.

Having said that, since Meraj and I believe that we can get good support mattress without having to go into the 000s, we'd get the normal one. In case our mattress gets infected by bed bugs, we won't feel too pinched by throwing away the smackaroos....and get a new one...know what I mean?

newbbi79

we same BS!

snowy

me no feeling now leh. haha. today very bzy wif work. bo eng to log onto sgbrides.. wah, thread moving very fast liao.. will purchase the ampoule frm BS lor. coz i dun hv at home.

berry

i got a wrist band thingy tat i hv got for my jiemeis. will see if i can take a foto of it &amp; post into here anot..

hi gini...

I'm not too sure abt feng shui, cos we didn't choose our date based on it. It was trying to accommodate our friends frm overseas. =) But realised that a lot of people are getting married on that day too.

hi hi CAT..
thks for ur reply..i will go &amp; check it out..hvnt got the time to go &amp; check the photos..thks for all! heehee..actually it's a wonders of make-up, haha..the one i took from mcdonalds is my favourite..but too bad, our love story wasnt published with that photo in The New Paper..heehee...so will u be getting ur lovenest near to ur parents or ur parents-in-law?

hi hi snowangel..
heehee..yap, it was quite fun to bring along my chihuahua for the photoshoot..we only included Mickey in a few indoor shots..the reason why i wanted Mickey to come along is bcoz i know Mickey wont be with us forever but i wanted to remember him as much as i can &amp; thot it will be nice to have him appear in my photo album..he's my precious baobei even thou he's closer to my sis..he's very dear to us..heehee..it can be very fun too..u might consider if u also love dogs to appear in ur photo album..

hi hi oct 06 brides..
i think u all can try out the WG available with the BS to see if it suits u b4 u decide if u like to have a MTM or OTR gown..also check out the difference in prices (to top up) if u will like to change ur mind to MTM aft taking a OTR package..cheers~

linda.. wow anniversary..hee lomantic...
not sure whens the date... will inform u pple here when confirmed...
janf it will be good if you can share the pic of the wrist thingy...
janf have u met Derrick Yiu? that time u mention abt him...

been a crazy work week for me.

let me say a big CONGRATS to DEREMI!!! she became a MRS yesterday!! got any pix to share? email me pls? [email protected]

What's everyone up to? I've had my hse key for abt 3+ weeks but done nothing yet. Only went in to see once. Met a few ID, but still cant decide on layout, let alone design. Also booked my videographer...

Next, I will be taking a well-deserved &amp; much needed break. Going Taiwan for a few days with a gf. Gonna eat, drink, play, laughter, shop, sleep!
After that, put on weight, come back &amp; do measurement for gown LOL

Have a good weekend Feb brides

berry

yup, me hv met derrick yiu. young chap. u can take a look at his VG. think hes charging $600??

linda

yup yup, will see if can take pic of the band anot.. muz put in my to-do items over the wkend. haha.

titi

think i forgot to reply u.. keke.

yes, my white heels is my wedding shoes. think i will bring along together wif my barang barang. my fotographer got car to bring us to the diff PS venues, so can leave it in the car, i guess..

after next wk then share my exp wif all.. =)