(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi to all Mar'06 BTB,

I am currently searching for bridal shops at JB, could anyone help to provide information on your bridal packages??

Thanks Thanks!

purple - congrats tt u have begun to visualise..

bsproffy - HA HA HA HA HA..

Chomecc - suggest that u meet up the photographers to get a feel. I met John and asked him some qns. Seems like the collage album he will design and we have no say in the selection of pictures to be put in the album. Because of that and + the collage was ok only i decided against CL. I prefer to have someone who can click with me.. For the wed moments, cant view somehow.. so cant comment much..

standing in circles?
cos if they stand side by side....they need a mirror to see each other.
hahahah

*pls dun punch me

dreamybride,
can share address.
btw check with you gals, we can just go to any printer is it? dun have to go to the printer appoint by the hotel/restaurants huh? do all printers know how to put the wording, hotel address, etc... me a bit blur on that leh. always tot must go to the appointed printers, that's y, never go and search.

newbbi,
went to my ID appointed shop, called the Singapore Lightings at Balestial. toilet acc bought alerady, but have not go collect yet. will check with my ID when they wan to fix then we will bring. cos he warn us that dun bring in those small items cos in any case that the item is lost, nobody will bear the responsibility.
anyway, thanks for the advise and reminder.

maniac : no problem.

all : hey ppl..anyone source out for songs already?
i got few songs here and well..looking for advise whether can or not?

Hi sugary_lily,

I recalled that your ROM is on this month right? Then better decide your BS fast so then have a ROM package add in to you.

For BS, if you interested in YC, i believe me, gingercat, chobits, etc... can intro you! haha.... but for other BS, like WL or BC, i think alot of June Brides also using their services so you can ask them in this thread!

Wow GingerCat!

Your action fast leh! so fast email liao! haha....
ok! we must motivate each other on "slimming" huh! JIA YOU! keep me in post of your result on the gel! :D

oh ya... my FH is Korean, so u can recognise me easily as both of us have a TYPICAL SINGLE EYELIDS! haha...

Do your parent & In-law have a sit down dinner/lunch on the topic of Pin Jin & Pin li? What normally will both side discuss on?

For my case, both side only meet on the day of our ROM & had a little talk on the Pin li. MY In-law requested us to write down the no of cake & li pin we want. I feel not very sincere on these matter.

Thk.

hi jasmine,

me too still searching for songs, not sure which to choose or better to be play during banquet.

When is your AD?

Linda,
u are welcome =)... u using instant heater or storage heateR?

ya lor, u can look for your own printer lor... my hotel also recommend Jasvy to me but read some bad comments abt them, so thats y won't be sending my cards to them...

Hi angeldust!

bsbsProffy, I didnt know 8 Dec is a good date leh. Its becos i saw the co-ordinator put an asterisk beside the date, & i kaypoh ask, so she told me its an supicious & popular date. Hee. I like Divine very much for their backless gowns & signature trains! I actually sort of chose one alraedy, hehe. Its a halter style with an elaborate train behind. But dunno whether to 'book' the gown so early leh. I scared if dont 'book', someone eles might grab it. Cos mine is OTR package & i have never seen any other gown like that. Hee

purpleblur, dont worry. can update my details anytime.

chomecc,
Im thinking of using Chris Ling for my PS as well. They got some tie-in with Divine Couture so i may use them. I saw their website pics, quite nicely done.

Hi Sinkor,

Keke, no choice gotta act fast cos me will be having PS soon... Sure sure, must motivate each other to jia you not lao you.

Korean ey... kekek... if someday you see me in YC, you will say, " Gingercat, your hubby also Korean arh?" Okay, 9 out of 10 people said my hubby looks like korean too... lolz... he went korea holiday and those local there can ask him for road direction.

Hi xxiao

When is your AD? Would you like to join us at the table?

Well I didnt say he was a perpentually latecomer so good for you that he's early.Being Late for us isnt an issue if you asked me... Me and hubby are not too particular abt our wedding vendors in that aspect. However the bad communication/co-ordination can really mar impression. Great.. we have another bride with Don. So is he still having the free express highlights??

So who's doing your AD pictures.. your bridal and sort? Or did you only have the videographer firm up?

>Gingercat,
Initially I plan my wedding date on the 24 June also. but my MIL says that day chong tiger and my brother-in-law is tiger so cant have it on that date. =(

>Sinkor, your FH is korean. no wonder you will be wearing korean traditional costume on your AD. Think you mention before in the YC thread. So Special.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Email</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sourlemon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Madelaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec (Malaysia) 17 Dec (SG)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">elven_princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bsProffy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purpleblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John from ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">STnov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="aa00aa"> psProffy &amp; elven_princess </font>

*ouch...not so hard....
I tot of another reason y U cant see the chairs...
cos they are playing musical chairs...
heee....

no lah..actually, chairs need to be rented...1 chair rental quite ex...not worth it....So, rather U all stand....
N cant ve 1 person sitting, 5 standing chatting...doesnt look nice...

Hi Chobits

Oh... chose this particular day becos non of us are tiger... but our ROM date, chong my hubby zodiac sign... but he simply bo chap.

Hi GingerCat,

Oh really?hmm.... let me recall... ya... photo abit korean...sorry for not observing your hubby bcos u ahve steal the limelight! haha....

Hi Chobits,

Ya, will be wearing Hanbok for my ROM, AD (as EG) and PS. Ya, starting also feel special but wear liao feel like a BIG FAT woman! haha...

Well, whatever it is, we all have to motivate on the slimming "exercise"! haha.....

hi elven princess

for backless gowns, make sure you maintain your posture.. else not glam.. hee.

is the halter gown you like featured in the elle bridal supplement one?

then, if you choose a bustier gown with bare back, the straps will keep falling off your shoulder if you dun keep your posture.. something for you to note.

newbbi,
i am using storage heater.
wanted to buy instant one, but my id say not nice.. hee...
btw, is your hotel same with me Holiday Inn Atrium??
mmm... i know nuts abt printing cards, you mean the hotel will give us the card then we send it to the printer to print?

Alo sinkor > Lolz... actually I think my hubby steal the limelight... hahah....

Haha!! What zodiac sign are u ? I am a ram... My hubby told me if ROM pantang so much, then dunno have to wait for how long before we can actually ROM. But actual day, I am more pantang, particular on time....

Hi GingerCat,

My zodiac is Dragon! haha.... so I am older than u! :P
Ya! same thinking as your hubby... and some more i think if ROM also pantang, then this world dun have this "divorce" words liao....

As for AD day, better pantang as alots of old generation more particular on this AD day.

Hi bsProffy,
Yah, the co-ordinator says bare back must have spaghetti otherwise the whole gown will drop off Hee. Thats why i chose a halter with a bareback (but not backless!), cos im abot sian of tube dresses lor.

Hi bsProffy,
Yah, backless gown must be paired with spag straps or halter otherwise the whole gown will drop down lor. I decided in the end to go for just the halter &amp; not the backless cos halter AND backless will end up loooking very trashy. I opted to just bare one part of my body. hehe. i dunno is the gown featured in the mag leh, i havnt bought it yet.

Hi Sinkor,

My hubby zodiac is Snake... I have been swallow by a snake... Lolz.... Do you have any idea what design do you want for your gown??

Linda,

me also using storage lor..mine is ariston wan , 30L...hee...find it too big at times..hehe...

Me also HIA leh...wow...same smae...ur weddign 8th Jan huh?

It depends whether the printer we selected has our hotel cards anot lor..when u going for food tasting?

aiya.. back bare is backless lar... the difference is bareback or ow back.. *kekekek

the halter you like is round neck or v-neck?

Hi bsProffy,
Hehe, i one i like is V-neck leh, thats why i scared relatives will gossip if its too low. Aiyah, dunno how leh. Maybe when my bf goes down to take his measurement, i'll just try on the gown again &amp; see how.

Halo all Mar brides,

I am currently looking for a cheap videographer. Anyone has recommendation??? my budget only ard 400-500.... very low.. having difficulty finding one that fits the budget.

Hi all 2006 brides,

Anyone has recommendations for videographer?? My budget is very low at 400-500.. that's why having diffiulty looking for one.

Anyone??

newbbi,
yeah yeah.... wow wow... we having same banquet venue and AD also same isit??
food tasting will be on 17 Oct. at 7.30pm. you?
oh ok, that means when we called the printer, we have to tell them we are from HIA and check whether they have our hotel card a not is it?

mine storage hor, i dunno wat brand leh, i only know that it is similar to the brand "707". mine is 15L only.

hahah.. i think i know which gown you talking abt liao.. but that one is low back and not bare back (i define it to be just above your butt line or around the hip area) leh.. anyway, i only saw one halter v-neck gown in the shop leh.. if i am right, that was the gown that make my bf goes wow.. hahahah.. i like the bodice of that gown but not the skirt.. coz i want a ballgown and without organza.. hahah, i allergic to organza!!! hahahah.. *just kidding

anyway, i think you should wait before you commit your gown.. coz your wedding is still so far away... there will be new designs coming out... i think at least 2 more seasons..

Linda,
my AD is on 1st Jan 06 lor..yours 8th huh?heehee..oic...my food tasting on 21st oct leh 7pm..alamak we diff, if not can meet up ;p..hehe... did u request to try their wine as well? its $29 per bottle lor..must try to see nice anot lor...

yup yup...I intend to get eiterh Focal-ad ot Hi-Tec to do my printing lor..its the cheapest ...

Tink i=yours could be Jovan brand lor...hehe.. 15L is more than enough lor..that time i ks, go buy so big one...hehe..hb scold me.. ;p

Linda,
my AD is on 1st Jan 06 lor..yours 8th huh?heehee..oic...my food tasting on 21st oct leh 7pm..alamak we diff, if not can meet up ;p..hehe... did u request to try their wine as well? its $29 per bottle lor..must try to see nice anot lor...

yup yup...I intend to get eiterh Focal-ad ot Hi-Tec to do my printing lor..its the cheapest ...

Tink i=yours could be Jovan brand lor...hehe.. 15L is more than enough lor..that time i ks, go buy so big one...hehe..hb scold me.. ;p

Yah,
my wedding is still soooo far away. Like nothing much to do in the meantime leh. Banquet book liao, BS book liao. Left only photography, i guess. Still got alot of time to choose for the gowns hor.

Hi Gingercat,

But u willing to be swallow mah! haha..... As for my gown design, i have choose some and final decision will leave to YC to see which is suitable for me. As for EG, mine is OTR, so have to go and search anything available for me lor...
haiz.... scare have the design i want and yet cant fit in! haha.......

How about u? U ever mentioned that they are making your gown now right? wat design did you choose? What colour? with beads? with embroidery? with lace? etc........... hahaha...

Hi Gingercat,

But u willing to be swallow mah! haha..... As for my gown design, i have choose some and final decision will leave to YC to see which is suitable for me. As for EG, mine is OTR, so have to go and search anything available for me lor...
haiz.... scare have the design i want and yet cant fit in! haha.......

How about u? U ever mentioned that they are making your gown now right? wat design did you choose? What colour? with beads? with embroidery? with lace? etc........... hahaha...

newbbi,
hee.. paisay.. tot we same AD.. hee..
wanted 21st oct initial but my hb is on working (shift work) so must go on the day he is off loh.
i took the free flow of wine, so i think they will bring out for us to try bah...

when you going to see the cards? which is better Focal-ad or Hi-Tec (to your opinion)? do you have the contact?