(2006) Brides of year 2006

Linda,
ya lor, better check lor...Ddn't they give u a catalogue to chose the color from? Mine is from ICI lor... there are far too many types of white already...some are Wash & Wear, some are Pentalite etc...tink u better check...

y dun u use another color for the tv wall to differentiate lor?..save costs lor ;p

Hi berry,
how are u today? busy huh?

Yo Blurblur

Nope in fact i got internet access from my office pc. I went over to the common internet pc to reply
but i cant do that too often lor...keke

newbbi,
ya i better call and check with him or maybe he will bring the catalogue let me choose 1st.

i wan my whole house same colour. actually wanted to have those wall tiles look like bricks kind... hee... but quite ex. so have to see what the contractor going to do for me loh.

*waves to llina and Gintonic if you are reading*

Hazel: How about go down on Sunday? If not, just make a trip down on Friday to check the flooring. It's the foundation for the entire renovation.

EL: No problem at all. Just come down when you have time. :D

Idyll: Bittersweet Symphony is a very impactful and cool song. Reception ah... I think I heard before you don't want mushy songs right?
Eh...
313997.gif
George Michael's "Kissing A Fool" is a personal favourite song, though I'm not sure if the lyrics are suitable. I'll think and see if I can come up with other songs. Let me know if the aptness of the lyrics are important.

berry,

ya loh, bricks kind quite ex, that's y din ordered to lay on the wall there loh. Haiz...
my bomb shether will be of another material that match my other things. hee...

never mind lah, i think can hang a painting or our wedding portrite there loh.

berry,
they are covering the bomb shether with laminated surface wood (think is wood).one side is the opening to the bomb shether, the other access parts, he is making it as built-in shoes rack. hee... nor sure whether you understand what i am tying to say... hee...

bsProf, u can still do it before the 7th month mah.. before 25th july or after 21 sep. still got lots of time.. actually most photographers go on leave during tt time mah..

purpleblur,
not sure abt beetle, im still in thinking stage, not action stage yet haha.. must wait till more free then go find out..

Idyll: Do you need several songs for the reception?
Another cool song I can think of are
1) "A Design For Life" by Manic Street Preachers,
a corny one 2)"The Beautiful Ones" by Suede. And how about
3) "Life is Beautiful" a very beautiful song in a DBS advertisement several yrs ago featuring a wedding. I wanted to use that as the march out song in the church but hb said "So embarrassing." MEN
314009.gif

Hi Snowycasper

Nice to know that you engaged Don too. Last nite, I met up my fren and she show me her sister's video which is done by Don in Jul 05..was very well done..think we can dun worry..He has another promotion wef 1/9/05 which is $700 full day videography but if sign on the 1st viewing, he will give $50 discount.

Hi Shelyn
I have email you his contact. Best to see his works personally.

hey CAT

you are online as well ar....oh blur gal inside friendster meh? I think I didn add her in...issit in your friendster?

so bored *YAWN****

really admire U all can think of so many songs...
Frankly speaking, I dunno how much abt it...cos I listen & dun bother to know who;s the singer & the title....

nope.. next year different, photographers cannot go on leave for 2 months.. i want to do it after national day.. hahha, after all the chairs are removed from the old parliament house..i defy the pantangs... *kekeke.... no offence to anyone

Nebbi, janf, linda,
thanks for all your precious advise... will take note of all that

oh seems nw alot of people get sick....
the dengue fever real scary.

Newbbi, linda, berry,
your feel better nw? have recover?
drink more water... & take care....

hi folks..
Have not logged in for quite some time. I have decided on the wedding dinner venue. It will be at Le Meridien. Got good and bad comments abt it. Ha ha. But have decided to give it a try. You never know.

Snowy,
tks lor..tink i am recovering soon ;).

Linda,
ya lor, better ask him to show u lor... same color? hehe...u got limited colors to choose huh? tink i used lily white for living room, sandstone for foyer,blue for 2 room, 1 magenta mist for another room, clamshell for mbr and bombshelter and pure white for ceiling..hehe.. many colors hor ;p. I feel that bombshelter with darker color is better so that it won't look so obvious when dirty ;p.

berry,
your bombshelter at your living room huh? thats y u need a feature wall?. Mine is in the kitchen lor, so no need to hide but got a prob. stupid ID dun wan to hide the bombshelter vantilation hole in the living room for me, and now result in having a hole in the wall..hb and i plan to seal it up ourself next mth..hehe =)..shhhhhh

linda,
built in shoe rack har... so gd... so u wil hv lots of place to put shoe lioa..

berry,
thanks.... hope everything will go jus fine... 1st of all ... hope the weather is windy not hot.. hehehe

PG was a friend of the groom..and it was a sunday nite..he moonlights i think he had to go work the next day..
i'd recommend having brothers do different things: one be main coordinator, one the beverage controller, one be guest list coordinator/seating coordinator..etc..that way less stress..otherwise just 1 person its a bit too much to ask!

jie meis wise, as long as u have 2 that are fully reliable u should be ok
make sure they're the on time type!

ya lor bombshelter in my living rm...so ugly so i did a feature wall with pigeon holes to hide it...so far...no1 discover thats the bombshelter...

newbbi,
sure can seal it up bo.... wait anything happen, you will not hv any ventilation liao leh... hahaha

temp seal shd be ok... better check out.. wait need to unseal.. than veri troublesome liao....

actually i intend to do shoe rack for the whole wall so can put my shoes... but got budget...left that out..think i gonna get a shoe cabinet soon....shoes lying everywhere...

newbbi,
i want my whole house to be painted in white. not that we have limited colours.

berry,
my bomb shelter is in the living room too, that's y need to "cover up".

snowy,
ya... can put a lot of shoes and he actually helps us to save a lot of space by having the built in shoe rack in the bombshelter feature wall. hee..

dun worry, we will pray for you for good weather.

berry,
feature wall with pigeon holes.... hw it actually look like? i cannot imagine leh....
after the feature wall, u cannot use the bomb shelter anymore is it?
i also want to hide the bomb shelter too... is in the living room.

hi hi snowangel..
it’s true also, since luncheon wont end late, so it’s still ok as compared to a banquet dinner…it’s nice to hear that..

hi hi BlurBlur..
nice to hear that u have confirmed ur venue to be at Hyatt..good for u too..lucky thing for me, the timing that my shifu has given for FH to come & pick me up is not that early as compared to most brides..i can only leave the house aft 9am so dun hv to wake up like 5am or 6am just to get everything done early..also since we both stayed quite near to each other..i stays in bedok & FH in tamp..so it’s really quite near to come frm his place to my place & then back to his place..most likely we r gg to take our outdoor PS b4 gg over to his place..at least it’s still not that “hot” as compared to the late afternoon..also our sisters & brothers dun hv to come soo early to “stand-by”..i also very pie-say if it’s too early coz normally when they go to work also not that early wake-up..so jst nice..

hi hi skyblu..
oic..ya..i know they have UOB promo..i still got the leaflet on the monthly promo at home..maybe I go back & check it out & let u know tomorrow on the promo..as for Intercon,..is it the only one w/ 12 pax/table..right? Will some guests find it too squeezy thou I m sure that the table will be quite big..but I think diff pple have diff requirements when it comes to hotel selection..it’s better to go down to view the ballroom so that u get to see the real thing..cheers~

hi hi sel..
thks for sharing abt the info abt ur dinning experience at Marriot..to be frank, I find that shark fin is a very impt dish that usually all guests will noticed & compared..so I guess u have a point to make it more traditional as compared to a lot of ingredients..but I guess overall it’s the experiences that counts..

hi hi Rainette..
nice to hear that u hv decided ur venue to be le meridian..i hv attded a gf’s wedding there this jan..the food was quite good..but the serving was not a lot so come of my friends actually have to go for supper aft the dinner..i guess they must ha been fasting b4 the dinenr…heehee..overall the ambience was nice..oqn reception area..but one thing to note, as I wasn’t very familiar w/ the venue so had quite a hard time gg up to the ballroom as there’s a few ways to go up to the ballroom..the groom did a “dirty dance” for the bride on stage..very funny & all of us cant stop laughing..also for the wedding favor, my gf chose the wedding bears w/ handphone strap..so it's like 1 get male & the other gets female kinda of arrangement..maybe for me, i prefer it to be a pair..as least i wont hv the wedding favor "alone" by itself lor..but up to individual lah..

snowy,
thanks for the concern.
me still not well, still coughing, sore throat and having flu.
as for the bomb shelter, its is just a pic of wood that your contractor will use to cover the ugly door. the contractor will built it in the way that you have to open the feature wall door then you open the original bombshelter door.
hope you get what i mean. Hee....

berry,
i think i can image your feature wall.

Snowy,
cos i have two ventilation holes mah, one in the living room, one in kitchen..aslong as we open up one , thats ok lor...that time din wan to spend $$ to do feature wall cos budget constraint lor...

excited abt your ps?

Berry,
i also have a full height shoe rack lor...more convenient for us ladies cos we got many shoes one..hehe.... have u tried going ikea to find the shoe rack? or u might wan to try Brighton at toa payoh..their service not bad one... I bought a tv platform and bedside tables from them lor...

BS? No... dunno how to start. Ha ha. Went to a wedding fair last Sunday at Suntec. To my surprise, there were only 2 BS there. haha. And one of them insisted i must sign on the spot in order to enjoy the perks they offer me. We wanted one more day to reconsider, but they refused to give us more time. Said that if we come back the next day, we wun enjoy those perks anymore. Ended up, we decided not to sign up with them.
Will start BS shopping soon.. ha ha. Going to be another headache. But I still have not gotten my flat.
Been trying my luck at the Balloting Exercises, but still.... sigh...

<font color="ff0000">Oct 06
kao_wedding.gif
details updated on 21 Sept 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
Dinner 2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Sept 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr &amp; MIss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cuddlycute</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ann</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mars78</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">skyblu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Nov 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rainette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th/
Dinner 16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">moninet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vernon @Vital Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang-Coris</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: Rainette’s wedding venue</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">My LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

i can still rem when i was doing my reno early this yr, was so stressed up lor... worry this worry that, worry abt $$$ too..glad its over now....

Linda,
must do spot check on your contractor okie..

hihi Wendy,
thanks alot for the help. i do have uob card but i never receive any leaflet... guess they have left me out in their mailing list.

no leh..intercon is always having tables of 10pax. mmm...i think u are refering to Conrads.
yah lor...i guess we'll be going down to these venues to take a look at the ballrooms over these few wkends.