(2006) Brides of year 2006

Halo gin

ur pics are beautiful. mind sharing which BS u with? u realli efficient, managed to get album out so fast.....so how come u got 2 venues on ur AD?

Hi girls!

Maez, yah the areas are very HOT!
All the mature estates with lots of facilities. Competition must be tough. Hee

Angeldust, I got my place at Pinnacle@Duxton already. Hee.. but i'm still KPO about the new launches at HDB. My place is going to take another good 3.5 years to be ready. Hai.. got to stay with ILs after that. Dunno whether should rent a place outside not hor.. Hai.. dilema..

Wen, so did you apply for the WIS this round? I really liked Bukit Panjang (last year's WIS) at Senja Road but that time, our Q-no was pretty bad and by the time it's our turn, all the units there has been taken up liao. Hence I decided to stick to Pinnacle.

Sorry Jasmine n Amelia

Pin Li = to all those stuffs for "GUO DA LI" , right ??

Pin Jin = the ang pow given by the male side to my mum, right??

Confused liao!!!

Pai seh...Pin Li is a must..if is the "GUO DA LI" stuffs..and my colleagues told me that gals side choose either to take the pin jin or tables

So is either tables + pin li or pin jin + pin li..
Dun understand??
But my mum taking tables + pin li + pin jin..

Dear Gin
got ur pics.. so pretty. I like u esp in your two pc gown.. not too formal yet still look really pretty
yah, me also wondering why u have 2 venue for your AD? Not tiring??

Hi Maeazuka,
one of my friend does wedding bouquet and wrist corsage on a freelance basis. I would say she is really gd and i got really gd compliments from friends for my ROM bouquet. U can drop me an email and i can pass u her contact. No obligation. My email is [email protected].

hi Amy!

oh hehe i also got my unit from last year's WIS

regarding abt the SK2 mask..... i'm interested to use it too! hehe anyone tried using it already?
btw gals i'm going to the SK2 spa boutique for facial nxt week.. keep u gals updated abt the service and product..

jam ah.. i'm 25 this year.. 1980 baby

sleepygirl,
welcome to the thread.

i think bcos we top up quite a "huge" amount that's y that they give us back everything bah.

newbbi,
when we sign the contract that time, the sales person did mentioned that we will have the selected photo in the CD. but as for the unselected ones, like i mention to sleepygirl, we have top up quite a lot, that's y, they return all to us.

Morning ladies!
Jus came back from my first appt.
Quite happy wif the gown design so looking fwd to the first fitting in nov!!! The designer combine 3 differ design of gowns tat i like into ONE! *Excited*

Hey Chijmes,
MTM gown is fun!! U can have ur comments and ideas in the design of ur dream gown leh. I only manage to try a few OTR gowns cos I have ideas of wat I wan liao. So try a few cutting to see which suit me. Those OTR gown quite normal lah. Its nice but the design not to my liking lor. Its like the correct design but put at some place tat i dun like lor. I am quite a fussy n 'perfectionist' person so maybe more difficult to choose OTR. U got go WL thread anot? Most OTR gals all upgrade to exclusive gowns leh. Then u shld noe the reason liao.

However, if u decided to take OTR, dun go down so early unless u can afford the time to go down many times to choose ur ideal gowns. I only tok abt my WG design yday. Din even try out the EG cos the designer say still early. So will go see EG during my first fitting. And hor, if u cfm the gowns and they altered for u, u hav to pay to change to another gown leh. And u tink it this way. The longer time u drag, more gowns will be made and more selection to choose mah. Hahaha ...

Hi GingerCat,
I din recv ur link leh ... can resend?

Hi Jes,
Did u share photos wif the gals? Can share wif me @ [email protected]? Thanks ....

ooh! kyrie, ask u huh, do u happen to know..
if i book a unit for my exercise, n before i exercise my option to purchase (n4 pay downpayment) can i still participate if there is another balloting exercise? hee.. im actually most keen on a clementi part where there r some remainder flats fr SERS, so i was hoping for tt, but it din come out so i ballot for redhill 1st in case i dun get anything! :P

Hi Godloved.
Err...your email pls?

Hi Dawn,
Thank you. My BS is Jess Haute Couture. I am not efficient la..rather cos my wedding supposed to be 11 Sep 05 instead...and we cancelled too last min and therefore all done already. I will have a lunch banquet for friends and dinner banquet for relatives.
I like to mingle with my friends actually...hehehe...

Hi Bliss,
My Gowns are MTM. Dun really like my grey evening gown. The reason for two venue is as above.

Hazel: Where are you?

And a warm wave to llina, Jean, m&m, EL and Gintonic.
315983.gif

Idyll: Hmm...
315984.gif
My hb is not exactly a metrosexual. He makes sure he looks presentable, but he hardly shops, and he doesn't use much skincare products either.

Which leads me to a question. Why do we always look up when we try to recall or visualise something a la the smilie above?

Lipstar,
Still here...

Work
bz looking for jobs...if gt temp or contract will do 1st lor...at least no commitment with them....then slowly look for perm...
cos my parents disapprove of me quitting without a job even though I tried to explain to them for YEARS that I cant go for interview if I m stuck here...but they still disapprove.

{Home & Decor}
my classmate bought a resale flat, reno cost at $18K total revamp exclu flooring......but chg all the drs, toilet bowls, sinks etc....inclu aircon, wiring & lightings..N she wants to bargain further

Choc Sins
Its like that, though we tried to control not to touch....
In the end, we still go & eat....N I will feel satisfied

hey girls!
hmm..age wise..i'm 25 this year too! 1980 baby..am one of the younger ones amongst my g-friends to be married

i think with skin products they always sell themselves as super amazing...SK-II esp ALWAYs advertise...but i'm such a skeptic, so i dunno to believe or not....racherlle--> do feedback about the SK2 boutique spa..how much do they cost? i was thinking of just using those credit card specials or sumthing 2/3 weeks before my ROM but am afraid my skin might react badly...since i'm a total facials virgin!

erm..am i the youngest here? will be 24 next week! =)
hm..the SK2 facial is 170 + i think ..or maybe lower...i'm not too sure..
for credit card specials i always pick the body scrub n massage..hm.. actually on AD, your make up will be very think, so maybe can go for body scrubs and wraps and massages instead for your body to glow too..

Kyrie,

paiseh.. oopss blurz... forget liao...in my opinion not worth the money for renting out. believe the HDB will finish the project early..

CHIT CHAT
Wah! I just realised I am so much happier
316067.gif
and carefree after I left that place. These few weeks, I am always so chirpy, sending my emails with so much vigour
and effervescence!
316068.gif

Lipstar,
I understand how U feel....
I so happy now cos already decided to leave the job & take a temp 1st....if there's a temp for me outside...

So, what r U doing now?

Hazel: I was about to edit that post away because it would seem so callous and insensitive of me to gloat. But I wanted hb to read that cos he reads this thread.

Last night I went to JobsDB and sent out job applications til 1am. Was very tired and yawning but pushed myself.

aiyo...my internet connections no more hrs for me to surf else I ve to pay extra...which I dun want...
So, applying over jobsdb in the office....
very bad of me....
cos really no heart to work anymore....
But I feel very relieved....though my parents objected it.

Hi GingerCat,
Ya .. I have recv ur link liao ... Oh boy! I was very touched by u guys' vows that I almost cried. Ur hubby so sweet ...

now, budget mah....
I having the cheapest plan....less than $10/mth
sometimes U see my posting at night are actually when I m in the office...

POLL
If U r going to "lose" ard $5K to $8K bonus if U resign nw, would U still quit? if U only need to wait till Dec/Jan

hi Gin, tks tks!!!

hey, ur pretty in those pics...i like esp the ones taken in studio, so funnie & cute~ u look especially happie.. heehee...
hope my fotos will turn out well too.. hehehehe in dec..

Wah!
316193.gif
5K to 8K ah! That is a lot!!! I will tahan. Even bite my tongue til I bleed to death, I will try to tahan. Tahan until can't tahan anymore, by then dead
316194.gif
oredi mah, cos bled to death oredi, then no choice.

But then again, it is always easy for outsiders to say cos we don't go though your sufferings. I'm sure it must be getting unbearable
316195.gif
for you to consider forfeiting such a huge amount of bonus. If that is the case, then forget it. Happiness is more important. Money can always make again in your next job.

WORK: Cos 3-4 months in a hellish place, shuo1 chang2 bu4 chang2, shuo1 duan3 bu4 duan3 (say long not long, say short not short).

Hmm maez ah.. from my experience, what happened was.. I already got the queue no. for the pinnacle and have also paid my booking fee. However, when the flats in Senja was launched in the WIS after that, I took a queue no.

I was prepared to give up the Pinnacle if we got the flat at Senja.

However, we did not feel in any other application form. Do you need to feel in any application form to ballot for the clementi ones?

Heheh maybe for a clearer picture, you can call HDB to confirm. Think that will be better.

Hi Chaiyo,

Glad that you found your dream gown...wah...can feel your happiness and excitement leh...chiam I still haven no idea what I want leh....I am thinking so long nice can liao..oops I too chim chye haha maybe I need to go down try on the gown first then decide. But so far feel so lost leh...see the mag also dunno waht I want...haizz...

so the EG is separate session ah...are you going to MTM also ?

Hi Gingercat,

Can share share with me? Thanks!

Hazel : I think your decision to look for a temp job pending a permanent one is good. Saves your back and at least you don't feel too stressed like your current job. Let us know how that is going k?

Turin : Can see hor...that you're more upbeat and happy since you left your new job.....

Good for you two Girls. Like one of the dialogues from one of my favourite films - The Renaissance Man - "...the choices we make dictate the life we lead..." Very profound....and makes a lot of sense.

*wonders how M&M is doing with her job seek*

I'm left with the last lot of stuff in my current office to be sent over the new place. Really exhausting - can't wait for it to be over!

hi hi ladies.,.
sorry for not coming in to post for the last few days..i was really very busy at work & also sick on tue & still went back to work till 5pm..also for the wedding preps..time really pass very fast..tomorrow is my customary liao..then dinner on sun..will be back to work on mon morn..then off for 1 day..not gg for HM..sad story..something to do w/ a travel agency..will update u all again..now waiting for my combing of hair..will try to come in to post..catch up w/ everyone again..

hi hi tingx2..
welcome in to the thread..i will update ur details when i m back to work next week..

hi hi Pearly..
Thks for ur wishes..i guess i m not really excited yet now..hee..duno why..kinda norm for me..i guess the excitement will start soon..heehee..maybe i hv been too busy at work..

hi hi snowangel..
thks for all..i lost my voice..so now i hope to be able to recover by sun so that i can read my vows for solemnization w/ a nicer voice..haha..ppls cant stop laughing when they hear me talk..

hi hi Diana..
thks for ur wishes..i guess i m lucky enough to split the customary & dinner on 2 seperate days..i cant imagine how it will be for me if both are in 1 day..heehee..

hi hi Bear..
thks for the wishes..will be a happy bride tomorrow..hee..will keep smiling but i dun think i shd open my mouth to talk..haha..tomorrow FH will come & pick me up then we will have our dinner-cum-solemnzation on 2nd oct..time really pass very fast..

hi hi kelly..
thks for the wishes..my tea ceremony is tomorrow & dinner banquet is on 2nd oct..but one bad thing is i m having my 2nd day period..heehee..

hi hi skyblu..
thks for ur wishes..i will come back to post as much as i can when i m free..was actually saving "it" for tomorrow but now, cannot lor, as in a little "gross"..a little upset..but hope things will be sweet..hee..

hi hi ladies..
sorry, i was too busy lately preparing fo rmy big day tomorrow & dinner on 2nd oct..cldnt be able to come in to post for the last few days..was also sick..hopefully i get in time to recover so that i can read aloud my wedding vows this sun..heehee..will share more w/ everyone soon abt my wedding preps..meanwhile..do wanna share my love story w/ everyone now...cheers~

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

Hi Wendy...

So glad to see you here on the eve of your big day. So sorry to hear that you are not well, guess your work and preps had really tired you out! HOpefully, you will feel better real soon...as least tomorrow you don't need to meet so many people till Sun itself. So try to rest over Sat and will pray hard for you to get back your voice soon. Maybe after your comb-hair session...you will feel the excitement liao.. or will you be too tired that you probably end up in sweet dreams! Anyway.... Congrats and wish you a blissful life ahead.
kao_wedding.gif

Hi charsiew,
Thanks for ur comments...im sure urs will turn out as fun as mine.
I will be waiting to see urs too...hehehe

Hi Chijmes,
My EG is OTR one ... Was thinking if can MTM then super shiok leh ...
But sure kanna 'kill' by FH. By right can try EG on first appt. Thats wat my fren did. But the designer say can wait and I was thinking next mth got wedding show mah. Maybe after the show got more gowns to choose from. Back to my theory - the longer u wait, the more gowns will be produced mah.

Yday abit waste our leave lor. My FH din manage to try his jacket cos the tailor only come on Sat. Got to go down so many times leh.