(2006) Brides of year 2006

A warm welcome to all new btb,

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD in 06</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Studio PG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy Gan</TD><TD>3-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Fame</TD><TD>Fame(Gucci)</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Squid</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>SAFRA Yishun</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Jason)</TD><TD>7-Nov-05</TD><TD>Eric</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Godloved</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>Laguna NGCC</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss(Leslie)</TD><TD>21-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maeazuka</TD><TD>4-Mar</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>Eadwine</TD><TD>Late Oct</TD><TD>Eadwine</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Sng</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-17/Nov/05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>8-Mar</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink (Vincent)</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charsiew</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Photo Language(Ray)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>Captured Moments </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherlyn</TD><TD>18-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Paris de Brides</TD><TD>Paris(in house)</TD><TD>30-Nov-05</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>19-Mar</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jocester</TD><TD>24-Mar</TD><TD>Orchard</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>The Edge(Andrew)</TD><TD>16-Nov-05</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friends </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>25-Mar</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanne</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>J&amp;C</TD><TD>J&amp;C(Eric)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>RhemX</TD><TD>RhemX </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Idyll: I know! I love the combi of black and red too! So powerful, so sensuous, so sexy! That is why we got a red bench to match with the black wardrobe. The red bench is still wrapped with foam and sponge. When I remove them, I snap a pic for you guys to see.

Alamak. My pc resolution is only 800 x 600. With either the flash or html version, when I clicked on each suite, I only get half or less of the picture. There was no side scroll for me to see more. Judging from the small, small thumbsized pictures *squints*, I like Passion and Swank suites! I can only give you more viewpoint when I go to hb's place this weekend to a larger monitor.

Hi Amelia

Just kpo abit..what do you want a wedding planner to help you? Always find interesting why couples find wedding planner for? Is it that you need them to help to organise event during your banquet? hehe..

Hi Jocester,
Below are my details:
Nick => Gin
AD in 06 => 12th March 06
Hotel => Qian Xi (Dinner)/(Lunch venue pending,will update soon)
BS => Jess Haute Couture
Studio PG => Jess Haute Couture
PS Date => 17th May 05 (Already taken album)
AD PG => KH
AD VG => Christopher Tay

Thank you...

Hi Lovestory

Thanks for sharing the info to us so that we will be careful that there's really such cases of not turning up going on..so scary..

But I would like to recommend my videographer - Don and photographer - Tony. Both of them did my fren's wedding and delivered very good works. Professional and good pricing.

Sel,

hehe...yah do agreed that we really hv to try out different jobs before we actually know where we belong. Just like I tried to do sales and I realise actually I do not have a flair in it. Hmm.. just as Diana says, we must do something that we hv interest in...and I truly believe we will do it well if we really like it. But don't be too upset, give yourself some time and you will find yours soon.

Yo kelly,

Hmm you, snowangel and myself are all among the 1st 10 to sign up..hahaa! Oh yes, I think I saw your lonely FH with kelvin. Cos after I had a chat with kelvin while I was doing the registration with Vivian, saw Kelvin was talking on a mobile together with another guy..hehee so I presume its your FH lah! Wah you really hardworking, call all the way from India!

Wah Bear,

Gd to c u..How was your ROM? Bet you had a great time...!!

Hi Diana,

Thank god the guy co-ordinator was not so blur afterall... at least he realised the mistake... otherwise imagine he really made you worry for nothing and you hv to go around shortlisting the venues all over again. These hotel ppl must really keep a close tab on. Hmm.. I think you better "yi fang ye chang meng duo" get the details and contract sign soon..set your mind arest.

I've just started loggin into this website &amp; found it a trove of treasures.

My weddin will b 18 Nov 2006 as well. However, I've not gotten my BS, venue &amp; PG yet.

My FH thinks it's still a long way to go. But looking at your table, I'm startin to panic...

Can I join u gals &amp; get some tips?

Sweets

Heehee! Hello Pearly!
Yes yes!! That is my poor FH!! Heehee! The pple at the shop must be wondering why is lonely guy doing in the shop full of marrying couples!! And that was me talking to Kevin on the hp!! Hahahaa!! Our situation was really weird..and amusing! keekeee! :p
No choice..must call back to discuss with FH..the BS tat I signed up with actually offers a very good (very comparable)package with ChrisLing too..So really have to discuss and think hard whether to take direct with ChrisLing or through the BS..Frankly speaking if we are not the 1st 10 customers..we will just take it through the BS..even more flexible!

Snowangel! Hello!
You should really make an appointment with Ron to see his work! They are really nice..and a he is a nice chap too! Dun think you will be disappointed..

Hiya!

Diana, wah when i saw ur first post i also was angry on ur behalf... heng everything settled liao. so u got all the perks u want?

Hiya Pearly, yups yups just had my ROM. was perfect! heehee... had a great time!

Kelly, hahahah, well at least u have something done liao so its one thing off ur mind. Ron is from where? me now waiting for 2nd apptm date. Urs is resale right? All the issues settled liao I hope? u looking for IDs?

Hi Chijmes,

My coordinator is Irene. Also my colleague's ex-coordinator. Heard that she's very nice. When I signed up my package, they told me to call in Oct. So we called only this week. I also have a lot of qns to ask, like when trial makeup since I won't have it a ROM as it is also done on the same day.

My gown is OTR. So should be quite easy to settle. I didn't know that they have an exclusive range... hehe ... so far the gowns that I see on their roadshow have a lot of "lobangs" at weird places ... so not really keen to wear those.

Hi Ginger!

What's DBSS? Will in launch in time? Eh ... I dun really know how to use the PM system leh. I give you my email address here la. [email protected]

So excited! 12 more days to my first appt with my gowns. My colleagues say it is very tiring, must put on and take out like robot, is it true? Maybe wear dress there. So take out and put on also one motion la hor?

Eh Ginger,

I forgot to add, my auntie says to slim arms must go for slimming massage to tone it up. She's from Modern Beauty. Does lots of massage for celebrities. That's besides lifting weights, of course (she says exercise aids to toning). But no choice, want to look good must spend $$. I also have a little arms fat to tone she says. Sigh ...

Turin : Thank you!! I like Passion...just cos' of the bold colour combo. And the rest too...except not so much of the one with the mirrors....can't remember the name of the suite for the life of me and too lazy to open another window to check...

Not in a hurry but will appreciate everyone's comments.

Hi sweets,
U're more than welcome to join! I've learnt a lot here too. Don't worry cos I just cfmed my BS and PS in the last 2 weeks. Was tied up with work before tt =)

Chomecc,
Huang Shifu is located at Beach Road or Golden Mile area. Some BTBs in this forum recommended him so we went to him. Which BS is maith from? Just hope tt my gown turns out the way i want it... Afraid tt it will not have the effect i want. And i need to lose weight! Have gained 2kg in the 2 months since i started work, despite jogging 4-5 times a week... ugh

Petrina,
tks for updating =)

Hi Ericia,

I booked my package very long ago haha..in 2003 =p
I think I better change my 1st apptm to October..I also worried that skali I cannot find the gown that I like then I dun have much time to wait liao..they defn force me to go for MTM =(

Hi Phy,

When you call to book the apptm they straight away tell you who is your coordinator ah? Although my package is MTM, I intend to go for OTR unless I really cannot find then go for MTM.

Btw, are you gals bringing your gal friends along for your 1st appointment ah? I want my friends to help me choose but dun know 1st appointment should bring them along or not. Heard from my friend 1st apptm they let you choose gown then after that bo liao..so how ah? I also heard WL dun allow us to take photos leh...=( Haizz

hihi sweets!!
kao_welcome.gif

dun worry.. u stil hav loads of time..

gals, i juz went for 1st fitting for my ROM dress.. pretty happy cos it turn out pretty nice n my FH likes it a lot hee

kyrie, the recent areas included redhill, toa payoh, geylang(eunos area) and queenstown.
i balloted for redhill..

ok, hear fr purpleblur when u settle, haha, we may see each other at flamingo then :P

bsProf ah, im XXS size leh, not plus size leh.. hmm.. but where is ted collection? they do made to measure ah? any idea price range? thanks in advance!

Morning gals,
I gg for my first appt wif WL tis afternoon! Mine is MTM gown and I wan PS in Jan so consider quite early for first appt. Tink I fix this appt mths ago leh. Thats y got slot and I choose to go on weekday so the coordinator quite nice to me leh. Yday still call me to cfm appt. I feel their svc ok leh ...

Today i go try their OTR then i will feedback if they r nice anot ok?

Hi GingerCat,
U hav photos to share wif me? Drop me a mail ok? [email protected].

hi Diana

Really got me a shock when I saw your 1st post. Luckily the guy is still not so blur to have check through and get back to you ya.

hullo kelly

Yup sure...will arrange to meet up with him ya...Thanks

Hey gin,
your AD PG is KH ah?... u paid deposit?
have to be careful cos in the 2006 thread a bride said he collected deposit from someone but din turn up on AD leh..

Hi Chaiyo,

Okie...tell us more when you are back k...hope you find your ideal gown. Also, is it true that once you found gown that we like we have to book liao ? Are you bringing your gal friends along?

hi gals, ya lor, imagine my shock when he first blurly inform me tat tentative booking was not made for us, i really feel like calling him up to gif him a piece of my mind if nt for the fact tat i was in office...ha ha so if he nv realise his mistake, i guess i will hv 'killed' him wif all the scolding when me go down to meet him...anyway, hv fixed an appt on next monday to further negotiate all the perks before i sign the contract...so keeping my finger crossed....

Hi Dawn,
Ok sure...
I took my PS so long ago...and my wedding suppose to be 11 Sep tis yr..so got it liaoz.
The venue i go is SAM, Millenia and Fullerton.

Hi Shelyn,
He is my photographer for my ROM and we love his work. So far, to me, he is fine... deposit onli $50.

Hazel : Thanks Hazel! I can't view the pictures again cos' of the blasted configuration of my work PC...Hmmmpppfff....
so can't make the comparisons and the refresher as to which suite (other than Passion) I like.

I'm new here. I'm looking for a AD Photographer and Videographer (if budget allows).

Anyone has a good deal to advise?

Dear tcflabbly,

I would like to join your list. Can you update my details as follows:

Nick: edk0331
AD: 18 Jun 06
Banquet: M Hotel
ROM Solemnisation: 02 Jun 04
BS: French Bridal
PS Photo: French Bridal
AD Photo: TBC
AD Video: TBC
Lovenest: Buangkok

Hazel:
I can imagine your confusion and frustration when you can't find your long and lost post.

Idyll: Fret not. Fret not. Lipstar to the rescue.
315665.gif

315666.jpg

lavish

315667.jpg

opulent

315668.jpg

passion

315669.jpg

Splendour

315670.jpg

Swank

Jus joined in the forum to get to know more about the preparation works for the wedding. and i am also a june 06 bride. hope you could add me to your list. thanx!

Nick: Davlycia
ROM: 06/06/03
WEDDING: 18/06/06 @ RSYC
Bridal: Jazreel Low (TBA)
AD PHOTO: Friend
VIDEO:Friend
LOVENEST: Tamp

hi gals!
wow this thread is moving FAST! thot i'd drop in when i have a minute at work...

magical--> nice lookng gown! simple and elegant too! ur so confident in ordering ur gowns online, i swear i'd be so scared that it may not look good etc etc..do u have a good tailor that alters gowns? i've got a chiffon beaded gown i've worn for a D n D that i want to alter to maybe wear during the wedding but dunno who to go to...can help??

so excited, i confirmed everything with my BS yesterday already! the ROM is coming really really soon...OCT 21st! i'm going to meet my AD MUA for the 1st time then, and i'm getting my bouquet fr the same BS too..kinda excited! now have to start lookng around for ideas about what i want for my MTM EG! anyone got good spots/websites that i can check out?

i think photography for AD is so important..after all the whole plannign process is devoted to this one day isn't it? its good that the ppl here seem to share similar ideas about what they like! i definitely vote for Ron....i like the artistic style and colour that he does...he seems nice and very enthusiastic about photography too! and he's flexible in that he doesn't mind oding photojournalistic shots as well as posed shots...and his package is good value for money. if u girls have the budget, pentaserve is absolutely AMAZING, but just not within what i can afford!

Hi Chijmes,
Hehehe .. Hope the designer can design my ideal gown ... Scare she tell me my figure dun suit this dun suit tat then i really very sian lor ...

My WL fren say if u really find ur gown then u MUST book it. Else other brides can select it leh. If they take it, mayb u cant use for ur AD liao.

I wanted to bring my sis along. But she forgot abt the appt and din take leave. So sad ... And for frens, cos mine is weekday appt lor i pai sei ask my galfren take leave becos of me lor. So now jus me n my hubby. Actually i also scare too many pple will confused my decision.

hello ladies,
Yesterday i went to view the unedited photo.
BS chg $1200 for 30pose+mag style... so expensive! My friend BS chg $1700 for 100pose+all neg rtn!!

Now i hv to tik for another way to minimise the cost....
somemore, BS even propose me to take another album on top of my pkg.... which hv to pay $3288 more!!! crazy!!
i might as well go another BS take another pkg, choose new gown, new PS session, new location for PS liao......
Can also go JB take a deluxe pkg liao....

can you gals tell me more about hw much your top-up &amp; wat is incld in the top-up for my understanding?

thanks hwey.. take your time, since your love nest is ready then its fine. =)

maez,kyrie yup the WIS this time also very HOT haha.. very good location too!

hi lyn!
thanks for your comments! =)
i was thinking of going to the place that tailors daniel yam's gowns..but seems quite ex..i think my friend paid abt 30 bucks just to change an elastic band ..
i haven't managed to find a good place yet..will let u know if i find out about any.=) or maybe can psycho your BS to do for u? or find how how much they charge loh..

btw, how's ron's package like?
i haven't even started on searching for PGs yet..only went to meet jacky from InJack studio..a nice chap..quite cheap also loh..but haven committed yet..

Dear snowy,
How was your photos? what was in your original pkg huh? how many photos they promise to give u for the album?

my BS hor, charge me $65 each for the extra photos.In my pkg, 24 pcs is included lor.So for my mag style, i took 70 photos. SO paid $2900 for the balance 46 photos lor... My top up includes a 20 page mag style album, manage to get 2 table tops,36 4R photos for giving to relatives and a 4R mini album is exactly the same as the big album.

Pinky - I heard that a wedding planner can really help in a lot of areas, such as the budgetting and even the guest list management. Think those are the headache parts right? I'm not sure but my friend just got married a few months ago and she was so stressed up with the wedding preparations. On the actual day, her friend coordinators screw up, not their fault but they just can't handle. They are no matter what not pros mah, so I thought of getting a professional to help me. At least I can enjoy the whole wedding process. I think it's like getting a maid? Haha... no one here engage a wedding planner? I wonder why? My friend regretted that she din get a wedding planner, her wedding was so well plan but her friends cant execute it nicely for her.

Dino - Can choose one ah? Is it still common to take tbls nowadays? The banquet prices are so expensive, so if take tbls, the male's side got to pay? Because for myself, my fiance and I are paying for the wedding expenses.

Phy*o* > I have already email you the link to view my album... I a little bit cannot tahan my arms....need to slim a lot on hand. Last night went to OSIM and bought the itango padding machine.. Hope it helps... Anyway, I am going for malay massage and wrapping. Hope it helps me out before 3 months to my PS.

DBSS is Design Build and Selling Scheme housing. It will be the first pilot project in Tampines. So we are eyeing on that. The price will be slightly a bit higher about 20 to 30% than market rate.

Hi Chaiyo, > Sent link to you already.