(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hello chomecc! Fellow RTP bride as well. *waves*

Maez: Yah, mine also originally 1 Dec, but decided on 8 Dec in the end cos its an auspicious day.

Hi Chobits,

Oh ya! Lily! I met her once when I am first time in YC. She seem friendly so not to worry! :D So, which date are you going down to YC on Nov? bcos i am going to YC too on Nov! :D

Morning Ladies !!!

Sinkor > Wah, your coordinator also Fengjie arh? Kekeke.... Next time we might be bumping into each other in YC.

Chobits > My MUA is Patricia, she really did a wonderful job for my ROM...
and my hubby and myself can get along with her very very well.
Photographer also Keno. When is your next appt? My next appt will be on 20 Nov.
Btw, when is your AD?

Sugarlily > can you please give me your email???

Summer.. yup.. do share w us ur visits to d diff. BS hee

chomecc.. yesterday no bring camera.. then took w my FH's phone nt very clr leh.. nvm.. gg to take sme nice pics soon.. tt time then show u hehe

i plan to hav my PS early.. b4 d 7th mth.. we prefer early then late.. so plannin to take in july

hi elven princess

8 dec is a good date.. 8 dec 06 will be my 8th year in courtship with my bf.. but sigh, i din manage to get that date for my hotel... very sad..

good morning dorami!

hmm.. okie.. must show me nice nice photos or... but huh.. hows the 2nd fitting?

do PS earlier.. how early ah?coz i scared those photgraphers that i wan.. will be really booked.. so i may have to do as early as may.. so have to book fast .. hehe.. ks mah.. n also .. to free ourselves of the bs budget.. so that we wun be so cash tied next year.

heya maez and elven..

RTP brides.. heheh.. seems like dec hot month for RTP.. hehhe... almost every week also got a wedding

seems like all of us are stamford ballroom

bs proffy..wahh..8 years le.. wahh wahhh.. my anni also in dec.. heheh

morn chomecc.. like it hehe.. had a super long chit chat with my designer.. was tinkin mayb to get him to design my WG n EG too.. hehe.. cos me n my FH really like his designs

I'm planning mid jul.. tentatively my photographer booked 21st jul for me.. but of cos nearer to d date then fix d date.. cos hav to c my FH's work schedule oso.. so nw cant cfm.. but he knows we wan to hav it b4 d 7th mth

May... wah.. tt's really early hehe.. u plannin to get MTM gowns or OTR ah?

I'm a Scorpio. Alamak, I remember we once shared our birth months, but all forgot oredi. If I'm not wrong, I think there were two born in Apr.

When is everyone's birth month again ah?

Hi GingerCat,
My AD is on 17 June. Actually I din have any appt made before, so nov would be the first time I went down to look at their gowns. Intend to made appt on 18 nov.

Maybe we can all meet at YC sometimes ya with sinkor. =)

ohhhh... hehe think if you like his designs and his service and you are very comrty with him.. then i think you should go with him..

ahh.. tats fast.. so who is your photographer?

yah loh. i scared i cannot get a date.. may have to end up in may ah... i sooo chubby.. need to get MTM.. kekekek

Hi GingerCat,

Ya.... think will meet up in YC one day but i recognise you only! haha.... no worry, will email you my photos when my ROM is over! keke.....

Hi Chobits,

Forget that your AD is one day before me.... Wow! so you all appointment on Nov is before me leh! :D
My Nov Appointment will be on 21 Nov.... So please keep me in post when you all go for your appointment on Nov, ok? :D

Hi sugary_lily,

No worry on the BS, take your time to go through and choose the one you feel is best for you! :D Oh ya! have you confirm your wedding dinner venue? bcos i remember last time you mentioned you still searching for your venue too.

oh dear,
i'm sorry about your grandma, zen..
while preparing in the rush, don't forget to enjoy the process of planning! don't get stressed out!
update us about it too okay! =)

Lipstar,....
gd to sit on the floor...at least its flr with tiles...not cement...
if U want,,...can sit on laminated flr too....
I m born in Apr-Taurus....
my FH a scorpio....jux 1 day earlier than U

marnie,
I dunno abt yr case...but normally ppl having buffet during wedding....seldom eat one...maybe jux 1 plate of everything...then no more

wow.. so early in the morning all of u so active liaoz & my company's pc is jus up hahahha wasted the whole morning~!!!!!!

thanks angie & lili
i'm more or less clear of wat i wan now
finally beginning to visualize myself in gowns~!!! after so long hahahaha

maez.. Flamingo is a good choice
no worries.. Shirley is really friendly.. jus that my ai mei hubby prefers to do things together kakaka

elven_princess~ i'll update your details tonite k?

Hazel: Trying to be funny ah?
Then I choose to sit on tiles, more cooling.

Tiles in living room and laminated floor in bedrooms? Eventually you chose Excel or the other laminated flooring ah? I remember you asking for advice the other time, and I asked my ID for you.

Aha! I got it right. (waits for one more Apr baby)

Marnie: Yalar, pp seldom eat a lot during wedding buffet cos they are busier chatting and catching up with long lost friends. And since everyone is standing in circles, I will also feel paiseh
and just take a bit of this and that even when I really want to eat a lot.

Lipstar,
Not funny...jux act cute...hehehee...
boss back to office today...super sian.....
ask me what I am doing early in the morning at 9:20, I think....

I had chosen Excel....so pay more than $500 more for the laminated flooring.

Hi Mar06Bride,
Ya..i heard so too...i dunoe wat the BS will say..so will let u noe if i got any information. :P Which BS u with?

Hazel: No lah. You were not acting cute. Sometimes you quite cute lah. (vomits buckets :p)

Whenever my hb and best friend say I act cute, I tell them with a straight face
. Me not act cute, me born cute! Kakakaka!

Dear Snnowy
My package includes e following:

* Groom suit x 2 (1 pants to keep)
* 1 New/Import/MTM wedding gown rental
* 1 New/MTM evening gown rental
* Bouquet (open choice ) x2 Studio & AD
* Corsages - Unlimited
* Bridal Makeup - 3X (Trial + AD Day & Night)
* Car Model M210 (driver and petrol included) for rental or deduct $200
* Car Decoration - Open Choice (netting): Includes Sisters & Bros car
* Studio + Outdoor Photography
* 15R Photo - 20 pcs (inclusive of 2 matellic photo + all photo will have computer graphic design)
* 8" * 10" Tabletop
* Potrait 20" * 24" or 3 in 1 with Frame (Canvas)
* CD (only consist Chosen photos)
* Free 1 4R + 5R mini album
* Free 4R - 60 pieces (6 poses)
* Free use of Traditional Costume + Free MU & Hairdo for PS - 6 Sets
* Free use of accessories
* FOC Father's Blazer - 2 Sets
* FOC Mother's EG - 2 Sets

I'm a Mar BTB too. Wedding is on 8 Mar, same as Irene. So far, I've only confirmed my banquet venue and BS. Stressed, seems like time is running out. Will book my PS by this weekend. Any bride's photoshoot in Jan?

yayaya.....Ms Cutie....
My boss went off again...back after lunch
YEAH!!!

hey, now I got problem....how to go interview?
finally got calls fr recruitment agencies...better than nothing lah...dun dare to go direct....at least recruitment agencies, I can bargain on interview date & time....

chomecc.. hav u gone dwn to visit them personally?.. for myself between d 2 i'll prefer chris ling.. but i tink shld b pretty ex too rite??

yup.. wil definitely consider my designer.. wil wait for his pkg for me hehe..

my PS photographer is Eng Howe fr Montage Studios

i oso wana MTM keke.. chubby has it's cuteness oso.. for myself.. i nd to put on weight.. every1 is tellin me.. so tryin to eat more lor

purpleblur

you can update my details too.. hahah *wink*

church: SAM
BS: Divine Couture

ladies, just in case you all wonder why i took divine when i like classic gowns.. coz hor, they have nice classic gowns too.. i tried on one and it made my bf go "wow".. so he signed up a package without my knowledge.. *kekeke

anyway, after talking to helan, i am quite confident that she can create my dream gowns... wah hahaha... but i am still gonna shop around.. for inspirations and ideas.. must continually upgrade my knowledge!

angeldust, gotta confess, i was very tempted to take up BV after the last visit... i told bf and he said, "aiyo, you should have brought me there then"... hahhahah

Hi Dreamybride,
Can share with me the address for the printer? You gals already got your invitation cards? I had not got mine, have not even go for the food tasting.

hi dreamybride,
i intend to use hotstamping cos my card deisgn cannot use inserts lor...do u tink hotstamping is cheaper too?

Linda,
where did u go buy your lightings? bought your toilet acc too? Do plan well cos once the reno finished, your ID won't help u fix the acc liao, so u must tink wat are the things u need to use lor..Now i abit regret cos not enough hooks to hang clothes in the common toilet lor..haiz...

hi chomecc

my two cents worth..

i prefer john from CL.. coz john's pics are stronger and richer... but problem is that i dun like CL album.. *kekeke...

Hazel: Thank you ah!

Ask them whether u can meet them during lunch time or after work. Some employers can be quite flexible with their time.

Hi Ling

Your AD is 7/5/06? I got 2 frens having the same date too.. wat a hot date.. hehe

Thanks so much for your feedback. Actually, I met up with Don already and he wasn't late for our appointment time..in fact early..hehe..Yar..his works are really very good at the price he is charging...find him very friendly and professional in his works..I just engaged him liao..

Chobit > Ya, hope that we will be able to meet at YC one day..
Dunno, Fengjie told me that on 24 Jun 2006, she had 7 couples getting married. Hot date i guess.

Sinkor > When you be able to recognize me, remember to call me cos I dunno who is who. :p

Chijmes >
compare to amara, feel that the place is much better.

Hi GingerCat,

Dun like that leh.... my solemnisation will be at Amara leh! hahaha...but its ok as cant deny that your place is really romantic ambience! :D

Oh ya! I have check for for my AD date that time, I was told that 18/6/06 & 24/6/06 is a good date.... and most people will choose 24/6/06 as it is Saturday... whereas i choose 18/6/06...

Ah ha.... think you can easily recognise me too as my FH is not Chinese... :D

hihi peggy & ebell~!

hmm.. scenting the room... sounds interesting! do u mind if i oso use yr idea? paiseh.. btw, animation... hmm.. cos we will be having express highlights (video)& hving the usual slideshows to depict the childhood + courtship..hehe

wah ebell, is this gog to be expensive for getting a band? heehee.. as for preparation for teary stuff... hmm.. gotta tink of wat to do.. hehe

dear Jennifer.. no stress no stress.. haha, me too just booked my wedding venue last week only. Take it easy, a step at a time.. my sis got her wedding prep all done in a month.. so nothing is impossible.. just relax and do step-by-step okay
My AD is 19March06.. still haven't go for gown-selection Yet.. BS tell me go early Nov.. and PS should be in Dec ..coz FH going for reservist in Nov..

Dear Maezuka, just emailed you the contact. Details inside. U can work with her. Very nice lady.. I've attached a pic of my ROM bouquet done by her

Hazel : Don't worry...my friends all the eat and enjoy kind so will definitely linger and eat until there's no more food.

Yeah....I agree and have made up my mind. Think I'll try to get a cake for 200 pax instead as we are having other delectable foods, desserts
especially.

Turin : I'm a March therefore Pisces baby...

I shall use your excuse...but Meraj always teases me that I'm "...such a baby..."

I'm puzzled now...why do people stand around in circles at buffet?

Daer Charsiew,
Hmm.. i oso tot of getting a band before.. but guess it will be out of my budget. Must also consider majority of the crowd's age grp. I attended a poolside chinese wedding sit-down dinner with filipino band.. very nice. And the band goes table to table taking song dedication from the guest to the couple.. quite meaningful hor..i think the rate for a nite range from $500+ onwards bah...

Scenting the room gd idea leh.. I'm using dat for my wedding coz the resturant provide glass bowl with rose petals at each table.. i just nid to add in scented floating candles...

Hi jennifer
yeah don't stressed.... remember take some time off to pamper youself and hubby....

Hi charsiew
no prob....but careful about choosing the right scent...my coordiantor at the hotel said she ever did it for a couple and some of the elder folks couldn't tahan and complain to the hotel why the air smell funny...they didn't know it was the couple's choice....

still looking for animation lobang......anyone here got ?

Hi gingercat,

Sinkor, kinda of anxious liao...despite visiting 2 BS, haven't got any idea what suits me most ...
But realise that any woman who is wearing WG looks good! venue, looking around town area, most likely will confirm by end of this mth. Just heard from my frds that there are many BS in Marina Square too...will go n take a look

Hi sinkor,

Hehehehe!!! Paiseh, paiseh, :p Huh, then you FH is which enthic group?

Me already contact the G cream supplier... Will be collecting my sample later

Idyll: What I meant by pp standing around in circles is based on the last church wedding I attended. There were insufficient chairs. Actually I don't recall seeing chairs
, but it is also possible that I was too besotted
kao_dizzy.gif
by the food I fail to spot the chairs
. So basically when I looked around, I saw groups of pp standing around, figuratively in a circle, like five or six pp stand facing one another, so everyone can see everyone's plates, so in front of acquaintances, I would be paiseh to have a mountain of food on the tiny plate.

hi abliss..oooohh... 500++.. hmmm... i guess this is not for poor folks like me bah.. the ambience is v romantic if its being held at poolside with jazz musicians.. hmm.. v fairy tale.. but too bad..

gd for u! u jus need to add the scented candles~ as for me, prob need to go back & check with the coordinator on the decor thingy.. i sort of forgot & will discuss with FH abt this..

scented candles is a good suggestion..

& tks peggy! tink u might be rite.. the scent mus be comfortable to all levels + ages.. esp the kids & elderly... hmm.. maybe something fruity will do the trick? heehee