(2006) Brides of year 2006

hey dorami..

yes yes.. shall we all have a wine tasting gathering...do they accept consignment??

petrina.. wahh one year before ah... me only wan to do my ps in sept..need to losee weight!
hehhe

hey gers... i finally decided on my bs... signed up on sat... heehhehe...

hey zen.. sorry to hear about your grandma....hope eveything is alright..glad to have u in this thread...

sweets...wahhh u very detailed leh..all in..show me photos of ur doggy leh... in the tux...

Hello EL!
So happy to see you! Job hunt not very fruitful. But nonetheless, just pop in as and when you have the time. Got to watch out for cheeky Idyll. In case next time she say you move to another planet.

Hazel: Yalor! I really admire you for being able to tahan all that emotional, mental and physical (got to work ot til so late til your stomach hungry man) torment.
Furniture club?
Where is it?

Idyll: Bought two tops.

Gin/Jocester,
Kaki Bukit can see east coast flats meh?? *scratch head* :p
I am looking at Bishan flats. Havent find any yet cos the agent says chinese quota full liao. So abit kancheong now..

Hmm, if that is the case, I think I shud try to bargain for a function room for my solemnization too.. heheh..

Hi lissa,
My FH and I did our own research on the dates.. This is one of the site we went : http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/GoodEvents.htm
Your AD is a fair day according to the site.. so not to worry.. it is not inauspoicious..

Hi Greekgal! *wave back*

Thanks Jola for showing me

Will take note of all the comments regarding SKII.

Gin, my gown selection is on 21st Nov. PS likely end Dec or early Jan. But I really scare cannot find gown that I like leh.

Zen, sorry to hear about your grandma. u take care and still welcome you to update us.

Still searching for my ideal EG. Anyone got any good websites that I can take a peep? I like european designs for their elegance.

hi magical, pai seh...heehee..actually i feel kan chiong..not sure abt the rest..esp since i haven't starting my AD PG & VG sourcing leh...well, i guess the good thing is Singapore isnt' that big..so travelling to visit them or vice versa shd be ok..

Wow Gingercat!

u really go measure huh! i didnt measure at all but my FH can see that now more toner! I also bought some tubes liao! haha.... JIA YOU!

Hi lissa
Same here! I'm taking BR3, the rectangular shaped BR rite?

I guess some chooses auspicious dates while some chooses a significant and meaning date to remember. Just a matter of preference for each of us... dun worry your date looks prefectly fine to me.
Initially I've chosen last day of Mar but realised it was v close to 'qin ming'...haha...choosing appropriate date sure is a headache.

Wanna introduce more on yourself?
kao_welcome.gif

Hi gals!!

hi zen,

care to leave ur details here for me to add into the table? hehe..

by the way.. are u zen dajie from the 06 thread?

hi sweets,

wah.. i'm very confused now.. how to put ur BS in the table ah? so many things to add.. hehe..

hi chomecc,

i also need to lose weight.. so scared if i go for fitting now in nov.. then cannot afford to put on weight or lose weight anymore for 1 year.. wah.. quite taxing leh.. some more i LOVE to eat!! haha..

Hi hi gals! *wave*

Sorry, I forgot to get a namecard fr Dempsey place. Hey Dorami, I was there on Sat w my gal fren & 3 gay men at the 2nd table on extreme left side facing the road. We were the last to leave. Where were u sitting?

So, are you gals game for wine tasting this Sat nite at Dempsey say 8pm?

Hi Chomecc, gr8eat!! which BS did you sign up with?

Heehee, I'm anal, hence detailed. Hav not bought the tux yet, but here's my darling Ritz in a chinese brocade shirt which I bought from Pet Safari.

errr...tech idiot here. My image is too large to post. Don't know how to make it smaller. Will bring & show u gals next time we meet. :p

Hi Petrina, juz put Camellia & Allure Charix lah. Sorie for the trouble *sheepish grin*

Girls: I will be going down to my BS next weekend to have a last fitting b4 the PS. Haven't discuss on where to go yet, but FH and i decided on Botanic Gardens, Esplanade & Tanah Merah. Decide on my gowns but the resolutions for the pix are too high... Not sure can load a not... Must wait for me to go FH's plc this weekend then i try...
And NO EL, I will try not to do the dissappearing act again...

Hazel: Sorry to hear about your work woes...*Hugs* I agreed with Idyll, if really not happy, just quit. U dun deserve this kind of treatment...

Girls: I got the shock of my life today...After bathing,I noticed red spots of all sizes on my legs...Tot it was dengue fever initially coz just recovered from high fever... Go see doc and doc said its Henoch Schonlein Purpura. Any one of u heard what's that? I oni knows it's a blood condition and have to c specialist.*haiz, big hole in pocket liao* Worse thing it's that they will oni fade and won't go off... Can't wear any skirts liao...
Haiz, wedding cuming, yet still got so many things to worried about...

hi petrina,

yup! i'm zen da jie frm the 06 bride thread. haha! u still remember me ah? okie here's my details.

Nick: zenith
AD: 22nd Nov
BS: Kai
Venue: Villa Bali
AD PG:
AD VG: Christopher
Love Nest:

Sweets,
ON! lets go wine tasting on sat!!!

Dorami,
can u sms me the address & tel of the Dempsey place? cos i going for a date wif FH tomorrow. i won't hv access to the internet tomorrow so can't check for yr posting. remember to sms me okie? thanks a million! my hp: 9152 1582

Ade: Not heard of it. Is it a serious condition? I think to be able to wear pants is still better than nothing at all, no?

Turin : Where got? I never say anymore that EL retreated to another planet mah....

Oooh...what tops and from where? Hmmm...me being really kaypoh....

Hazel : When is your flat getting ready? Me itching to sit on your floor and stuff my face with food leh...
I'm sure despite what the other girls say, they also want to stuff their faces with food. Don't bluff Girls...

EL : Alamak......Nothing to malu about lah..We all grewup in the 80s/90s so wet wet wet is what popped into our heads.

Hi marchbride,
My is at bedok north not kaki bukit area. Its near kaki bukit CC...heehee...which is located at bedok north. :P Wow Bishan flats quite expensive wor. :P Good luck.

yeah luckily singapore is small..
i only went to see 1 PG...not free to arrange to see more yet...n its so difficult to arrange to meet them..when i'm free, they're not...n must re-arrange again n so on...too troublesome!!

amy,
i bought my EG online ...its an american companym n they carry dresses from different designers at an affordable price..
here's the site..

www.alldresses.com

i just received my gown yday...n its perfect! now looking for a reputable seamstress to take in a little at the waist for me...

Ade: Haven't heard of it either. I went to the net to search for it. Article on the net

Idyll: Oh, two tops with beads sewn on them, from This Fashion. $17 each. But with discount card, only $15.30 each.
I love such unique details on me clothes.

EL: Ya man. I haven't done any research on photography, so I wasn't aware that the studio was Wed Wed Wed instead of Wet Wet Wet.

But now that I know,
318868.gif
. Sorry, couldn't resist.
318869.gif

Hazel: *tocks Idyll's head
318870.gif
* Dont listen to that Idyll. I am merely interested in meeting up and viewing your flat. Food is secondary.

Morning Ladies

Sinkor > Kekee, of course I go measure, anyway, I will be buying some tubes with them. Call them up later.
My hubby also think that this cream is working well....
Happy with the results.
After I apply, I will do light exercise and manz, can really feel it is burning.

hi ladies....
I left at 9pm+ last night....blur blur liao...
today still got email asking me why no follow up...
*sian...
I know I feel like bashing him up...
I know there polictics in other co...but I rather hve that then going thr this torture...
But I still ve to think of my expenses....cos alot of things over budget...I also scared that I will burn my wallet in the photos selection after BS.
my bank running super low due to reno cost...so really very tight budget.
So, I would endure till dec 05...then will start a new year.

my flat will be ready in nov/dec lor....I really dunno exactly the date....
maybe this wk (wk42) paint
wk 43 do kitchen cabinet
wk 44 do wardrobe & TV console
wk 45 do mirror storage & Feature wall
wk 46 maybe do some touch up & mount the aircon
wk 47 maybe will do last checkup by the ID
wk 48 (20~26 Nov) will be my turn to chk...that period U can help me mop the flr for me. N see any defects...
heheheee....
o, gtg to reply emails again....

Linda,
dunno leh..find it abit disappointin glor...not as special as wat we saw on mag..hee

wow, can't wait to see your hse photos leh...quick quick send to me leh...

snowy,
u are welcome =).

so total how many photos u having? got the big chuan tou zhao hor?

sweets.. i was with my FH n another couple.. we r sitting outside .. extreme end on d left.. (eh.. hw to explain.. meanin i'm closest to d exit dwn slope).. v left ard 12+

tis sat i cant cfm as yet.. gotta chk w my FH 1st.. dunno whether he's workin or nt.. oh n btw tink gotta make appt oso.. cos sat usually they busy.. dunno whether d person in charge got time to let us taste their wine

newbbi,
from what i see hor, your photo really look beautiful.

hee... will send for you to see when my hse is completed.

Rachel - No problem.
I met up wif her for the consultation last evening and she told me that you called her. I just said that you are my friend lor and must also leave the special package for you. keke... she said she only got one left leh.

My consultation wif her last night was very helpful. She helped us get our budget set up. It was very useful and I think if we keep to this budget strictly, we wun hv any problems later on financially. I've seen my friend overspending and feeling the finacial stress during their wedding. I really don't want to overspend, especially when the house is another big $$ project. haha...

For hotels, we are going to see Oriental, Raffles and Four Seasons. Anyone already confirmed their banquet there?

For BS, we are going to see TWP, Sophia and Siloutte. My first choice now is TWP.

Lipstar,
Furniture club at Sunget Kadut...
but I saw them at the exhibition...that time I bought the dining table....which I had posted quite long ago..

Their design quite unique & quality gd...
cos we did a "scratch" test, remember? I can find similar designs elsewhere selling much cheaper.

chomecc.. shld hav lah.. i'm lookin at consignment basis too hehe.. d more d merrier.. than we'll hav more bargaining power hhee

btw which BS hav u sign up with??

March: U can try. U wan his contact? Or u go their website check and see.. Ya i intend to show watever we have for the wedding, more fun ...

Wao many easterners here. Mua neartoo...I old airport rd

berry,
shd be if nothing corps up, next week reno shd be done.
no prob, if you gals dun mind my hse being very messy. cos i will start to do cleaning only on weekends and mid Nov during my blocked leave.. kekeke...

i am here..

angeldust laptop under repair..

so you settled your BS? wat you updated abt your details in the above table huh?

huh? under repair? means she cannot access the net till it's done?

eh... i update my info later.. jus in case kena attack by starwars later hehehe

ger, when's ur first appointment?

oic.. hahahah.. darth nic, may the force be with you.

i was told to call helan in jan.. but dunno leh, jan busy mth.. maybe feb? why leh? you wanna join me? then yours leh?

really looking forward to my PS next tues. it's early cos i'm able to confirm my gown on the first appt & the BS is moving soon. they r oso willing to let my parents take their 30th wedding anniversary photos on the same day. so mum & daughter can wear wedding gowns & take photos together. it's going to be fun!

halo too..

guess we all settled most stuff so 'resting' awhile hee..
eh? purple n bsprof same place meh? how come go together?

;)

I'm also a Sept 06 bride! AD is on 23 Sept 06

Feeling excited, stressed & lost at the same time!

Went for the wedding show @ The Regent Singapore. The gowns by The Weddding Present were gorgeous! The thematic settings & jazz performance showcased by the hotel were very nice & lovely..but the price a bit steep.. hee.

Can i ask when do we have the meet-parents-session? what are some things to be discussed?
Also, usually do the groom's parents pay for the dinner or the couple pay for everything?

proffy, my PS date changed to Sept
means my first appointment also postpone *sob* just got my date for first appointment
would b in May~!!! so long~!!!! hahaha

yea man proffy, i need alot of protection from tis starwars hahaha

maez ah..we're with different BS la..proffy's taste and mine are world apart heheeh we wun end up with same choices one hehehe

Hi Maniac

Will the wedding planner help out during our AD and banquet? So she will have how many pple helping us on our AD? Just wondering will they be there on our AD date? Will she help us buy all the items like cakes, guo da li items, etc? Or we have to go and buy ourselves? Her charge of $500 is very cheap. tks

wow.. veri long leh..

my PS also in sept leh.. hahahahha

hahaha, maez, you can imagine purpleblur as divine bride.. but not me.. hahahah.. but i took divine... and she not with divine lar.. hahahah

its ok.. i will be an unusual divine bride.. hahhaa

Hi Dawn,
Yep i'm also in the Catholic brides thread.
My AD is 11 March. Booked hotel and church liao. What about yourself? When's your AD?

Hi Jocester,
Looks like we have a lot in common!
What else would you like to know bout me?

Btw, I'm an east person too everyone! Staying at Pasir Ris now... but my new place is at the other end of the island! A bit sad to leave the east!! Plus i've never stayed in the west b4... so a bit apprehensive!