(2006) Brides of year 2006

Cat

Oh yah OP is ard 600+...one thing good is they don't have service charge.
Weekday 900+ for sheraton....Weekend is 1k+.
Bao until shou ruan ar....hehe :P

hi greekgal!

i'm fine! heheh nw deciding my AD PG..
hav u decided????
i still can't decide yet! sigh
going to see Ron again this thursday.. haha
got my fren to go w me and hear her comments..

Hi pearly..same 1 wedding each month! cant believe it!

sianz huh.....

Thanks snow...

Cat,
Dun know exactly how much each table cost but depending on "jiao qing".

If ex-colleague, i will give:
1)OP - 80
2)Rasa - 100
3)Sheraton - 100

But of coz, if on close terms then depend liao

Hi Girls...

racherlle, agree abt jon... The thing about Jon.. ya he rather difficult to contact and I pass him over because we simply couldnt contact him for days at stretch. Think he's with the army or something. Young chap..

I guess a lot of ppl have the ppl shortlisted as us simply because all of them excellent work .. heh And seriously.. Ron can do no wrong I assume! All of his pictures look very good!

geberra,

I think return 300 pcs in print right? he will probably give you back every shot in your CD rom...so no worries abt that I reckon...

FYI try www.jonkeng.com and www.reflection.com.sg for the link..

Gintonic,

I saw your pics before.. I think yours more fun leh! my theme was Balinese and so I told everyone to come in their Bali causals lah... my intended theme. I am kinda laid back person so... just nice lah.

greekgal .. you got mail...

ling, wow, got theme. tat's nice...mmm..i think i'll go check out the new dinner table decor and probably work backwards on some theme..originally wanted by the beach but u know lah, the older folks..haha...

magical, sounds like a good deal leh!

cocoberry, i onli showed my designer some designs and basically i wanted a bustier..err..haven't met up wif her again..need 2 c what she has designed for me...

Hello everybody!!

Hello Snowangel,
Heehee! Saw ur msg in the "(2006) Wedding preparations for 2006?" the thread.. think replying you here more convenient.. :p
Yup Yup! Me and my FH went down to ChrisLing sometime in early auguest to see the works of the different photographers at ChrisLing..that is when we got to know abt this private sale... heehee! And I ask my FH our PS date liao.. It is 14-Jul!! Heehee!
By the way, have you seen Ron's work?? If not..think you should make an appointment to see them! Very nice! Tell me if you need his contact

Bear, hello! Heehee! I am the super kacheong one..my FH got to noe Ron though his colleague..we saw his works and we love it!! Heard he can be quite popular and since our AD is quite popular..so we quickly grab him.. Our HDB 1st appointment is on 22-Oct and only getting the house key in Dec..so still have time to go slow on the house.. (actually my FH is looking at that.. me more excited over the wedding preparation now!! :p)

I also have to bao angbao until hands shake this month..got 2 colleagues getting married on 2 consecutive days.. and coz they are closer friends..must till give angbao even though i'm travelling and can't attend their weddings... :p

Wendy! Hello!

Ur big day is coming really soon! All the very very best to you!
Have fun and enjoy urself! I am sure you will be a very beautiful bride on 2-Oct!!

Linda,
hehe..can feel your excitement lor... but hor, after reno completed, its cleaning time...lots of thing sto clean lor, windows,floors carpentries etc...exspecially the floor, no matter how u clean also dusty and powderly lor...

As for me, i am a cantonese.I believe the customs will be more or less the same lor...

for GDL, my mum requested from my hb side some pingli and pingjin lor.depends on wat your mum wans lor.Your mum has to buy jia zhuang for you lor.It consists of the red basin,towel,mugs,tum pui,xi stickers,new comb,mirror and pyjamas for combing hair(san tou)...etc lor.. u just go to the shop, tell them u wan buy wedding things and say u are a hokkien lor and they will pack for you.

My mil also requested for 2 boxes of cakes to be given to her during GDL lor...

As for wedding, it really depends... Cantonese needs a suckling pig lor...so when the bride returns home, have to bring the suckling pig along to symbolises virginity of the bride lor...
Tink hokkien uses Canned pig trotters to represent lor... tink its better for you to check with your parents to see wat they want lor...

Wah, who is this KH? Better not get him. How can anyone be so irresponsible?

Hi everyone, I'm planning to get married in 2006 as well. anyone has a wedding planner? I'm intending to get one.

dorami, blurblur,count,reismion

hie gers.. so nice to be here.. can i update my details too??

AD 24th Nov
Venue: Raffles the Plaza
AD videography: Fabian Lim
Love Nest: Amk
email: [email protected]

the rest i have not chosen yet... sigh

hey...which master did you gers go to?? how come like no one the same date as me... now i am worryed..

wow.. i'm a mar06 bride too.. 19th mar.. but i just booked my wedding banquet LAST NITE. Haven't done much except for the Budget preparation, booked BS with U-Bridal and the dinner itself. Looks like I must 'buck-up'.. ;)

Hi Ericia & WL brides,

Realise that WL really give diff info leh..I call them up to book my first apptm they told me not need come so early....all their June brides are schedule in Dec. I wanted to go once in Oct before the first apptm to see the gown, the coordinator say how come need to see so many times..their schedule very tight..haiz...how abt you gals? went for first apptm already? I schedule mine in Nov. She say is alright. Hm..=(

Wedding
4get to update...finally we r starting to do some "montage" for the wedding dinner...
He had chosen a music called Air..or something like that...
I said it so slow..but he said suits the theme....

hi chomecc

don't worry abt the date. i think it is based on each couple's DOB and details so it will differ. we went to huang shifu

petrina dear
pls update my details -
BS: Silhouette
PS: The Pond
VG: NA
tks! =)

Hi bliss,
Me also haven booked my banquet. I will most likely be having one dinner and one lunch. So lunch venue not decided yet. :P
But my wedding photos all taken already..flat ready soon..

n welcome to all newcomers!

hvn said anything in sometime.. well.. anyone got any other suggestions if im thinking of something traditional but not CS nor kua? sigh.. i know almost none liao, but i looked ard, most kua too big for me, then CS i scared not nice cos no good figure leh..

anyone here balloted for the recent hdb exercise? haha, juz kpo-ing, skali we become neighbours :P

purpleblur? how's ur decision coming along? :P

bsProf? how's ur update? any new BS u discovered? :P

hey maez~! haven't seen u ard
me? aiyo..still can't decide leh
to avoid changing of BS again... i've decided to sign at a later stage hahaha maybe end of the year

which area r u balloting?

hi maez

dun worry abt the CS.. you just need to get one that is flattering.. one reco - Ted Collection.. the CS there is flattering.. my plus size auntie looks so good in her CS too!

Hi Ginger,

My preps are just starting man! Now sourcing for my house stuff and the reno contractor. Went to one place recommended in the Home and Deco thread but that shop haven't called us yet! Already three weeks! Think I'm not going back there already! Last Sat just met another person. He was recommended by my FH's friend. We went to take a look at a flat that he did near our house. Not bad. Then we brought him to our flat and discussed some stuff. He said he would get his proposal out in 10 days' time. Well, see how la.

My FH called Whitelink on Monday. We booked an appt to choose the gown on next Sunday. So exciting. Hopefully got something suitable man. Have you seen the Divine Coulture (is that the right spelling?) gown on the advert on SB? Very beautiful right? Heard from a friend that the gown has been sold long ago already.

Oh well, that's all I've got. Now trying to keep fit by exercising regularly and going for facials. Whenever I think of my wedding, I feel so happy and will glow. (Better than thinking of my work la!)
So how's your side coming along? You took PS already? Anything to show?

Hi Chijmes,

My first appt with Whitelink is next Sunday. If you've chosen your gown, then I think the next think is to wait for photoshoot right? Or is it the Makeup trial?

Hi purpleblur, hee no lah.. not hols. 'Chia zua..'
Free period so i logged in to take a look.

Hi Wen, nope i haven't done my ROM yet. Everything will be done in a single day next Dec.

Which areas are the recent balloting exercise on?

Hi Phy,

Wah so fast..now I also very ruan..that sales person told me dun have to go so early..I actually plan to go in Oct. So far you haven't been there right?

For me I will have my PS before trial cos I intend to use trial for ROM. Feeling abit lost as to what to do hor....Is yours MTM or OTR?

purpleblur,
actually we wanted it to be on the same day, cos we love the lawn... but both my mum and his mum say different day better, so we will choose another date loh... but don know when also leh...

wen, congrats!! i still waiting.... don know when...

Hi Phy*o*

Wah, that's nice to hear... I am actually hunting for my love nest... My Hubby wanted to wait for the DBSS project to launch by HDB. That is his ultimate first choice.

My next appointment with YC will be in Nov, not yet, I just finish my ROM last Saturday and my PS will be in December. Now just preparing myself and keep on working out to lose weight.

Well, you can see my photo in my link... please pm me with your email address... Kekeke.... My gown is MTM by YC... Me really headache on how to slim down on my arms.... I love my MUA work. She is good

CHIT CHAT

Hazel: It must be so stifling and frustrating working for such a capricious and unreasonable boss.
315489.gif

Air? What song is that? Sang by who?

gals , me so pissed wif Crown Hotel. the previous lady co-ordinator i spoke told me tat we are the first couple to enquire for 1st oct 2006 so we hv the priority to place a tentative booking. however, when me call today, realise tat she have left and nw the person-in-charge is a guy. so when i email him to confirm on the tentative booking and if we will still get the perks the lady hv indicate no prob, then we got the nasty shock tat the tentative booking is nt placed for us even though we have filled in the form when we meet up wif the lady in july before my taiwan trip. worse still, there is another couple on the tentative booking liao. wat a service failure! how can all the records are gone when a person leave the company! wat are the security for customer like us! really damn angry as we hv chosen Crown bcoz of it good food and we hv also take our time in getting back to them since we hv place a tentative booking.

now i tink i hv to start looking at other options liao juz in case. wat a bad day for me.

Lipstar

I also dunno what song...I know nothing abt song....
To me, I only remember songs fr the 80s & 90s....Chinese & Catonese....cos watching TV serial drama.
English songs...onlylisten without remembering whose the singer & title....

Work
Now, I m psycho myself on happy things.....else I would always be unhappy....& depress...
I treat those stupid rules as challenges which I would get over it soon...Cos in the past also like this, jux that its becoming worst only. So, y I bother to care....N I would be happy!

Home & Decor
Lipstar, Is yr curtain up yet?

We cfm cutting the water heater storage
As for my lights, its just something simple...I was shortlisting 3 of them...one is pure white with very natural colors which is no color; another is with some yellow color; lastly is with some blue color think got yellow too....I opt this out in the end, cos it looks like U know the god giving out the rays of lights..
So left with natural light or yellow....both are of same designs....jux that the lights that they give out is diff...

Hazel: Curtains not yet. I just sms Jason a minute ago to ask him which place more convenient for him, my place or hubby's place, to sign agreement and pass him the cheque.

God giving out the ray of lights? Ah hahaha!
315509.gif
Your description so funny!
315510.gif

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last update on chomecc, dorami and count

Turin: I like your wardrobe(!!)......."Directed" Meraj to the picture too and he said nice..but he emailed me immediately that "you can forget about ours being black"....*sigh* But I like black......

Hazel : I know what you mean about the "god giving out ray of lights"....you do have a vivid imagination and describe things soo visually

gals, no issue liao...the guy co-ordinator from Crown Hotel call me when i was on my way hm to inform me tat he have look at year 2007 calendar instead and as for 1st Oct 2006, it was confirm tentatively booked for us. phewz...wat a blur co-ordinator.

Idyll: Thanks! The black wardrobe would look even better juxtaposed with darker walls. Cos the black wardrobe looked so damn cool and swanky in the Expo showroom.

Partly because I was very unadventurous
315523.gif
so I didn't dare to paint the walls too dark a colour. Secondly because I felt that the room to change in should be a bright colour so that I can actually see what I am applying on my face. Just like cosmetic counters always have white lights and are in white shops. If put on make up in dark room, walk out of the house maciam wayang (opera)performer
315524.gif
! Bwahahaha!

Aiyo, mi forget about this thread. It growing very fast.

Just my personal advise, Compare &amp; gathering option on the PG or VG which interested b4 siging the contract or pay any deposit.

Anyone can share their PS pics with me? [email protected]

hmm i dunno chijmes, i feel urs is like very much later than mine. maybe for me i kiasu and i booked appt with them early. in fact, shortly after i signed them up, they say can start book appt liao. thats why subsequently follow up, its like easier to book dates cos i already doing follow up.
when did u book chijmes? dint u start booking appt with them after u sign them up?

sorry i mean when did u book WL? sorry i blur liao. keep typing wrong stuff here....duh..

maybe its true to an extent that WL does tell diff brides diff info. like for me they dint tell me anyth abt wedding fair or their exclusive gown ranges etc.... maybe its like they see depending on which bride. like if the bride super fussy like me then better dun give her more info or she will be even more picky on gowns. haha.

sigh i dunno when to have my makeup trial. dunno what i can have it for.i ROM on AD so no need it. but makeup trial should come b4 the PS right?

Turin : oooh...Imagine black and red walls....Mmm.....that would be a luscious combo...yup yup.

K, Girls, gotta favour to ask. I'm doing my photoshoot the day before Chinese New Year's Eve and one of the places will be in a hotel (cos' Meraj and I spend a lot of our dating life travelling and checking into hotels). We've decided on The Scarlet Hotel (getting a chef friend to give us discount) but there are 5 suites...I LURVE Passion suite cos' it's got an outdoor jacuzzi thingee. But the colours of the suite are fushcia, black and silver. Strong colours for my indian (silvery blue) and malay (haven't decided on the colour but most likely purple) dresses I'm parading together with the wedding dress. What do you all think? Should I just go and book into another "tamer" suite....?

Check the Scarlet Hotel under "Rest, Sleep, Dream" of "My Pleasures". Your valuable comments, please..

Hihi Wendy,
Congrats to you!!!

Wish u a blissful marriage!

Hi Diana,
Lucky u!
so glad that u had settle your AD with Crown Prince.

Hi Diana,
Wow reading yr post earlier I also heart skipped few beats, AD so impt how can anyone kok up..
Phew, lucky for you, is just false alarm. hope this guy coordinator will not be so blur again.

hey count..where is this huang shifu located? sounds really familar.

hey count.. i went to silhouette. love the train .. but haven decide if wan to go with them.. but i am very comfty with maith..( hope i spell his name correctly)
dorami and count.. thanks for assuring me.. but hehe.. feel a bit unsecure again..

Petrina.. thanks dear for updating..