(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi Magical

Oic... yar.. Don dun do photography. Actually, it is better to have video. Lots of my married frens told me that after marriage, they will tend to take out their video to see rather than photo coz the photos are too heavy..so they kept in the store rm.. while for video, it is lighter and very visual and they can laugh at themselves how funny they were on their AD..I think video is good coz we can know recap the whole event, especially the gatecrash which we might not be able to know what happen. If you really dun have the budget, you might probably ask your frens to help u to do videography too..that's our once in a lifetime thing..worth to capture.

Hi Shelyn

I have a videographer to recommend - Don. His website is www.forestprovideo.com. But his charges is $650. However, i think his works consider quite cheap coz his videography is really nice. I am getting him too. You might want to consider coz once in a lifetime..

chomecc.. hehe.. yah.. Eng Howe is a nice guy.. hehe.. enjoyed tokin to him tt day when i went dwn to Avenue8.. most importantly my FH like him too keke

dun really remember d price of d basic pkg.. wil try chk w my frens .. i didnt write it dwn tt time

hehe.. gain weight muz gain at d rite places leh.. wish we can choose whr to put d fats haha

eh, i no tears leh... hahahha.. i was like, "huh, you decide liao? aiyo, i cannot go BS shopping anymore"

hahhaha.. my bf is a fine guy.. but wonder why he found me.. hahaha.. i quite a rascal lor..

Hazel : Me very blur blur sometimes...so I don't have answers to both your questions. Enlighten me!

And yeah....double help for me too! We have slightly more than 6 months and still have a few things left to do...bleh...*panics*

hi Ebell, hmm.. gd suggestion~ ya.. i agree leh, lavender is v soothing & v comgforting.. i had discussed with FH abt this idea, he tinks that once the food is served, all smell will be mixed with everything..
so we are tinkin to try scenting during cocktail reception.. see how.. hmm..

hi abliss, hehe.. luckily u din call me charsiew rice or charsiew bao.. heehee tks for the link hor~!!! yea~

hi spring, woooo... tats v romantic.. hmmm...ya rite! romance comes with a price.. wat to do.. we are jus poor folks, so hv to dream abt it.. heehee

Sinkor > I a bit kiasu lah... but Fengjie said it will be ready by my studio PS. Have one kinmono, but my hubby said very very weird wearing that for dinner... :p

Jes > Gosh, you are so pretty in the pictures...
Is that Singapore Zoological Garden? Tell you the truth, this is the most romantic things that he ever wrote and read... lolz... My accupunture starts only this coming Saturday... well, 3 more days to go

Faintz, Seepysleep & Lovebug > U've got mail

Ooshie > Dun stress okay... Believe that you are not as fleshy as I am... 3 more months to my PS... at least you still have 2 more months allowance.
Dun worry, first fitting is always fun.

Chaiyo > What happen? What is with the effect and ballroom??? Care to share???

Sinkor > All my jiemei are married...

Hazel: 1st riddle: One brother kills the other, so he gets all the inheritance!

Idyll: No leh, no epiphany. Yesterday whole day had headache since 3pm, but early afternoon oredi agreed to go shopping with me best friend, so I went ahead despite the headache, cos didn't want to disappoint her.
But miraculously, the headache disappeared while I was shopping! Shopped so happily man!
But once reach home, headache resumed. -_- Thus, at nite, after shower, I surf net a while more went to sleep. But the headache was so bad I had to toss and turn for an hour before I can sleep.

Me haven't panicked yet. Don't care. Later then panic.

Hazel: I find the 2nd riddle very familiar, but I can't recall the answer. So I anyhow guess.

The boy said "The last person to reach the destination is an ass."

Hi Maniac,

I dun have an idea on what type of song to be play, all i'm looking for some instrumental song without the singing part. Any suggestion?

Hi GingerCat & Chobits,

Oh... Thanks... bcos most of my jiemei are married (ROM) as for bridesmaid, I dun have any leh.... is it a must to have a bridesmaid? *lost*

1st Riddle:
Brother A divide the inheritance into 2....Brother B choose the inheritance 1st...cos if Brother A didnt divide properly & let Brother B may get more...but if he can divide nicely...Brother B choose whichever inheritance also can...

2nd Riddle:
These 2 men exchange donkeys....So, they quickly ride the donkeys to the destination as they are not riding their own donkeys....So if A reach the destination 1st, he's the winner as he's riding B's donkey. The rules are which donkey reach destination last is the winner.

good afternoon snowy,
my hotel package have either free flow of wine or beer, so i took free flow of wine. not going to have beer. only wine and hard liquor for my wedding dinner.

newbbi,
which did you choose wine or beer?

Hi sinkor,
I have seen married gals still be jie mei lor. Married as in customary liao. But my hse got granny and my mum quite 'pandang' lor. She say scare the married jie mei dunno she herself is pregnant (maybe 1 or 2mths still dunno mah). So will 'chong' dunno wat lor.

Hi GingerCat,
I feel the ballroom not very romantic n class lor. And the march in aisle is not straight. Partly becos of the table setting. And hor, the door tat the bride n groom is transparent so guests can see they waiting there b4 the right time to march in.

lovebug...
I'm having my church, tea ceremony and dinner all on the same day. Hopefully can squeeze in some time for outdoor shoot with my bridal party in between. =)

chobits...
married gals can be bridesmaids, usually as the matron of honour.

sinkor...
it's not a must to have a bridesmaid. I won't be having jie meis cos we decided not to have the morning "pick up" from house thing and just meet in church. So I'm having 3 bridesmaids who are walking down the aisle before me. Yeah...have to pay for their gowns.

Hi Chaiyo,

Thanks for your info. I think also play safe.... better look for those single jie mei! haha...

Hi timminbuzz,

wow! so u "minus" away the morning "pick up" and meet straight at church... really save a lot of time so i think sure have some other time for outdoor shooting! :D

Dear Ash, I have sent you the contacts.
Hope you get the special package.

Sushi - I'm also not sure, dun listen to music much. I only know that I don't want Jazz. hehe. Think I will just leave this task to my wedding planner. haha.

Hi Gingercat!
Thanks for sharing your lovely pictures!

Hi Timminbuzz!
Actually, I'd like to have everything on one day, but my FH prefer it on 2days, so that we'll not be too tired out. O'well, he suggested it, and ok with paying the surcharge for make up and AD photography, I'm fine hehe.. =)

Now, I'm contemplating if I should engage videographer, coz after viewing 2 of my fren's recent wedding DVD, it's actually pretty good to recall those sweet memory... hmm, looking for a sponsor for it haha.. =p

hmm another idea my sis used at her M Hotel wedding in June this year was balloons..gold and silver.. this looks gd provided u have a high ceiling... and the kids get to take back the balloons at the end of the nite.. ahah *my playful cousins grabbed them before dessert is served*

I've checked the balloons with my restaurant, they are charging $1.20 per balloon...

muhahahah...
*dreamy* dreamy* yes, ballons crossed my minds too.. but we will be getting the function rms, so its of lower ceiling.. not v suitable.. i tink... its supposed to be an intimate & cosy wedding, but neither do we want to turn to a squeezy afair, heehee... tks abliss :p

but im also tinking of jus adding afew ballons at some strategic locations.. maybe only at a few tables or jus at the side, so it wont block anyone's view..

:P chomecc ..i not stamford but canning ballroom la.. :P cant confirm enough no. of tables.

your husband so sweet BSProf..so you everything confirmed lo.. hmm you going to stay in east coast
i go roller blading every sun...
anyone happens to go too? can go tog

hi joy,

ok.. i'll upload ur hotel tmr with the info..

actually i didn;t know that 25th nov is such a popular date too. haiz.. scared now.. later my guests all got lots of weddings to attend then i'm screwed..

hi chomecc,

wah.. u took fabiam lim.. he's so ex..

my PG's website is www.f*tohemes.com (replace * with o) i love his work too.. and he's basic is only $700.. so he's really resonable..

hi tinminbuzz and love bug, me also church plus tea plus dinner all on one day! anyone else? how u planning prog?
mine is church at 11am, dinner at 7pm but i still havent decide where to squeeze in the tea ceremony. i dun think i wanna have a gatecrashing thing

i not having bridesmaid also cos to save money...haha. as for jiemei/helpers, maybe i will just ask my caregrp girls to help out as helpers or sth .

you gals are really fast now talking about wine already? so can recommend which wine is best for wedding banquet? We don't drink so we know nuts about wine.

HELLO LADIES??!! Anyone missed me??? Hee Hee...Buay paiseh.

Its seems that you gals are still CHATTING and not exactly DISCUSSING about your wedding preparations eh???? Let me summarised what i have read so far-in no particular order:
1) Job woes
2) Job searching woes
3) Slimming centers
4) Mindless Riddles
5) Birthday months
6) Hazel's invitation to her house
and last and least of all wedding gowns.

Hee hee. Marnie...let me borrow Turin's icons and tok tok you
317797.gif
, say i migrated to MArs hur?? Lucky i checked the thread this week otherwise i'll miss out on your nonsense!

Yah, my photography is in JAn like Marnie's. Think its going to be on 9 Jan...something like that- i kindda forgot.
But someone did tell me, Jan could be too rush. But bleh, i can't be bothered!!

A little update of my preparation: I AM STILL LOOKING FOR AD PHOTOGRAPHER! WOW! Haven't i progressed???!
So, Hazel- no stress k? Cause, you are not the only bride who's not moving!! Hee hee

Jasmine,
Finally knw wat's the diff between "pin jin" & "Pin li" . I think do hear my mummy mentioned it before...anyway thanks....

kelly,Maniac
I signed up with TWD.I got to knw others' package fr the pple in forum..Frankly speaking,I like their gowns alot & service not bad.Juz tat dun understand y others can pay a bit more than me but can get more things & better QUALITY ...In fact I dun mind paying their price in order to get their package.. realli very unhappy with it!!I dun like to go those wedding fair liao leh... I did it before & it spent alot of time there! Being listenin the same things from 1st booth to last booth!! but oso hope available to get a gd package.Mayb i'll try talking to them again on my next visit

EL : Wahh......
Welcome back girl...Tomorrow I buy toto and 4D liao...

Aiyoh...9th January.....already rush? Then mine on 27th lagi rush like crazy. Aiyah......don't care lah...Anyways, Meraj and I are going to put together the album so it's alright.

Woman..you very relaks.....your wedding a week earlier than mine and 2 weeks earlier than most of the girls here and still no AD photographer....Better go look for one liao...

How's your home reno coming along?

Jean : Ooooh!!! Thanks...I LURVE looking at pictures of dresses.....What colour will your EG be? I think you may be told us previously but I have forgotten (as usual!)

Hazel : Me too..Don't get 'em..Maybe I'm just too spaced out this week....

Today the fasting period start so the hunger and thirst may have affected my brain power?

Turin : I went shopping today but ended up buying stuff I was not really looking for. Cards and a larnyard. Hmm...where are the beautiful peep-toe shoes and nice shoulder/tote bags?!!?

Hi hi ladies..
I m back..heehee..wah..thk u very very much for the well-wishes..really very nice of everyone..i must say that it is indeed very different when u r the bride..i m back to work in office..clearing some work..haha..but i must say that indeed my helpers despite being 1st time xiong-dis & jie-meis did a very good job for us..even thou it's kinda messy but everyone enjoyed themselves alot..heehee..indeed a very memorable & sweet moment for us...hee..

Here is an update for my wedding: -
Customary on 30th: hubby came to pick me up at 9am..i must say that my sisters really gave a very hard time to my hubby & his brothers..esp my own sister, she actually prepared red underwear w/ gold color "Fu" & ask him to wear it & do pole-dancing..haha..i m looking forward to see the videoclips..also made his brothers ate the sour, sweet, bitter, spicy stuff..the bothers very on? all eat finished..actually I was quite worried that it might rain on the day..but luckily it did not..we went to national orchid gardens for our outdoor photoshoot..it is quite fun..it so happened that there is a group of children that was on excursion & our photographer actually asked the children to take photos w/ us..they were wearing colorful t-shirts, so all the little children gathered ard us & took photos w/ us..very rare to see such a big group of children doing excursion..heehee..

Dinner on 2nd: we slept very late trying to tie up the details of the floorplan & etc on 1st..then woke up at 9am on 2nd & packed all the stuff & managed to check into the hotel at 12.30pm..wanted to go for a swim to relax ourselves but the weather was not really very good..so we went shopping ard downstairs at raffles city..then MIL & hubby went for a swim aft shopping while I just lie down to enjoy the wind at the chair..luckily hubby & brothers attded the briefing at 5pm to co-ordinate w/ the technicians..also I started to get busy, was rushing ard here & there as a lot of pple coming up to our bridal suite (66th floor) & also the helper room (at 34th level)..my MUA was waiting for me aft make-up for my mum & MIL..this is where my real excitement starts..like really time passed very fast & getting more & more excited..i guess esp bcoz I m doing my solemnization at the 1st march-in so it is a little more nervous..i managed to go down to mingle w/ some of my guests early, the actual turn-up rate was quite ok, some tables have 8-9 pple..we did not count the ang-bao as we got a little tipsy, drank a lot of red wine on the night of the wedding..but aft calculating the ang-bao, we made a loss of $10k..also last min open a barrel of 20 litre beer & bought another 2 cartons of red wines..no choice as FIL said it's not very nice to tell the guests that the wine is finished & beer also no more..whatever it is, i think the most impt part is everyone enjoyed themseleves & also is very memorable for us..will share my photos w/ everyone soon...cheers~

Sleepysleep and Chobits, you've got mail!

Gingercat,
Thanks, yes it is the Zoo! That's so sweet of your HB. Do tell us more after your treatment..

Chaiyo,
Dun be disappointed, I'm sure something can be arranged. Have a talk with the hotel's coordinator.

Hi Magical

But if you engaged a professional, they can capture more nicely coz they have better lightings and equipment...but of coz, so long you have at least your relative to videograph down for u, also good lah..coz once in a lifetime thing which we will look "extra" pretty..keke..

For example, inheritance has 100K, 1hse, 2 cars, shares...
How to divide nicely????
If U let A choose, he would rather take all...then B would be unhappy..
So if A divides like
Opt1: 50K, 1 car, shares
Opt2:50K, 1 hse,1 car
Then B can choose opt1 or 2....
No matter what B chooses, A could not complain cos its divided by A.

Thats y I say this ans no gd....but still ask lor...

Regarding abt PS, I also want to take in early Jan....but think I definely has more time than you ladies...cos I m late Apr bride...

dorami..

wahh *faints* so expensive... hehe cannot afford le..
... coz just decide to take ted wu.. so think my FH will have lots of holes in pocket if i take chor hui.. even though he loves her works.. but he say.. that if want to take chor hui... must take the one with collages which is like wahhhhh $2K plus wor..

Petrina.. yah 25th like HOT HOT HOT leh.. no worries lah.. maybe all the 25th in singapore brides only.. heheh

yah... took fabian.. sobx.. expensive.. so cannot afford an expensive PG le.. but say want john.. like slapping myself leh.. i saw your one.. nice also leh.. but wat his basic has huh?
the wedding moments also not bad leh.. $900 for professional package.. then bery comprehensive...