(2006) Brides of year 2006

bsproffy..

hehhe...xin fu de xiao nu ren.. hehe.. but like angel say.. so leng xue.. heheh...think maybe u also very sweet to FH .. we no know only..hehhe...

prinzess. i love to go rollerblade.. but hor.. i duno how to... and no body go with me.. sobxs

Hello Rachel!!
err.. I always taut bridal package are quite standard one!!
I am also one who will rather spend more than to sacrifice on quality..Though we are going to wear the gown for only that few times..it is to be worn for our very special day (if not the most special day of our lives!!)
I went to quite a few wedding shows too.. dun think they offer good deals.. heehee.. Me visited many (SO MANY!! hahahaa! :p) bridal bountiques too! hahahaa!! And ended up with the first one I visited.. the feeling with them is just..RIGHT!!
Me got no promotional price..didn't bargain too..hahaha..

Linda,
sorrie for the later reply as i was on leave yesterday..had a stiff neck so went to a chinese sinseh =(..

I chosse free flow of beer cos my colleagues can drink beer lor...and alot too...

Can i give u the contact tmr cos i left it at home...Focal-ad is cheaper in terms of inserts lor..Depends wat u wan to do, inserts or hotstamping.Some cards need to use hotstamping, while others can use inserts which is cheaper.

WIll be going down to end of this mth after my fd tasting to see their printing and chose the designs lor...

Snowy,
it depends on your guest lor...I tink its best to have a few bottles of wine on standby lor..

bluegal,
I am not so sure which wine is best for banquet lor...only know that my hotel supply the Amsburry lor.

am sneaking in (me at office now).
Marnie, quick go buy toto, bet you will win someting!! heehehehe

i plan to call beetles at work today and see if their px is still the same as i enquired the other time. I saw another photographer-Hurricadia-quite like it. Anyone heard of it? i think its neeeew....

EL : Terence (the photographer for Hurricadia) is based in UK during school term and holidays in this region. He's a SUPERB photographer but on two different occasions, (2 of my friends) said that he's not a personable person (i.e. don't take time to know you and your FH and your styles and so can't really click). So, you may want to try and test the fields first though.

As for Toto, I think I will go buy at lunch....Hmm..I'll buy yesterday's and today's date since you've popped in here these two days...

Oooh...did I tell you Girls I have a tasting and consultation meeting with the people at Pine Garden's? Mmm...looking forward to gorging myself with delectable cakes smeared with buttercream...
kao_drool.gif

*this thought is bad for my fasting*

Chaiyo > Wah.... thanks for sharing this info... Maybe gotta get the florist to do something about it.
My hubby allows me to have a budget of S$500 more to do the settings.... still I dunno whether if it is enough or not. Got to racky and scout for a few more times on the for coming wedding dinner sessions.

Lovebug > Do you have any pics to share?? Can email to [email protected]

Jes > No problem. Saturday is the 1st treatment.

Sinkor > I receive the g cream last night.... and if I add on to exercise, the whole body is like burning. :p

chomecc.. yah i took d one w d collages.. so it's 2k+.. but chris ling if wana d collages oso ard same price leh rite?

btw gals anyone of u started ur wine search? usually hw much per btl is reasonable?? any lobangs to share?

Ericia...
We have decided to have the church ceremony @ 10am and an outdoor photoshoot after that with the bridal party. Tea ceremony will be before the dinner in one of the function rooms in the hotel. So save the hassle of running around and just get everyone to congregate @ one place.

bsproffy... u very bad leh.. Ur fiance was so sweet to do that..
Usually guys wouldnt do that, they usually more bo chup about such stuff..
But ur fh is so sweet.. sigh, if only mine were like that.. ok lah, must give mine some credit lah. For a guy as bo chup and un romantic as him, he took alot of effort with the proposal..
bs Proffy! U are so lucky! (btw: did u do anything for him or not..)

hi wendy, glad tat u hv njoy urself for the whole process....but making a loss of 10k is not little, but normally,we cant assume tat wedding will earn, in fact i was told tat u hv to hv the mind set tat it will be a loss and so if it breakeven then u will be happy and if u earn it is a bonus lor...but then hor, $ can be earn back as long as u tink the spending is worthwhile ;-)

newbbi,
oh dear, are you better today?
me too, going for food tasting 1st then decide. cos not sure what type i want. if can will go for the isert one loh, cos cheaper mah. hehehehe...

EL!!!
Long time no see!

Missed you a tiny bit lah. :p Ya! You help me tock Marnie more often. Hehe!

Oh! Me also haven't started finding AD photographer.

Idyll:
Since when do women end up buying things they had set out to buy?

It's ok lah. I sacrifice a bit on my wallet for the better of our country, our economy!
317863.gif

4D can buy 1005, the date EL posted. Kekeke.

Hazel: Me also not early Apr, so heck care first. LAter then panic.

hi prinzess55

i do go blading on sunday late afternoon/evening..hahah, we can jio to meet up next time.. hahah, but my place still under construction... hahah.. now i am at the other side of the island...

eh chomecc

i really leng xue i think.. angeldust can certify to it.. hahhaha... obviously, i nice to him lar (most of the time).. but sweet? i dun think so.. i am not the dainty or sweet weet type of gal... and i dunno how to "teh" kind.. hahah, bf told me before, i cannot make it if i try to act cute.. hahahahah

ribbons

i am not lucky.. i am BLESSED.. hahahaha.. God is good to me.. *kekekeke

my bf is full of "hersed" (if you know wat it means)... he is a gentleman.. hahahah, or at least the rare species in my social circle.. we have known each other for 10 years.. in courtship for abt 7 years liao.. but until now, he still opens the door for me, walk in front of me when we going down the stairs and behind me when we go up the stairs etc... and he loves me the biblical way!

but you know that you are also blessed that he took a lot of effort with the proposal? erm, will do something for him lar.. hahaha, but dunno wat yet.. *kekeke.. you leh? planning anything?

hi wendy

glad that u have enjoyed yrself on the day..
can really feel the fun & joy dat u went thru..
yup..agree wz diana..$$$ can be earn back again..nothing is more worthwhile than this "yr big day".. :p
waiting to see yr mei mei photos soon...

Hi GingerCat,

Wow! u so fast receieved the G cream. Anyway keep me in post how the result, ok? :D

Hi Lovebug,

I also thinking of getting a Videographer leh! U have any lobang to recommend? Thanks

we ve another ruling....
Must greet "YES, Boss's name" when he called you, can see his extension blinking when he intercom....
Stupid, rt?
when doing my things, I still ve to see who's looking for me....I cant jux say hello....
I still ve to look up to see the blinking extension....give a sigh of reluctance & say "YES, Boss's name"
N today I m looking at the bank doc...trying to find the information I m looking to chk its accurate...
N he keeps intercom....
Worst, you must sound ENTHUSIASTIC!

Ash - No problem.

Rachel - I also sent you the contacts. Don't get stressed up. I believe a planner will be able to help you get back on track. I'll have my first consultation next week to fix my budget and discuss about my wedding theme. I'm so excited.

Is TWP those negotiable type of bridal shop? Is there any freebies that we can ask for?

I am a Mar 2006 bride too! V nice so everyone to share your wedding preparation progress!

I have just confirmed my dinner venue... and PS is in Nov. But my gowns are not yet chosen!!! Kancheong liao...

Hi Hi Mar06Bride,
My outdoor shots will be at bintan too in Nov too. Which BS did you sign up with?

Yeah.. ok.. Was using a safe term. I know some pple who may be uncomfortable with the word blessed. (Are u a christian too?)
Yeah.. I'm blessed too.. Becos he loves me for who i am.. loves me despite my size, loves me despite me being totally different from his dream girl. And he does the same as ur bf lah. Walk up after me on bus/ come down before me on bus.. Open door for me
I am very very blessed.. cos i never expect him to do all that lor, i expected him to ask for my ic and bring me to HDB. (But i've pre warned him before, that if he does that, i will reject him flat! Think alot of gguys do that right..)Very blessed lah, but sometimes make me chi gek too.. ha!

yah.. think so too.. so i duno want to spend so much mah.. sobxs..

hmm... wine search?? haven leh.. hehe... but i shld be looking for consignment vendors leh..will you be bringing wine to ur rom?

Yo Wendy,
welcome back!

It's a gd idea to have customary and banquet dinner on 2 different days. It's really relaxing for u and your family memebers.
Dun worry abt the 10k. U adn your hubby still young, u can earn it back soon. Most importantly you, your hubby and both families had an memorable events together. :-)

hi hi diana, dino & skyblu..
yap...whc is why i think the most impt thing is that everyone enjoyed themselves & remember our wedding as a very memorable & special one..i guess it's really very important...as for the losses of $10k (this amt didnt include parents' losses for the 10 tables)..i m also looking forward wanting to see the photos...will share w/ everyone when the photos are ready..indeed very grateful to the helpers..even thou they are also 1st-timer as xiong-dis & jie-meis but i guess everyone enjoyed themseleves soo much like us, 1st-timer too...so very fun...heehee...cheers~

newbbi,
oh...so are you better today?
when are u going concoures har? i also wanted to buy some deco for the ang bao box....
heard there are alot there....
btw u do your own corsage or buy?

linda,
wah!! your hotel so gd... provide free flow of wine.....
all my colleague gd wine drinker... if free flow.. than i will not hv headache liao.... ;p

bluegal,
I am not so sure which wine is best for banquet too... as i am not a gd drinker myself

but tik will buy those cheap n not too bad 1....

chomecc.. me lookin oso for consignment.. went with my frens yesterday cos another couple fren of ours is gettin married in may.. so thot to do our wine search together n get a better price..

ROM tink no wine lah haha.. cos mine is a hi-tea affair.. but we'll bring 1-2 btls to enj with our close frens aft d event keke..

as for ur PG.. well guess hav to set ur budget lor.. i noe it's a headache

hI 03032006,
Where is ur venue? Ur nick makes me sound like calling a robot. :P OOps..hehehe... me also going bintan taking photos in nov. :P

kao_wedding.gif

Hi hi ladies..
I m back..heehee..wah..thk u very very much for all the well-wishes..really very nice of everyone..i must say that it is indeed very different when u r the bride & it's ur wedding!! heehee..i m back to work in office..clearing some work..haha..but i must say that indeed my helpers despite being 1st time xiong-dis & jie-meis did a very good job for us..even thou it's kinda messy but everyone enjoyed themselves alot..heehee..indeed a very memorable & sweet moment for us...hee..

Here is an update for my wedding: -
Customary on 30th: hubby came to pick me up at 9am..i must say that my sisters really gave a very hard time to my hubby & his brothers..esp my own sister, she actually prepared red underwear w/ gold color "Fu" & ask him to wear it & do pole-dancing..haha..i m looking forward to see the videoclips
..also made his brothers ate the sour, sweet, bitter, spicy stuff..the bothers very on? all eat finished..actually I was quite worried that it might rain on the day..but luckily it did not..we went to national orchid gardens for our outdoor photoshoot..it is quite fun..it so happened that there is a group of children that was on excursion & our photographer actually asked the children to take photos w/ us..they were wearing colorful t-shirts, so all the little children gathered ard us & took photos w/ us..very rare to see such a big group of children doing excursion..heehee..

Dinner on 2nd: we slept very late trying to tie up the details of the floorplan & etc on 1st oct..then woke up at 9am on 2nd & packed all the stuff & managed to check into the hotel at 12.30pm..wanted to go for a swim to relax ourselves but the weather was not really very good..so we went shopping ard downstairs at raffles city..then MIL & hubby went for a swim aft shopping while I just lie down to enjoy the wind at the chair..luckily hubby & brothers attded the briefing at 5pm to co-ordinate w/ the technicians..also I started to get busy, was rushing ard here & there as a lot of pple coming up to our bridal suite (66th floor) & also the helper room (at 34th level)..my MUA was waiting for me aft make-up for my mum & MIL..this is where my real excitement starts..like really time passed very fast & getting more & more excited..i guess esp bcoz I m doing my solemnization at the 1st march-in so it is a little more nervous..
i managed to go down early before the dinner starts to mingle w/ some of my guests early, the actual turn-up rate was quite ok, some tables have 8-9 pple..we did not count the ang-bao as we got a little tipsy, drank a lot of red wine on the night of the wedding..but aft calculating the ang-bao, we made a loss of $10k (excluding my parent's loss in their 10 tables too)..also last min opened additional barrel of 20 litre beer & bought another 2 cartons of red wines..no choice as FIL said it's not very nice to tell the guests that the wine is finished & beer also no more..whatever it is, i think the most impt part is everyone enjoyed themseleves & also is very memorable for us..also really very glad that it's very unique for the both of us..heehee..overall everyone, including our helpers (since it's all their 1st time being xiong-dis & jie-meis, they are even more excited than us..haha)..will share my photos w/ everyone soon...cheers~

Our Love Story:
http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

Hi Chaiyo

No worries, think the florist will be able to do something for you... Do you still remember that I am using belvedere too? One day before your AD dinner.

It's lunch time but since I am fasting, a good excuse as any to come in here to post a thing or two.

Hazel : Amidst reading all your posts re. your suffocating boss, I really admire your patience and will. Hmm..If it were me, I'd given him a piece of my mind and throw him my resignation letter.

Turin : How come you want to tok tok me?....I innocent and really blur one sometimes.....*faints a weak toothy angelic smile* Aye...that didn't go as well as I planned. Bleh...

Anyways, I usually go out shopping with a list - mental note or not. But don't know why last night I got side-tracked...

EL : Tell us about your meeting with the Beetles@Work. In my short experience of looking for an AD photographer, I liken looking for an AD photographer to hunting for the perfect wedding dress. No matter how many different dresses you try which you think are beautiful, the very first one your heart cried out "YES" in happiness the first time you tried on is usually the one you'll end up getting.

Linda,
Tks..feeling better liao, but can't look down lor..

Ya lor, but for HIA hor, we shortlisted 2 designs lor, one is the red one with xi in the center, the other one is ivory color with two hearts interlink togehter..but hb say it looks like a malay wedding card lor..so most likely we will take the red card lor.Hence bo bianz need to do hotstamping..

snowy,
tks ;p..better liao, cannot look down lor..felt like i so old liao..hee.

i also dunno when i going concourse lor..haiz...me got a canon box liao, now only need to wrap it up..

I bought my corsage from a nice lady lor,bery nice $5 each. u wan the contact too?

ya lor, our hotel provide either free flow of wine or free flow of beer lor...

Hi Manic

What does a wedding planner helped to do since you already settled BS and banquet? Is it that they will help u in the whole AD including to be at the banquet to usher pple? How much is it?Thanks Can i have the contact? [email protected]

newbbi,
you take good care.
btw, we need not have to take HIA invitation card right?
we can go to the printer and see other type of cards a not?
cos i wanna insert our wedding photo in the invitation card.
how huh??

Hi jocester,
What u need to know? :P

Name: Gin
Date: 12th March 06
BS: Jess Haute Couture / Wedding Photos
AD Photograher: TBC
AD Videographer: Christopher Tay
Banquet: Conrad Hotel / Qian Xi Restaurant

:P

Hi GingerCat,
Of cos I rem lah. And I noe ur real name as well. U intro me ur videographer too leh. How can I forget u ...

Hi GingerCat,

Wow!!! Your hubby also using? haha.... good good.... let see who have more effect on it! Then we all must jia you and see the effect liao! haha...

Linda,
tink cannot one leh..if other card, got to pay extras leh...Same goes for if u wan to put you rwedding photos lor...all these got extra costs one leh..hmm... tink u call them to check it out lor...

Hi Hi

Chaiyo > So will you be using Alex as your videographer? Kekeke.... Just kpo a bit.
Yah, we will be talking to the florist and of course i must think of a theme...

Sinkor > He also one of the vain guy out there... anyway, he is trying to take off his spare tire