(2006) Brides of year 2006

thanx irene and jocester for your well wishes... yuppers...was so worried about the weather this morning as I went out with the sky so dark and it rained quite heavy while we had the indoor shoots....but as we finished and heading outdoor...the sky was clear and sun was bright....we managed to finished the indoor at 430pm and headed to ubin and then fullerton for the night shoots

hi chris
how's your meeting with HIPV's Pauline? One of the reasons I signed with HIPV was Pauline's servce

Oh ya, forgot
313548.gif
to tell you girls. Last Saturday hb brought minicam to new place, but alamak! no battery.
313549.gif

This week we won't be going down oredi. But I will be going down on 26th Monday. I'll snap pictures of walk-in wardrobe for you!

Jean : Actually hor..your FH already very brave to ask you out to marry him. So quite sweet your FH...

Turin :
Aiyoh...you remember what I say huh?? Actually, I think we girls here are quite happy with what we have lah...I was actually more impressed with how he proposed to me and what he went through to get me that ring that the actual ring itself.

I'm actually into the details...so the little details that came towards the climax matters to me most. when he's sweet, he's all out...but when he makes me angry..aiyoh......can have mini eruption liao....

How come you always got something go wrong when you bring camera to your new place? There's a conspiracy or something?

Hazel : I got your email but I ahven't opened it yet cos' my 'puter was acting up earlier...Hmmmpppff....

Idyll: Of course I remember what you said.
313572.gif

I also don't know leh.
Cos we very very seldom use the camera. So the batt ran out we were also unaware.

Hazel: Paiseh... paiseh...
313575.gif

Looked at your flat's pictures oredi and I was laughing at the workers' equipment and the loose wiring. Kaka. You veli cute lah. Subject of the email : Hazel's empty house. kaka.

wow, wendy ur GDL sure sound beri fun wif so many people...but the way, wat dialect group u and ur FH belong to?

welcome to the thread skyblu...

gals, me and my hubby lazy to source for venue any further so tinking so settling for Crown Hotel....can u all share wif me wat are the perks and tings i can ask for? thks a million...

phew.. finally..
<table border=1><tr><td>AD</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>HM</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gintonic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Spain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Krissie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia's Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">limko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Indonesia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NW Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Starville (Kembangan )</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">akoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U.S.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">geberra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Don</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (Printemps)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tissuebox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feline</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tsukushi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SB</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zephyrgraphy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">iling </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Groove (Sengkang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles@work (Vincent)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ms Pi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ayane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">racherlle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sentosa Resort and Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SpringLodge (Sembawang)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Selina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean City @ Apollo Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sanmike</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serene Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB (New York Classic)</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">greekgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pinkyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chevrons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WL</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky from In Jack Studio</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gerald</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">YC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Emma21</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">cocoberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara/St. Micheal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang/ Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Darren Soh (in Perth)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chai Yuwei</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe (switzerland/france)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper Serangoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">magical</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BZ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yo Blur Blur

I have shortlisted Chris Ling, Avenue 8 &amp; Utopia so far....wow 50% deposit...cannot play play huh...keke...no more frickle minded liao...For me I am still searching ard like Robin and The Edge.

Hi Iceglacier

Nice to see you here again...yah yah finally settle with my venue...*Phew* one thing off to settle manz...yeah

hihi Wendy

Thanks for updating the chart

Well not really get a good deal...coz Marriott are quite strict with their perks...but eventually I still luv their ballroom.

Hi Chris,

Not sure abt photographers... I just took it based on the bridal's shop recommendations. Ask ur bridal shop to show u the pics / portfolio of their photographers and evaluate for yourself who is good and suit ur style.

Hi Peggy,
So happy for you that ur PS went on smoothly! Rem to share ur pics with us when its ready ya!

Lipstar,
No choice...I dunno wat to put in the subj......
Must see those wooden ladder &amp; wires to show its still under reno.....

Hi Wendy,
Thanks for updating the chart.

Hi Diana,
My hubby just attended a wedding at Crown Hotel last nite. He commented the food was gd.

Hi Snowangel,
I have the same view as u about Marriott...so now still we can't decide. Btw, do you know that Marriott is holding a wedding show next mth? There is perks.

For wkdays:
- 1 complimentary table for every paying 10 tables booked
- 1 complimentary 30-litre barrel of beer

For wkends:
- $30.00 off each table booked and free flow of beer

Hi skyblu

Yup I know abt the upcoming bridal show at Marriott but it doesn applied to me as I wanted a wedding luncheon

So which are the venue that you shortlisted?

hihi skyblu

Yup I know abt the upcoming bridal show at Marriott. The perks doesn't applied to me as I wanted a wedding luncheon.

So which are the shortlisted venue for your banquet?

hi hi diana..
nice to hear from u..heehee..both FH &amp; myself are teochews so i guess it's one of the reasons why GDL is a more impt customs that we hv to follow thru..also since it's my grandma's 1st grandchild to get marry, my dad being the eldest in the family, so that's why it seems like my GDL has alot of stuff &amp; kinda very "grand"..but good also since majority of the relatives are here, we dun hv to go over to deliver the cakes to them, only cover those staying very far away ones..so it's good also lah...heehee..I hvnt not been to Crown Prince but heard reviews frm my colleagues that the food seems to be good..did u manage to check out w/ them when wil be their wedding show? maybe can get more perks? cheers~

hi hi snowangel..
u r welcome..very happy to hear that u r love the ballroom, i guess this is very impt..one of the main reason why i've choose RTP..also bcoz of the ballroom w/ high ceiling &amp; also the high floor bridal suite, very nice view..also good for u at Marriott since the place is very centralised..so u hving a luncheon..nice..very diff ya..cheers~

hi hi skyblu..
u r welcome..if i m not wrong, i think Marriott tie down quite a lot of promo w/ UOB cards..i guess it will be gd if u can attd the wedding show for ur dinner..at least, can get to see the deco for the ballroom too...how much is it now for per table for weekends for wedding in 2006? i also shortlisted Marriott when i was looking ard for wedding in 2005..

Hi Viv,
Nice to meet you...HIPV = Holiday Inn Park View

Hi Peggy,
Everything goes smoothly.. She's one who is sociable and approachable lady.. Nice meeting up with her &amp; I definitely love the high ceiling ballroom...I'm all ready to sign the contract next week.

What theme will u be selecting? Heard that there is an upcoming wedding this Fri (Classic Theme) Sat &amp; Sun (Enchanted Garden Theme).

How many tables are u looking at? The pillars in the Crystal Ballroom seems to be blocking some guest.

Hi Irene,
I think i'll do just that... Shouldn't be that bad...

Jocester,
Perhaps u can update my details:
Hotel: Holiday Inn Park View

-Chris-

jocester,

thanks for the update, i think my hotel could be written as Rasa Sentosa, in case mixed up with Shangri-La in town.

EL: How is your new job coming along?

M&amp;M: How did your interview go?

Last night I finally got down to actually look for a job in the papers and recruitment websites. No interesting or big companies
313636.gif
so I ended up sending a few resumes to some Tom, Dick and Harry companies. Later, I am going for two job interviews.

will show you all the pics when ready
....saw some initially pics on the photograhper's pc....can see I smile until some pics quite fake...ahaha

hi viv...according to my BS photographer...he said in about a wk's time I can select the pics...not sure about other BS though

Hi chris
haven't decide what theme to take yet as quite busy over the recent PS....most likely will go and see those wedding over the coming weekends...I.'ll be having about 10tables in the function room so no pillars blocking

Lipstar,
So gd..U still can go for interviews....if I going for one...I better bring additional clothes...else I would ve to wear uniforms to interview...but even if I bring clothes...also dunno where to change as my toilets are in the office...
I sent to 2 jobsdb postings..they requesting my resume..but its so outdated 3yrs never update...haven polished yet...so, I m still here....

hey girls,

i will be having my PS this fri... anything that i must bring beside water, MU powder, slipper, extra clothing,...?

btw did your fh bring 1 or 2 more long sleeve shirt too?
so excited nw... but the only disappointed thing is that i did not slim down for the PS... hope wont feature too big of my face

hello dreamybride,
my videographer Don also....

go through his work... &amp; cross finger that he wil do a gd work for us too...

he is still hving the promo nw?
coz that time i ask him... he said til 8/2005....

hi Wendy

hehe guess our priority is still the ballroom ya....yes accessibility is also one of the factor...yah luncheon is something diff..i dun wan to go through the hassle of ending till so late for dinner...Lunch will be kinda relax....keke

Hi Peg,

Sorry was away on hols since last Thur... only got back on Sun... hee...

Yea... our AD is jus 1 day apart... nope i m staying in e east... but i used to stay in e north though...

Managed to get my 4" heels when i went to KL... over there u can find lotsa 4" above shoes...

Hw's ur PS? Muz b looking xtremely pretty that day huh...
kip mi updated...

snowy_casper,
wow so excited for you too..
bring straw for your water. Think dun need to bring MU powder lah.
also, bring MU remover, dry and wet tissue and tissue blotter.

my BS require my hb to bring 3 long sleeve shirt. to match my WG, EG and outdoor gown.

as for your face, i think you shd let your MUA know your feature so that she will know what type of hair style to do for you.

Hi Snowangel,

Only saw some of the works of the photographers whn i went BS shopping. But only visited Chris Ling studio. So how do u find Utopia's works?

Hi Wendy,
My FH also teochew, hopefully our GDL will be a simple one :p so does that mean ur FH will fetch u v early in the morning on the AD?

Dear snowy,
where will you be going for your PS? if those areas are prone to mosquitoes, do brin ghte mosquito patches whereby u can stick them on lor...

that time my hb took abt 4 shirts there lor but in the end only used 3 shirts. Tink its always best to bring white , blue or grey. My PG says its easier to match lor.

Linda,
okie, will send to your email in awhile okie...was sick for the past few days and on mc..will only be back in the office tmr..

Tks for the adivce..I thought of getting tulips too but haven decide on wat color to take ;p.heehee...

all,
how was your wkends gals?

newbbi,
what happen to you? are you better?
me also sick since last week.

weekend for me was tiring, went to look see look see my new house and accompany my MIL to find clothing for our AD.

Hihi Snowangel,
I had shortlisted Marriott, Marina Mandarin, Pan Pac, Intercon, and Meritus Mandarin. Still deciding thru these few venues, going ard to view at ballroom, and comparing the packages. it's really tiring.

Hihi Wendy,
they have promo with UOB cards ah...hmm, worth giving it a try.

Its wkend rates are $848nett for Fridays, and $958nett for Saturdays and Sundays.

snowy

bring mosquito replellent if need be.. dun play play.. if u going forest area, gotta be extra careful..

bring light shades shirts for FH like white, light grey, blue etc.. and a matching color shirt wif ur EG..

Linda,
had fever on sun lor.Felt giddy and terrible.Vomitted thrice lor.worst is no doc on sun so had to take past visit's med.

so went to see doc yesterday morning, doc gave me an injection for the fever to go down.Told me i had a bad throat infection lor..Scare me cos i thought i gana dengue..hee..Lucky i did not..phew...

wat happen to you? better go see doc if unwell okie...

hows your reno now? anything done now?

janf,
i agreed with you lor..now dengue everywhere lor..must be careful.

newbbi,
me had bad cough, sore throat and flu since last wed.
din see doc, cos whole office almost everyone down with the same virus. so i took my last visit's med also loh.

this week the carpentary work will be in already. the flooring, wiring, piping and L-box done up already.
Aircon will be in next monday, following the hood, hob and sink.
Lighting will be the last item to purchase cos waiting for our contractor to bring us there. any other things, all done... Yeah...

Linda,
do drink lots of water k.

wow, your contractor is fast manz..hehe..excited for you.has the painting been done yet? wat colors did u choose?

My contractor brought me to Lumiere at Balestier lor.Their lightings comes from 2 countries, taiwan and italy.And of cos, the prices are bery diff too..taiwan lights are cheaper so we bought those.,..hehe..there are quite a no of lightings for u to choose there...We were served by a lady named Irene lor...jsut in case your contractor brings u there too...cos had some of my forum frenz whose contractor also brought them there..hehe...

rem to buy those items that u wan your contractor to drill and install for you like those toilet acc or any paintings or shelves or even the magnetic stopper behind your doors.

HOME &amp; DECOR

Wondering if I shld visit my home on Fri...cos I take leave.....but my new hse near to my office...as if I going to my office feeling...very sian....but if I dun go on Fri, I wont be going on Sat too as my FH study part time on Sat full day....N I dun want to go alone...but if I dun go &amp; see this wk...then wait till my FH finished his Sat part time study would be end Oct. By that time, think reno almost complete....then I scared flooring got prob...after laying cabinet then find flooring got prob..would be BIG PROBLEM

newbbi,
thanks for your concern. you too rest more nad drink lots of water.

ya.. i think in another month time, my reno should be finished.

i intend to paint my whole house white. hee.. i like the clean look of my house. i am a cleanliness freak... hee ...

thanks for the information too... will check with my contractor where he bring us.

hahaha yea man~ come in everyday nobody post, i also dunno wat to say...
our list is long, but seems that noone is active in here hor

proffy, how's ur BS thingie? settled?

well, maybe cuz i was sitting at the table with all the coordinators, so could see how the coordinators etc were stressed out!

ok, for a start the bridesmaid wasn't there when the MUA was telling the bride what to do with her hair,makeup etc for the change of gown so i had to step in as the pseudo-jie mei to help cuz i was there early, ..also, there was a miscomm between bride and bridesmaid, so the WG and EG was left behind at the hotel!!!

bride wasn't sure what accesorries she was gonna wear until she got changed into her gown (bit late doncha think??), groom was still doing his speech on the day of the wedding, AD photographer had to leave before end of the nite, so someone had to just take over for the sendoff when ppl were shaking hands etc...
they also had a problem with the guestlist, cuz there was one whole table taht was not accounted for, they forgot to put a table of relatives in the guest list excel sheet even tho the invites etc were sent to them!

u know, come to think of it, it was prob the coordinators that were stressed out, and not the bride and groom, so just make sure u have reliable coordinators and have prepared things before hand as much as u can! but i think in the end it was a good nite for the bride n groom, jsut crazy for the coordinators! hehehehe....

Hello ladies,
i finally have the time to come in to read and to post :P

Lipstar (i still prefer to call you that), my job's been very good to me. Although i have got lots of things to resolve, most of the time work OT, i am happier than where i came from. So no complaints from me in that department! How did your interview go?

Wah, you guys really talk about loads of stuff hur? i only manage to catch the chat about the rings and hazel's empty house. Oh Hazel, i also want to see!!! and WHOA your hubbys are generous with the rings eh??!! Mine is 0.3 someting carrot i think; like someone else up there, also thousand plus ah. Me FH went for the clarity more cos i am no diamond ring fan. when he gave it to me, i asked if i really have to put it on? Me wasnt used to wearing ring on fingers. wahahahaaa

okay if i MIA again- take care girls!! Chat with you all laters. MUAKS!