(2006) Brides of year 2006

This reminds me of a very qian4 bian3 / asked to be beaten up joke.

Q: What are a panda bear's two greatest wishes?

A: 1) To get rid of its dark eye circles.
2) To take a colour picture!!!

lipstar: WAHAHAHAHA!!!

All other Apr 06 brides:
317381.gif

Hi Sinkor,

Hahaha!! My WG is 50% in progress... actually it is design by Fengjie and during my first fitting, she let me try it and it suit me perfectly. Off white in colour with golden embroidery and crystal... I dun look good in lace. For my EG, I am still thinking...
Maybe a Japanese Kinmono.

U win!
Since U asking....I would ask IQ ques...
2 brothers always like to fight with each other in all areas....N always want to be the winner.
1 day, the father passed away...how to divide the inheritance properly & fairly?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on sweets

Hi sweets,

from what i know, there is only one tongshu that is sold here.. it can be gotten from those shops selling the joss sticks..

that was where i got the info on the dates... i didn't go to any shifu coz i didn't want to spend the money.. on a tight budget for the wedding.. hehe..

but if ur date is calculated by a master using ur FH and ur birthdays.. than its really alright.. it means that its a good day for the both of u.. so dun worry too much on it ok?

chomecc,

i would definitely pick chris ling's john for my AD PG if i had the money.. love his work a lot!!!!..

Hi Gals!!!
i think i am so LOSTTtttttt!!!!!!!!! the threads movin too fast.... cant catch or even have the time to clear my mail hahahah

Hey Ginger / jess!
thanks for the links ... so envious ... i want to faster get over and done with the ceremonies also ... sTreSS...

just started going to the gym .. have 5 months to photoshoot and 9 months to ROm/AD ... must motivate myself to exercise to compromise the eating hiaks hiaks

already tore out many many pics for my gown ideas .. however appointment only end of this month ... so unless there are more mags for me to refer to .. i have nothing to do except to work out BoRINg!

charsiew: try lavender and pine, v soothing, but dunno if pple will zzzz, else add abit of mint, will energise pple.

Bridal bouquet: tie urself? I think q ez leh...looks ez. Read a mag, pick a flower from selected guest as u walk in then get ur papa to tie them as a token of his love for u . sweet and sure cheap.

hi jasmine,
saw your posting in the 2006 tong shu, would you mind giving me the contact of the ang mo kio guy whom you consulted for dates?

lipstar,
Ya, dun think it's too rush...My evening gown is ready...so will be trying on it on 2 weeks later when I am free.

I am also an October baby...hehehe...actual date is 12th...My Fh is sept but both of us are librians..

ACtually my family got 3 Octs baby, my dad-28th, my elder sis-9th and me 12th! My younger sis is 4th Nov, so u see, we have very close birthdays, so I always am broke in Oct!

Jean: Wah! That means your dad and Hazel's hb same birthday! 28th Oct!

Hazel: Divide into two loh. (But I'm sure that is not the answer} But I just came home, haven't even showered yet, I come here oredi. SO I go and shower now, maybe I'll have an epiphany later.

See you later girls!

Hi Gingercat,

Wow... 50% left on ur making of the WG! so good and envy! haha.... Oh ya! Kinmono! wow! u have Kinmono? Thats will be very cute and special if you are wearing it!

Hi OoshiE,

Dun stress..... we all here also same as you... stress on how to lose weight... but nevermind, as long we keep motivating each other will do!

hiyo hiyo hiyo!!! ha ya lo... most many RTP bride to be over here... maez if you change to prinxess nick heee... and if all was suppose to be 1st Dec 06... so funny right.. that will be a Princess Day!

BSProffy!!! congratulation for settling your BS! Divine.. ha finally settled ya

Hi, welcome to the newbies here. More 7th May brides.. I wonder how many more there are outside!

Zen, sorry to hear the news. Take care!

iling, happy belated bd!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strawberryj</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novetel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi (Farrer Park)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kayledoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NZ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">nivedita</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grassroot Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldcoast, Melbourne</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">Bendemeer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jola</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (John)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling (Bernard)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Prague</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Sugarlily,

Hi GingerCat,
Thanks for the pics, I am touched by the vows done by your HB, so sweet.... If only mine is so romantic, haha....

How's your accupuncture treatment? Sounds painful, but as long as its effective =)
Btw, you've got mail!

Hi Ooshie,
Thanks, dun stressed okie? Make use of the time you have to get ready and stay cool and steady on actual day. Dun be like me, blur blur on that day, even forgot my hand bouquet, haha....

By the way, can help me delete off my bridal studio from the chart? Cos I see red whenever I come across that name! Thanks..

Hi faintz,
You've got mail! So when's your big day?

So envious that you gals are getting more or less done on the Wedding gown and EG, I am still scouting for an ideal studio currently after the bad experience.. keeping my fingers crossed and pray that I make the right choice this time round.

Hi Ling

My AD is 30/5/06.
BS = Milan
Banquet = Plaza Park Royal
PG = TBC
VG = Confirmed Don already.

I think Don will give us good works as I saw 2 of his final products that day and both videography were equally nice. But i think you would have sort your miscommunication up with him since you still signed up with him nevertheless. Guess he is a easy-going person and we should work out well with him...I didn't get his promotion of free express highlight. That promo ended. He got another promo and I took his full package of video + express + animated montage.

Hi Magical
Don's website is www.forestprovideo.com Can see his pricing there..he having promotion of $50 to $100 discount now..which i signed up..can call him to enquire.

Bliss, thanks so much for your email! I like your hand bouquet... very nice!
Will contact her this weekend. Thanks dear and all the best for your wedding prep!

Hi Petrina,

I am going to cfm my venue liao, it's 25/11 - PP. My jie meis feel that sat is still better so that they can rest on sunday, given a choice. Anyone has any feedback on PP?

Hi chomecc,

I think fri is better than sun because most pple don't have to work on sat and they can come straight after work, so no worries laH! Which ballroom are you taking at RTP? I wanted to do Friday at RTP as well, but my parents wanted a weekend for traditional.

haha.. princess day, quite cute huh? but i do wanna look like a princess wahahaa..

bsProf, so u confirm le! so xin fu! hubby will go n surprise u like that!! hee

hi xxiao,
thanks for the link!
but seems like he doesn't do PG ley...i'm not planning to take video...
also his split day charge is $200!! mine's on 2 days..so think will have to strike him off te list..

Good morning girls!

Last night I was happily typing out my post and then suddenly my puter just froze up and then no matter how much I reboot, although go to my desktop, to load up all my applications dang slow so I think this time my home 'puter went dead on me..Bleh..

Hazel : Is that a riddle or a legal question cos' er...me specialised in that area.....but wait for you to tell us first whether it's a riddle or a legal question...

Jean : Wahhhh!!! So exciting!
Can sneak in a camera and take a picture of your EG or not? Me very kaypoh ler...

Turin : So how? After your shower last night got epiphany or not?

Hi Petrina,

I just realise that 26/11 is such a hot date, maybe I should not have my wedding on a super hot date. haha..

btw, anyone has opinion on the food at PP/ MM?

Tks all

RIDDLE
anybody knows the answer? actually this answer not that gd...but its from the radio....
Marnie,
U may think it fr yr law term

2nd Riddle
There r 2 men making a bet....They would ride the donkeys to the destination. The slowest/ the last person to arrive is the winner. In the end, both of them didnt move....Therefore after a day, there's still no winner.
1 boy went to talk to them &amp; immediately both of them ride the donkeys very fast to the destination.
Ques: What did the boy say to them?

heya dorami..

cold day today.. brrr.. freezing on office nw.. hehhe.. well.. yah chris more exp leh... but the wedding moments.. i scared by next year.. duno the standard will be so good mah or whether.. *touch wood* will close shop mah.. since he is a new player in the market..

ohhh.. Montage.. i love them.. and can get along very well with Eng howe.. but hor.. they dun tie up with ted anymore.. so more expensive if i wan to get from them.. sobxs

ahh gain weight.. maybe i can give u some of my fats? then both of us will be just nice.. heehheh

heya petrina..

yah.. agree that john works nice.. but also budget tight leh.. told my FH that i will want to spend on VG.. so got fabian.. now slap myself.. want an equally good PG..which is out of budget.. hehe..

hows the AD PG you are getting? does he have any website i can visit to take a look?

maez, prinzess55

yes, i am a xin fu lady.. hahhaha... i wonder how come i got a guy like that.. hahhaha.. my dad said his eyes got stamps... hahhahaha

hi purple hahahaa, no lah, i wun change lah, say only :P

bsProf hahaha.. where got tee-ah stamp. xin fu is good lor! ;)

another thread im in also has this chao xin fu bride, her hubby did the photo album himself after the photoshoot! decorated n designed.. she was so touched when she saw it tt she cried! *awwww*

hie joy..

hehhe.glad you decide on your AD..

anyway.. think for PP.. sat and sun got no diff in rates right?

PP food is good.. so dun worry...coz its from hai tian lo.. so its good..portions are good too.. which BR are you getting?

wanted to get PP too.. but dun have enough tables for pacific ballroom. hehhe.. ohhh.. i got the stamford br at RTP.. yah.. both our parents wanted a saturday too. but hor.. RTP friday really very worth it.. coz its a weekday rate.. so they were convinced to let me have it on a Friday.. hehhe.. after all i guess... they dun wan us to be in debt.. haha

heya..

today a very cold day.. brrr... freezing le..

thanks bsproffy, angeldust and elven for your advice... hmm.. have met up with both of them.. but becoz i met up with john so long ago.. so i cannot rem how his photos look like.. i only looking at the slot in.. hehe.. so no need to think how his collage is done.. (too expensive ah.. for their collages. hehe ) sigh... FH say wedding moments good enough.. coz we spend a bit on VG.. with me claiming that video more impt and dun wan to spend so much on PG.. but hehheh.. fickle minded me.. now want to best again.. wedding mah.. once in lifetime wor..
hehe.

hey elven.. prinzess.. and maez.. i just realise sometin.. all of us.. are only one week apart from each other wedding..every friday leh..
and all of us at stamford BR.... *claps claps*

bsproffy.... yes.. really xin fu.. so sweet leh..u must had a pleasant surprise wor.. got touched to tears mah? hehe

Morning gals!
Jus came back from a day's leave. Yday helped out at my fren wedding as jie mei plus reception at the dinner. Super tired lor. Woke up very early and almost lost my voice shout n negotiaing wif the brothers during gate crashing. Whole day very bz helping tis n tat but it was fun lah ... She is the first galfrens to get married mah ...

Next mth got another wedding to help. Then Dec I gg to 'lost' my singlehood liao ... Tink no chance be jie mei anymore ba ...

GingerCat> My fren wedding dinner was at Meritus mandarin Belvedere rm. Somehow me abit disappointed wif effect and the ballroom leh. But ald book liao so bo bian lor. But i am very hard to please person lah ...

hi ebell,,
yeah..i read abt the idea from magazine too.. but tot the idea works much better for church wedding..so romantic hor.. ;p

Maezuka,
u are most welcomed
same to u..all the best for your wedding prep..when is your AD?

So happy..am going to Malacca for a short trip this weekend with FH to get away from all the crazy stuff here..juz rest n relax
Yippee!!

Hi suishi,

Thanx so much for the contacts. But did u contact him b4?... i msg him but whole morning no reply from him yet leh... so dunno whether i shd call him instead.

Bliss,
Thanks for calming my nerves. The bridal shop thinks it's pretty rushed as I just finalised my MTM WG, EG and TD with them last weekend. I have to squeeze 3 fittings within 3 months coz the latest I can have my photoshoot is in Jan.
I'm so excited, looking forward to my first fit!

Peggy,
I agree with you. Must make time to relax and enjoy quiet moments with FH. Otherwise, the planning process will become a chore. For wine lovers out there, you can check out the Wine Company at Dempsey Rd. They serve cheap n good wine, with pretty good ambience. We always head there to chill out when the going gets tough.

Charsiew,
I'm also thinking of engaging a 3-pc band for my wedding and performing a wedding first dance. Sounds romantic but gonna cost quite a lot...haven't checked out with the band yet, but think it's abt 1k for 3 sets of 45mins. Sigh... Romance sure comes with a high price tag.

Wow, you ladies are so fast! I'm lost in the thread hehe... I see most of you gals are having ROM this year and AD next year? For me, I'll have my church wedding (solemnization) + tea ceremony on one day then the next evening for the banquet.

Hi Gingercat,

Care to share your pictures with me too?
my email: [email protected]

Shelyn - When is your wedding? If you r on a tight budget, I have this friend who does free lance videography, you can email me for the contacts. [email protected]

Gals - I found my wedding planner! Very happy tt I got a very good deal at only $500 for the full package! The others that I enquiry quoted 3k+. Those who are looking or is interested in getting a wedding planner can email me for the contacts too. Heard from her that she is giving this special package to 3 clients this month, I'm one of them, so left two more.

Sushi - What types of song you looking for? I'm quite sick of listening to Jazz during weddings. I think I will try to avoid having Jazz for my wedding music.